(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi Applejuz and Dorami

BB must be at least how many mth then can join baby jumper gym at Hometeam? Humm... maybe we bring our kid go together. Hee... don't mind bringing my boi there haha cos is just opp my house

jang

i have not trf..wait for me..
will do it on thru...cos home comp spoiled and tmr on leave so will do it when i come to work on thru

sorry for the delay

Jete,

Don't worry, Paige will be fine.. poor thing, must be very painful for her.

I seldom buckle Jerome in his highchair too.. I must make sure I do it everytime I put him in.

Cereals,
My boy cannot finish 1teaspoon of cereals even though I mixed the cereals with apple puree. But if just giving apple puree, he can finish 1 tablespoon of it.

Nining.. r u organisin gymbabes trial?? If yes I’m very interested to try out.. looks pretty gd fr their webby

Woof.. I started jolovan on Heinz baby first cereal.. then I moved to earth best n healthy times.. both of which r organic cereal.. I oso gav him brown rice cereal liao

Applejuz.. I went to their website to sign up for their trial .. they actually hav a slot for me last sun but I cldnt make it.. so hav to reschedule again.. hmm.. if more mummies interested mayb v can form a trial class together?

Mikko.. u interested too? I tink fr 5mths.. u can chk out their webby tt I posted earlier

Woof: That’s the Petite Terraillon all-in-1 food processor that I asked everyone whether they wanted to purchase using my coupon, a few months ago. I think we paid $140 or something like that, direct from Infantino (Can u remember the exact price, Jete / Muddypie?). Jete and Muddypie bought as well. I find it useful for traveling, esp steaming and pureeing food and sterilizing teats. If you’re going to buy 2nd hand, try to bargain down to maybe $130 or so, coz you’ve got to pro-rate the 2 year warranty period etc. Alternatively, call Infantino up and ask if you can buy it new at the NEW MOM Magazine promotion rate. They deliver free.

Jete: You’re welcome : ) Glad Paige enjoyed the class. Hope she’s better now, hopefully the crack will heal quickly given that she’s so young.

Muddypie / Jete: Re: Carrot stain…yup! I’ve got the same problem, not only with the food processor bowl but also my pigeon spoons…but I think its normal and harmless…My friend told me, and I also read somewhere, that babies who take too much carrots, sweet potatoes and pumpkin, tend to have an orange tint to their skin tone…so I guess, it affects more than cutlery and utensils.

Re: Kindermusik class. I think time and start date are negotiable. You can always arrange with her for make up classes later on.

Re: Tumbletots: I intend to sign James up for this, but at the centre which is along Jln Jurong Kechil, which is just down the hill behind my house.

Ivy: U’re welcome. Winnie delivered my playyards last night at 10.30pm. I haven’t opened it up yet. What do you mean by “playyard keeps expanding”?

nining,
thks.. so curious wats the special spoon u talking abt.. tis mth bought alot of stuff already so shld leave this out haha

Dorami,
no lah am not organizing.. I think u can just call and book a slot.. cos price is per session, no worries bout being tied up for a period of time..

Dorami..i am keen

let me call them up and see if we can have a trial class together..but i heard that they v popular on wkends le. plus need to pay for trial class not free wor.

Mel,
I didn't buy electric steamer. remove carrot skin, chop into smaller pieces, put in metal plate then steam like fish, abt 20min. then mash it, can add a bit of ebm to stir into puree initially.

Woof,
i started with organix at about 4 months, then now using heinz, but heard healthytimes is good for brown rice, oatmeal, mixed grain, bought those already but haven't started on it.

Jete,
Sorry to hear tt peige felt. Hope everything is fine.

Nining,
Wah, got such hi-tech spoon available!!!!
Voted 4 ur boi yesterday.
What does gymbabes class do?

inu,
me stay at CCK!!!

zhuzhu,
ok, reserved for me the box of BN stage 3. How much and where to collect?

Clement,
Sure, welcome to Aug treads!!!

Ivy,
BP for drugstone products really cheap compared buying fr local shops

woof,
i bought Bellamy cereal, Heinz is sweet rough and not pong compared to Heinz

Jang,
These 2 days the forum keep discussing abt cereal and puree....me v itchy ler...HELP!!!!

Anyone here pressing baby's gum everyday?

Clement ,
welcome..

Loh,

I itchy to buy that hi tech spoon hehehehe..

