(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Adeline,

that seller really fishy, at first said got watermelon and cow design, then the later message that 2 designs dissappear without reserve for anyone in that thread..U better be careful when make payment to her, check the stock first then only pass her $$..

adeline,
I went around 11plus and its not so crowded. I think the crowd was in the early morning. I like Yu Guo and its really very miracle. When jerome is about 2months, he can don't poo for 10 to 14 days, thats why I brought him there. Everytime after massage, go home he sure poo alot. I definately agree with you that their massage are fantastic. Yesterday after massage, my boy immediately burp a few times in a row and than he can finish all the milk given to him.

an_gal,
Yup, was rather worried the past few days. Lucky he is drinking back to normal. But one problem, he still doesnt like cereals leh.. cannot even finish one teaspoon of it. How ah?

gold..piggy,
ok lor, i see u there den...

muddypie,
no worries..if diapers are not there, den itz ok...

coolzy,
so far ok lor....bbsitter quite nice...did u give her an angbao for CNY? anyway, she tried to feed Carene porridge liao...so far ok..
i rem u live in woodlands rite? maybe we can arrange to meet nearby...

xman,

i thk she sold off whn people sms and transfer funds to her liao...anyway, i only bring my elder boy
will check the item thn pay later
she say she will be late.

am too busy to follow the thread and no time to check thru all. Can i have the address of the music class, what time does the class starts and for how long? Do we have to bring anything? Thanks much.

nining, thanks. Wah, if it's 48hrs, then don't think can pass it to woof in time.

Woof, you going to the gathering right? If so, can pass it to you at the gathering instead, ok.

rainy5, the class is tomorrow at Rosy Heart.

Choco,

Ok no prob, I can demo hahaha :p

Woof,
Your carene is being taken care by a babysitter? Is it a referral or wat?
Is she good? I am just thinking of having another plan if let's say my FIL can't take care of Megan.
But after the maid abuse baby news, I am quite scared ler...

Alsie,
Ike doenst like cereal either, so I tried him on the heinz jar that has sweet ptt, he loves it. so I made sweet ptt puree myself to give him the carb that he needs.. I tried him on brown rice cereal from nestle that has fruit ingredient, he also loves that..

Woof
I didnt giv her angpao but i bought her some chinese new yr stuff. She is quite good. she bot my boy a stroller, walker and clothes.

So fast she feeds carene porridge liao ha? so do u pay her more now?

Ya i stay at woodlands. maybe we can meet. hehe

alsie,
is ur cereal tasteless? mayb no taste he don like.. y don u puree some fruits or vege n add into the cereal..

pooh,
found a job liaoz boh.. cny so bz bz ah..

JL having 10+20% off for nursery dept. For toys 20+20% off...

BB Fox having 50+15% off except new arrivals..

Happy shopping !!!

Coolzy,

It's so nice of your nanny to buy your bb things.
How do you all find such a good nanny?
Can anybody share or not....

Nobody is answering my questions ler

Perhaps everyone is so busy.

Nvm, just want to vent my frustration...
Yesterday when I came home, saw FIL carrying meg, and smoking at the same time

Haiyah... dunno how to tell him ler, common sense mah, cannot smoke near baby, somemore this is carrying my prescious ler..
dunno how to react.
Told hubby, but he didn't see it so it is quite difficult for him to tell his papa not to smoke near baby..
I am so in dilemma. In one way, I thank my FIL for willing to come and take care of my girl, but on the other hands, I still think there are lots of his habits which is not suitable for taking care of a baby...

How how how.. sometimes really think of quitting job and be a sahm, but our finances are quite tight, hubby is taking master.

an_gal,
nope..
still finding..
later nd tto go interview at childcare centre...
hope can get it..

ya.. cny..
bz bz.. prepare dinners lah,
goin relative plc loh.. den his frenz came over..
n my poor bb kena rashes at his faces..
my frenz so idiot.. wan to give him drink red wine..
ran until i siao..
den kiss him until his face so ugly nw..
so sad..

rc_cola,

ever tot of putting meagan into infant care?? not the best choice around....but it is better then exposing baby to second hand smoke lor...

