(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

wiselyn,
ok ok, no prob.. i still dono if alone 1 2 go or not leh
haven try bringing Melcolm out alone yet..

An_gal,
u should try bring melcolm out alone, it's liberating kekekeke....

Xman,
u may wanna place your ergo order with anissa?

i posted her BP thread in the other forum..

Alsie,
I think jumperoo can be only enjoyable up to 8 months.. after they crawl the dont like being confined anymore..

Nining,

want to try at the gathering first b4 buy leh, if ruoxi doesn't like it then I may not buy...hope she love it though as I feel it's easier to carrier her than use stroller..

nining,
1st i dono hw 2 use the sling, 2nd i don hav bb carrier, 3rd i dono hw 2 operate the stroller + is damn heavy 2 me.. so i veri scared 2 bring Melcolm out alone..

just relax. try try baby in sling at home. By time u get 2nd one - u end up like me, sling 1 baby and bring boy out for shopping!

gold..piggy,
how are u gng? i live in woodlands leh..i rem u live in Bt P.

jang,
die lah..how to confirm...ask my carene later tonite..haha

muddypie,
so sorry tat i forgot to reply u....i order one pkt of M size.

coolzy,
how's ur bb sitter?

gold..piggy,
i dunno too..coz confirm my hubby nt gng and i wan to attend the class...any suggestion? how abt meeting at mrt stn and we cab together there?

Hi coolzy & woof,

So I'll go ahead and order.

coolzy - 1 M size + 1 L size: $13.80 x 2 = $27.60
woof - 1 M size: $13.80 = $13.80

Will pass it to you at the gathering.

I can't attend the class at Rosyhearts this sat liao coz last min compamy got a mtg & wan mi 2 attend.

Any mummies like 2 take over my place?

Btw... do let mi noe hw the class is like after u hv all attended.

Hi Woof
My bbsitter so far so good. My boy will smile at her whenever he goes to her house. So i presume that my boy quite likes her.. hehe...

Hi Muddypie
So do u want me to trf money to u 1st? thanks

an_gal,
what type of sling you have? is it the pouch style? I also didnt know how to use mine last time, but yeah as sunbloom said, practice practice practice.. and also melcolm first few tries will hate it like Ike did, kekeke.. then now when Ike sees my sling he will have that big grin knwoing that I will carry him!!

an_gal,
He will get cranky when I give him milk lor.. but I didnt know its due to wind.. I thought he dun like bottle feeding.. haha

golden_piggy,
the massage is about 15mins. The sen sei will check your baby first than will massage according to the problem that she diagnose.

Nining,
since its only up to 8mths than no point buying leh.. waste of money hor..?

alsie,
if u just buying for jerome yeah its waste of $$;.. but my sis and my sis in law are both expecting hehehe so my parents can put it in their home and let the two new grandchildren use it later when they're there..

jete,
hope u will receive ur last leapfrog soon and forgo VPOST forever. yeap.. chloe now just pull herself to stand whenever she grabs our fingers.

zhuzhu/applejuz,
so coincident to have the same CNY dress. i had it altered abit at the armpit hole cos bought it at the last min and only M size is available... think no more chance to wear anymore liao.

xman,
chloe not mature looking meh or maybe is her size? many said she looks >6mths old.

an_gal,
does it mean ur 2nd one is on the way? kekeee...

thanks all mummies for compliments on chloe. all babies here are cute and loveable.

Quite sometime din popby this thread liao. Jus read read here and there on few occasion and then before i can post, my PC hang.

Then in office, bz at work and also looking at lobang in WTB and overseas thread... cos me wanna buy the toddler bed loh!

But i do popby our other forum cos always got email to remind me!

Jete, well done on that and thanks!

Me now pumping and seemed like not much milk..

zhu,

I think not all NTUC have the same promotion leh..like my place here, the NTUC at the tampines mall have promo but near my place here the NTUC at the community centre dun hv leh...so depends de...

Alsie,

U also go Yu Kuo ahh...I wnt there in the afternoon leh...my boy cough not ok, also go there, his cough is vry stubborn...has it for 3 weeks liao...just wnt there before Chinese new year mad house lor...but not totally recovered yet, was on leave this whole week...so brought my boy there again lor...thy just open on Thursday after a week rest..should be crowded in the morning right? thats wht i heard the massager told me...lucky I go afternoon cos morning my boy have class.

This place is highly recommended lor...I have brought my boy there for the pass 2yrs whenever he is sick cos see western doc, usually cant cure him one...they are vry good in boosting children appetite...whn I 1st started bringing my boy there, its because he hv bad appetite, everytime after the massage there, he have good appetite one, like miracle lor...

hmm..tis bbleg seller is fishy..agree! think won't buy la..save $!

rc_cola,
know wat u mean! i just strated work last wk n i'm missing yeeheng too...keep expressing milk at work so tell myself i'm doing something for him..

muddypie,
are u gng for the kindermusik trial class?
if yes, can u bring along my leapfrog bk as well as the diapers?

jang,
u wan me to bring ur stuff to kindermusik class?