Gymbabes - similar to tumbletots, physical activities, but for babies from 6 months onward..

eh, btw is Clement Wiselyn's hubby? I remember I ever accidentally mentioned bout my boobies over MSN messenger to Wiselyn and turned out it was her hubby.. doooh!!! hahahaha

nining,

oops...sorry, sometimes i will log on to my msn, but then go off to do something else and my hubby will take over the pc...then he will start chatting with my friends...so next time got any secrets...ask who u talking to first...haha

woof

i was sitting in between chatty and gold piggy. my ger was the one that cheong peng called a 'he'...sob sob. anyway a lot of people say she is a 'boy', i am used to it liao.

don't think i will sign up kindermusik too, my bb don't seem to enjoy leh, but am keen to try gymboree.

woof, i am also interested in gymboree.

inu.. ok.. keep us updated if u've any info

rainy5.. i havnt been to the class yet.. but yes they've weekends trial.. i oso opted for a weekend trial

gene,
my son tried Healthy Times Mixed Grain cereal and he likes it..

wiselyn,
u got sweet talk with ur hubby here meh? don c him around leh hehe.. my hubby oso com in n spy sometimes..

need to warm up for sunday gathering mah...wait me shy shy hor...actually me also very shy one hor...sunday see me must tok to me hor...haha

i need help. gwyneth has been on ebm/latch on since birth, i am now trying to wean her, but she won't take milk powder, i try mixing minimum 0.5oz of milk powder with 4.5oz ebm, she still won't take it (btw, she is drink 150ml/5oz per feed). any suggestion what can i do to make her drink?

yeah.. hubby jus told me yest nite tat most pro he no go overseas tis wk, he ask me jus pass him the address for sunday gathering.. yipeee
fingers cross no last min changes..

rainy5

my colleague used to have the prob too. i heard she no choice gotta bear with the crying lor. when her child got really hungry, she took the FM.

hi mummies and rainy mummy,

just a thought...personally believe that baby are superb smart human beings....to me...if they dun want to drink dun force...wait for them to get REAL hungry then feed...like wise for us adults...we will not want to eat if we not hungry rite...same...but the thing is...are we as parents able to bear with them crying and crying...before feeding them?...also will be a form of authority lor...

if will to ask me...how to make a baby drink milk...wait till baby is hungry...they will sure drink one...regardless of BM, EBM, FM...

oops...if too direct in terms of words...let me know hor

anyone's baby keep shaking the head... (like saying no)? my boy keeps doing it leh. at first was ahen he tired...now he juz grins cheekily and then start shaking his head.

his aunt say he like took yao tao wan leh. *faints*

miaon,
my son oso will shake his head.. but tat is a signal to us tat he is tired n 1 2 slp.. everytime he slp, he need to shake his head left right a few times then can slp.. then hor he sometimes slp tummy dw, he will bang his head onto the mattress a few times up n down then slp, mi n hubby wondering, not pain meh, veri loud leh..

miaon,
thanks ;)

Ike also now shakes his head just for fun!!!! Worst part if he does that during a meal, alamak!!! 1/2 of his food goes to his clothes!

Rainy,
Ike refused FM at first, I gave him mamil at that time.. but then I got NAN sample so i gave him and he took it withtout much fussing.. I guess Nan smells similar to EBM?

zhuzhu,
tricia's very strong and independent hor. my chloe still doesn't want to learn to crawl and make noise if she's on her tummy for more than 1min. she only likes to pull herself to stand whenever she catches hold of our fingers, even prefer standing to sitting *faintz*

muddypie,
swimming costumes is so ex now.. went to source out for 1 at CK Tang with my sis last mth, seems like $100+ too. sigh... thinking of myself wearing swimming costume *speechless*

leooh,
congrats of enci's 2nd tooth.

3 days never log in, wow... a lot going on and now catching up the posts while chloe is sleeping. 2 more pages to go *panting*

nining

yah. my boy oso. heh..got the cereal all over his face and clothes... so worried he gets into the habit of shaking his head. coz i know he does it either when he tired or worse...juz for fun...esp since he grins at us before he shakes. =P

dunno how he does tat. i get giddy when i shake like him leh... haha. i know coz i tried to see if it was really that fun...xiao mummy rite.. =P

chomecc,
welcome! my chloe is born on 19 Jul 2007, i'm in august thread because my EDD was on 12 Aug 2007 but she decided to come out 3 weeks earlier, thus Jul mummy in aug thread.

woof,
i'm 'eyeing' gymboree class too, any source yet?

ocean,
so how's everything now? managed to exchange ur stuff? if i were u i will scold her back, what stalking?!?!?

rc_cola,
chloe also likes to babytalk to her father. i always said she is complaining too.

dorami,
welcome to aug thread. i'm a july mummy, edd in aug.

nining,
i want to try gymbabes... are u looking into weekend or weekday classes?

Re:eek:rganic food
i thought organic food are supposed to be better? think can save some money liao if i switch to non-organic food.

chloe now also knows how to indicate whether she wants to be carried or not by turning towards or away from u. she can even protest/cry if any family members come back and walk past her w/o 'talking' or 'sayang' her. realy yan-or.