(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh: yes. Used only 1x.
I hardly go cck for shopping cos crowded.
if u wan, everything will cost u $5.50 + $4

Angeline: tricia on similac oso like tat. cos of the iron intake.. u need to phase in stage 2 slowly one. Ivy is right in feeding some gripe water, or u can try glucose to help ur boy to poo. Oso wat u can do is add additional 1 oz of water to dilute the milk.

jang:??? wats ur age? thread flying.. cannot see.. keke

yolk_sac: cat needs legal advice now more than anything.

Hi Mummies out there,

greatly touched by all your replies....thank you all so much. Guess right now, only those who are mothers feel how i feel. Being betray by hb cause of mil and then being stopped from seeing my elder son.....which mummy can take it right?
Lucky I am still standing firm for my baby sake, cause i know baby desperately needs me....

Hi Yolk Sac,

Hope the info below will be helpful:

1) if really my hb divorce me for no good reason other than cause of his mum, does he still need to give me mantainence?
Yes, he does. What is your current working situation? Does he work and are you a housewife? If so, then he needs to give you roughly the same as what he is currently giving you. If you work and he earns a lot more, then he has to give you maintenance to make up for the amt that he usually pays to support you (if any) and the family. There is maintenance for WIFE and maintenance for KIDS. If you get custody of the kids, then you get both types of maintenance - some $ for you, some $ for each of your kids (basically the same amt as it took to raise each of them pre-divorce). If you don't get custody of the kids, then the only issue is maintenance for yourself - that depends on your relative earning power, how long you've been married etc. It is NOT dependent on why the divorce happened, whose fault it was etc.

Re : Thats great!! Actually I am a workin mother. Frankly speaking, my hubby does not give me any money to spend every month, beside this, every month my boy's child care fees, baby's nanny fees and misc expenses all also i half half with him de. The only thing he pay for me is hp bill, cause under his name. But sometimes I will also pay part of it secretly without him knowing, Cause if he knows that I pay, he will not pay le, then at last the overdue amount accululates and phone lines get barred.

2) i have a family court PPO issued against him, to protect him from using violence on me with effect from 26/12/07. If he refuse to open his home door for me to go and get back mu stuff, can i go to the police?
The refusal to grant you access to "his home" is separate from your PPO. The PPO protects you from violence done by him. When you say "his home", you mean your matrimonial home? Do you co-own the home with him? If so, you can try making a police report; that usually does the trick.

Re : I am not partial owner of this house. He bought it with his brother using 2 PR blue ic before we got married. But u see, cause all my things are there but his mum refuse to let me enter the house. What can i do? I need to get back my things too. I cant be buying and buying when i already have them. How?

3)my baby is with me, i took him together with me back to my mum place. if he really wan to fight custody of both kids, will he really stand higher chance than me? cause he is rearning much more money than i am.
Earning power is only one factor the court takes into account. Other factors include - suitability as a parent, willingness (and ability) to care for baby (if you're at work all day, do you have someone to help look after the kid?), child's views, etc. For very young kids, custody is generally awarded to the mother.

Re : For my baby, I have absoultely no worries abt no fufilling my duties as mum, looking after him etc because i breastfeed him until 6 mths. I am the only person who looks after him with all attention, hb do help at times but thats when bay is very young, now baby older, he can just sleep and dun really care. Day time is nanny look after la. But my big boy is looked after by my mil since birth, because that time he was very small and had breathing problems when i delivered him, so as the first grandson of the family, mil took special care of him. Most of the time, I am also not allowed to meddle with my big boy;s things. Also cause that time, I had c-sec, my health was recovering very slowly cause during my pregnancy, I had many complications thats y I also didnt argue with mil. When my big boy turned older, I then got chance to get close to him, but my mil keep imputting wrong things into his mind, teach my son that only grandma, grandpa and dad is important, must greet whenever he see in morning or come home. mil didn't teach my boy to recongnise me, so as a result, now my boy become closer to only mil and my hb. Although i tried to save the situation, also cant help le. I have strong feeling if court will respect child's decision, then maybe my elder boy custody may go to my hb.

