(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Xman,

Yup agree with Chatty, not all prescription is suitable for all babies. You might want to bring her to see a derm first.

A copy of the prescription, if you want I can give to you, but it's with my mum in Indo, left it with her coz more convenient for her to buy from there and sent to me instead of me buying in Sg coz it is really very strict. If you really want it, I will ask my sis to scan me a copy lor.

One more thing, I don't apply the medicine on face though.

According to what I see, seems like ruoxi is not eczema ler, it's rashes maybe coz of her saliva, or after sucking fingers she rubs her face, it could trigger the rashes? Once in a while my baby got rashes on her face too, but it is definitely very different from her eczema condition on her legs, which is dry and scaly.
I apply sebamed facial for baby which is very good, it is very cooling and will calm the rashes on face. You may want to try that.

FYI, Eczema is normally dry and scaly patches.

Jete,
Thanks for the compliment.

How is paige's fever? Hope she is alright now.

ro_cola,

thanks for your explain, I dont know what's eczema looks like last time, now understand liao, maybe u r right it was caused by her saliva as she like to suck fingers then rub her face after that...will try sebamed facial first then see derm if not cure..thanks again for yr help..

chatty,

I PM you but think u r busy, never mind, not hurry as this morning I feel her condition seems better a bit, let me monitor her first..

josbaby,

I have one 400g tin enfapro free samples, if you coming to the gathering this sunday, I can pass it to u..

Jete,

Oic, i tot wat class r u mummies talking abt

an_gal,

Actually Javier poo poo improved liao from 3days to alternate days. Just that i feel the first segment of the poo is always hard, can see he had to exert alot of energy to push out the first segment of the poo, so am thinking of whether to change FM anot. Anyway next fri going for pnuemmoccal jab, will check with PD

Yolksac,

Wat is JG?

Where did u bring Emily for her swimming class?

Jete, i didn't know - i thought paige enjoy the session that day. Has her fever subsided?

Yolksac - hi and i like your baby's swimming pictures but 1 question, i thought baby's ear and nose cannot touch water? The heated pool someone mentioned - is it at Aquaducks?

An_gal - i was the one who asked about the bamboo chair and thanks for taking the pics to show. He's enjoying his chair sitting time..

an_gal,

Paisey, missed ur qn.

Ya, already started Javier on semi-solid.
Give him porridge with carrot, spinach, broccoli, cod fish.
( Meat, mushroom & scallop are for flavouring the porridge only )

May i know when we can start introducing egg yolk?

Angeline: JG = Julia Gabriel; her swimming class is with Aquaducks (St James Church Kindy pool)

Gold Piggy: Hmm..have never heard that one before leh. My baby's ears and nose have come into contact with water since her very first bath
Yes, the pool at SJCK is a heated one - very nice.

Josbaby: No problem at all, hope everything will work out for you. Pls note that there is an income requirement (you cannot earn more than a certain amt) to qualify for legal aid - the info is on the Legal Aid Bureau website.

leooh,

ruoxi always got such rashes on and off, but last time it will recover after several days, while this time it's already one week and seems condition is the worst compare to last time..jialak, going to the gathering then her face like that, and also her double eyelid not stable too, sometimes both double sometimes only one sometimes both single..faints, like that how to attract for my son in law during the gathering..haha..

an_gal,

melcomn can sit so steady liao, ruoxi can only sit for 30 sec to 1min then fall down liao.hehe..

Angeline,

u can start as early as 4 months, but to play safe, I only add it after ruoxi is 6 months, start from 1/4 egg yolk first then if no allergy, add it to 1/2, then whole piece, need to add a bit water and stir well b4 feed to bb..

Hi an_gal,
sigh.. too late.. my mil has given Kedric fishhy already.. but so far he is ok with it.. so i think its fine.

Do you know btw, which part of the chicken should we use for chicken puree?

