(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Adeline, yesterday i went carrefour and the salesperson recommended me another model which he say is better coz can blend small qty food. They are having promotion U.P $60 now $55.

Adeline, ya lor can't use for long also.
I almost bought it but my hb stop me coz he say our house got blender, but i also never use

Wow.. thread is going super fast like rocket ler...
I dun manage to catch up.

One of the mummies sent me sms on Sat morning regarding the sales,
Thanks anyway.
But, may I know who is that? My hp has been hung for 2 days, thus I gotta delete off all the smses.

Mel,
Re breast lumps, like what Loh said, mine is a cycst due to hormonal, according to doc, it will not disappear one, it will always be there unless I want to take it out lor. But it is not dangerous one.
Chatty recommended me a doctor, I will go for my review there in April.

A lot of cute babies' picts!!!!
So cute! Adeline's and Coolz's babies!

I also want to attach my girl's happening hair hehehehe
1224573.jpg

Zhu Zhu,
Thanks for the info on Huggies....Sheng Shiong here I come!! hahaah!!

Jete,
Ok, I'll come get some of each cereal from you..hehe!! Thanks! I'll sms u b4 I go over..n yes...I want the cheese cake recipe..yumz!

Oh yah..talk abt teething..Last Thurs my dr confirm that the white dots I saw on Mathias gums since 2 weeks ago are indeed signs of teething!

Yesterday my cousin told me her friend who gave birth last March is due to deliver again this March....EXACTLY a year later....that means she conceived when her first child was 2 mths old...scary...When Mathias was 2 mths old I thk I still had phobia of giving birth again..if I found out I was pregnant I would have gone crazy..hehehe!!!

but 6 children...sure very hard to support...I also love kids..last time I always say minimum 4 kids..but in reality thk abt the $ we have to spend once they start schooling etc..wah, very siong...

Lilyn,
Hope u feeling better today!
Do take gd care..

Adeline,
Yr chole so sweet. She is chubby and so cuddlable.
Felt like huggin her

Btw, ur leadpad so cheap? System plus 17 books only S$50++ Which spree u joined? Mine, i get the complete phonics system n 8 books is almot $60++ for shipping. Per book is S$3 but the complete system is $50++. Lucky there is a 10% discount.

An-gal,
how's ur new job? seemed like not bad cos u can still surf nets!

Chatty,
I dun hv anyone in US, so cant get some1 to help. Last time my sis there, never think n noe tat leapfrog exisit.... My gal love the read n write, though i feel she still dun really understd the game yet.

rc_cola, Mel,
Hmm....my colleague has a cyst many many yrs back, then 1 review said that the cyst gone, then later dunno how long apart, discovered breast cancer

Jete, going to use your Forum to do a BP. Thanks. Got a very very good deal for the Baby Head Protector but don't want to put it here coz scare my acct gena suspend. Also want to limit to Aug07 mummies.

Hi Everyone, thanks Adeline, I have successfully posted the BP there. Calling all Aug07 mothers, pls go in and take a look..

Xman & Chatty, pls let me know if you want to take the discontinued range or the new range. Thanks.

thanks 4 all the well wishes...much better today..symptoms all gone now thank god..hubs has bn super sweet..cooked porridge for my lunch n dinner..n purposely tk family care leave today..but he's SOOOOO tired-out today cuz was taking care of yee heng n me most of yesterday ;p..

an_gal,
wa..haf 7-8 packs and u still wan to stock up..for me coz left wif one pkt unopen so i buy...

zhuzhu,
ur colleague power leh..cute pic..

adeline,
ya, i haf tat too but itz for 9mths. buy from tis forum instead at a higher price...the size is too big...i requested for 6mths so can wear for CNY but den seller sent me 9mths, in the end she refund me $2..

re:teething
for those bb who are teething, wat are the signs and symptoms? carene always wan to bite something and i tink she is running a slight fever...

ivy,
so gd, SAHM for another 6 more mths..

cola,
ur gal hair realli veri happening with the red clip

mel,
get ready to welcome Mathias tooth hehe..

zhuzhu,
i'm so curious hw old is ur colleague liaoz?

ocean,
haha, yeah, new job ok lah.. but if boss around i try not to surf cos he sit jus beside me
however, this company so strict, alot of sites are blocked, luckily forum still can go in hahaha

loh,
cyst bcom breast cancer, scary leh...

woof,
can stock up bigger size 1 mah.. cheaper can buy but wkdays difficult 2 go ntuc lah.. after work go fetch melcolm liaoz..

re: teething
it will cause fever or diahorrea.. melcolm oso oways 1 2 suck his hands and bite tings..