4) my hb now is in bank debts cause he used 2 creditcards until overlimit. if he use this as reason to dun give me mantainence fee, will he suceed?
No. He's not bankrupt right? He still earns money right? The overdraft on his cards is no reason not to pay maintenance.

rE : Agree totally. In fact, his brother and mil is the one who wan him to dun give me mantainence fees.

5)my elder boy was look after by my mil since young, mil has taught him many things and said many things to him which are to my disadvantage, thats y now, he does not even look for me even when he dun see me at home. he is closer to father. if the court gives me the custoday of my elder boy but he dun wan to follow, does my hb have the right to fight back and say he wan to take my elder boy?
Not strictly speaking, but the views of the child (especially older children) are taken into account by the court in awarding custody.

Re : looks like chances are slim for me to get back my elder boy

6) even if my income is not enough to full support my baby, will court make decision base on this and give custoday to my hb? can i askhb for mantainence fee for baby to be given to me instead, and i still remain taking the custoday of my baby?
Yes, definitely. Please see above.

Re : Thanks for helpin me to answer....

Very grateful to u...

But can i ask something? Now we haven even go into seperation or divorce officially, can my hb abuse his rights as father to command the school(my son child care) to only inform him abt my son ongoing events and get only his approved? cause yesterday, my son school call me, but by mistake, they wanted to call my hb. then when teeacher hear my voice, she immediately say"oh, sorry, i should call daddy instead" of course i told her its ok, u can talk to me. u know what she say, she say "no need, i will talk to daddy" then immediately she hang up on me. Does my husband have anyn right to do this to me? I got so angry until i called the school and reprimand the principal. I said, I am his mum, what right does the school have to keep my son's ongoing happenings from me? Me and my husband are not into the fighting custody stage, even so, I still have right to know.How can yr staff hang up on me? i reprimanded them.

You all know, i really very tired...but i cant afford to rest now, because i dun knoe what will be my hb and mil's next move to torture me....

goldPiggy,
yep next month tho

Angeline,
mamil I feel smells different than NAN or Friso, so Ike was rejecting it cos its too different from EBM. he was on TBF for 4 1/2 months, now partial only.. Funny thing is that, Ike was on Mamil the 1st week he was born cos he was hospitalized in neonatal care and my SS hadnt kicked in.. he was happy with it before hahaha.. then he sniffed the good stuffs and dont want FM anymore..

these 2 days our thread flying again..sorry if I missed any of your questions..

Mel,

Ya, the voucher still with me, I can pass it to u during the gathering, but it's only valid till 29th, Feb..

Ageline,

ruoxi is on friso2, she's ok with that, but she only poo once every 3 days or 4 days since she's 3 months old. as her poo not so hard and not watering too,so I never bother to change..maybe also cos she still drink 80% EBM, formula is only like 20% of her milk intake..

mummies: anyone with similac voucher and not wanting it? can pass me this gathering on sunday??

xman: friso is good.. still $28

josbaby,
re the school, maybe u need go visit the principal, usually face to face talk is better than over the phone. Take this seriously, cos if you dont figt over your right knowing his school issues, this may become your boomerang in court for custody..

josbaby,

i don't think anyone of us can imagine what you are going through now. Be strong! if you need any help and its within my means, let me know!

take care!

mommies
i cant go to the gathering any more.
paige came down with fever (39.x) this afternoon. we just got back from the dr. most likely it is viral infection but no way of knowing for sure (dr suspect from visiting the KKH kids ER on sat), better not go to gathering and pass to so many mommies and babies. i was so looking forward to the gathering. this week is just not our week.

adeline
i will go by your place and collect the babylegs and leooh's stuff one of these days.

leooh
i will still get your thing from adeline, cos i have to get my stuff from her too. lmk if you want me to pay for them then you pay me with the valves.

ivy
thanks for the clinic info, too bad it was closed. i can go by your place when you're free to pick the head protectors up, no need to bring to the gathering.