Yes, yolk sac, i know. the min income is $1500. its at URA building, very near my office. maybe later before lunch i may wan to drop by awhile to register. if cant make it today, maybe i will go tomorrow

Xman,

no prob, sometimes saliva is the culprit. My Meg also likes to suck her fingers a lot. That's why sometimes those rashes (little red bumps) appeared on her face or on top of her eyes. What I always do is to just wipe her hands after she sucks with damp clothes. It will disappear one, dun worry k. Last time worse, when we let her wear mittens, she will suck the mitten until all wet, then rub against her face, and the rashes appear just like your baby :p

xman

haha see, kedric lining up for ruoxi already,no need to worry!

anyway ruoxi has enci for company,this morning i asked her,"how,you see you're disfigured already,not pretty anymore."and she still look at me with her blur blur look...haha

actually we've always been only wiping her face with wet towel only leh.maybe should use cetaphil on her face and see whether it works?

leeoh,
yea.. think he will be overwhelmed when he see all the pretty gers.. i cam imagine him drooling non-stop.

Anyone tried jurlique? I used that for Kedric.. and it was quite good.

Would like to share a pict of me and my baby, so that during the gathering you all know who are Cola and Baby Meg hahahahha

Anyway, this pict is my Meg's first plane trip, and she behaved herself well :p

1258231.jpg

Yolksac,

Xman,

Oh really? I wanted to give Javier egg yolk but not too sure when is the right time! Will try out this weekend if im free

chomecc,
me & woof interested leh... Which centre are u looking at?
I was trying to call the harbourfront one, but always engaged... grrr...u wanna try?

#03-60/61/62 HarbourFront Centre
1 Maritime Square
SINGAPORE 099253
(011) 65-62711545

chomecc

jurlique?designer skincare from infant stage ah..really fortunate kedric!me even feeling that cetaphil is expensive..and when i bought california baby i was half thinking whether there's a need to splurge on that for enci!

Chommec, am interested in the trial.how much do we need to pay and where's the location?

Yolksac, i heard cos even when bathing have to be careful of water going into their nose and ears cos scared kena infection..no huh..haha

jOsbaby, hope you are doing real well now. Stay strong and your children should belong to you and not to those monsters!

Woof going this weekend for gathering - will remind myself to bring your clothes....

I just called Gymboree at Harbourfront Centre:
Gathered the following info:

1. Trial Classes $34/kid.
2. 45mins session
(Sat:12-12:45pm OR Sun:4-4:45pm)
2. 10 kids per class
3. For our babies, will be 6-10mth (level 2)

I'm aiming at saturday 12-12:45pm. Interested?

Morning mummies..

The thread is running so fast, could not catch up at all.

Cin,
Tmr is the trial aquaducks class for Jerome. Just to check with you, do you bring a bath tub there to bath after the lesson and are there any places there to bath the babies?

Gymboree,
Jerome is currently attending the gymboree class in Tanglin mall. It's rather fun initially, but after 4 classes, I find that its rather repetitive and Jerome seems to be rather bored of it already. But since we have already signed him up for 12 classes, have to complete the class.

BJG,
My friend has given good feedback on JumperGym. If anyone decided to organize a trial class for Aug Mummies I would like to attend too.

Jete,
Is tumbletots similar to gymboree? How's paige now? Hope she will recover soon.

Chomecc.. ur boy is cute!! He has lotsa hair

Gymboree.. I’m interested.. but my jo cant crawl yet.. can join??

BJG.. did sme1 mention abt trail classes in March.. isit inu??? shld v start a list to c who’s interested???

Posted by inu 2 days bac!

Min 5, max 7 bbies. we can so it either on 1 March sat (330 to 430 pm ) or 2 March sun (4 to 5 pm). trial class is $37 for 1 hour. it's for Little Crawler I (6 to 9 mths).

the url is this : http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm

thereafter if you want to sign up the class, they can waive the $37 off.

1 Mar (sat) - 3.30pm-4.30pm
1. Dorami

2 Mar (sun) (4 to 5 pm)

interested mummies pls add ur names

inu.. wat info do v nd to gif them?

mummies...for those who ordered the playyard, winnie said the new batch of playyard which some of our orders are in when she placed new orders, the supplier increase price already to $129...but she said she will bear the costs lor...nice lady lar

Hi Dorami,
Actually, Kecia oso can't crawl yet. Can't even sit properly...hee hee... intention was to try out & see how..:p

They told me its alright if bb can't crawl, they'll learn while playing their 40+pcs of equipment...

Btw, r u the one who's going for the BJG trial?
when har?

