Yah..I initially wanted to take 1 yr unpaid but my boss like try ways and means to psycho me to work at least 21hrs p/wk so I'll be working 2 1/2 a week lor..but actually I prefer taking unpaid...I thk taking care of Mathias more impt..finances will be tight but still can survive lah...(as long as I stop buying everything I see!!)hahaha!!
Bliss!! Doren looks so happy! Makes me feel like buying Mathias a tub and float too!hahaha!! Aiyoh!! must show hb this pic of Doren...
Btw,Mathias will only be 6mths old in another 9 days but I started giving him step 2 of his FM yesterday leh...he seems ok so should be ok right>? Cos my hb say no point buying a new big tin of FM for step one when he need to chg it in 10days time...
as for rice cereal, now that I've tried it for 4days on Mathias, can I give him other stuff??
My boy is also not too interested in cereals... esp the Heinz one. he liked the Organix one though but i guess it'll take some time for him to adjust fr the 4 mth cereal to the 6 mth one.
Re: Playyard - For those of you who ordered, Winnie said she and her staff tried calling you the whole of today and only managed to contact 2 of you. If you see calls from this number: 65323855, its Cheong Choon Store trying to contact you regarding delivery details. Please call them back...
that's right! woof, an_gal & hubby, are on the might-be-coming list. if in the end they didn't attend, i may have to do another round of collection from the rest.
ya, i just finished reading the thread. I'm so tempted to buy the pool and doren look so happy. I showed my stupid husband and he still insist that my son is too small to go swimming. Talk about MEN!
Hi bliss,
Just happened to see your pics and noticed the float that you put is upside down leh...the handles should be below in the water so that baby can hold on to it, makes them feel more secure
Thanks for your concern! in actual fact, the handles on the float are meant to be facing upwards. Here are the remarks posted by Mambobaby on the handles of their float. for your reference, pls.
"Mambobaby floats' handles are design on the top of the float for parents to hold on or guide the infant as they swim
Infants at such young age will not be able to hold on to the handles and it will also defeat the purpose as they are supposed to move their hands and legs freely in the water."
<font size="-2">Quoted from:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1228488.html?1201531788</font>
pooh_astro,
wat.. want to make ur boy drk red wine? i've a frd whose father will let his grandchildren test beer and put cigratees on their mouth when they only 1 or 2 yrs old, so-called to train them *faintz*
good luck for ur interview.
bliss,
doren is forever so handsome. he looks so happy in the tub and realy tempt me to get one for chloe leh.. but doubt my house has the space to store it.
think the BP is still on. but not too sure if there are ready stocks. check out at: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1216690.html?1203062912
actually i bought it with hubby's support cos his rationale is that bringing baby to the pool is too troublesome and he's skeptical abt the hygiene issue in public pools. i actually put the tub in my service balcony as there is drainage there
Alsie/cin, how's the swimming with aquaduck going? I've signed up my boy for the trial class on 5th March at 10am. Think I prefer this timing as I don't hve to rush especially with the morning traffic.
Re: Aquaduck
I'm also interested to sign up for the trial class, intend to check it out on sun with hb. rmb reading here that only tanglin has heated pool, am i right?
muddypie
paige is doing better on the rice cereal. this 2 days ate 2tsp each of brown and white rice cereal per day. she eats the carrot but i dont think she likes it very much. will try apple next week. by the way, you use the same steamer/blender that chatty helped us buy, the compartment with the metal sticking out (to stick in the blade), that container can take apart to wash or not? i dont think the white part can separate from the clear part and i find it still orangey from the carrot but cannot take that apart leh. unless i am missing something....
alsie
good to know after the massage jerome is eating better. next time if paige dont poop for many days maybe i'll get the info from you and bring her for a massage. her pd said 10 days then start to worry since she is drinking mostly ebm.
zhuzhu
dont tempt me with the Haagen Dazs ice cream. so exp to buy here. we used to buy 2-3 a weeks cos in the US it is cheap, only US$2-2.50 per tub. here too poor to eat HD.
mel
i got heinz organic white rice cereal. can pass you some but not much left. cos open when i first started feeding paige cereal and pass half the box to alsie. also have some brown rice and oatmeal that alsie pass me. can give you some of each to let mathias try.
Jete,
need quite a bit of skill to use the mei tai tho hehehe.. But I think if you wanna learn the skill it's really worth it.. cos it's sooooooooo prettyyyyyyyy... am so vain!!!
cola,
gt to know my bbsitter thur referral..so far she is nice & accomdating.
coolzy,
i oso bot her egg rolls & 2 bottles of coke..ya, she tried feeding her aft CNY since carene is coming to 6 mths. gt to top up $50 when bb on semi-solid food..even thou itz onli half a mth for this mth, itz ok lah...hw abt u?
Jete: cos i tasted with battery and it dun work. U hv to look at the contacts & realise that the metal contact design is wrong tats y the battery dun work! haha. Infantree changed a new pump for me anyway..
I bot HD yesterday same flavour lor! BenJerry oso on offer but bot HD nia.. keke
an_gal: I rem I saw it at $34++ up from $31.70 in NTUC.. sian. I wrote complaint letter to abbott lor!
Jete: cos i tested with battery and it dun work. U hv to look at the contacts & realise that the metal contact design is wrong tats y the battery dun work! haha. Infantree changed a new pump for me anyway..
I bot HD yesterday same flavour lor! BenJerry oso on offer but bot HD nia.. keke
an_gal: I rem I saw it at $34++ up from $31.70 in NTUC.. sian. I wrote complaint letter to abbott lor!