Hi Josbaby

1) if really my hb divorce me for no good reason other than cause of his mum, does he still need to give me mantainence?
Yes, he does. What is your current working situation? Does he work and are you a housewife? If so, then he needs to give you roughly the same as what he is currently giving you. If you work and he earns a lot more, then he has to give you maintenance to make up for the amt that he usually pays to support you (if any) and the family. There is maintenance for WIFE and maintenance for KIDS. If you get custody of the kids, then you get both types of maintenance - some $ for you, some $ for each of your kids (basically the same amt as it took to raise each of them pre-divorce). If you don't get custody of the kids, then the only issue is maintenance for yourself - that depends on your relative earning power, how long you've been married etc. It is NOT dependent on why the divorce happened, whose fault it was etc.

Re : Thats great!! Actually I am a workin mother. Frankly speaking, my hubby does not give me any money to spend every month, beside this, every month my boy's child care fees, baby's nanny fees and misc expenses all also i half half with him de. The only thing he pay for me is hp bill, cause under his name. But sometimes I will also pay part of it secretly without him knowing, Cause if he knows that I pay, he will not pay le, then at last the overdue amount accululates and phone lines get barred.

kao_sad2.gif
Ok then if you are awarded custody of the kids, then for maintenance he will be asked to pay the half of the kids' bills which he has been paying all along, at the very least. He will also need to cover half of the cost of their food, board (ie your rent). You may not be able to get much maintenance for yourself though since you are self-sufficient but you could argue that he has always paid for half (or all) of your rent (by providing the place you stay in) and food (grocery bills etc).

2) i have a family court PPO issued against him, to protect him from using violence on me with effect from 26/12/07. If he refuse to open his home door for me to go and get back mu stuff, can i go to the police?
The refusal to grant you access to "his home" is separate from your PPO. The PPO protects you from violence done by him. When you say "his home", you mean your matrimonial home? Do you co-own the home with him? If so, you can try making a police report; that usually does the trick.

Re : I am not partial owner of this house. He bought it with his brother using 2 PR blue ic before we got married. But u see, cause all my things are there but his mum refuse to let me enter the house. What can i do? I need to get back my things too. I cant be buying and buying when i already have them. How?

kao_sad2.gif
Make a police report and tell them that he is holding onto and not allowing you access to your belongings. Can argue that this is misappropriation of property (slightly different from theft) as he is detaining your stuff. Usually, just getting a visit from a police officer or getting a phone call from the officer to come down to the station to record a statement is enough to make people cooperate for matters like this.

3)my baby is with me, i took him together with me back to my mum place. if he really wan to fight custody of both kids, will he really stand higher chance than me? cause he is rearning much more money than i am.
Earning power is only one factor the court takes into account. Other factors include - suitability as a parent, willingness (and ability) to care for baby (if you're at work all day, do you have someone to help look after the kid?), child's views, etc. For very young kids, custody is generally awarded to the mother.

Re : For my baby, I have absoultely no worries abt no fufilling my duties as mum, looking after him etc because i breastfeed him until 6 mths. I am the only person who looks after him with all attention, hb do help at times but thats when bay is very young, now baby older, he can just sleep and dun really care. Day time is nanny look after la. But my big boy is looked after by my mil since birth, because that time he was very small and had breathing problems when i delivered him, so as the first grandson of the family, mil took special care of him. Most of the time, I am also not allowed to meddle with my big boy;s things. Also cause that time, I had c-sec, my health was recovering very slowly cause during my pregnancy, I had many complications thats y I also didnt argue with mil. When my big boy turned older, I then got chance to get close to him, but my mil keep imputting wrong things into his mind, teach my son that only grandma, grandpa and dad is important, must greet whenever he see in morning or come home. mil didn't teach my boy to recongnise me, so as a result, now my boy become closer to only mil and my hb. Although i tried to save the situation, also cant help le. I have strong feeling if court will respect child's decision, then maybe my elder boy custody may go to my hb.
kao_sad2.gif
For your younger child, make sure you have a clear plan for who will look after him while you are away at work, spell out why this is a good quality of care etc. Basically you have to convince the court that you can take good care of him.

