(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,

but U going bird park leh...I am not sure if I will go tmrw or sunday leh...got to see if my boy willt ake his nap or nt leh... but I will sure go lor

Hi mummies owning jumperoo rainforest,

If the jumperoo if really safe for babies, will the baby topple forward?
Another thing, I read the max weight is about 11+ kg, does that mean it can be used for a short while only ar?

Adeline,

hope u go on Sat then I can go bird park on sunday as scare we go sunday those nice and cheap cloth already OOS..me kiasu.hehe..

i asked my dad where the clothing place is since my parents stay in tamp and more familiar with the area. from what they described, it is a bit wulu at night leh. so mommmies if you are going, go in the day better lor. seem like quite a walk in from the main road and only one bus go inside.

My friend is there and she say gals things very very very nice and cheap. But mine is a boy and she say she is looking at all the gals things haha..

Those who have gals, on the Mark, get set and READY GO!!!!

no boys stil have things to buy. Just that gals things are more and cuter...why boys so disadvantage hor, mine also boy leh..haha

but actually marks & spencer have nice things for boys but no sale

gold piggy,
haha ya lol.. boys oways limited tings to buy, but gd oso lah, save $$ hehe.. marks & spencer tings ex leh.. i love their food stuff hehe..

haha, but marks and spencer that time got sale, i bought their t-shirts 3 pcs for $45 and its very nice. Even their jeans and others also very nice. For marks & Spencer hor, i think the gals not as nice as the boys

prob not. weekend too crowded, i scare of crowd. tonight by the time hubby gets home too late, they'll be close by the time we get there.

Jete,

U say that plc is ullu, guess shld nt hve much crowd lah..and thy never advertise. Yr hubby can help look after paige while we grap mah...kekeke...

No leh, she buy for gals and boys. Cos she planning to have 1 more baby.

Yes accept only cash. That's the problem and she can't help me buy. Think she helped me buy about $150..gals and boys things..haha

adeline
the place is wulu but the store prob very crowded lor. i cannot tahan crowd one, i'll get very fan and need to get out asap. cannot shop like that.

you going tonight meh? i tot you have company function?

see if hubby gets home early tonight, doubtful. yesterday he didn't get home until 8pm.

goldpiggy
she bought from newborn to 18 years old? heehee where got baby need $600 worth of clothing. even minus your $150, still $450, a lot leh :p

she help her friends buy also..anyway, i don't really know what else she bought but she say she have 3 bags full to the brim, i will only know when i see her tonight at her house..

must take pix and share ok?

an_gal/Adeline,

haha, finally I decide to go tonight as got other 3 colleagues want to share cab to there...but after hear Gold piggy said her friend bought so many I scare nice nice bb gal cloth already OOS..haha..

i tried going to the place just now but in the end i did not go in coz i find the place too ulu liao. I wanted to go in and check it out myself but my hb don't allow. And i don't want to bring my baby in, so in the end decided to go home.

haahaa, how true. you save yourself some money. maybe tomorrow when hubby is not working you can have him go with you.

Jete,today my hb got D&D so his boss allow them to go on half day leave.. so i persuade him to drive me there.. hehee..
Btw, u interested to get the baby head protector??? Really want to close this BP lei but response like not very good

i havent looked at it yet. will look at it tonight and ask hubby.

huh? hubby went with you? then how come dont park and go in together? the area is ok lah, i will worry a bit if i go alone but with hubby not unsafe.

Haha.. I'm also an aug mummy, but think only post up 1 miserable post and that was before I give birth.. hehee...

anyway, I have been a silent observer.. and I went to the sale at Tampines! Its called Gimmill Building, tampine st 92. The bus 68 only operates for morning and afternoon for the factory people.. weekend dunno have.. so better to drive.. walk is a far way...

MANY MANY clothes!!!! I bought $100 of rompers, sunsuits for my gal.. range from 3 mth size to 12 mth... and i also bought very cute boy rompers for my nephews!!! Very cheap! most 3 for $10!!! Osh rompers are like $5!! And they're all the exp looking, and good cotton material, not the thin cheap kind.. very worth the trip down!

I asked, and they close at 8 pm.. apparently tomorrow sat is last day according to the cashier (dunno if true?)

Enjoy!

hi capri_gal,

i'm not from aug mummy thread but happened to read your posting here. m keen to check out the sales at tampines tomorrow. thanks for sharing the address. do u know what time it opens? or telephone number?

hi oinkie.mum

think its at tampines st 92.opens from 11am-8pm

other mummies

i'm going with hubby and enci tomorrow!!prob reach ard 11am cos we have to get home early.hope to see some of you there!but probably won't be able to recognise anybody,excpet those i've met before..anyway very excited!though bought a lot of clothes for enci already,but can stock up on 12-18mths clothes,and clothes for my nephew too;-)

capri_gal: yes, tmr is the last day as what my hb has told me. I'm tempted to go even though hb has gone there yesterday evening and surprised me with a bag full of baby's clothing.. he spent $50 only cos they only accept cash.. I think if he had more cash he wud have bot the entire warehouse..
by they way mummies, I hear froim hb is like factory place not a store and not much pple one but with all the buzz going on i think the crowd will be there! keke

goldenpiggy: ur fren buy what spent $600? is alot leh considering the rompers are 3 for $10

hi there!
can anyone buy some bb boys clothes for me? cap of $30..anything that is cute and sizes 9months to 10 months would be great! ANYONE??
i'll pay for postage later on too? can can??

btw, went to JL expo sale today..rompers only 1.20 per piece! but not branded type..still, its cotton and feels nice! one prob tho, very very few sizes for 3 months and up..think i dug thru the WHOLE bin and bought 10pc!

wiselyn

clara is tall and slim--i just saw her weight and height at the other forum!;-)not sumo baby,can be model next time!;-)

;p..may not need to tumpang someone anymore to buy for me...semi-blackmailed hubby to go tmrw!! keke...he feels guilty about going out with his car forum buddies n leaving me and kiddo alone at home now...so i jumped at the chance to ask him to take me shopping tmrw!! *evil grin*

Hihi!

I believe open at 10 am. Yup, it's like at the lobby of the building lah. No fitting room of course... got some adult stuff, but look very yucky!

The sales assistant says everyday they open new boxes so they also dun know what surprises will be inside! So I guess I might drop by again tomorrow haha!

However, must check carefully, cos I saw one where it is snipped!! But the other pieces I grab were fine.. so just be careful!

And my nephew's parents LOVE the carters boy rompers I got!! Cos it is the good material kind.. and got very cute designs on it!! they also shocked it's 3 for $10!! Haha!! By the way, only CASH yeah... bring about $100 lah.. you won't be able to stop buying...

Carter's blankets at $4.

Managed to login only now.. wow seems like everyone is going to the warehouse sales tomorrow? It's definately going to be very crowded.. so mummies, chiong early ah.. Really lots of nice and cheap clothes. I bought over 20 clothes for Jerome. Happy shopping!

COACH BAGS FROM FACTORY OUTLET

My IL just purchased some Coach bags from the factory outlet in California. If you're interested, please pm me by Monday, so I can e-mail you pics and prices.

Hi Zhuzhu: I'll e-mail you tomorrow,k? Now trying to figure out how to download the pics into powerpoint using this macbook (I'm more used to PC, and it seems as if even powerpoint in Macbook works differently from PC). She purchased from another factory outlet near LA, coz she lives in LA.