(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
13. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
21. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
22. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)

chatty,
don tink i have ever work in the same company b4 as my last 2 jobs are all different industries.. i guess my face mus b too common hehe..

woof,
so far chloe is doing fine with friso, so might continue with friso step 2. glad that carene is adjusting well. think nx time can recommend dumex to constipated bbs hor.

an_gal,
thanks for missing me.. hehee... *me too thick skin liao*. congrats on melcolm's teething. cant wait for my chloe's turn too.

seems like many mummies had a good buy from the sales. too bad tampines is too far for me and hb not in sg. sigh..

2 days never log in, have to catch up the posts now *panting*

an_gal,
hope u are feeling better now.

jete,
yeah.. normaly when hb comes back sg i dun log in unless during the day cos he always nagged that i sleep very late. btw, new aria doesn't come lime colour for this batch, so sad cos it's the colour both hb and i like the most. now hv to decide betwn red and orange and hb just throw the decision to me.

jang,
jaeden realy looks like a big boy, think he's pretty tall hor.

leooh,
enci's birth time so nice '2222'.. oopppsss 4D freak here. hehee..

sausagemuffin,
chin up.. no one expected such a thing to happen. dun think of ur bb as having a defect, he might be special in a way or two.

HUH... sad sad sad. i'm going to miss the next gathering again. didn't notice 24th is a sunday until now, all along thought is a saturday. sun my hb would be in sg then need to check with him if he wants to join not and normally chances are very slim lei

Cola,
Ur gal hair is curly one? Wow, so different and is it hard to manage? She looked cute with the red pin there.

Adeline,
Wow, u really got a gd buy. That time I still thinking wanna order or not.. End up i buy the complete phonic system which c/w red & write and 3 set of the phonic bk set 1 to 3. Currently think set 3 is oss. So jus console myself tat still cheaper compared to SIN.

So u order from Jomum? She is very nice. I had ordered things frm her too, but jus that collection abit problem but she is so sweet to meet up with me.

Ivy,
What protector r u talking about? Me can see any pic from the link leh? Think i might be interested... as it sounds gd.

An_gal,
Melcolm really looked like grow alot hor! But can see his slivia drip drip drip... hehheee...
like my BB Gracia too....

Magical,
Jereth's first swim gave him a look tat asked "why am i in a pool?"
At the end, did he enjoy the swim?

Jete,
Had jus submit my application! Hope u approve me!

Chatty,
Wow, it sounds like vpost customer svc is not very gd... Urghhh.... like tat was thinking if i shld go ahead and order or not since is the first time ordering overseas which required arrangement for shipping.
Amazon is quite gd but the leapad books are not cheap...

Lyn-baby,
Is ur little Shyann going for a swim in the thermal swim wear? She looked so cute, like our future little swimmers who is going to win a gold medal for olympics.
Btw, did she go for a swim after the pic-taking?

Dot16,
Ur twins are so cute and they looked tall. Btw, Jeriel is more fleshy than Jarius right? Ooo.. how nice to have a twin... envy...

Mel,
U r my heroine. Cant imagine catching croachroaches using BAREHAND... +++Faint=== I will use a plastic and catch while screaming.... Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....
Lizard... i run far far away.. so gross...
kao_scared.gif

hi chatty!
yup he's right at home in the pool..!

hi Alsie!
haha.. yeah, after being little hesitant at first, he grew acustomed to it and became quite happy in the pool..

hi nining!
yeah got it from kiddy palace, together with his suit n a little robe. i got them that very day n got the cashier to cut the tags for me..haha..

muddypie,
how come u didnt keep the neck one? hubby was saying could buy that when i told him i saw a BP on it.. coz then they can trash about in the water with arms and legs.. jereth gets lazy in the float sometimes and just leans back and sucks his fingers n expects us to pull him around.. =D

hi inu!
yeah he loves swimming! but not surprising since he loves bathing too..

hi ocean!
haha.. that's one of the many expressions we caught on camera.. !

btw we took him swimming again today, and hubby dunked him into the water. he was stunned at first but then he laughed after that..
he'll auto close his eyes and hold his breath so i guess the reflex thing is really true! but only for a second lah..

Bb's weight
Gracia is only 5.6kg and 61cm at 5mth old. Think she got lots to catchup.

Muddypie, so dun worry, Aidan still got Gracia cushion at the back...

Crawling
BB Gracia looked like going to crawl anytimes. Nowsaday, she could move ard the bed to where she wanted to, and grab things she want. She started to lift her body and are in four.

Jie jie Cherish would also asked me to see "little leopard" when she did that. Not sure why Cherish felt is leopard... mayb cos recently i bought a leopard romper for BB Gracia and left it on a chair.