4) my hb now is in bank debts cause he used 2 creditcards until overlimit. if he use this as reason to dun give me mantainence fee, will he suceed?
No. He's not bankrupt right? He still earns money right? The overdraft on his cards is no reason not to pay maintenance.

rE : Agree totally. In fact, his brother and mil is the one who wan him to dun give me mantainence fees.

5)my elder boy was look after by my mil since young, mil has taught him many things and said many things to him which are to my disadvantage, thats y now, he does not even look for me even when he dun see me at home. he is closer to father. if the court gives me the custoday of my elder boy but he dun wan to follow, does my hb have the right to fight back and say he wan to take my elder boy?
Not strictly speaking, but the views of the child (especially older children) are taken into account by the court in awarding custody.

Re : looks like chances are slim for me to get back my elder boy

6) even if my income is not enough to full support my baby, will court make decision base on this and give custoday to my hb? can i askhb for mantainence fee for baby to be given to me instead, and i still remain taking the custoday of my baby?
Yes, definitely. Please see above.

Re : Thanks for helpin me to answer....

Very grateful to u...

But can i ask something? Now we haven even go into seperation or divorce officially, can my hb abuse his rights as father to command the school(my son child care) to only inform him abt my son ongoing events and get only his approved? cause yesterday, my son school call me, but by mistake, they wanted to call my hb. then when teeacher hear my voice, she immediately say"oh, sorry, i should call daddy instead" of course i told her its ok, u can talk to me. u know what she say, she say "no need, i will talk to daddy" then immediately she hang up on me. Does my husband have anyn right to do this to me? I got so angry until i called the school and reprimand the principal. I said, I am his mum, what right does the school have to keep my son's ongoing happenings from me? Me and my husband are not into the fighting custody stage, even so, I still have right to know.How can yr staff hang up on me? i reprimanded them.
kao_sad2.gif
No, he has no right to do this, but neither is it a crime. May I suggest that you make clear to all organisations/persons who come into contact with your kids (eg: tuition teacher, enrichment centre, childcare, school, paediatrician, etc) that you and your hb are in the process of getting separated/divorced and that you are to be informed of all issues relating to your kids? Sometimes, hbs may say certain things to the school etc so you do need to make the effort to clarify this.

Jete,

oh.. that's so sad.. hope Paige will get better... ur hubby must be super guilty for the high chair thing resulting in going to KKH..

zhuzhu
leooh getting the teats from you? i tot adeline? pass to adeline, i will get it from adeline then pass to leooh.

Zhuzhu,

I already phase in step 2 slowly.
Actually Javier poo pattern improved from 3 days ( Similac 1 ) to alternate day ( Similac 2)

Got give gripewater leh, twice a day

Nin,

Ike clever leh, ditch the old stuff for better stuff... hehehe

Xman,

Ya, better dun change if the poo is not hard nor watery

Jete,

Dun be sad, there will always be another gathering! Paige's health is more important!

Mummies:
Josbaby is looking for a nanny based in <font size="+1">Hougang Avenue 10</font>. Anyone can help here??? appreciate it. is urgent

alamak! muz phase in Stage 2 one ah...heh...i juz gave my boy when i ran out of stage 1 and he was nearing 6 mths... =P

Hi! I've been away for a day and the thread is flying at supersonic speed!

Mummies: Such lovely pics of the babies!

All new mummies to the thread: Welcome!

Jete: Oh dear! I really hope Paige gets well soon.

Josbaby: So sorry to hear about your marital problems, and heartache over custody issues. I think Yolk sac's advice is very good indeed. I would like to suggest being really careful about what kind of personal or sensitive information you choose to reveal here, esp. information which could potentially be used against you in a custody or assets battle. This is a really public forum which anyone can access, and sadly, some divorces can get really acrimonious...so better to be safe than sorry.

With regards to custody assessment for your elder boy, the courts do appoint independent counsellors or psychologists in private practice to assess the child's emotional state, and take into account their recommendations before awarding custody. You may wish to discuss this option with your lawyer. Since 2005, the courts have allowed only 1 counsellor / psychologist to assess each child, so that the child does not have to see 2 different sets of counsellors.

