(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Nining,

he got his citizenship 2 years ago.. being the first generation S'porean, he doesn't need to serve. lucky him..
but he is rather upset that his son gotto serve NS.. hee..

Loh,
I am an Ox and hubby a dragon and above the average age here hahaha, so u count!!

Jang,
I didnt register Ike to PR so he doesnt have to serve NS kekeke

wiselyn and clement..u two very funny le..heee

ok i found out more about the baby jumper gym. they say we can have our own trial class. Min 5, max 7 bbies. we can so it either on 1 March sat (330 to 430 pm ) or 2 March sun (4 to 5 pm). trial class is $37 for 1 hour. it's for Little Crawler I (6 to 9 mths).

the url is this : http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm

thereafter if you want to sign up the class, they can waive the $37 off.

anyone keen?

I was thinking what is teh difference bwteen this one and the gymbabies by tumble tots. Not been to either of them. Any one got any comments?

so anyone interested? personally i prefer the Sat class 330 to 430 pm..how?

Inu ,
am actually keen but we're away from SIN 1-17 march

Adeline,
Chloe kicked Ike's butt out of the top three!! hahahahaahah...

loh

i started jaelynn on FM Friso lat week after 6 mths of BM. at first she doesnt want to drink. thati keep lettign her try. now she ok liao. she take one FM once a day. will start to give her twice a day this week..and slowly phase out BM..Finally!

My hb also never serve NS but he voluntarily came to Spore to work as Police then hated it! hahaha!! Then now he in Aerospace Industry liao..

Wah..looks like alot of mommies in 79 hor?

Jang,
You r right..these few days so many new mommies..

Nining,
How "young" are you?? Tell leh...

an_gal,
U going so soon? My boy still dunno how to crawl yet leh...I thk go tumbletots must be a little bit mobile then can go right?

All the mommies that just join this thread not long ago...WELCOME!! Cos I realise I like too bz trying to catch up w the thread that I end up forgetting to welcome u..hahaha!!

hi inu

I am keen. But the crawler group it is for bb who at least can crawl? My bb still can't crawl yet. Scare he go and sit down there blur blur don't know how to play. Waste my $$

Loh: so u wan the BN #3. $5.50.
What abt the 1 new #3? is BN but opened box and the 1xused #3? if u wan i let go the 2nd box at $4

Mel: haha.. i meimei ah..

An_gal: ur boy fake cry ah. Tricia will cry with big big tears!! den can luff somemore n cry together.. faints

mel,
my frend in jun/jul thread already brought bb go, dono hw to crawl oso can go leh cos i tink the session suppose to encourage bb to move oso.. so long ur bb above 6mths can liaoz..

Jang,

We don't have to be that accurately on the dot to start cereals. It's ok to start a bit earlier but with a small qty . But for veg, it's better to start After 6 months and not too early.

coolzy,
then we 4 sure can click click click on sunday haha

jang,
i will TT the amt to you on saturday cos i scared last min hav changes again..

zhuzhu,
ya he sometimes will fake cry n no tears 1... if really cry hor.. his tears can be more than me leh.. fountain sia..

Halo All Aug mum,

Long time never come in and say hi liao.. Jus hop in to say hi and ask a question. Sorry if its too gross..Hehe

My fren tells me that baby after 1 mth shit shd be in 1 pc by 1 pc (solid)but my baby's shit has been semid solid shit for these few months but not diarrhoe (1 0r 2 day a time). Is this consider normal as she advise me that the milk powder means it not suitable for her. Any advise?

Alamak... u mummies so young! me 76, any dragon mummies here?

Hi inu,
If u going for the BJG on 1 March sat (330 to 430 pm ), I join u too!

Aiyo... cham, so many to try now... BJG/Gymboree/gymbabes...

