(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

1225817.jpg

Jarius & Jeriel

an_gal,
melcolm is very cheerful. Always smiling on every photo that you have posted.

magical,
Jereth expressions very cute leh. But he looks brave, not scared of water.

Lyn_baby,
Shyann looks very cute in the swimsuit.

dot16,
ohhhhh.......ur twins are cute.look at Jeriel, he got tat cheeky expression..while Jarius looks so annoyed..hehe

jang,
ya, i m so worried leh...dunno izzit the signs of teething...felt her y'day nite and she felt "hang hang" & this morning too..but when i go over to my bbsitter's place to pass her the medicine, she seems fine...

Chatty,
up till now we are managing the contraception through natural planning hahaha.. so maybe Ike can get a bro/sis popped up accidentally!! I just dont want to stress my body too much with all those stuffs..

Sunbloom..
thanks very much!! Pls let me know details soon i.e. how much I owe u and how to pay :D dont write on my wall ok!! hahahaha

Alsie,
glad it worked out
Yep block ducts is terrible feeling.. I can stand the pain being massaged cos I know it'll be over soon, but blocked ducts pain like stays forever if we dont do anything about it..

DoT16 & Lyn_baby,
super super cute hahaha...

Magical,
wow the first pool for Jereth, cool!! I saw that float in kiddy palace, did u buy it there? thinking of getting one for Ike ..

Hi morning mummies,

Hven't logged in for a while. Can't catch up again.

Anyway, cin, it was nice meeting you and Titus. Too bad our boys were quite cranky that day and we couldn't really catch up much at the lunch. Maybe this week we can meet at the playground you mention, let me know when you going okay? Or we can hve a little picnic at Botanic Gdn, but first of all, we must go find a mat for us all.

Alsie, you and cin attended the kindermusik class with you bb alrdy huh? How was it, I'll probably call them up this week to book a trial class, when you guys going again? My boy just had his 5-in-1 jab yesterday, had slight fever last night, so can't join yesterday's class.

High Chair
Am still looking for a high chair, so difficult to find one.

Sale
Went to the sales at Tampines on Saturday, spent $71 all in all, bought so many clothes, and just realised that my hub has bought quite alot of clothes for the boy frm Ireland and UK, looks like we hve to stop shopping for Aidan's clothes for a while. He's got more clothes than his daddy.

magical, jereth look so cute in that float, am also looking for one, just sold the neck float I ordered through a BP. Thinking of getting one that he can sits on, just like the one jereth has. There's also another one with the mushroom shelter, not sure if that's good though, still looking.

DoT16, your babies are so cute. One of them stick out his tongue...

Bb's weight
Aidan is now 6.6kg, 66cm. Looks like he's got a lot of catching up to do.

re:NTUC free gift.

mummies,remember last time we go to online fill up a form for the NTUC free gift for baby below 12 months? got someone called us and said need come to our house talking about baby insurance, only can get the free gift if u want the guy come to your house and listen about the policy, we reject so no free gift lor..

jang,

mathias love gnawing on my finger..he prefers it rather than any of the teether I bought him *sigh* naughty boy....

btw, any idea whether a lactation can help me if I have breasts that do not seem to be responding too well to my pump and yet when I use my hand to express, milk actually sprays out??

Mel,

Jaeden loves to gnaw on his own thumbs! can actually see red, bite marks on his thumbs!

try to offer him the teether more regular, eventually he'll learn to like it. there was once jaeden was feeling so uncomfortable and grouchy, i offered him the breast to comfort him, it doesn't work. but when i give him the chilled teether to bite on, he fell asleep...

Mel,

If yr breast is not responding to yr pump well, I should think that U need to change new valves as the old one might be thorn or something and thats make the suction weak. try to change new one and see how?

xman

i also got fill up, infact, i am wondering am i the one that post the contact here!!

thats is so cheating
if i know that it is insurance sale tatic, i would not fill up

Dot16
so cute, their looks start to change liao, they dun look too alike now...

lyn baby
so cute...Shyann looks very tall

24-feb gathering
who is the organsier?
i maybe can go lei, 1pax with bb...can still include me???

just managed to find the gathering list.

repost:

a quick note on the gathering,pls update if you cannot make it.confirmed date is 24th Feb 08(Sun),3.30-5.30pm.
only updated for bliss cos only remembered her saying she can't make it..

sent the cheque to restaurant todeposit already,so confirm attendance ya...

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
13. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(2 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
21. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
22. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax)

sorry, me only 1 pax as hubby wont go..