Nining: It doesn't matter what your citizenship is or even where you registered your marriage, one can get a divorce in almost any country, esp. if its the country you're residing in...

Interesting post (last post by Parklon): http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1156555.html?1203500693

Seems like Parklon / LG, of LG Playmats, is questioning BP organiser how she managed to obtain so many mats to sell, when she's not the official distributor. Apparently, there's only one official distributor in Singapore, Small Small World.

Wonder if this is going to be the repeat of Babylegs incident or another case of Fourbabies &amp; his mistresses trying to crush the competition for Baby Einstein goods...

Josbaby

Some more info for you:

1. Subordinate Courts - FAQ (Maintenance)
http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/subcourts/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx?qst=2fN7e274RAp%2bbUzLdEL%2fmCxs7iwcgv8gv2atNDOvsLCK%2fcqeYrdbR63%2bMFhK5eC1fCu4tbXJsTwuOiMU3Si2UwKJg7hPfcJ6qEr34iZs4EhGn0ssf6uW9%2fPGtV87kGC8ElxTrWE3C8pWPK0nArb8jLu644%2fvvqvCENkzVP2YpKzD0CKx0Pz5ywKnSHz1YY1VwXX9HbYC8zOMIXZBdqojhwuNpC6OAmGVkAjVc9w0zRhXS886d7JIGC2aXpjNNmHdnFx4SIhW5qTDd4PK9%2fM1Bk0FO5Q3f8vIayvmkvAxaUraZq5WG9vgIXyWWztmTQjRoT6f9s3U0IE%3d

2. Subordinate Courts - FAQ (Matrimonial Property)
http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/subcourts/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx?qst=2fN7e274RAp%2bbUzLdEL%2fmCxs7iwcgv8gv2atNDOvsLAYBnT5vJpEaCiPjckCBmFrTaF9qhDW3KFbJh%2f%2bSgHYV2%2b1pWavcTp5dtE%2bLC0fQQsrucKpX6rTCWfK00xq9HiNvdefA6Wgemkmi%2bqVILodJqiy2yBBSZs2t9xYC1HEYDIaWztHOC0nzrhOG5I5V0R2mYjtJjrdpRaKnVjMBhzh4m4wJ8dfTBmA72fNhgRbJ%2bpjNPfIFFd3OQ%3d%3d

3. Subordinate Courts - FAQ (Children's Issues)
Includes information on how the court decides which parent gets a child, whether the child must choose which parent to follow, what to do if a spouse removes a child from Singapore.
http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/subcourts/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx?qst=2fN7e274RAp%2bbUzLdEL%2fmCxs7iwcgv8gv2atNDOvsLDkW0SgdwlzZijhW9KPxSVe7IufZCkw1Y2wVv68k%2b5Z1YqfQQkBkKLNzokobuMtAv7KfEzEtymNKENbgjhtdSaIxg46P8iYLee4aaeevXS9QvMRJGqy9ATZJVNfTCEHXS614PCq1rYU56tBtYpfdDCmX4evTSzXbVzKT8KbcodQlR86N1veRE9FpuFXGB647R2mJLrhOeSIgQ%3d%3d

4. Legal Aid Bureau
To find out if you qualify for legal aid etc
http://app.minlaw.gov.sg/lab/info.asp

irene

me the same, also placenta previa. what stage was you in, mine was stage 4, total block, very bad, i lost 2 litres of blood during the op.

calling for rc_cola,

can you pls help to check if ruoxi's face is eczema?if it is can pls email me the copy of the prescription, thanks a lot..ruoxi suffer from this for quite long time but I tot it was bite by ants so never take it into heart...but seems it's became worse these days..

1257363.jpg

Jete,

sorry to hear that paige is fever, still 4 days to the gathering, if she cure by that time you can still make it..

xman: Looks like rashes, but can't tell if its eczema or not, as it can take many forms. Please see a dermatologist for a prescription. Not all meds prescribed for one baby is suitable for another. If you need the name of a dermatologist, you can pm me. Also, the pharmacies here are very strict about giving prescription meds to people.

