(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal,
yeah same Ike also wants me to carry him when he fusses/cranks..
re- frozen puree, i make the veg n fruits weekly, but the carb such as sweet ptt , every other week..

ytanhn,
yeah taxi is darn ex, i am considering getting an OPC but then it can only be used after 3pm on sat, may not be worth it either... grrrr....

Hi Jete

Think the pneumococcal jab must be very painful else won't cry so loud. Then my heard a bit confused liao, whether to send son for the jab cos was thinking of sending him when he's 7th month. How much did you pay? Was wondering to take this jab from PD or polyclinic or only PD have it?

Did all of you bring your children for the pneumococcal jab?

Was it zhu zhu who asked me about the clothes? Mostly boys clothings but got girls clothings too..

yhtan, my baby also sleep with the 'DA' word but then after that he will flip and flip and flip and do the NSEW stunt - practically all over the bed.

Son very naughty leh. Then always have to spend at least 1 hour to put him to bed. As he gets older, he like to sleep later. Are any of yours like that? Then he keep kicking me at where my c-section cut is cos that is just the length where his leg is...so now my c-cut wound is red and with keloids

jang,

oh, is it? I tot the feet must firmly touch the floor..hehe..

woof,

rent it from rent-that-toy, $38 per month, lucky she likes it, last month rent the bumbo chair, she doesn't like stay inside, at most 2 mins then start scream..

btw,where's the photo show the cloths u bought for yr gal?how come I didn't see it here?

zhuzhu,

yr gal really so tall!

ytanhn,

haha, u r really so funny, I should pledge with u together..last time dont know SMH got BP then never spend,but after know about it, almost every week spent on something...better stop visit BP like what Jete doing..

Jete,

paige is about the same height as ruoxi, think their weight also about same...

for your information, my pd did comment that the pneumococcal jab is more painful the the normal 6-in-1 jabs..

gold piggy,

think only pd or gp have the pneumococcal jab...polyclinic dun have

xman,

the lady from rent-that-toy told me that has to adjust till tip toe.. maybe she forgot to let u know.

Wow, din d thread so active during weekends!

chattypheyling,
Really Arh... my gal,Kecia, was born in Gleneagles
Hmm... Was she in the same nursery ward as James? Happy 6mth to James ytd!

Jete,
Yes Yes... :p I bot the petshop Sling bag from u & it was great!

I always carried it when I dun need my big diaper bag. Just nice to put a bottle/pacifier/diaper.

Mummies, anyone using Avent milk bottles? What teats r ur bb using now? I jus change to no.3 for Kecia. But then hor, my elder boy, Keyon,(2yo) still using no.4 leh...

jang,

I was not at home when they do the delivery, so not sure about it..thanks for sharing the info..

Gold piggy,

mine is the older version of jumperoo, not the rainforest..my hubby asseble it for ruoxi, if let me do it I also dont know how..hehe..

sigh, my company lactation room plug still got problem, seems no one fix it at Friday, I just informed HR ppl, hope they can get the facility to fix it soon, my breast already become harder and harder..

gold_piggy: it was me. can send me den the girl's clothing?

xman, jete: but her weight not there leh.. she 6+mth liao..

woof, Jete, ytanhn: i uploaded vid of my girl's crawling.. u'll see wat i mean

ytanhn,
i cant afford to make fresh puree anymore cos need to work
is ok lah.. luckily Melcolm don mind eating the frozen puree, he veri "tam1 jia4", got food can liaoz haha.. i still using baby bottle detergent but sometimes 4get n use mama lemon haha i guess shld b ok lah..

keke thks thks.. chloe oso bang her hands on the high chair table ah.. they bang veri hard hor, me n hubby was wondering, their hands not pain 1 meh. Now melcolm oso keep reaching for his toes, i hope he don eat his toes haha..

woof,
melcolm got "baba" thighs meh?? he not veri fat leh :p

ocean,
wah.. u can feel "economy going down", can u feel the 4 numbers every wed/sat/sun hahaha.. tis wk i do alot of puree so mayb u will faintz haha nothing impressive lah..

