(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Nining,
I havent tried teething gel. He is just biting without crying so we jus let him be as well.

Zhuzhu,
I have bought him 3 teethers and he bites on them like nobody's business. And I also bought him a toy fish from Ikea and he loves it to the core (esp the tail) Fish tail curry anyone?

Muddypie,
I am not sure if I should get more teethers since he has 3 already. See what hubby says.

Gold Piggy,
He doesnt have colic. He got over that when he was 4 mths old. And he is well. We have a PD appt next week. We will update PD on this and see what he says.

Wiselyn,
I have voted for Clara as well. All the best.

I am also thinking for giving him pureed food. But need to buy a processor. Dont know which ones to buy. Any recommendation?

Bundle of Joy,
I use the handheld phillips, only S$45 hehehe.. I think bliss uses similar one but braun, price wise also similar with mine..

anyone wanna sell your MIM sling? My sis wants one and I told her I'm gonna get her a 2nd hand, see if she likes it first.. then can buy a new one and use the 2nd one for spare..

muddypie,
Aidan looks great, sitting down and play like that.. Ike hasnt shown that he's gonna sit soon.. I hope he will, nowadays when in jumperoo he'll jump madly and laughing histerically sometimes hahaha

Jang,

I confirm going for the gathering, let me know yr a/c for transfer of funds, its S$14.90 X 2 right? Will transfer $30 ok?

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax) [email protected]
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax) [email protected]
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax) [email protected]
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating [email protected]
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax) [email protected]
8. woof (2pax) [email protected]
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax) [email protected]
10. Muddypie (2 pax) [email protected]
11. pst (2 pax)([email protected])
12. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax - [email protected] )
13. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
14. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
15. Alsie (2 pax)
16. Ivy (2pax) [email protected]
17. rc_cola(2 pax)
18. xman(1 pax) [email protected]
19. jete (2 pax) [email protected]
20. cin (1 pax, [email protected])
21. Inu - 2 pax, [email protected]
22. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
23. Tulip (2 pax) [email protected]
24. Choco_mm (1 pax)- [email protected]
25. Coolzy (2 pax)- [email protected]
26. Nining (2 pax) - [email protected]

bundle of Joy,
not really, as I dont do much of each, just a bit of each veg in weekend , then freeze them. I like the simplicity in cleaing the handheld, and since I use it for different veg/fruit individually, it's good for me, i.e. faster turn around between cleaning and re-use.

ytanhn & muddypie, yah...never thought i would have such courage...but i did it!!!

jete & applejuz, i've always wanted to practice traditions. i love it.

Nining: i have a mum'rus sling.. izit ok?
it's new. Only tried once at home and din get the hang of it. is in the wts section

applejuz,
haha ur Kecia sure hav chance lah.. she so pretty mei mei ;) wait is Kecia don gib my son chance ah..

muddypie,
hehe planning for number 2 liaoz ah.. moo moo bb next yr...

Zhuzhu,
looks like it's made of knitted fabric? I am looking for just normal satin / cotton fabric, those that doesnt expand/stretch..

nining: they have 2 types. 1 is satin 1 is cotton.
I got the cotton one cos the person say more cooling and is better at securing at the ring cos satin more smooth

Zhuzhu,
same here, oso got epidural induced pregnencia kekeke

I will raise a thread in the other forum for things to remember :D

Sneaky,
Yeah man...me too!
CNY, I like to wear red & go visiting.
Christmas, I hold Christmas parties,
Mooncake Festivals, there's mooncakes & lanterns
Tomorrow is Valentines! Hope my hubby dun 'forget'...

an_gal,
aiyo... Kecia very 'easy-to-get', she everybody oso can carry her one. :p

Any of u have hair-loss problem? I started to drop lotsa hair since bb 4mth.
Now, like condition din improve leh. I remember when I had my 1st boy, i stop dropping in 2mth time.
How har? like tat I'll become botak mummy soon...

today back home my mum told me got one auntie ask her if ruoxi is 2 months old, faintz...my ruoxi looks like her dad, always looks much younger than actual age..when she's full month got ppl ask if she just born..now 6 months still like 2 months..haha..

CHatty,
so you dealed with the owner!! cool!!

Loh,
hehehe that's our excuse maaaaa... My mom said it's mostly cos we BF also, protein for our brain goes to the milk production.. so best to eat right!!

I have been sick for the past two days.. fever, cough and flu.. mc for 2 days.

Regarding bottle feeding
Ever since I was on leave for a week during cny, I have been latching on and now Jerome refuse bottle feeding. The moment we put the teats into his mouth he will start to scream and cry. After that he will be on milk strike till I latch him on again. How do I make him drink from bottle? Now he only drinks about 300ml a day if bottle feeding.. that is too little to substain him for a day right? Heachache leh.. help help!