Anyone's bb suffering from block tear ducts??
Nic is and still now. Was referred to see eye specialist. she took some of the discharge for test, and advise if still like dat by 1yrs old, she recommend a minor op to open up the tear ducts. so now i am diligiently massaging his eyes and applying medication.

josbaby,

i think what jang say is true, we won't understand what you are going through now, it is surely one with a lot of difficulties and heart pain.. i think yolksac has given fantastic advice..You be strong and do know that we are here for you.

Yolksac, how is your baby taking to the swimming lessons? I am tempted to bring kedric there but my hubby says he is too young

Jete, sorry to hear that paige is down with fever, how is she now?

Hi Mummies, can anyone tell me if its necessary to get LG prime mats or just the bumper mats will do??

Really want to join you ladies for the gathering on Sunday but its a bit tough coz i need to go visit my sil who just given birth... but i hope to join you gers in the next round.

Hi chomecc: My baby loves swimming and the water, so she appears to enjoy the lessons a lot. I believe it's best to start young where swimming is concerned. I've seen some 15 month olds take very badly to basic water confidence exercises, and it can be very traumatic for mummy and baby if the baby isn't exposed to water from early on.

If your hb would like to wait a bit before taking your bb to the pool, perhaps you can start at home, eg by sprinkling water on bb's head a bit, then working up to a full jet of water. Next you can move on to water on bb's face etc. Step by step! And make it fun by encouraging some water play in the bath tub with toys etc. A really good toy to use is a mini watering can or a cup with holes at the bottom. Babies think it's a toy, but you can gently sprinkle some water on their arms, then move up to their heads over time.

All this will boost your bb's confidence in the water and make the transition to the pool easier later on. Gd luck and have fun!

BTW, if anyone is thinking of starting Aquaducks swimming classes (www.aquaducks.com.sg), the July Mummies are trying to start a new class - Tuesdays 6pm at St James Church Kindergarten pool (Harding Road, off Minden Road and near Dempsey Village). It's a heated pool which is great for babies. To start the 6pm class, I believe the July mummies need another 1-2 babies. A few of us are already in the earlier class (5:30pm). So please come into the July thread and post a message for Shirlynn if you're keen. Or you can just ring the Aquaducks coordinator (her tel is on the website) and say you're keen on the Tues 6pm class at SJCK.

Hi Yolksac,
thanks for the advice. i am really tempted to try to let kedric try the aquaducks as he loves his shower time
i will try your method. how is your baby taking to the swimming.

Do aquaducks have later lessons as i knock off work only like 6 so 6 is impossible for me

now that kedric is 6 months, i am at a loss of all the different courses that i want to expose him to

BTW, mummies, anyone interested in joining gymboree for a trial? Was thinking of bringing kedric and thought maybe we can all go together?

yolksac,
OMG!!! your baby looks sooo sooo good!!! underwater somemore!!! not afraid of the water mah? Where you get the top from?

Jete,
<hugs> hope Paige will be better soon.. yep my colleague told me visiting hospie sometimes is a hazard.. now that am thinking of it, Ike will visit 2 hospies in the US...

Chatty,
I was sayign that cos the guy ditched the malaysian citizenship.. I know for Indo and US, if u ditched a citizenship specially for these two cos they do not allow dual citizenship, its harder to get something done, rather than if you live in that country as a foreigner..

re-bumper BP.. wow!!! I think it's so weird that these competition got barked at all the time.. And the parklon post is a bit weird to me.. why not just email/pm first to get clarification, instead of posting directly?

Hi chomecc: I'm not sure it'd be wise to take lessons any later as it may get cold. While the pool is heated, it can be pretty brrrr when the babies get out of the pool. Aquaducks does weekend slots as well, just give them a call and I'm sure they can find a good slot for you. Thank you for the kind words! My baby loves the water, no fear at all. Her swimsuit is from the kiddy swim shop at Tanglin Mall (ground floor, opposite That CD Shop) - I think it's called Ocean's Paradise or something to that effect.

