(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof, what is this gymboree classes abt? I'm interested lei... Now hor must try to bring her to some classes liao. See a lot of children going so must catch up.

Dorami & Chatty, whenever we push the side of the playyard from the inside it will move outwards. The suction doesn't seems to work.

Loh, ya lor cheaper. Now even cheaper with the current exchange rate.

thanks mommies for the concern. really quite a freaking experience so must be careful and buckle up.

did i give the impression that paige didn't cry. she cried alright. it's me that was in shock and blocked everything out. hubby said paige took her cue from me, she was crying and hubby was trying to calm her down, then at some point i think i screamed, she saw and started screaming too.

it is a good thing she cried actually. when we called tmc, they asked if she cried and said it's a good sign. if the baby doesnt cry then scare.

i guess it was lucky the way she fell. could have been a lot worse. she slipped down from the chair. butt hit first then head. so had a big baluku on the right side. the chair was in the upright position, if she had launched forward and fell head first, will be really really bad.

KKH is supposed to call us back on tue to give us an appt but no one called. i dont think this is normal procedure. the dr we saw on sat called on monday prob cos she missed out on the maybe hairline fracture when she saw paige so she had to call and request we do a followup appt. if they dont call, i may just go down and collect the xray and followup with paige's pd.

woof
i haven't posted paige's pix in a while. too lazy to resize the pix to post here. i'm very scare now, put her in the crib whenever i cannot watch her.

Clement, my baby will push away the milk / porridge or cereal with both hands if i feed her when she's not hungry. She will not be shy to do that.
OR she will just close her mouth tightly and refuse to open.

chatty
i can't tell if it's just stain inside the blender container or it sip in between the white and clear part. yeah, the pigeon spoon is orangey also, but it gets lighter day by day. what puree are you feeding james now?

miaon
paige shakes her head when she's is very tired, when she is about to fall asleep, and also in her sleep.

nining
it's worse when baby has a mouth full of cereal and has to sneeze! :p i cannot use those plasticy bib any more cos it was a nightmare trying to feed paige when she is wearing it. she loves playing with it cos got sound and she'll eat the bib. so now have to use the big terry cloth kind, which means more often laundry.

jang
so sorry. i keep wanting to transfer the money to you but when i sit down to get online in the wee morning, hubby is asleep and i cant get the pin device from him. i'll transfer to you asap.

ytanhn
yeah must be careful lor. i always buckle her in the moment i put her in the chair. told hubby the same thing a few weeks ago and he blew me off. told me not necessary since she is "flat" but now feeding her cereal she is no longer flat and he forget. so mad with him.

mel
yeah cos when i talked to you, i didnt know the dr from KKH called hubby on his hp. cos it's weekend, i think mon then the dr got the expert to read the xray and they think there may be a hairline fracture. hubby knows he is in the doghouse. i understand he forgot but it's the fact that he blew me off when i reminded him and then forget to bbuckle paige in that pisses me off.

we def should get tog the mommies and go for a trial class tog. ivy, alsie, an_gal, and angeline.

$65 is a good price for the little touchpad.

leooh
some babies just faster with the teething. i have a fren, her baby boy by 7 months have 6 teeth already, considered super fast. another fren's baby girl, first tooth popped out only at 13 months.

woof
you can get healthy time at NTUC, but not every NTUC, the bigger ones should have. i tried cold storage but couldn't find.

muddypie
the photos are beautiful. the photographer did a great job. cant wait to see the rest of the pix, must share ok? hubby and i are also in the same age bracket as you guys. think we have an oldies bunch of mommies and daddies here.

ivy
just emailed you.

havent even gone to bed yet lah. pump at 3.30/4am then cannot sleep. now going to try to zzz a bit before paige wakes up at around 9am. every time cannot sleep the next day will be soooo tired.

morning mummies..
SOOOO tired now...yee heng woke up so many times btwn 3n 5.30..just wanted to suckle then he settled down..think cuz i made the mistake of putting him in the bed with me after his midnite feed, then he slept next to me fr 12-3...
am just gonna try and "ren" thru the day at work....sigh...dunno how i'll tahan when i take on my full workload fr next wk on..