Good morning mummies,

I was so tired and feeling a bit down today.
I scolded my little angel last nite, coz she didn't want to sleep and to be put down, always want to be carried.
She cried until got big drops of tears.
I felt so heartpain to see her crying, so told myself not to scold her anymore.

Lilyn,
Now I only try to express once a day at nite. Will stop BF soon, simply too tiring coz my MIL went back to indo, and my FIL came to take care of baby, and I gotta do housework already. Very very tired, anyway, bb will be 6 months soon, in about 11 days time.
Jia Yio! Salute you still pump in office :p

coolzy,
glad to hear tat bbsitter is fine...tat time abt the maid abuse, i was a bit worried abt my bbsitter. anyway, i tink i tink too much!

huh. what news?

Woof - i will be going to the class from my workplace cos saturdays i have to work one so will go from there. And bringing my son to work..haha since office no one work only me on duty

An_gal,
if you wanna try baby carrier, I have a used infantino go go rider, loan from my sis. I use it for back up for my bjorn.. I can get it couriered to your workplace next week, you try it out. If you feel confident, use that to the gathering. If melcolm can already sit by himself, once you reach the gathering place, you can put him on baby chair, right? then you can rest your back.. You can mail it back to me once you're done after gathering, how bout that?

nining,
my sling is MIM sling lol, i oni used it once or twice.. now tat he had grow, i lagi dono hw 2 use haha.. mayb i can oso sell it 2 u hee
the infantino carrier easy to use? I'm quite determine to go 4 tis gathering cos i missed the 1st one.. mayb i'll jus take a cab down n carry Melcolm by hand.. hopefully hubby around next sunday..

alsie,
lucky Jerome's drinking back to normal, if not so many days drink so little mus b veri worrying 4 u

ytanhn,
haa no 2nd one.. i still under probation n don 1 history 2 repeat, wait so fast hav 2nd one then no maternity leave again.. i told myself for 2nd bb, i mus enjoy the maternity leave benefits keke.. anyway now oso no strength hav 2nd one..

cola,
understand hw u feel, last time wen i was not working n at home n wen i feel veri pek cek taking care of melcolm, i will oso scold him.. n i realli shout at him.. tat was quite sometime back... mayb 2 stress liaoz..

An_gal,
yep it's easy to use.. you can just keep wearing it even in the cab. PM/email me your office addy and you HP, so I can courier to you coming monday..

MIM sling - kekekeke I oredi wanna try zhuzhu's and adeline's.. too many trying will make me hard to decide kekeke..

nining,
thks so much
i tink i'll jus use my hand 2 carry Melcolm if I'm going alone, when I reach there can let him sit on bb chair n i'm sure mummies there can help me take turns carry him hehe..

An_gal,

Ya lor, it is quite challenging to bring baby out alone. I have never done it anyway.

I am quite expert in using sling, if you want, I can teach you during gathering lar, it is quite easy to use.
It is just that now my bb dun want to lie down, so it is quite difficult to sling her upright, scared her buttock will come out of the sling and slip hehehe..

However, really eager to meeting you and other mummies during gathering hehehehe...
You see first whether can manage, then decide whether coming or not ok.

Haiyah, I got diarrhoe, coz my hub's gma is here, and she does the cooking. Gosh, the food are super oily!
French beans can also soak in oil, goodness!! Not to mentioned the cleaning of kitchen!!!!!! stove super messy, oily... see only also faint

Got to go toilet first...

Hi woof, yes, will be going for the kindermusik class, will bring the leapfrog book, but as for the diapers, not sure when they going to deliver, cause will be out in the afternoon, and so far, no one has contacted me.

morning,everyone,
any burberry fan here?FYI,I got a email from friend said today to this sunday there's a BURBERRY - Family & Friends Sale at henderson industrial park..

About the babylegs seller, I finally ordered frm her, ask her to let me know the postage with registered, she say she nt free to do registered mail, thn I ask her can meet, she also say nt free...but after that she try to see if I can meet at pasir ris today, i say ok lor since I am on leave. Thn con firm meeting her, she msg and ask me do transfer 1st...siao one...wnt to meet still do transfer for wht...I told her I dun hv DBS/POSB a/c cos only hubby hv the a/c to do transfer...end up she say ok..ask me bring exact payment. So later meeting her ard 1230pm at pasir ris lor...

Chatty

I help U order the gold polka dots.

Jete

Help yr friend to order 2 pairs.

Zhu

Yours 1 pair

cola,
ya lol.. me 2 no bring bb out alone b4.. mayb tis gathering will b my 1st time haha..
ok u teach me hw 2 use sling if not the sling no use so wasted..
y don u ask hubby gma cook with less oil??

Muddypie,
the diapers.com.sg delivers within 48 hours, so u can expect the girl, audrey to arrange with u anytime today.. they deliver at evening time 8-10pm ish