<font color="0000ff">Sausagemuffin</font>,
Yap, agreed that ur baby doesnt have defect, he just need some corrective measure. Pls dun worry too much.
Mayb jus to share, both my Cherish and Gracia all are borned with some sort of "problem" which required corrective measure.
Jie jie Cherish was borned with weak neck muscle on one side and tested "cant hear" on one side of her ear.
For neck muscle, if not corrected, she would hv problem holding up her head. I was so stressed that time, plus she was a pre-mature BB at 36wks induced as was a high rish prenancy.
But now, her weak neck muscle was corrected through physiotherapy after abt 10 mths and her "ear blocked" was ok after a second test at the ENT.

For BB Gracia, she had overlapping toes whereby if not corrected, might have posture problem. So need to stick tape on her toes. But as me sometimes very lazy
she still having this problem. Will work on correcting it.
Btw, if u need specialist, mayb u shld go polyclinic to get a referal letter to KKH ENT for checking now. And having referral is cheaper as it will b subsidised. Can take the appt now as the waiting time to go KKH can b quite long.
***Hugzz**** Try to relax and mayb get specialist to help. I know is worrying, but think we shld see what we can do now, k. ***Hugzz****

chatty
only if you don't need the 4oz any more. if you still need them, don't worry about it. if you have boxes you want to sell, lmk. no need to trouble your friend, i can get from you at the gathering. cos i just open a 100 box and still have a 50 box spare.

overall now i'm not sure if vpost is even cheaper. initially i thought it'll be good to "combine shipping" from different sites. with vpost rates, it's too expensive. in future i will just 1)lompang friends coming back, 2) ship to friends and have them re-ship to me, or 3) whenever possible have BIL buy from target in LA or SF.

Magical,
U "so early" ah!
Din expect still got mummy ard! Hehheee...
Wow, ur hubby "dunked" him into water? Poor Jereth, mus be shocked at first! Hehehe... then found tat it is playing tim, start to enjoy gua..

Toddler Bed
Btw, jus wonder if anyone would be interested in getting the toddler bed.
Saw NTUC hypermart selling this LuckyBB Toddler bed with sides at $139.
It c/w a pillow and a matteress. All material can be removed to wash. Good to prevent BB from crawling out as got "4 walls".
Wanted to get 2 sets(1 placed at home and another at my mum's place), but felt very expensive.
Anyone interested to get one too as trying to source for cheaper price.

alsie
curious, how did betty clear the clogged ducts? skillful pressing?

i tried the brown rice cereal and paige seem to like it as much as she likes the white rice cereal. i find the brown rice cereal to be more watery with the same amt of ebm. towards the end i added more cereal to make it thicker. does jerome like the white rice cereal?

dot
jarius caught up with jeriel already huh? remember last time you mentioned that he is quite a bit smaller in size? jeriel is so cheeky.

muddypie
this friday will be paige's turn to go to prof lee for her jabs. i'm curious to find out her weight and length this time. my arms and my mom's bathroom scale puts her at abt 7kg. we'll see...

mel
is that a problem with the pump and not your breasts? like the pump is not strong enough? or your pump needs new valves?

an_gal
get well soon. yeah JL always have sale. now paige is much more guai and i use a lot less diapers. last time i use 12-15 pieces a day, now 4-5.

sausagemuffin
agree with nining, your baby is special. you and hubby can provide him with the necessary support and he will lead a normal life.

ytanhn
orange is quite unqiue but it wasn't our cup of tea. if i have to pick between orange and red, i may pick orange. hee

can you see this one of my online friend with twins bought a mint and orange. not sure if she locked her posts.

sausagemuffin,
Pse dun think of ur baby having a defect. Sometimes pds cannot be trusted one. I've experience before tat their diagnosis are not always correct. Morever your baby is still young, further development might change the tongue structure. Nothing is for sure..

An_gal: 6 children, not 5 leh..

aiyo....i blur mummy...put the names wrongly...hee hee

the smaller size is didi - Jeriel &amp; the bigger size who is the cheeky one sticking out his tongue is kor kor - Jarius...wahahahaha

Jeriel is still the smaller size...din catch up wz his kor kor at all...still 1kg different..
he is super active...keep climbing up and down...very notti boy!!!

1228342.jpg
1228343.jpg

Jarius &amp; Jeriel

Hi Sausage muffin, my boy had his lower tongue area snipped ( where the line is )cos when he was born, it was stuck together with his tongue - i do not know what it was called but when he was born, his tongue was stuck together with the gum area.

