(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Now comparing age already ar? :p
I was born in 85 and hubby was in 80, are we the youngest couple here? hahahahha

Loh,
My baby eczema really clears up a lot!! Brought her to one of the dermatologist back in my hometown, he was the one who cured my face when my fren accidentally splashed acid onto my face when i was still in school. The wound was real bad, but the doctor prescribed the right medi, and it all cleared up.
I trusted him a lot so brought my Meg to see him, he said those are allergic reaction lar, coz me and hb both got nasal allergic, then our baby got skin allergic lor.
He prescribe some drops for anti allergic and cream (prescribed one) to apply, no steroid :p

Within few days, the rough patches on my baby's skin cleared up.
If you want, I have the copy of the prescription, but dunno whether you can buy those medi from the pharmacy in SG, for us, when we c dr back in indo, dr dun sell medi to us, instead he will prescribe something and we will buy from the pharmacy.

Jete,
Sorry to hear about page's falling down from her high chair. Hope she is fine now.
My FIL also told me he dare not leave meg alone on the stroller coz he happened to see her trying to get out of it but using her legs to push again the handler (front part of the stroller).

Irene (sweetie_pooh): u oso woody?? which branch? My Tricia oso biggest of the day.. by csect. 4.585kg but now is a slim baby.. heehee

Brought my Meg for 5in1 jab 2nd dose yesterday, she didnt cry or scream

She only weight 6.2kg ler, 5months and 3 weeks, she is on the skinny side one ler... 50 percentile..
A lot of babies got teeth already, mine still no teeth.

josbaby,
I feel so sad that you have to go thru this..It must be so painful for you not to be able to see your kids...I really dunno what that HB of yours is thinking..how can he b so heartless?? Really cruel...If its me..I thk I would have been hysterical by now and I would definitely go confront my MIL..I really hate MILs nowadays..sad to say that one day, I'll be someone's MIL...hmmm....Are u working? If u have a stable income etc the court usually awards the children to the mom...

an_gal,

irene's boy good looking hor...a pity yours also a boy, if not can book him...haha

whoever with girl can book jerald ...he so handsome...haha

rc_cola, mine got no teeth too yet..but i suspect it's popping out soon.

Son is always rubbing his gums. Wonder whether is it itchy or is it he wants to eat food?

When you all go out, how do you all prepare the food/cereal in the thermos jar?

Just read that paige fell down - is she ok now? She's so active during the class. I think she's the only baby who really enjoyed the class and this means she is super responsive.

leooh,
wah..enci on a roll...teeth all coming out! haha!! Must take pics! I love pics of babies when they only have a few teeth...soooo cute!!

muddypie,
I love your pics! so nice...feels so serene...

Ivy,
Tumble tots is a Gym for babies..its to let them practice their motor skills...

Josbaby,

It must be very hard on you having had to go through this. I dunno how to console, but I can be a good listening year if you want to share your story.
I am sure all mummies in this forum will be willing to hear your frustration.

Take good care ok.

Thanks for the compliments on my cheeky boy

Applejuz,
Haiz... old liao hor I've only 1 boy lei. U've 2 kids right?

zhuzhu,
I see woody at CCK. Wat abt u? Wiselyn also seeing woody but at SK.

Wiselyn,
Ur clara prefer older boys huh dun wan my jerald
Dun forget clara loves to hold jerald's hand haha...

Irene,

Clara got lots of choices, so Jerald must have lots of choices also mah...ya hor...me forget Clara likes to hold jerald's hand...but jerald dun wan mah...haha

Goldpiggy,

Shakehand, my girl also like to bite on her hard teether, think she is teething.
I everyday check her gums hahahahah got "pong pong" think maybe the tooth pooping out soon hehehehehe

MIA for quite sometimes as im sick!

Have been coughing badly for almost a mth liao, seen a few times of doctor ( spend a bomb sia ) still haven fully recover!
Super suay ah!

The thread is flying at an amazing speed, unable to catch up liao!

Re : teething

Javier till now still toothless leh but recently he have been drooling & keep wanting to chew on hard object, dunno is it a sign for teething anot.

Re : porridge

Started him on porridge already, sometime will kena porridge facial too... hahaha

Jete,

What class r u organising for sengkang & punggolians har?

Josbaby,

Sorry to hear that, please stay strong ya!

Ivy,

Will find time to collect the head protector from u, maybe next weekend ya, will sms u

Check with you all hor, if i want to sell my Palermo and the Neverfull bag on the LV spree organised by someone ( can't remember name ), can i just go there put in thread say i want to sell? scared scarly kena scolded..

Wiselyn,
Clara so sweet sure got lots of choices. I dun mind if others wan to book jerald but it'll be mostly "jie di lian" lei heehee..

May i know if there's any bb contest going on? I would like to send my boy photo in & see if i win then my dream to be a "xing ma" will be fulfilled soon haha...

Wow the thread is flying so fast that I am confused again..
anyway.. thanks for all the mummies for the warm welcome.

Josbaby, I am very sorry to hear of your story. It must have been a terrible experience for you… you take good care of yourself and your baby yea?

Muddypie.. I love your pictures.. kel did my fren’s wedding too.. very very nice.. must share more of your pictures when you get them.

Jete, how is paige now? I totally understand what you mean by blocked out.. I can just imagine if its me.. I will cry non-stop.

Me older actually… 78 yrs le

Re: gymboree, BJG & tumbletots.
Do all teach the same thing? Which one will you all recommend? Shall we organize a trial class and go together?? I think it will be soooo soooo much fun..

