(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

josbaby,

My heart really goes out to you..I really dun understand y ur MIL so evil.first trimester how can make u do all those things??she wanted u to get miscarriage izzit? How was she b4 u and hb got married? If she really hate u Im guessing she would have told ur hb not to marry u in the first plc right? or did something happen after marriage to cause this?

Loh,

I got the first food book from Popular..saw it at MPH before too...what recipe u want? Dun waste $ ask us lah..since so many of us have the book we sure can post the recipe for you...

Hi Josbaby

Hope the info below will be helpful:

1) if really my hb divorce me for no good reason other than cause of his mum, does he still need to give me mantainence?
Yes, he does. What is your current working situation? Does he work and are you a housewife? If so, then he needs to give you roughly the same as what he is currently giving you. If you work and he earns a lot more, then he has to give you maintenance to make up for the amt that he usually pays to support you (if any) and the family. There is maintenance for WIFE and maintenance for KIDS. If you get custody of the kids, then you get both types of maintenance - some $ for you, some $ for each of your kids (basically the same amt as it took to raise each of them pre-divorce). If you don't get custody of the kids, then the only issue is maintenance for yourself - that depends on your relative earning power, how long you've been married etc. It is NOT dependent on why the divorce happened, whose fault it was etc.

2) i have a family court PPO issued against him, to protect him from using violence on me with effect from 26/12/07. If he refuse to open his home door for me to go and get back mu stuff, can i go to the police?
The refusal to grant you access to "his home" is separate from your PPO. The PPO protects you from violence done by him. When you say "his home", you mean your matrimonial home? Do you co-own the home with him? If so, you can try making a police report; that usually does the trick.

3)my baby is with me, i took him together with me back to my mum place. if he really wan to fight custody of both kids, will he really stand higher chance than me? cause he is rearning much more money than i am.
Earning power is only one factor the court takes into account. Other factors include - suitability as a parent, willingness (and ability) to care for baby (if you're at work all day, do you have someone to help look after the kid?), child's views, etc. For very young kids, custody is generally awarded to the mother.

4) my hb now is in bank debts cause he used 2 creditcards until overlimit. if he use this as reason to dun give me mantainence fee, will he suceed?
No. He's not bankrupt right? He still earns money right? The overdraft on his cards is no reason not to pay maintenance.

5)my elder boy was look after by my mil since young, mil has taught him many things and said many things to him which are to my disadvantage, thats y now, he does not even look for me even when he dun see me at home. he is closer to father. if the court gives me the custoday of my elder boy but he dun wan to follow, does my hb have the right to fight back and say he wan to take my elder boy?
Not strictly speaking, but the views of the child (especially older children) are taken into account by the court in awarding custody.

6) even if my income is not enough to full support my baby, will court make decision base on this and give custoday to my hb? can i askhb for mantainence fee for baby to be given to me instead, and i still remain taking the custoday of my baby?
Yes, definitely. Please see above.

Cin: are you around? Just to let you know that I have changed the time slot of my Aquaducks session to Tues afternoon, so won't be seeing you on Fridays any more!
It was just a bit too rushed as Ems has Mandarin Playnest on Friday mornings. Will miss you and Titus though! Please let Lynn know as well can? I promised to tell her about the Mandarin Playnest - could you please help me let her know it's at Julia Gabriel (Evans Rd) and it's three times a week. If she'd like more info, she can email me at [email protected]. Thanks v much!

Mel,

Need your help to teach me to make puree.
Will be making first puree for Megan this weekend.
Bought the braun blender already plus ice cube tray with cover hehehehe

Dorami, i filled up the gaps with pillows,turn a few pcs of the joint pc the other way round and have at least 2 side leaning against the wall. Now better liao.. It doesn't move anymore

Nining, ya lor we young at heart mah.. actually i also belong to the oldies range lah.. over 30 liao loh... and reaching 35 in a few years time. I have stop counting my age after i turn 21....

An_gal, ya lor interested... anything also must try.. must win mah.. hahahahahg...

mummmies,
can check how long ur bb sleep during the day? my boy used to sleep 4-5hr in the day and knock out at 8+. but now he fusses and so kpo until he drops his day nap time to 2hr at most and he fusses alot leh.

machiam like a CNY batman with his red eye rings(which appears whenever he is tired) is it a norm for them to sleep so little in the day at 6 mths?

Nining,
If u wan i can get it for u first & pass it to Wiselyn this Sat when i meet her. Winnie will be sending the playyard to my house tonight.

Josbaby, really sad to hear about your case. How can MIL be so mean.. what problems cannot be resolved... why need to ask her son to take such drastic measures.

If you need support, pls come in here.. we all stand by your side. Stay strong k.

Any babies on Friso, Dumex mamil gold or Nan? Care to share comments? Javier currently on Similac step 2, poo alternate days but pretty hard one, am thinking of changing but not sure which brand to change to.
I ever let him try Enfapro but he reject leh!

Irene,
that will be great!!! I ordered 4 pcs, under Dwi. each is $6.50, total $26.. will u be able to cover the payment first or I transfer to u? thanks so much for the offer..

