(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh: U wanted size 3 teats right? I got 1 brand new box and 1 box opened, 1 BN teat n 1time used teat cos Tricia din wana drink milk so it was a test teat.

Leooh: So i reserve 1 box #4 for u and pass to jete this sunday?

Mel, Nining: I got no problem with it leh.. I feed my girl's last feed with rice cereal. Just 1/2 a tbsp. using NUK L size teat. Btw those using NUK, will u be changing to the stage #2??

woof,
me stay in Bukit Batok. So seems nearest is the Gymboree at Harbourfront.
Any mummies stay in the west side?

cookie's gal,
Thanks, got Kecia's hairclips from minibits. Bot quite alot to match clothings...hee hee, vain hor. :p

er..i wanted to make payment for the gathering but i cant rem what's jang acct #. can someone post it again?

thks....

Applejuz..a few of us stay at Bukit batok area...we posted once all those there heee...

right after CNY, both me and jaelynn fell sick...flu again..haiz...that's why no time to log in ...look after her then look after myself...now at least she's muc hbetter..but now she hates eating medicine...she will cry n cry once she sees the syringe...aiyo..feeding her medicine is so difficult

Jang,

Have transfered $40 to your account
To Account DBS Savings Plus
051-6-018701 Jang
Amount S$40.00
Transaction Reference 1578322613

Adeline & Nining,
Voted for both your darlings! Hope both win from this contest!

Xman,
Thks. I felt much better now. Wonder y she so angry n need to say i stalk her... when i happen to order some items from the same thread. She even purposely call to scold me...
Goosh, my only mistake is tat i din chk on that day... too trusting n lucky i got kept the sms tat she replied me saying tat her mum had given all the sea bird nest away!

hello, haven't been online since friday.

chatty
thanks for organizing the Kindermusik class. obviously paige had fun. ;) and thanks for the drop ins.

sat evening paige fell from the combi high chair and we ended up spending the evening at KKH's children ER. my heart stopped when i saw her lying in a pile on the floor. i didn't hear her cry, literally blocked out everything. hubby forgot to buckle her in, and he walked away after feeding her her cereal. i was in the kitchen washing dishes when i heard hubby shouted "she fell". called tmc and they advised us to go to KKH cos tmc got no xray.

the dr checked her out and sent her for xray. told us it was ok and just watched her for 2-3 days. but today the dr called and said after the specialist looked at the xray, think a part is not clear and could have hairline fracture. so we have to bring her back for more followup this week.

so mommies remember to always buckle your baby in.

jang
haahaa, yeah she was screaming. paige was also very tired after the class, she knocked out in the car on the way home. wanted to check out your ergo, will do so this sunday instead.

alsie
for a long time paige was only on 1tsp of cereal a day. now she is doing 2 tsp of brown and 2tsp of white cereal in the day. then in the evening, 2tsp of brown. the rest of the time she is on ebm or formula. dont know if it is too much, i kind of just let her decide if she still wants to eat. 2tsp i make sure she finishes, the rest is fair game. i have to start puree again, stopped when she didn't like the carrot then no time to do more puree. this weekend got to make some apple.

muddypie
hubby said aidan is such a cool baby. he banged on the musical instruments like it's every day business. heehee. he can crawl so well already. paige cant even sit properly yet.

woof
very sad hor? i recognize your little one first.
i think we see the babies so often we recognize baby first. when i went for the baby massage class, i also zero in on chatty by recognizing james. i forgot carene also delivered by dr wong.

no lah, paige just gets excited and starts screaming. dep on her mood one. carene is so guai leh, she behaves so well in the class. let her do she do. my hubby said she is so si wen, so girl girl. everyone says my girl is sam seng.

muddypie
yup, sound like we have the same problem. and i started off with carrots, so now the bottom is all orangey. chatty you have the same problem?

when i saw prof lee on the 1st of feb, she told me i can start paige on porridge when she turns 7m old, which is very soon already.

Kindermusik
would like to sign up but must be noon or later cos it's quite far for us and it takes a good 1-2 hours for all of us to get ready to leave the house. also if the class dont start soon then may not be able to sign up cos we are thinking of traveling in may and will miss classes if the class starts later in march. you going to sign up?

cookie gal
your bb is bb jolynn?

