(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

gold piggy,
i got ur voucher, thks so much

ur frend bought $600?????? did i c wrongly, faintz !!!!

ivy,
wasted leh, u there but didnt c...

i'm so tempted 2 go 2 the warehouse sales.. 2mr schedule quite tight.. jus pass hubby the address n dono he know hw 2 go boh cos tat place seems so ulu.. btw, xman sms me abt 8pm jus now say gals clothings all small size leh.. dono abt boys 1.. i scared 2mr go there n not much left then will be super duper disappointed..

an_gal
xman is right. i was there for a short 20 mins and all the girl's clothes are all small size. i didn't have time to check out the boy's clothes. alsie said they will replenish. tomorrow is last day already.

yeah, not very much. a handful keep as gifts and a few 12/18m ones (sleep and play) for paige. it was so rush and so crowded that i dont even remember what i bought! tomorrow got to open up the plastic bag and see what i took. i know got 1 design i took 3!!

jete,
u went so late still crowded ah??? oh no.. cant imagine the crowd for 2mr.. scarly the whole rm pack with august mummies hahaha

it was very crowded. the staff kept chasing people out. "late already, closing, come back tomorrow" not very nice leh. most store will stop people from coming in but not chase people out like that. even pg mtbs also squeezed in.

not sure how many pieces i bought. i took some hubby took some. quite hard to look cos we have paige with us. dont bring melcolm if you want to go. some people will just push their way around, dont care you pg or carry baby. spent $75. i do know the sleep and play is $6 so that adds up.

i'm scare of crowd, def not going back tomorrow.

jete,
wow, tat place sounds so scary... if i go 2mr Melcolm sure oso go cos tinking of dropping by then go town shop for my clothes haa.. u chin chai grab oso can grab till $75 ah.. imagine u use ur "heart" to find, i tink sure spent more than $100 haha..

Jete: Good idea! Thanks : ) Why didn't I think of posting in Snapfish or some other album...haiz! I've been struggling with file size etc...no idea why after deleting 2 photos from powerpoint file, the file size still remains the same - too big to e-mail somemore...tomorrow I will try loading into snapfish...

wow.. tat day when hubs went still not crowded leh.. i think now alot of pple now will lagi more crowded liao.. and reli it did. faints

Hi, morning mummies,

last night went to the sales, saw the advertisement at outside the building says from 24 to 26 leh, so anyone want to go hv to faster go today..

quite dissappointed as not much bigger size nice bb gal cloth, those carter's nice rompers most are 3 or 6 months, I only managed to find 2 pieces 9 months one, then the top also very limited size and not much stock, me and my other 3 colleagues all hv one bb gal only so didnt spend much, me only spend less than $25, hard for my colleague to believe I bought so little when there's cheap and nice cloth on sales..a lot bb boy cloths for 1 to 5 years old though..quite surprise this sales got more bb boy cloths..

share with u the tops I bought, the carter's 3 for $10 rompers I already washed it this morning b4 take photo..

1220943.jpg

oh, almost forgot to mention, the big reason why we can't get the nice bigger gal bb cloth, we saw there's 2 young lady looks like bussiness gal, they grab so many nice bb gal cloth, some nice one they dont care about the size get 10 piece for all the sizes, one of them go to grab the cloth and the other sit on the floor do the sorting, they have one big box cloth like a small hill, a lot very nice one been grab by them liao, and they stay there for very long time, wondering why they buy so many same design but different sizes one, may want to sell somewhere else later...

btw, it's quite crowded better dont bring kids...saw some pregnant woman there, really pei4 fu2 them..hehe...

xman: i think u r right. Those are probably quick thinking women who is gonna buy and sell dem off at a profit. I think most mummies still willing to pay for $6-8 for a carter romper..
Look out for 'sales' in the BP section.. keke

in that cae i think me not going liao,since enci is waering 9mths clothes already...

go AMKhub instead...

Zhuzhu, Choco:

Finally I managed to download into Flicker the remaining bags...only 3 bags left coz my friend purchased the other bags.

My IL is going to the Coach Factory Store again this weekend. So if you have a bag in mind and the description, do let us know.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/16991475@N07/

Postage is not included in price. She's going to check out postage costs this weekend. Prices are in US$

I woke my hubby up this morning and got him to go to the warehouse sale in Tampines, just before he went to colleague's wedding in the vicinity. Now waiting for him to return home from his colleagues wedding : ).

He told me that there are very few clothes for 12 months, but lots for 18 months.

Leooh, Pst, Bliss: Sigh! A last minute urgent job came up yesterday, and now I'm going to be stuck in class all day for 3 days (wed - fri) next week, so won't be able to join you for lunch on Fri. What a waste!