Re: Night Sleeping
Does anyone has the problem that your baby do not sleep through the night? Recently, kedric has been flipping in his sleep and been restless.. anyone can advise how to deal with this?? I going to get panda soon

Re: First Foods
I followed the first foods book too!! Think it’s a great book  Kedric tried fish and spinach porridge on Monday too 

hi all...can I join this thread? I am also a Aug mum, Ayden was born on 25 Aug

I have a lot of questions to ask :p

Can someone tell me how to switch BB to STage 2 milk?

hi marmies..

hows every1 day??

baby_piglet,
u can mix w e stage 1 n 2 together loh..
this is how i did for my son..

Hi baby_piglet,

I did the same thing as pooh. I mixed bit by bit..btw, my boy born one day before Ayden :D

chomecc,
I also have prob trying to get Mathias to sleep thru the night..Last night he was awake from 1plus till 3am,then 5am woke up again and only went back to sleep at 7am..by then, it was time for me to get ready for work liao...no im zombie at work..

I also have the First Foods book...cant wait to start using it this weekend...Mathais is FINALLY gonna be 6mths old!!! Yipee!! Then again, feeding him milk is so much easier..hahaha!!

Hi baby_piglet,
welcome
ayden is very adorable

ohh i just gave kedric stage 2 and he drinks it.. think he is not fussy.. hehhe

Mel.. did Mathias wake up or he was just fidgetting in his sleep? Kedric just flips and "grumbles" with his eyes closed, and his hands moving here and there.. and occasionally he will open his eyes to look at us but once he see us sleeping.. he will go back to sleep..

Mel,

oh yea... i tried giving kedric some rice cereal as recommended before 6 mths.. he lovvveess it
and yeaaa.. feeding milk is so much easier and his poo smells so much nicer too.

so many post to catch up in the past 2 days..

welcome to all the new mummies..

finally my ruoxi can sit for about 1 min liao, share with u all her latest photo..

1256588.jpg

chomecc,
Mathias has his days..sometimes he cries as if someone jsut beat him but his eyes refuse to open (when he does this, I thk he's having nightmares), then there are times when he just wakes up cos maybe he's turning in his sleep and cant get the right position but for that, he will just sometimes fuss abit then we just have to pat him or just on his mobile and he'll go back to sleep..or there are times like last night when he reject breast, reject water, refuse to lie in his cot and look at his mobile,dun even want to listen to me talk..maybe he was having colic...not sure...but I love the days when he doesnt want to go back to sleep but lets me sleep while he just entertains himself in his cot till he falls asleep himself...if only her was like that everyday...*wishful thinking*

sorry for the interruption.

hi josbaby, feel sorry about what happen to you.
Have you talk to your hb n try to resolve the issue? the Court will usually give the custody to the mother. If you need any legal advise, let me know as i'm working in a law firm. i can help you chk wif my boss. Be strong.

btw, did I ever tell u all abt Mathias's ears? His ears look like part of it has been bitten away...do u all thk it'll be permanently that way? and his butt crack abit weird also..the depth of the butt crack not same all the way...should I ask the dr abt it?

Oh, yesterday mathias started something new...he now enjoys sticking his tongue out and sucking in both is upper and lower lip....it used to be just the lower lip..now he sucks in both..but the sticking tongue out part is damn cute...any of ur lil' ones do that with their tongues??

Mel,

YEA.. i can totally understand where you coming from coz kedric does that too..was wondering if there is any way to make him sleep through the night.. does Mathias sleep through the night at times? yest night was the worst, he woke up almost every hour..

Mathias has never slept thru the night...give me abt 6hrs of peace yes...maybe once or twice..but nothing more than that..haha!! thank goodness I've always been the type that doesnt sleep much...this is where I have to say how much i LOVE concealer...helps to camouflage my panda rings..haha!!

Mel,
think i know what you mean by the ears.. think its normal leh.. i have tat type of ears too

butt crack.. now that one i don't know... think u can check with dr just for reassurance.

ohh kedric does the sticking and sucking too.. my mil and sil keeps telling him off for doing that.. but i find it adorable though..

Can i check with you ladies, which pedi do you go to and any recommendations? i used to go to bishan one, the thomson one.. but she not very good in the sense that my kedric dont get well with her medicine. but she is very nice though

pooh_astro,
yea.. i need to know too. teach me teach me

Mel,
at least u get 6 hrs of sleep.. today i was talking to abbott and she was telling me to give kedric plain water at night when he wakes so that he will know he must finish his milk at the last feed and sleep through the night.. but i doubt that will work and it seems a bit harsh on a 6mth baby...
Concealer.. is a must i tell u..

mel,
no leh..
i dun hv..
onli hv photo gallery to do e changes..

chomecc,
i dunno.. nw askin how to do it loh..
kekeke

josbaby,
do take care..
we will all support u..

chomecc,
the 6 hours was like twice in almost 6mths lor..hahaha!! Mathias never fails to finish his milk..but for example is his last feed was at 10plus...he'll still end up waking up way b4 his next feed for some reason or the other..I dunno y...but in the day, he cries for milk only every 5hrs..or at most after 4 1/2hrs...he has a prob with the night...hahaha!!

pooh,

yeap.. i'm collecting money.

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm

my acct: DBS Savings 051-6-018701
per pax: $19.30

Adjust photo size.

goto.. Programs-> accessories -> Paint

File -> Open (your photo)

Image -> Stretch/Skew

Adjust the Stretch % to the acceptable file size.

jang,
how much is the %??

okie.. i will trf to u or latest tmr can??
cos tis few days will be goin out for interview den can go trf..
if nt will be all at hm...
kekeke.. pai seh..

pooh,

it depends on ur file size. have to keep trying till u get the right size. try 50% for both first?

for me, i take photos in very high resolution, so i always reduce to 20%.