Hi puppygal,
my baby is 6mth now, but her poo poo also semi-solid. In fact, when she was teething, the few days was yellow watery. But now back to normal. Greenish yellow (texture like yam paste 'orh ni')
Definitely not 1pc 1pc leh...
My boy 2yo then 1pc 1pc..:p

heya mummies!
another quick check-in b4 i have to do my daily errands and go to bed..

hey i'm a '80 baby too! read somewhere that monkeys are having a good year this yr of the rat

nining,
my hubby is a dragon too! but one cycle younger than ur hubs... so u guys are the more mature parents..But fr what i've seen with my friends ,the older parents are more relaxed..which is better IMHO!

jete,
poor thing!!! hope paige is ok..think sometimes can b more stressful for mum n dad then for the kiddy when accidents happen tho..

loh,
i'm gonna feed yee heng some cereals this sat on! since its the 23rd and he's born on the 30th..its just 1 week early! ;p also doesn't help that my supply isn't so great now that i'm at work..pumping only 2 sessions, yield 5.5oz each time and he needs to supplement with one FM feed..

wow how did you gals(and guys now we have clement here!)find the time to come in huh?pei fu pei fu...i read only also no time already...

zhuzhu

just transferred to you,pai sei i took so long,thanks gal!

adeline

sorry dear that in the end i only take one box,glad chatty is buying the other box.my fault!can you pls give me your account number pls?btw do you have extra no. 4 teat by chance?

loh and jang

jia you jia you!the date to starting cereal is not far..now you can compete to see who hold out the longest haha

jete

heart stopped when i saw that paige fell off too,hope she'll be fine,hugs and update us..

nining

aiyah age doesn't matter..i have a super suave colleague who's the ultimate "auntie killer",and he's retiring this year!we all thought he's in his 40s!

Update abt enci:

I just checked today and saw two more teeth popping out!!!
so shocked!!!not supposed to be so fast right?my goodness...
am going to take her to jab this sat,must ask PD whether this is normal..

chatty,
haiz...shld haf purchase it the time when u offer...tat time nv thot tat i would nid one but nw i nid one..

gene,
where can i get the healthytime stuff. are they ex?

loh,
izit instant or do i haf to cook it?

rainy,
oic..i cant rem ur face but can rem ur girl..

dun be upset abt ur girl mistaken as boy..it always happen to me even when carene is in pink!ur hubby quite comical...

ytanhn,
as mentioned..gymboree classes at tanglin mall and habourfront...was discussing with applejuz tat mite attend the habourfront outlet...u keen?
carene is fine, i guess....i guess she scream coz she got a fright!

Wow, read that everyone is comparing how young they are.....ke.....ke....me very young too, 36 going to 37 in August. That's why must jiayou and give Aidan another sibling next year.

Went for our family photoshoot yesterday evening. Didn't expect the photographer work so fast, he'd alrdy post some pics in his blog, here's the link. Will share with you girls more after I've collected the pics. http://kelvinkoh.livejournal.com/

muddypie

the pics are so nice!how is the package like?i'll try to slim down then go take a photoshoot too;-)

and you're very pretty!

wiselyn,
u so farni..wan to talk nonsense muz talk to ur hubby izzit? so cute!

zhuzhu,
wow...so young...i jealous leh...

irene,

inu,
i m keen but den wat do they do for the class? how long does it last? carene still doesnt know how to crawl leh..

applejuz,
u 76 but den got 2 kids liao leh..so still alrite..

nining,
how nice..can u pack me into ur luggage? haha
enjoy ur trip!

puupygal,
wat formula is ur bb on?

yo mummies...just say make time to come on forum?!

clara today can from crawling position slowly shift to sit down position...of cos...plus lotsa of crying...really need to the playyard real soon liao...

jete

sorry to hear that, am sure paige is ok, chatty is right, babies bones heal fast.

nining/clement

ok, i will only feed her when she is hungry, but when i hear her crying loud, am so heart pain and everytime i gave in and latch her on. i use enfalac (or is it enfapro) and promil gold, she rejected both. will try again, if she still rejects, i will go buy friso or nan.

woof

yah, my hubby is comical, very talkative hor..hope our gers hair grow faster, then people will not call them boi.