Your baby will be all right - don't worry - GOD will bless him.

Woof: will take pictures and show but there's just way too much. Just tuck it somewhere at the moment

Sausagemuffin,
I agree with Ocean abt gg to Polyclinic to get a referral... Right now he's still young, Im sure it's possible to rectify..I also share the same sentiments w zhu zhu..that not all PDs can be trusted...and for all you know he's tongue might even be ok b4 you know it

Adeline, Jete,
Maybe I'll try changing the valves again..but I actually chged them just last month

Gold Piggy,
Im still using my Ameda Lactaline...my prob is that when I use the pump, I cant yield much and no matter how long I leave the pump on for,no more milk comes out but when I use my hands to press, milk sprays out...hmmmm...

I was thinking of buying a Avent isis manual pump..wondering if my breasts will respond better to a normal pump...what do u all think?

Nursing Wear:
I cant seem to cover my brest well even w nursing wear..y is that so? In the end I always just go to shopping centres w nursing rooms..haha!! I love the one at Tangs...

Hi Would like to join the gathering too.

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
13. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
21. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
22. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)
26. Coolzy (2 pax)

Mel,

Even U change yr valves last week, U may hv thorn the thin part of it while washing and that will cause the suction to be not functioning. Please check, dont think U need to change yr pump lah...I am sure its the valves that give U problem, not yr breast lah..

ytanhn,
let me pinch ur thick skin :p

ocean,
ya lol.. Melcolm saliva is free flow now.. non stop 1..

btw, u know the bed can use until how old ah?

jete,
12-15 diapers a day is a lot !!! luckily cut down now if not u can spend all ur $$ on diapers already..

zhuzhu,
5 or 6 children oledi consider alot 2 me leh.. haa

re:crawling
Melcolm seems like will crawl soon, now he will raise his butt and move forward hehe.. n i like to hit his butt wen he raise up high high haha

Ocean,

u ever order item from this babytown website? I ordered the philips blender, try to call them to arrange for delivery but seems there is no one answering the phone and it was on recording message, have left two voice mail but never receive their reply leh...

Adeline,
No, never order with them b4. Am trying to get the pics of the toddler bed as i like to get 2 sets. So far NTUC seemed to be selling the cheapest, but might be able to get lower if got a few pple buy together.

Actually din noe there is such a site till I surf the net. Hahhaa...

Is the blender good? If can wait, usually philip will had an annual sale once a year.

An-gal,
Actually the bed i think can use till at least quite big. Wanna get for my elder gal to sleep as the bed looked a bit like out single bed with side guage. Thot the side was quite hard and all can be removed for washing and c/w a pillow. Been eyeing tat for sometimes, waiting for ntuc to lower their price...
Hahhaa... till now still dun hv and accordingly, that's one of their fast moving pdt.

Jete/chatty,
Think i had to organize my own spree to buy the leapfrog pdt. Jus miss the spree and i had a feeling once leapfrog clear stock, the price might b revert back to normal.
So far, the price, i only see it increased after promo, and even with another promo, the price is still higher than the previous one.... N alot of items are OSS now. Haiz...

Loh,
Ouch! Ur BB jus prove to you that his head had grow strong with super milk given to him. Hard enough to make u bleed...

Hope u r ok.. mayb jus dont kiss ur bb too much.

Dot,
Y Jeriel is looking away? Camera not interesting meh>

ocean,
wow... gracia might be petite but her development seems faster than chloe. jie jie cherish must be teaching her a lot of things behind ur back is it... heeheee...

jete,
yeap.. told hb that i cant make up my mind then he said take orange loh. heard cheong choon said that the mint of the new aria is not as nice as the old aria, now is a very faint mint.

loh,
wa.. ur bb has 'tie dou gong'.

An_gal,
Let me know on the bed. I also dun noe if can get cheaper or not as I think lucky BB items are controlled item. Worst is jus get 1 set from NTUC at S$139 since BBcentre is selling S$149...
But if can have more qty, maybe can negotiate loh.
Can take a look at NTUC hypermart in AMK for the exact toddler bed.

Ytanhn
If Jiejie Cherish dun "bully" Gracia, i more than happy. But sometimes, Cherish will dance and sing song to Gracia. Sort of like performing to her and BB Gracia will looked so happy and giggle with sound out.
Very amusing.
Ohh... I really love Chole's hair... unlike my Gracia, like a rooster with hair dropping off only leaving centre part of the hair.

Heaven &amp; Earth Chysytimum (spell) Greeb Tea
Btw, NTUC is selling per carton at S$6.70. Thot is quite cheap fyi since CNY coming.