muddypie,
hey kelvin did my sis in law's wedding too! i like the one of u n bb together..VERY sweet!

jete,
was it a medical officer that saw paige in KKH initially? its a good thing they did the f/up, typically would b with a more senior dr..so how is paige these few days? accidents happen..my friend's 8 month old rolled off parents' bed (despite daddy putting up cushion "barriers" and bumped his head too..and he got sick after that, but it was just the flu..daddy felt SUPER guilty tho..

ytanhn,
Jerald will be 6mths in another 2wks plus as he's born on 9/9/07 & he's teething as well 2 little teeth came out liao heehee...

Here's my cheeky boy saying hello to everyone

1256015.jpg

Morning to all the mummies, seems like you all are comparing ages..erm i am born in the year 1983, with 2 kids le, so am i considered to be the youngest? haha...

Lately have went thru a drastic change in my life...have actually shared with adeline, dot and zhu when we were on msn..

My heaartless hubby is going to divorce me because of his mum. Aiya...very sad story..
Frankly speaking, I also don't know where to start off my tragic story...

I am being chased, thrown out of house since Jan, bring my 6 mth baby along. Being homeless, I stayed at my mum place. They didnt allow me to bring my elder boy along. From Jan until now, I was only allowed to see my boy once. That once was really hard to get, cause i had to beg and plead hb to bring him to my mum place downstairs to let me see. Since that time, I did not get to see him anymore.My hubby is even forbidding me to see my elder boy now.....really very sad..
Hb even called my son school and said that he is the primary caretaker and anything no need to inform me, inform him will do..

All because of my mil who created all these problem...

Now i so scare they willfight for custody of my baby too...

Actually there is much more to the story...i also hope that i can let u all know more on this sunday at the gathering....

jete
yah! my boy would go "boo" with a mouthful of cereal and splatter all over me! alamak. i hope rice cereal is gd for the face. haha. then dun need to go facial liaoz. home therapy can liao.

nining
u going US with bb? wah. long flight leh.i oso want to do the same, but i am afraid of the long flight and if bb fuss how? muz share how it is like when u r back can? =)

Leooh: Thanx. I'll checked. Got it oradi. Actually no rush. Just wanted to check u cfm want the teats nia.

Clement (Wiselyn's hb): hihi.. ;)

Ytanhn: ah yah.. come lah..
my camera always on stdby near near tricia one.. so now u know the trick

Jete:!!!!! hair-line crack????? Is paige ok?????

Irene,
Cute Boi!!!

woof,
think is instant

jang, leooh,
me first prize in induced list, will beat u again this round!!!!

ytanhn,
good la, easy to cook since bb can take anything

muddypie, rainy5,
hahah, ways u gals described ur bb so funny

zhuzhu,
let me check wif my friend see stage III is good for fm flow, if ok, then i take 4 teats fr u

Any mummy here use Avent stage 3 for formula milk feeding? Lots of leakage?

Lilyn,
How is yeeheng eczema condition now? Read yesterday, if u want to push forward ur appointment, u hav to keep calling the hospital, if someone pull out, then they can slot u in. My baby seeing doc in NUH for his eczema case, review in Apr.
Keep forgetting to find out the doc name for you

cola,
How is ur baby eczema?

jang,
Bingo!! Woody told me cannot go for natural due to low placenta so i chose 0909 lor. I'm the 1st to give birth at 9plus in the morning & my bb is the biggest tat day @ 3.945kg keke...

Ytanhn.. I gav jo green pears… u can oso try avocado… very gd for babies
Btw.. so early can intro pork n chicken to them???

Ivy.. oh no.. I juz rcv mine yest.. havnt had a chance to set them up yet.. then it’s a bit dangerous isn’t it????

Muddypie.. the pics r beautiful.. very very nice!

Irene.. ur boy is so handsome!!!