Wiselyn
can help pass me the feeding teether at gathering please?

josbaby
really shocked to hear abt ur situation. u muz say strong and take care yah. ur baby still needs u. dunno how to console u, but do know that we are on your side...

rc_cola,
I also only starting this weekend..plan tot just start with advocado (cos dun need to steam!!hahahaha!!) just have to scoop out the flesh and mash with fork and if too thick just add in some milk...hehehehe!! Banana is also ok for 1st food to start baby with..plus no need to steam!muahahaha!! apple and sweet potato also good for 1st foods..but gotta steam..for apple what I know is gotta cut into quarters then steam with skin and after that remove the skin and blend...for sweet potato can boil or steam...same method with apple...

when was ur girl born? Mine 24th...he'll be 6mths this sunday thats y I also starting this weekend

Angeline,
I mix EBM with Nan for Ike and he poo at least once a day.. but in the first few days of Nan, he pooed once every 2 days..

Ivy,
same me also stop counting age after 21, it was too fast sometimes I lost count hahahaah..

Mel,
reserved oredi with Winnie..

xman!! Heeloooo!! Are u there?? I saw that u have the Promil GOld voucher...can I have it?? r u coming this Sunday? If u are and the voucher still available I'll get it from u on Sunday k??

any of u have the same voucher can pass to me on Sunday too if u all dun need it?? hahaha! Can save $5 per can leh...

Hi All Mummies,
Got to know this forum from my friend, hope can join the thread. My bb Alden was born on 4 Sep and I am a SAHM. Here's a pix of my BB taken recently.

1256926.jpg

Irene,
should I call Winnie to tell her to bring along the feeding teethers with the play yard delivery to you? the play yard was booked under Irene right? any area indication in case she has more than 1 delivery of play yard tonight?

Josbaby, i just read your 2nd posting.. I feel super agitated by your MIL...
I recalled you telling us about your MIL during your pregnancy. Thought she's horrible already now lagi jialat...

baby doll,
welcome !!!Cute baby

nining,
Yio, lost count? faint

zhuzhu,
yes, take all 4...the used one only been used 1,2times rite? How to get fr u? Will u go cck lot1 shopping? or see woof woof for review?

ytanhn,
so any programme at civil centre suitable for our babies? i rem u live in sembawang, we can meet up together...wan to see chloe..
wa..u so hardworking, made so many purees liao...

ivy,
tink itz like for the babies to interact and gym lessons bah...

jang,
wow u are so young...as for the gathering, if i can make it fdo i nid to inform u or juz appear there?

jete,
will try hunting for healthy times at NTUC..nx wk gng To NTUC for learning journey..haha

irene,
jerald is so cute! nice pix. his bday is nice number and easy to rem too!

nining,
so sad

applejuz,
dun haf website for gymboree...haf to call them leh.

an_gal,
tks for the info

Nining,
Just spoke to Winnie & told her i'll be collecting on ur behalf. No worries i can pay for you first. U prefer to transfer back to me or ask Wiselyn to pay me then u return her on Sun?

baby doll
welcome

Woof,
dont be sad, our luggages are all old, stinkin' with our travelling so much previously.. u should be glad u won't be stuck there kakakakaak...

Angeline, Dumex mamil Gold will give softer poo poo. Shannon was on that for a while, her poo was so soft until i change her back to Similac. So you might want to try.
You let Javier drink water or gripe water? I will give gripe water to Shannon and it helps in her poo poo... when i don't give her gripe water, her poo will be super hard.

Woof, oic.. think i better do some research on all these classes...

cola,
u are so young too!

muddypie,
pics are so beautiful!

baby_Piglet,
ayden is so bubbly!

xman,
wow, ruoxi has grown...

pooh-astro,
use paint to do it..den go 'image' and den to "stretch and skew". change the %

Nining,

Does Nan belong to dilute milk powder cos i think Similac pretty concentrate.

Ivy,

I let Javier drink gripewater but dilute with plain water twice a day but his poo still hard leh. I will dilute one teaspoon of gripewate with 60ml of plain water.
The first segment of the poo is hard den the rest is soft liao, dunno need to change milk powder anot leh!

Angeline,
yep I think Nan and Friso are thinner than Mamil.. I used Mamil and it's thicker than EBM, unlike Nan and Friso.

Agree also with Ivy, mamil makes poo poo softer.. but Ike poo poos well also with Nan and since he takes Nan better than Mamil, I switched him to NAN.. I will try friso once he hit 7 months..

Oh, is the gathering this sunday?

Any of you want to look at the carters clothings and i will bring this sunday...blur, where's the gathering venue and who do i pay and how much?

Thread is really moving today - can hardly catch up

Mel,
My girl was born on 26 Aug. Think can start her on semi-solid this weekend. Want to try apple puree for her first.
Then puree something which can be kept longer hehehehe

posted by Jang:

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm

my acct: DBS Savings 051-6-018701
per pax: $19.30

Thanks nining - will you be going?

Let me know whether to bring the clothes cos they are kept in cupboards - if no one is keen, will just leave it there..haha, cos my things are all stuffed into the cupboards

Irene,
okie great
can sms me your acct # to 92392726, or PM me oso can

Ivy,
same with me!! haahaha.. I need to count! yest my boss asked me when I said aam getting old for the rat race game at work, then I was liek I think am 35.. oooh.. wait.. kekekeke

Nining,

Oh is it? Nan & Friso is thinner than Mamil??!! I keep having the concept that Mamil is the thinnest...

Maybe i shd get a tin of Mamil to try out

Thanks so much for sharing