(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

I'm working according to Australian calendar lor. They working means I working. hahaha it's ok lah. used to it already.

Jang, Nic was ok with strangers though. just that he blur blur look here and there, being carried around. haha when they older abit, will have worse stranger anxiety. will cry loud loud when strangers go near!

jang: jaeden seems frenly with me leh. Is he cranky during visiting?
All my hub's relative wanted to carry Tricia, she was a good girl yesterday.

Hi Everyone!

Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Its been a busy 2 days, with almost non-stop visiting. James has been holding up well though...just basking in the attention showered on him by just about everyone!

Now getting ready for another full day of celebrations tomorrow!

Hi Chatty, did you transfer money to me??? coz i have an unknown transfer of $14 via atm.

I did my research already, i was reading some of the post by the SMF mummies and was discussing with my hb last nite. Coz i saw Shannon beginning to make a few forward crawl yesterday.
There are 2 places selling 2 different brand of playyard.
Babytown, selling farlin brand and this comes in 6 panels. If you are thinking of putting in a mattress then you will need at least 6 panels. Price : S$155
Cheong Choon selling Haenim brand comes in 4 panels. i heard from Cheong Choon that some people will share the playyard. 2 person buying 3 sets so each will have 6 panels.
Price : S$110 (can't remember) + S$55 = S$165
If we can get enough people to share we might be able to get qty discount from Cheong Choon.

Kiddypalace also selling but they are not so flexible with their pricing. (i.e. cannot get bulk discount).

Re: Maid
Another real-life story about maid. My auntie hire a maid to take care of her mother who can't really recognise people. Usually there will be nobody at home in the day time except the maid & her mother.
One day, my auntie receive a call from police station telling her that someone called to report her house got a man and they are on their way to catch the person. And true enough, the police found a man hiding under the bed.
This is the 1st shock for my auntie. The 2nd shocked came when she found out that the man is holding on to her house keys. Not only this man, there is another man (the person who made the police report) who has their house key too.

BTW, You gals know who made the police report???

The man who make the police report is also the maid's "boyfriend" who got angry that the maid goes with another man.
If not, nobody will ever know.

Ivy,
the maid got too much free time till can manage 2 BF like that.. must be tough to shuffle time between the two!! when i was in high school one of me friend got 3 BFs all from diff high schools and my of my, everyday she gotta check her diary who she shld meet that day, or who gonna pick her up that day.. kekeke.. n on top of that she was good in math!!!

zhuzhu,

jaeden is ok with a few ppl at one time. But if there's suddenly more than approx 10 strangers, he'll get frighten..

hi all mummies

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

enci not behaving herself very well,cranky whole of yesterday and cried for 1.5 hours before she slept last night!but hor,i guess its our fault,we went to a total of 5 places to visit yesterday,in the end she'll only fall asleep when i hold her to sleep in my arms in the car..

and also

HER FIRST TOOTH POPPED!!hooray!!only 1st day of the CNY somemore,so memorable!funny why its only 1 though,cos til now all babies have 2 teeth popping at the same time?but its really cute...if not for he crying she's such an angel..will post pics of her in her little cheongsam when we have time to upload;-)

Hello Mummies!

Here's me Doren wishing everyone a very
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!</font>

1240314.jpg
1240315.jpg

Melcolm buddy,
Nice teeth you have!
but I still dun have teeth yet... hehe...

Leooh, congrats!!

Bliss, Doren is very very handsome!!

Jang,
I plan to buy GooN.. 1 XL pullups, 2L normal, 1 L pullups. U wanna tumpang? I can bring to gahtering if just 1 pack or 2, cos we dont own a car so cannot bring barang2 too many heheh

hi bliss,
wow....doren is so so so handsome! i fall in love wif him..hehe

jang,
will be gng and i will bring ur stuff..
how much is the diaper? haven really tried the sample..

Nining,

suddenly realised that they have huggies Ultra too! managed to hit the minimum order for free delivery already! thanks!

Hi Ivy,

interested in the playyard fence...count us in if getting...we might need to get 2 boxes of the fence as we got the large mat...that time tok to the boss of cheong choon told us...

Hi Mommies!!

Thank goodness I have managed to catch up w the thread...

Just wanna say GONG XI FA CAI!!! May all your wishes come true!!

Jete,I just realised u wanted to meet up on tues....so sorry..I didnt log in so I didnt see it...next time SMS me lah!! haha!

Jang,
no probs.. I have problem here with my userid at their webbie.. grrrr...

pls sign the petition

Mel,
the patapum looks similar, except that it separates the carrier between babies (5 months to 40lbs) with toddlers (above 18 months), whereas Ergo is good from 4/5 months to 4 years (40 Kgs)

I think tho, since 5 months to 4 years is a long period, a person may need more than 1 ergo hahaha.. cos it's a wear and tear thing, right? so the patapum can be an option.. I took a look at the webbie and it looks good, except for back carrying, for Ergo you dont need assistance, for patapum you need.. but maybe for Ergo it's cause the model is expert in shuffling over her baby kekekeke..

nining &amp; mummies,
my hub's cousin who is a superintedent says that high chance the maid will be jailed..
I went to ask him.. keke

woof, an_gal: thanx leh.. keke.. she kana carried ard these few days..

zhuzhu,
good good, the maid deserves it..I hope it's long jail term, to send good message accross the FDW. besides, spore govt should put those levy paid into good use

Nining,

i had problem with the login too! managed to get it through anyway. i think they uses uppercase for the userids. Give it a try!

Bliss,
ur boi is handsome!!!

an_gal,
Wah, can buy biscuits for him to bite liao

CNY,
My baby started to recognised ppl and new environment lioa, cried so chiam when see my family.

dear mummies,
happy new year, gong xi fa cai!!
Too busy to login, so many posts!! Don't think I can catch up.

Feeding semi-solid,
Jerome don't like cereals and puree. He is not interested in milk nowadays and he rejected fish porridge too! everyday he only drink less than 500ml of milk. What should I do?

loh
too much new clothes also problem. wear the one auntie bought, grandma not happy. wear the clothes everyone bought, mommy and daddy heart pain the clothes we bought for her for CNY. *argh*

i dont have the ABC mat leh. right now i have a petshop mat under it. doesn't work as well but tahan until she can touch the floor.

mel
no problem. we live so close, any time we both can make it is ok. my hubby said that dog very cute and friendly. he just waited outside the lift. when the owner came out and my hubby asked him about the dog, he called the dog and the dog refused to go to him. dont think the dog like him very much.

alsie
paige doesn't like her cereal much. this week i will try carrot puree and see how. milk she is still drinking as per normal.

is it just you feeding him? if hubby feed paige the cereal, she'll eat better and faster. he can finish in 5-10 mins and it'll take me 20-30 mins to feed the same amt. can try getting hubby to feed instead.

CNY eve we had dinner at IL then my bro's. ok until we went home around 10.45pm. on CTE car started shaking. there was an exit so we quickly took it. thank goodness cos it got worse. first the error msg came out something wrong with the gear box then the service light came up. *argh* we just service it last sat. so there we are stuck late at night with a cranky baby. at first we stopped at the 1st bus stop off the exit, then scare bus will hit us, slowly move the car to the next left turn into a private housing estate and park in front of a row of private houses. had to sos my bro to come get us.

first 2 days of CNY no car, had to borrow my parents car, which make us their driver everywhere. finally today then got the car towed to the dealer. thankfully they got it fixed FOC cos it's a part still under warranty!

what fun!!

Nining, yup think the maid is too free. She does nothing but take care of the old granny. My relatives saw the maid talking happily downstairs while leaving the granny sitting lonely in the wheelchair.