Speaking of Warehouse sales for goods made in China, some enterprising people parallel imported limited edition board games such as Disney Monopoly, Starwars Monopoly, Starwars Risk, Jenga etc. I bought a few boxes for just $10 each! I wanted to buy these games as gifts last Christmas, but couldn't coz at $50 to $70 per game, it was way beyond my budget.

Most of the games are good quality genuine stuff. The exception is the Scrabble board game, which is obviously pirated.

If you're interested, they will be setting up a store at Canteen B of NTU on Monday.

just got back fr the sale..SO cheap! bought $60 worth of mostly rompers.....VERY happy! in n out in 20mins...hubs n i just grabbed whatever looked cute and good quality! ;p

Oh, seeing all of u talking abt the sales, so tempted to go but my hubby just refused to bring me there. Scare very crowded.

Lilyn: Wah! You're really efficient. I think my hubby spent twice as much time there as you, and he kept calling me to confirm sizes...not sure what he bought.

My hubby just came back. He said it was really messy. He couldn't find Carters, but he bought $60 worth of Osh Kosh Bgosh and other brands, all 12 months and 18 months sizes...However, both sizes are actually the same size in terms of length and width. Really nice quality though.

my hubs went on thur got carters rompers 9 and 12mths

i gian the bibs only.. keke

hey u girls watched the video oradi?
make ur hubs watch with u esp those with girls

zhu zhu

what video?

how have u all been? long time nvr log in..recently quite bz with work. seems tat u all happy shopping at the warehouse at Tampines..
..too far for me to go ..n too lz also :p

how are things? recently i got the jumperoo from my BIL, but jaelynn not very keen at all. morning she can stil be entertained in it for a while. by late noon, if my mum puts her there, she will scream her head off. lucky my BIL lend me that, else it will be white elephant for me..somemore quite ex..now i got to tink of other things to entertain her.

she started hving rashes all over her neck and rightat her chin..very ugly..lizard like skin. went to pd, gave her some ointment..but stil like that. dunno wat to do with it. free later i go take photo and post it here

anythign new thing happening? ...CNY coming n i still hv not buy any clothes for myself..also dread gng to relatives house..cos they will ask..6mths already why still not slim back har...haiz

re:sales
we didn't do any brand specific scouting..some of them had tags cut off anyway...but for 3+ bucks i wasn't too fussed!
sizes wise didn't see that many small sizes for boys...but we only scouted those for 6 months and up tho..good thing yee heng stayed asleep in his sling the whole time, so mum n dad could just grab n go!

My total spent at the sale was about $500 for myself. Spent within 2 days. 25 and 26 Jan 2008. They kept replenishing stock. I think for my boy don't have to buy till he is 3 years old..haha

Bought so much cos bought for my nieces and nephews too...

damn!! while i was preparing the dinner ingredients suddenly realised that got 1 half-dead cockroach wriggling very hard on his back below my feet.
scare the hell out of me.. still very scared now.. damn.. hope hubs faster come home leh..

hi marmies..
finally got time to log in..

bein 6 days SAHM.. kekeke..
quite fun.. can see my bb, talkin to him,
playing w him.. see his response..

how's u marmies??
any latest news or gossip??
kekeke

ewwww....... zhuzhu! so scary!!! I'm TERRIFIED of cockroaches! I will take an umbrella, open it, guard myself with it and spray half a can of shieldtox just for one roach. In case roach flies, I can deflect it with my big umbrella. ;D ;D

zhuzhu,
juz went to see the video..very touching, nearly tear too...luckily itz a short video...
Eeeekk...i scare and hate cockroaches...guess wat..there's this once tat a cockroach was found in my classroom and i was quite lost coz there are 29 kids out there (p1 kids) & a boy actually say "let me kill it" and he stepped a couple of times and managed to flaten the cockroach...eeekk....makes my goosebumps appear whenever i see cockroaches..

re: sales
went this morning. as said, not many for the girls...more for boys leh...but i managed to get 4 sundresses, 5 t-shirts ($1 each) and i bot 5 bodysuits for boys and 2 t-shirts for boys too....muz be puzzled why i buy for boys too rite? to keep or to give away

woof, jo:
roaches are my greatest enemies!!
I took a heavy magazine and throw on top of the roach and step on it but is below my kitchen sink.. plus roaches are so hardy I'm not sure it's dead.. so scared.. I called my hubs and ask him wat time he was coming home to deal with the roach.. trembles leh..

woof: so touching hor?? walau.. cry leh me
I think the flashback is the part which makes pple tear