Hi leooh, we paid $500 for 10 edited pics and the rest will be returned to us in CD. The photographer was our Wedding photographer. He's really good.

Jete, read that Paige had a fall, hope she's fine now. I'll probably cry, so heart pain. Kiss her for me.

Most bbs hven't crawl yet huh. Mummies, maybe shld enjoy first, cause when they start crawling, you'll hve more headaches. I don't even dare leave Aidan alone, even in his cot, cause he's starting to reach out to the side of his bed and pull himself up, kneeling down peeping at us, and who knows when he's going to stand and start climbing over his bed. Now, I'm always running ard the house like mad woman when I leave him in his cot alone and do my stuff in the kitchen.

so many classes are being discussed, can i know what are differences between gymboree, tumbletots and jump don't know what (sorry can't remember the name..hehe..)?

muddypie

same here, gwyneth will slide (like a snake) and a bit or crawling like nobody's business, must keep my eyes glue on her. she also tried standing so now we pull up the cot rail to the maximum.

Mel/Leooh,

Thanks for the votes. leooh... want to ask Jete to pay for U 1st thn U pay her? Its only $5.50. Cos I dun hv DBS/POSB a/c leh...paiseh...

Muddypie,

Nice pics..!!Im a bit confuse...who is kyra? yr baby is Jayden/Aidan? Which is correct...blur me...

Nining,

U not the oldest lah..U say U grandma, me great grandma loh... Im 70's leh...hb as well but he is a few months younger thn me...so Im the ah-ma here, the fattest ah ma some more..kekeke...

zhuzhu/miaon,
seems like my chloe is not the only 'mountain climber' here in this thread :p

loh,
chloe is definitely a rubbish bin, anything can throw in, meat, vege, husks. especially spinach puree with rice cereal, even i hate the taste of it but she finish it up happily.

mel,
i also used to worry whether standing at this stage will hurt chloe's legs not but recently just read from "what to expect in the first year", it says if ur baby's legs weren't ready for this kind of prewalking activity, she would't be clamouring for it. in fact, early standing or early walking are beneficial, since they exercise and strengthen some of the muscles used in walking. so no worries and happy standing, Mathias

zhuzhu,
yeap.. saw the aerobics entry, that's why i said ur blog realy entertaining.. and also tricia reads newspaper with ur hb and the sleeping-alike pattern. must learn from u to take more candid shots liao. kekee... aiyah, that time i nvr read properly, thought gathering is on saturday, i'll sure attend. sun a bit difficult for us but very tempting. btw, me also 77, hb 75.

irene,
welcome! how old is ur jerald now? what's his DOB?

our thread seems to be getting stronger. kekee..

adeline/mel/an_gal,
normaly hb comes back from msia on sun and might not be able to make it on time. chloe and i sure be missing out alot of fun out there.

leooh,
no worries, my friend's niece who is now gg to be 6mths old has 6 teeths (4 on top and 2 below). she started teething when she was 3mths+. fast sia! chloe is still bo gay.

woof,
am keen on gymboree classes, let me know once u and applejuz have decided and i'll try to make arrangement to see if i can make it. why why why woodlands civic plaza no outlet
so lazy to travel so far in public transport if hb not in sg. think u are staying in wdlands right?

muddypie,
very nice pics...

Re: Purees

I have run out of ideas what purees to make. any suggestions? so far i've given chloe these:
- apples
- pears (actually should we get the pale yellow type or green type?)
- pea
- brocoli
- spinach
- pork
- chicken
- sweet potato
- pumpkin
- potato & carrot
- honeydew
- apricot

btw, anyone has idea what is lentil? hv a recipe of lentil porridge in "first food" but duno what lentil is.