ETA
ah, just saw your post. ok, you were sitting on the other side of the instructor.

an_gal/nining
my bro recommended tumbletots so i will prob do a trial class. will wait until paige can sit and maybe crawl.

an_gal, puggol plaza has one, v convenient.

Dorami, welcome to join us. Actually chatty is the organiser.. i sort of "hijack" her BP... because i wanted to get my playyard earlier.

Chatty, thanks i got my playyard already, but the playyard keep expanding...

Zhuzhu & loh... i very kiasu.. i bought the toothpaste quite sometime ago... quite worth it.. I even bought some to give to my cousin's babies.. I got mine less than $10 including shipping.

Hi Jang, sorry for the delay to transfer the money for the gathering. I have transferred to you under my name ivy. Pls confirm if you have rec'd. Thanks.

Jete: haha.. Singapore have green tea oso for HD!! wahahaha.. so how now? tempted anot? offer ends this wed.

Loh: Let me know hor.. whether u wana the 1 new box #3 and 1BN, 1xused #3.

leooh: So i reserve the avent #4 for u ah.

Oceans, Woof, Jete,
thanks for the vote :D

Jete,
glad to hear that Paige doesnt have to be admitted.. and young bones are fast to heal so she will be doing well <hugs>

Gymbabes,
maybe best wait till they crawl ya? hehehe Ike now is still in his comfort zone.. he turn, and get his toys by rolling off and flip instead of crawl !!

Oh ya, I am going to get some of boon squirt spoon online, mailed to my MIL, google it to find out :D I dont mind getting a few more (max 5 pcs) for mommies here, but pls do let me know before 25th! NOTE: THIS IS NOT A BP!! we buy at retail price. I am gonna get it from amazon

Cin/Ocean/Woof/Jete,

Thanks for voting Chloe.

Chatty

Ok, I will pass U the remainding box of avent teats.

Jete

No prblm on the bblegs.

Jang

Joshuababy mum joining us this sunday, I get her to do transfer to your a/c. I think she really need to share her unhappiness with us pertainning her divorcee.

Adeline,

ok! looking forward to see her.. hope she is alright...

that reminds me, anyone knows if Sneaky is joining us too? i think she mentioned that she is coming, but she's not in the list..

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm

my acct: DBS Savings 051-6-018701
per pax: $19.30

Chomecc.. hee.. mine is a son.. n yes he is daddy-look-alike..
How abt yours???

Applejuz.. me stay at jurong east..there’s a baby jumper gym in BB.. me interested to bring my bb for the trial
http://www.bjg.com.sg

Ivy.. wat u mean by the playyard keep expanding???

jete,
yeah..me too..the moment i saw paige, i know tat's u...no choice lah..we posted bb fotos rather than ours so of coz mummies will recognise bb first

dun judge carene's book by its cover..she is surprising guai for tat dae..even i bring her out to my colleague's place in the evening..my colleague made good comments abt her too and i told them tat maybe bcoz she knows tat she is facing a groups of teachers..haha

i can say tat itz not her usual self for tat day! haha...
oh ya, hope tat paige is fine...talking abt fall, carene had a fall from the bed this morning too...

i have a sample tin of Enfapro step 2 milk powder to give away. any one interested?

self collection at punggol plaza

lilyn,
i oso bought float in kiddy palace but haven try yet cos mayb too big for Melcolm. Anyway, my hubby object going to public pool.

woof,
i'll b going to punggol plaza branch cos nearer my place but i haven bk appt yet.

jete,
oh dear.. hope paige is feeling ok.. she's a very brave gal cos she didnt cry at all.. do take gd care..
as for class, mi will go punggol plaza cos nearer my place hehe

nining,
wat is boon squirt spoon?

woof,
Oh yes, woodlands &amp; Bt Batok is just 15mins drive away.
In fact, my MIL stays in Woodlands too, I go there every week

inu,
really!!... so i got many neighbours in this thread. I stayed at the point block beside westmall.

Jete,
oh dear, poor paige! Do keep us updated on the result. hugz

Dorami,
Oh yes.. BJG is at Cdans. I tried their trial for 'gor gor' Keyon when he was abt 15mths.
They does flash cards &amp; 'gymnastic'... u'll be amazed how babies remember the pics.
I dun mind trying out again for Kecia (din try their activities for her age grp)..