Hi Yolksac,
think i will call them a call to ask for a trial, want to see how kedric takes to it. which pool do you go to? is the swimsuit a whole piece thing or does she still needs to wear swim diapers? How much did you get it?

nining, i think so too.. its like it was deliberately posted though.. but its like cheaper..

Trials are free. I go to the SJCK one. My bb wears swim diapers and the one-piece swim suit you see in the pic. Can't remember the price - abt $50?

jete

oh no,hope paige gets better soon,must be very worrying for you that all these are happening.hugs and take care.pray for paige..

thank you for still helping me collect all those stuff,i think i really owe you green tea ice cream now!;-)yes can you pls help me pay $5.50 to adeline and i pay your hubby together with the valves?(how much do i owe you for the valves?)

josbaby

my heart goes out to you as well.can't imagine my baby being seperated from me...i'll be heartbroken!

muddypie

$500 sounds quite reasonable.but hor,i'll need extra effort to slim down!i'm mso round now!

zhuzhu

hehe if not i'll forget too!

nining

well he's your exact same age!you can shake hands next time you meet!;-)

jang

ya lor,finally she win at something,hahaha

ytanhn

actually i think bo gay is so much cuter,haha

xman

lately enci has rashes like that too(started the day she starts teething),doc gave us medicine but its not entirely gone yet leh.sat will see what he says..

hi yolk sac
welcome to our thread. good to see u here. i didnt know u r a lawyer. i thought u r a tai tai! hahaha!! alamak! i am going to miss you and emily. anyway our aquaduck class is going to end. it kinda of getting boring for me but well since titus seems to enjoy it very much, i will continue another term for him. but any idea if they gonna do the same stuff again? r u going to sign on for another term? how abt bcube? is she coming this fri? ok, will let lynn know abt the playnest at jg. btw the mandarin class u said sounds interesting. but isnt it too early for a 6 mth old to attend? do u have to o with her? i thought of letting titus go for classes to play. does jg has such classes? good for me too, i can go out. just simply run out of ideas to do with him.
hey emily is sooo smart!!! she can put her head into the water?? that was not taught in the class!! i m impressed..
tell me more abt the class ok?

also can u recommend me any organic teething biscuits?i am surprised to see there r salt content in the nestle brand.
hi josbaby
so sorry to hear abt your current situation. hope everything turn out well for u. pls feel free to pm me. cant help much, at least provide listening years. do hang on, sometimes things will change at home for the better. would you n hb like to go for couple counselling? i see broken relationship healed when they go through couselling. so sad to hear what your mil did. must be very hurting for u. be strong for the kids. i will keep u in prayers tonight.

do your babies wake up more often now? haiz... titus's sleeping pattern is haywired again!! now every 1 and half or 2 hrs he will wake up n fussed. got to carry n pacify him b4 i put him to bed.very tiring! he starts to reject bottle n wants my breasts all the time. how???? if its a passing phase i will just tolerate for awhile. but if its a habit then what shd i do???headache man....

Hi josbaby, sorry for the slow response. have been v busy in my work n gotta fetch my boy home n came in only after he has slept. BTW, my boy is also an August baby

ya i agreed that Yolk Sac had gave a good advice and answered most of the questions. As for the school issue, i feel u should explain the situation to the principal. as the father of the child has no right to do that since no Order on custody has granted from the Courts yet. If you need to consult a lawyer for any further advice, do let me know. You can email me too. [email protected]

Hey no mummies here interested in Enfapro milk powder ah?? My boy is taking the dumex mamil gold and Enfapro just sent me a sample tin last sat.

cin

well i think all babies' sleeping pattern change every few weeks lah.enci started sleeping well again this week after 2 weeks of giving me hell..(keeping fingers crossed!)like what baby whisperer says,sometimes you just have to wait it out..or maybe titus is teething???

nining,
wow..u can play along wif me *wink*

josbaby,
hang in there..i m sure u can survive! jia you!

jete,
hope tat paige will recover soon!

eric carle books:

tempted to join the BP for that leh..i hate the illustrations but apparently kids love them...anyone bought before?is the BP a good deal?i think i'm crazy buying so many books