Josbaby.. stay strong ok.. ur babies nd u.. take care.. it's really very sad tt u r separated fr ur son

Jete,
u know Ike will hold the purees in his mouth, smile aand then spray it to me or his nanny.. he sprayed once to Rich and then rich gave him stern look and now he doesnt do that anymore to Rich!! I dont give him stern look, I laughed, I made the mistake!!

Josbaby,
wah ur hubby and MIL so terrible!!!! Trying to break a bond between a mother and a child is a monster job! And after chased u out of the house now will fight for the custody for the baby that they chased out??

Jete,Adeline and Muddypie,
so we're the elderlies :D these youngies here must listen to us hooorrrr... kakaakakak..

Muddypie,
where to see your pics? I wanna kaypoh :D

Woof,
too many luggages oredi, cannot fit u in kakakaka..

Miaon,
sure will share story.. I hope it's not gonna be worse than our jakarta trip last Xmas hehehe..

Leooh,
ur hubby ox too at my cycle? or younger one at 20ish? hahaha..

thansk for the vote ;)

Ivy,
hehehe we're young at heart!!! can can..

Muddypie,
I saw the pcitures in the link, I was so ulu until cannot find hahaah.. You three looked awesome!!! love your flowery dress and Aidan sat on the bench by himself.. so classic looking..

irene,
hei hei...so we r the dragon mummies!
ur son very good looking! His smile melts me :p

woof,
I can't seems to find the local gymboree website leh...
think must go to their office or call them.

muddypie,
ur pix very nice & pro!
I just signed up the Foto-u BP at the Biz Forum...
Haven't arrange date yet but looking forward!!

Jete,
Luckily hit butt first, got diapers to support. Otherwise can't imagine!

loh,
I use Avent stage 3 teats. dunno if flow too fast... Kecia keeps choking.

Josbaby,
Be strong dear! Hope everything will turns out well.
Have u tried talking to ur hb? Or maybe both of u wanna try family counselling?

miaon,
heee heee... ur boy dun like to rice cereals? So cheeky! :p

leooh,
so enci now have 4 teeth?? tat was fast !

woof,
i bought the healthy times mixed grain cereal at ntuc, per packet abt $6+

ytanhn,
chloe is good, not picky with her food.. melcolm seems like quite picky, MIL told me that yest he rejected his porridge with fish & spinach, oni took abit nia, today mus ask my mum to monitor liaoz..
come gathering leh.. hubby canot com back sg earlier?
u so fast puree pork and chicken for chloe liaoz? can chk hw u do it?

ivy,
interested in tumbletots, shld b near ur place cos punggol plaza hav an outlet, i most pro will go on Mar, haven make bookings yet.

jete,
ya.. most pro will be going for the trial glass in March.. once i call up n chk will update ur.. c anybody interested..

irene,
ur bb is another handsome boy leh.. veri cute

josbaby,
seems like ur case is worse than sneaky.. dono whether u know abt sneaky prob oso.. don wori.. we will all hear u out on sunday.. meanwhile, do take care.. i felt sad in my heart 4 u too.. u mus hav gone thr alot recently..

loh,
am using avent teat 3, no leakage leh..

Jete,
wow I can imagine you were just frozen for a while!! My MIL told me my BIL fell off the sofa when he was 6 months and he was her 1st son, so she was panicking like hell and my FIL was serving in vietnam at that time.. she was all alone.. now when I put Ike on sofa I make sure I am there holding him..
With combi chair, we need to always buckle athough the baby is flat, cos they can roll off already.. we dont know when they will start to sit down by tehmselves so better be safe than sorry..
My hubby was like your hubby before, always said it's ok it's safe.. I told him I prefer to be kiasu than sorry.. do the extra work and we dont regret.. When Ike was an infant in car seat he ever forgot to buckle him so I buckled him in front of him and gave him cold stare hehehe.. he got the message.. It's not that these guys love our children lesser than us, but it's just that they're not used to worry a lot.. unlike us always worrying and that worrying keep our children in safer environment..