Wiselyn,
Yes, but then there is no nearby infant care around the area where I stay, or the infant care is simply too cramp. 1:4 like that..
Hm.. next time maybe when I see him doing that again, I will politely tel him if want to smoke, just put baby on stroller first.

How about clara's infant care? which area?
One caregiver takes care of how many babies? Will they like feed her on time, like water, juice, milk etc?
Need more info about it..

rc_cola,
be very careful with 2nd hand smoke.. my aunt passed away at age of 60, lung cancer stad 4. Her late hubby, a big smoker, passed away at age of 35. My aunt was a passive smoker/ 2nd hand smoker, cos she inhaled those smokes when her hubby smoked, for only 10 years..

an_gal,

think I didn't make it clear, I mean which branch of JL, orchard or marina square or other places or all the branches?thanks..

rc_cola,

for smoking in front of bb, though I told my dad a lot times if he want to smoke then go to far far place from my gal and my mum. he always promised ok, then my hubby told me there's one day he saw my dad smoking at downstairs near to my gal..then I have to emphasis to him again, of cos he not happy lah, they are just not that consideration sometimes that need us to remind them..let yr hubby tell yr hubby if u dont want to de2 zui4 yr FIL..

rc_cola,

Clara's infant care is in Serangoon North..ratio is 1:4...however the teachers are taking good care of Clara...All the teachers there like Clara including the principal...(dunno what charm Clara have)

They will depend on the parent's instruction on feeding the baby...for etc, i told them to feed Clara 3 hrly, and 130ml each meal..they follow exactly, unless Clara decides to be Sleeping beauty..

Clara don't drink water at hime, but the teachers have no problem feeding her water...

When they are older, infant care will provide them with meals...

Everyday, the teachers will show you the schudle of your baby in infant care, how much they sleep, how much they drink, how many diaper changed...

Hi ladies!!

Wow! had a hell of a time catching up on the thread!

rc_cola,
I'm also having the same prob with u...I'll be working 2 1/2 days from next month onwards for the next 1 year..and I need to figure out what to do w Mathias...My hb says he wants his mom to tk care for 1 day...but hello???? Has he forgotten whats happening between me and his mom?? And she already say she dont want to be tied down etc...I dont want to owe her my damn life jsut cos she take care of my son for 1 miserable day a week!! I rather put him at infantcare or find a baby sitter eventhough Im scared about whether they'll take gd care of him...

Oh! I jsut started feeding Mathias Heinz cereal 3days ago...he finishes what I make (1 teaspoon of cereal w 3 teaspoons of milk) but the way he eat very weird...he keeps sticking his tongue out and only during the last few spoons then he'll open his mouth...is that normal?

Jete,
do u have Heinz rice cereal? U want some? Can I get the other cereals from u today? Hmm..thk I'll sms u when Im home..haha!!

Mel,
Mathias is starting to explore the use of his tongue :D he will eat normal very soon..
Re- Ergo.. I dunno the price, I will think it's similar to the BP test that I did.. take a look at the other forum.. but she's closing the BP today, if u want must hurry!!

already confirmed the party stuff. something to take note. the $14.90 doesn't come with drinks. i have to either top up $1 for orange cocktail or $1.50 for coke+lemon tea. I've chosen the latter. hope it is ok for you all.

so the price for each pax will be (14.90+1.50)+service charge+GST= $19.30

On top of that, there's a room charge of $60 which i'll collect after the gathering as there might be others who decide to join us later. I can offset their amount from the room charges instead. ok?

If there is no objections, can start transferring money to my account? DBS Savings 051-6-018701

Mel,

You managed to work only 2.5 days per week ar? so nice..
I dun dare to ask my boss ler.

Anyway, I wait for March bonus and see whether april got promoted or not.
Then will see how. Now my no. one priority in life is my family :p I believe you are also like me.

Nanny, if can find good one will be very nice...
Infantcare, at least the teachers wont abuse the babies :p
pros and cons..

Jang,
sounds good.. $60 means approx 3 ppl joining at last minute right?

To Account DBS Savings Plus
051-6-018701 Jang SMH
Amount S$38.60
Transaction Reference 1574241541

Jang,

have transfer liao..

To Account DBS Savings Plus
051-6-018701 jang
Amount S$19.30
Transaction Reference 1574279436