jete,
haha ur puree idea not bad.. will consider..

nining,
ya now mi oso make every wk usually on sat/sun.. but quite time consuming hor..

gold piggy,
i didnt let Melcolm take the pneumococcal jab, he wkdays will be at home at in-laws or my mum's place so i don tink is necessary.. now Melcolm can entertain himself in his cot and oso fall asleep by himself there.. me n hubby felt tat he simply love his cot so much..

wiselyn,
i tink most pro will collect the Similac frm u during gatherings liaoz hehe.. unless after cny i'm free..

zhuzhu,
i cant imagine my Melcolm is heavier than Tricia now cos he was born so light.. but Tricia realli tall gal leh.. next time she can be super model !
aiyo.. Tricia's pics realli brighten up my day

an_gal,

no problem...

regarding eatting toes

this notti mummy teaches clara how to eat her own toes and she is now enjoying eatting her toes apart from her fingers..

zhuzhu,

i nearly faint watching the videos.. so heartpain..

if i were to work, i think i'll spend more money send to infantcare..

re: eating toes

jaeden found his toes but has yet to starting eating them... i was tempted to teach him to eat his own toes too!

what's the video about? Later when i am free, i would like to watch the video too..

My boy now also like to suck his toes....

By the way, the kindermusik class is what time ar?

an_gal,

when they eat toes, they look so cute...haha..s long as u keep ur baby toes clean is ok..anyway they have not start to walk yet...so their toes are clean...when they start to walk then got to kick the habit for them liao

Ocean & ytanhn, dun need to "chop off fingers" just watch the finanical news everyday. Heart will beat faster than the hand and the hand will stop buying liao.....
Ocean, I gladly transfer the title to you...

Golden..Piggy, Shannon had her 1st pneumococcal jab last month... hmm... shd be quite painful, PD also said it's more painful than other jabs.

Ivy: i had to spend the whole day catching her.

Mummies: enjoy the 'before crawling' time while u can.. after that is busy playing catching

wiselyn,
haha i don 1 melcolm suck his toes cos he sucking hands is already headache for me, i scared next time difficult 2 wean him off his fingers..

Hi morning mummies, how's everyone and baby, at last managed to log in, but can't do it for long, cause hve to feed Aidan soon, and then take him to my mil's place so I can go for my mani & pedi.

jete, is the scale at Dr Lee's clinic okay now? Aidan was 6.6kg, 66cm when we went for his jab one week ago. He's been on the Heinz cereal for abt 23 days and hve just started him with carrot purees, he did't like it, maybe it's because I didn't blend it smooth enough. Will try again later with the smoother purees. Just realised that the Heinz cereal has got a little sugar content in it. So hve stopped giving him now. Kind of enjoy preparing the purees for him yesterday, quite fun.

Also bought the high chair alrdy. Peg Perego Prima Pappa Diner. My hub didn't like the combi one, so hve settled for Peg perego instead.

Oh dear, gotta go now, hven't even finish reading the thread. Come back again.

ytanhn,
chloe looks so cute eating the apple puree!haha!! I thk I also must vidoe Mathias when I start feeding him anything other than milk...

woof,
the place u found (go go Bambino) looks interesting..mayber we should organise a Aug Mummies meet up there

gold..piggy,
share with me the girls' clothing tat u haf..
as for pneumococcal jab, will bring her for it when she is older...coz i heard the older the child is, the less no. of dose they nid..

wiselyn,
u are rite..onli PD or GP has pneumococcal jab..

zhuzhu,
will check it out later

saw this farni pic of tricia in ur blog...so cute...i even spotted her dimples..

xman,
the pics of the clothings are in my blog.

re: eating toes
carene has learn hw to grab her toes wif her hands liao..as for putting it in her mouth, i guess sooner or later..

for your information, if baby take at 6mths, they only need 2 doses of pneumococcal...if they take at 1 yr...only 1 dose is needed...

recommendation from pd is to take at 6 mths...unless your baby get in touch with lots of other baby (goes to infant care)..then it will be better to start them earlier