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax) [email protected]
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax) [email protected]
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax) [email protected]
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating [email protected]
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax) [email protected]
8. woof (2pax) [email protected]
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax) [email protected]
10. Muddypie (2 pax) [email protected]
11. pst (2 pax)([email protected])
12. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax - [email protected] )
13. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
14. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
15. Alsie (2 pax) [email protected]
16. Ivy (2pax) [email protected]
17. rc_cola(2 pax)
18. xman(1 pax) [email protected]
19. jete (2 pax) [email protected]
20. cin (1 pax, [email protected])
21. Inu - 2 pax, [email protected]
22. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
23. Tulip (2 pax) [email protected]
24. Choco_mm (1 pax)- [email protected]
25. Coolzy (2 pax)- [email protected]
26. Nining (2 pax) - [email protected]

seems like everyone will have their fair share of problem

for me is how to shift baby from yao lan to bed?

chu er, i brought him to my friend place for gambling then i pat him to sleep and leave him on my friend daughters mattress. ai yo, he cannot sleep man, keep crying, then i give up patting him, just bring him to the living room.
so that night, he slept at abt 3am after we go home

at home in his yao lan, he can sleep very well,only wake up once

nining, Aidan too jump like a mad baby when in the jumperoo, but after a while his histerical laugh will become cries, I'll hve to quickly get him out of it. Anyway, will be returning the jumperoo on 15 Feb, so no more jumping for him.

an_gal, you very fast huh. I'm also hoping to hve a moo moo bb, but hven't even start at all. Then our family will become a farm, got 3 pigs and a cow.

mrs kho

ya lor

will try next mth when hb go on his biz trip, then will put him to sleep with me

my hb will be gone for 1 wk,hopefully by then he will be trained...fingers crossed

i always thought the ways we talk to our baby nw is like talking to dogs, like training to sleep, then the NO, cannot..mummy beat..notti boy, good boy, clever boy..

applejuz,
haha melcolm oso leh.. cny i can pass melcolm to my relatives and they take turns 2 carry haha

xman,
don wori lah, if rouxi is putting on weight, everything shld b fine.. my melcolm born oni 2.3kg n look like those african bb so skinny, now oso quite big liaoz woh hehe..

alsie,
hows jerome? hope his milk strike is over..

muddypie,
haha... u so funi leh.. everybody family oso is a farm.. my farm hav dragon, snake n a pig.. dono will hav anymore addition boh hehe

nining,
$99 for a spare cover?! gosh.. realy ex leh.

jang,
jaeden realy is a big boy... tks for removing me from the gathering list *sob sob*

an_gal,
yeah.. btr dun feed him too much yet if he is having reflux. i intend to start chloe on porridge only when she is >7mths so now she's only on rice cereals and purees. she realy super 'thiam jia', everything and anything she just eats and even eye for our food too. my hb said it's my genes >

wiselyn,
clara is so cute... & sexy, can see cleavage some more.

sneaky,
admire ur courage! so far i've only tried driving in msia alone twice and for 20mins only. scary...

applejuz,
last week i just told my hb not to send me flowers for valentine's day. find it meaningless and have to spend so much more for the flowers, especially his friend is in this line and every year is like got to 'entertain' his friend. but i dun mind other gifts though... kekeee...

xman,
think looking young is better than looking mature ba.. people always say chloe looks older than her actual age, just like her mother

choco,
i have the same problem as u, chloe is also used to yao lan and during CNY i cant stay out late too cos she cant fall asleep outside. normaly at home she sleeps yao lan then i'll carry her to bed after half an hour then she will sleep thru the night for 10-12hrs. how to go holiday like that!!!

nining
previously when paige didn't poop for many days, i gave her the prune and apple juice (jar) she refused to drink, even if i dont dilute it. keep trying then she humor me drink a bit. the jar says toss after 48 hours, quite wasteful so i stop giving it to her since at most it's 2 feeding then 48 hours already.

jang
in the high chair, jaeden looks like he's more than a year old. wah, 11.2kg already. he is almost 2x of paige already. paige is about 6.75kg.

nining/jang
thank goodness i actually like bread! heehee cos during pgy cannot eat ham, now happily eating ham and cheese sandwich.

yeah lor, lost 5lb after hubby started work, but after CNY dont dare to stand on the scale. wait a few more weeks then brave it. :p

woof
paige has only taken enfalac, never tried other formula. seem ok lor. when she was younger she had prob pooping if i give her too many feeds of formula but now it seem that with formula it helps her poop. dont know which is right.

bundle of joy
paige is like that some time. she knows when we're trying to put her to sleep and she'll start crying. for example if we put her on our shoulder, sit on the bed she'll cry, standing up she's ok. to her it's all about the degree of leaning. on the bed, we lean back more she knows we're putting her to sleep. now we just let her play until she's ready to sleep then she wont fight it.

will a sleeping bag help?

muddypie
i tried again today and she ate most of the cube though not very happy about having to eat it. today's look was "you think it's nice, why dont you eat it?" the last bite she just arched her back and rejected it so i didn't force her, just let her be.

what else have you fed aidan? i think i'll try apple next.

RE: VPOST
finally my last leapfrog parcel made it to singapore. when VPOST delivered it, didn't bother ringing the door bell again and just stuffed a note under the door. i only found it in the evening when i went out. next day hubby called to arrange re-delivery, the tracking number the guy wrote on the note is wrong. it should be a bunch of numbers and he wrote "18". now they have to try to track down the parcel before it is "return to sender". *argh*