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
13. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
21. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
22. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax)

jang,

I have no shawl, me lazy type found this easy to use and design nice, so just decided buy one. hope I can BF for longer time as invest so many things in BF thing..hehe..

wiselyn,

I also wear nurse top when going out but ppl still stare at u make me feel paisei...

I have the chocolate design.. last time bought from little jet plane less than that I think..

so usually I latch on baby while slinging him. Also useful when he's sleeping in the sling and the ceiling lights in malls/airport too bright for him (he's frowning). I just use the cover as if I was nursing and he sleeps well. Downside is, sometimes it gets stuffy inside it..

xman,

they stare at u, u stare back at them lor...haha

maybe for me i dun really bother abt how pple see lor...as long as bb hungry need to be feed mah...wear nursing wear is already consider polite liao....haha

woof & nining...thks for yr compliments...

choco,
they re fraternal twins so dun look alike...if identical twins...how fun it will be hor...hee hee

Ya, i am like wiselyn. My son hungry - i heck care liao. But normally i just cover with a sling and have those weird stares which i ignore - just find those people very silly when they keep looking as they are also wondering why we cover until like that.

Xman,
I think last time it was $38, but now in their webbie it's $50.. I wouldnt pay more than $40 cos this is easy to make item kekeke.. maybe Obasan can help make even nicer ones? She is very creative with her fingers..

today the thread so quiet so I can catch up..

Nining,

haha, where to find a capable Obasan?I also feel it's exp but looks quite useful so just ordered..

Gold Piggy,

I tried once use my sling as a cloth to cover bb, but she scream and cried loudly, maybe too stuffy for her..

so tired and the flu bug still bugging me so decided to take mc to rest at hm.. hopefully 2mr i go back my boss wont giv me black face cos work 2 wks nia n i mc liaoz..

woof,
luckily so far Melcolm don hav any symptoms of teething, but notice tat recently he likes to wake up during mid nite lol... sians !

chatty,
haa ur hubby looks like eurasian oso leh.. opps, i hav a common face hee.. i don tink i met ur hubby b4 and the warehouse sales was the 1st time.. anyway, which line he used to work b4 last time?

magical,
seems like alot of ???? on jereth's mind, he mus be thinking y was he in the middle of the swimming pool hehe

jete,
don wori, u hav chance, JL oways hav sales :p

zhuzhu,
wow, 37 with 5 kids already.. next time ur frend good life liaoz.. suffer now n enjoy later..

alsie,
haa dono Melcolm's side teeth isit growing oso cos nowadays he likes to suck his fingers at the side.. so Jerome's any symptons wen he's teething?
Melcolm's like to smile wen he see the camera, however, he will hav a blur look if he's tired...

dot16,
wow, ur twin boys had grown veri tall n they don look so michelin now.. is kor kor or di di so cheeky ah, stick the tongue out haha

gold piggy,
y u don like the clothes?

lyn baby

where you get the swim suit har? i trying to find one for jaelynn..so that i can bring her to pool n play

thks!

magical..

jereth look so cool in the swim suit and float...he must enjoy himself.

so many bbies teething now...

dot16..they look same same to me..hee except one bigger then the other. soo soo cute :p

hi choco n cin,

i seek 2 pd liao,they both confirm he has short tongue cos his tongue is heart shaped n cant reali protrude out.... normal shd b u-shaped... actually we din notice tat until 1 day he has flu, we went pd n pd check his tongue n saw it...

pd advise till 2 yrs old see his condition how when he can tok...then go for speech thereapy... but i m afraid it wont help much,pple will still notice...so sad always tour he so normal n cute n chubby, din expect my baby has ;defect'....

sausagemuffin,
your baby doesnt have defect, he is just special.. my cousin has short tongue n he has difficulty in pronouncing any word with R in it, but dunno why, girls find it adorable! and he is super smart!!

sausagemuffin,
don be sad.. agree with wat nining say, u wouldnt 1 tis 2 happen too, meanwhile jus monitor wen he starts talking...

an_gal: Hmmm...first time anyone ever said hubby looked like Eurasian. He used to work in oil & gas industry as a chemical engineer. However, 9 years ago, he joined pharma industry and has been there ever since. His companies are all the biggies in their industries. Have you ever worked in either industry?

sausagemuffin: Must be so heartpain for you...Like Nining said, your baby is special, and he will adapt to life as well as you and hubby are able to accept him.

sausagemuffin

dun think like tat of ur bb
short tongue can be managed..with the speech threapy and more pratise..

it is inevitable to think tat way, try to search for support gp and see how other parents manage.

i am sure u can cross this hurdle