Wow! This thread is really flying…I’ve had a crazy day today, and the rest of this week promises to be just as busy…

Jete: If you go to China, you’ll find lots of branded clothes like that. My hubby bought a lot for James when he visited Guangzhou in June – definitely not legal. Most are overruns or samples. My friends told me you can buy stuff like that in Hong Kong too, if you know where to go : )

Talking about VPostUSA, guess what! I just got a warning e-mail from them threatening to charge me holding fees or dispose of my item if I don’t pay for shipping charges by this wed! I wrote back and told them that I had written and called them numerous times to try to resolve problem to no avail, and if they dare to do this, I would take legal action against them! The cheek of these people!

An_gal:

Congrats on Melcome’s first 2 teeth.

No lah, my hubby and I are both pure Chinese…

BTW, my hubby said you look familiar. He was wondering if you were his ex-colleague or something…

Woof, Zhuzhu: I bought the Carters purple sundress as a gift for my friend’s baby : )

Nining: Thanks.

Got to log off now…bad tummyache. Catch up with posts later.

zhuzhu
6th! wow! i keep seeing the preview of that program in discovery health, 17th kids. their grocery stock looks like a mini mart!

chatty
if i ever get to go china, i will ask your hubby where to get the clothes. :p

*argh* how annoying. vpost is so messed up. do you find their rates have gone up? some how when i asked jang abt the rates when she ordered the milk bags seem more reasonable than what i've been seeing on the boards recently. next time i better just mail to a friend and ask them to re-mail to me.

Good morning everyone! Now trying to catch up on posts before I start another crazy day : )

Jete: You want the 4oz drop-ins? I think I have extra boxes of 50s. How many do you want, and I’ll go home to check. Ok if I pass to my best friend (who also lives in Sengkang) and you pick up from her?

I think VPost rates have remained the same, but your shipping costs are determined by the contents of the package. If the package only has books or DVDs, then it’ll cost different from if it contains other items, i..e., fixed cost per book / dvd vs volumetric weight. The latter is more expensive, and is dependent on how the company packs the goods. For example, the one Playtex order I had delivered by VPost cost me S$40+ in shipping charges because Playtex packed it all in a big box and tossed lots of peanuts in. Had the packaging been more compact, I would have paid less, as it was really quite light.

Adeline: Nice pics of Chloe, she’s so cute!

Lilyn: Oh dear! Hope you’re feeling better now.

Jete, Woof: Thanks! I think he’ll take a few more weeks to learn to crawl, but have to start watching him already.

Nining: Thanks for info…most oral contraceptives have side effects, though the percentage of severe ones occurring is usually 1% or less. For example, do you know that women who take the pill have a higher chance of getting breast cancer? I remember attending a talk many years back, and the doctor giving the talk said that though doctors prescribe the pill, most would never allow their wives to take it!

Leooh: No problemo! If not for this last minute training job, I would love to meet up during lunch…now I’m stuck with a bunch of very high ranking people who will probably think, “What does this young upstart know, we’ve been doing this since before she was born and she’s lecturing us?” Haiz!

Rc_cola: So cute! Your girl has curly hair!

Zhuzhu: My gynae has 5 kids, my good friend has 6 kids and my church acquaintance has 7…wonder how they manage, got money also where got time to spend with kids? BTW, yr girl girl is so sweet!

Ocean: Buy your leapfrog products from Amazon.com. Amazon is very organized and they’ve never mixed up a single order of mine so far, and I order quite frequently. Earlier this month, I order a book from Amazon and though the delivery date was supposed to be next week, I got it in less than a week! Fantastic! In the end, it worked out to be S$5 cheaper than VPost too!

An_gal: Melcome is really handsome!

Magical: Jareth looks so comfy in the pool!

i am back! nining, got a few stuff for your boy - not many but nice ones. alot pple. almost went crazy. i pick those short sleeves. not pants only bot shirts cos i felt pants not really good buy

woof,

i didn't realised Jaeden was teething until suddenly MIL exclaimed that he has 2 teeth! during that period, he has excessive drooling and his poo pattern changed. from poo-ing a few times a day, become poo once a day or every 2 days. and the poo is super watery like diarrhea.. now his poo remains the same, one explosive, watery poo a day.

different babies have different symptoms, some have none at all..

Finally, my blocked ducts are cleared. Thanks to Nining for giving me Betty's contact. I thought clearing of ducts would be very painful, but its definately not as painful has being blocked!

An_gal,
Ya, jerome's teeth are on the side. Yesterday brought him to PD, his PD says its ok to grow from the side first. Jerome is now 7.5kg and 69cm.

Cin,
Nice meeting you and Titus in the Kindermusik class. Titus seems to be enjoying the class but Jerome has been cranky throughout. Anyway, will give it a try again next week, see you there.