Dorami,
oops... just saw ur post. Ok... we'll concentrate on the BJG first... after this then i organise Gymboree... otherwise very messy leh..

applejuz.. hee.. my jo oso same.. can only do leopard crawl.. cant sit on his own as yet too.. let's c the respose for BJG hee.. hope v get enough babies to form a class of our own

nining,
Melcolm still cant sit by himself yet but I tink soon.. he keeps wanting to bend 4ward wen he sit by himself

yolksac,
thks.. my mum say sometimes he will go bite his bamboo chair, faintz

wiselyn,
if i really hav 2nd bb, i sure hoping for a gal to form the "hao3" word..

angeline,
mayb u can let javier drink more water.. after i start Melcolm with puree n porridge, he's able to poo everyday liaoz.. he oso start 2 drink more water nowadays
btw, wat type of mushroom did u use?

gold_piggy,
haha so u r the 1.. u say u anything oso 1 2 c or buy rite :p
threadfin fish is "wu yu" in chinese..

xman,
haha u so funi leh.. use tis gathering 2 look 4 son-in-law, pengz.. don wori lah.. rouxi will b still pretty pretty.. melcolm still can sit by himself yet but i tink soon

chomecc,
if kedric no reaction frm fish can continue, don wori.. but after they eat fish their mouth damn smelly hor.. veri fishy man.. i dono abt chicken puree leh cos intend to giv meat oni wen my son turn 8mths..
wasay, kedric so fast aim rouxi liaoz.. then i mus aim for melcolm liaoz..

cola,
u the expert in using sling rite?? then alot of mummies will attack u on sunday for demo..

an_gal,

Javier already drink alot of water. Everyday my mum on & off keep giving him water.
I bought dried japanese black mushroom

Does ur babies feet always cold or warm one?

thks Dorami...these few days bz with work

Min 5, max 7 bbies. we can so it either on 1 March sat (330 to 430 pm ) or 2 March sun (4 to 5 pm). trial class is $37 for 1 hour. it's for Little Crawler I (6 to 9 mths).

the url is this : http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm

thereafter if you want to sign up the class, they can waive the $37 off.

1 Mar (sat) - 3.30pm-4.30pm
1. Dorami
2. Applejuz
3. Inu

2 Mar (sun) (4 to 5 pm)

interested mummies pls add ur names

I need to give them mummies names, babies birthday and names.

Jete, i remembered you asked abt address? it is at home team NSmen clubhouse. Bukit Batok west Ave 7. heee..i used to work there 6 yrs ago..haaa..not at BJG..but at the clubhouse

Irene,
saw ur email, will transfer tonight latest

Xman,
I heard from Ike's PD best to wait till 8 months for animal produce except milk.. the rest cheese etc wait till 8 months? but my mom oso said if not allergic, can take as young as 4 months like u said..

GoldPiggy,
ears cannot submerged in water only when newborn, cos all their body parts are still veyr sensitive.. after 4 months it's ok one..
Re- public swim pool dirty or not - each to own opinion lah.. no wrong / right one.. Some babies also can take it, some are just too sensitive..

Zhuzhu & gold piggy,

Mine is always cold one leh, i ever check with PD, she said its ok one, babies are like that.
Javier refuse to wear socks at home leh unless go out

so many post to catch up..let me try to read one by one..

chomecc,

yr kedric so handsome, not sure if ruoxi will be attracted, but me already been attracted.haha..

btw, what is jurlique?sell at those departmental stall or pharmcy?want to try it since u said it's good..

leooh,

hope enci and ruoxi dont fight for same handsome can liaoz...

I also only use water to clean ruoxi's face, seems not enough?

rc_cola,

already told my mum to wipe ruoxi's hand more frequent after hear yr advise..thanks again.
remmeber yr face liao, u r so young! different genaration with our 70s mum..

an_gal,

must act fast mah, good sil is very hard to find leh..must take my time to observe and let ruoxi xia4 shou3 when it's time.haha..

chatty,

received yr mail liao, thanks a lot, may bring ruoxi to see her tomorrow if her condition not become better..

Nining,

I searched what are the foods that can be added for bb when they start try semisolid food..think just try a bit if no allergic then give bb more as recommended by a lot mummies..