(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jo
paige doesn't feed in the night. she cluster feed herself in the evening until her bedtime. so she got a lot to pee when she goes to sleep and her diaper used to be bursting in the morning. now she still cluster feed but i notice in the morning her diaper still clean. then after i feed her her first morning feed, she'll fill up the diaper relatively quickly.

my hubby's aunt insist the floor must be sweep and mop by hand twice every day. by hand i mean get on hand and knee and mop. good thing the maid never complain.

laundry every day?? really? no wonder you have no free time.

chatty
shop have. i've seen it in kiddy palace and toy rus. the one at vivo, not sure if it's the same piece but it has been there since before xmas. :p

that's why i bake and send them to hubby's lab. if not i dont think can fit through the door already.

the quality of the carter's onesie i got from NTUC is quite good. i would say just slightly below the quality of those i got from US. if can get good price from thailand will be worth buying.

zhuzhu
if it's sponge cake kind usually the recipe will ask that you sep the egg yolks and white and then whip the white. if you don't whip the egg white until the right consistency, the cake may not rise or it will sink when cooling. the bowl that you use to whip the white must have no oil, if not it will affect the egg white as well.

paige is the same. has to see me. i tried to bathe her myself but she wont let me prepare the bath so now have to wait for hubby to come home then can bathe her.

woof
at first it was longer than my usual cycle, then shorter the following month, then shorter. between my 2nd and 3rd period was quite regular already. this 3rd period was very heavy, dont know why.

Jete: no separation is needed leh. I still cannot figure out the problem. isit the thickness but i dun make very thick cakes.. sigh

hi all!
just dropping by to say hi.. too busy lately..
hope everyone's doing great! catch up soon!

hey pst!
hee.. saw your post in my guestbook..
ok ok.. will update soon soon!!

Jete: My cousin decided to buy the rainforest jumperoo, so I'll place order today as he wants it quite urgently...Not sure why he couldn't find it in the shops, but he said that he was looking for it for quite a long time, and I know he visits kiddy palace quite often.

I'll ask my friend about Carters in Thailand.

Good morning mummies,

I had a bad nite yesterday. Well, Megan who normally sleeps at 9+ or 10, dragged her sleeping time until 11. She was also undecisive whether to sleep or to eat before sleeping. I had fed her at about 9+ and she couldn't be hungry. She refused her pacifier or thumb but was so irritated that she kept rubbing her forehead. Whenever I picked her up, she was spraying her saliva a buuuuuuuuuuuuuuu a buuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Now I am almost like panda

After 11, she woke up at 12,1, and 4! Goodness!!!! She normally just wakes up once only. Yesterday, every session that she was awake, she played the a buuuuuu a buuuuuuuuu a buuuuuuuuu *sigh*

I have a good news though, Meg knows how to flip from tummy to her back already, and she can do it left and right. I just realise when I was changing her into her nighties last nite. My MIL said she has been doing that for few days already eheheheheheh

Jete,
Oh dear, seems like you have a worse nite than me, well my girl doesn't scream or watsoever, she was very alert, that's all.
Hope Paige will be calmer and back to herself soon ok.

zhuzhu,

ur cake.. could it be the trapping of air thing? when doing the mixing, have to do it slowly, gently, so that the air particles are not broken...

i don't do sponge cakes, cos felt that they are quite tricky to get it right...

cola, i share your experience with the boo.....boo...boo..nowadays my son always do that after he is finished latching on then he will boo....boo....for a few minutes then turn his head towards me to latch on for sleeping again....quite cute leh. the way he pout when he is boo...ing...

Chatty - think i will not buy the jumperoo but i have arranged to rent it with rent-a-toy and they should be sending to me next week so will pass on going to your place on sunday as hubby said don't want to inconvenience you but THANKS FOR THE KIND OFFER :D

The jumperoo will go to my MIL's house for a month because i think my son quite bored when there leh.

Here's the picture of the LV Neverfull MM - i wanted to buy Large but no more stock...

Jete, will that stupid frog company charge me extra fees? Wondering why the company can produce good educational toys but the staff there are all so goon????

By the way, anybody's baby when laughing will hiccup? Mine after laughing will hiccup and like will have the gasping for air cough...scaring me and hope it's not asthma. Me and my hubby do not have asthma..
1216472.jpg

leooh,
heheh, it was so funny abt the induce list right?

jete, zhuzhu,
My baby also required full attention, he wants to see ppl ard, if not he will screaming loud. I got to sing loud loud when i was away from his eye sight.

jete,
Hope u hav a good rest today

Re cereal,
My friend said Bellamy Rice Cereal is v smooth

an_gal,
congrats to you!

Jete,
You stay very near me.. haha.. can go out together during Feb to Apr School holiday.. I will be a temp sahm..

Loh,
My boy also needs full attention. He must make sure there are people around to play with him else he will scream on top of his voice.

Goldpiggy,

Yup, it is cute to see the pouting lips but the timing to play those buu-ing is just imperfect, it is in the middle of the nite, when my eyes could barely open!
Normally I will just kiss kiss her hahahaha simply too cute. I am at the same time angry and happy, of course sleepy as well.

Oh.. today I got super lots of work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chatty,
The jumperoo is exp hor.. Dun think will buy that for the time being.... CNY coming, so quite a critical time for me to spend, no more spare cash, will consider again in March (bonus time :p )

Alsie,
Where u stay? I also at Punggol blk204...Im only gonna be working in the mornings from March onwards..

an_gal,
Congrats on your confirmation!

zhuzhu,
could it be cos of the setting of your oven?

Jete,
Fluffy cheesecake?? I LIKE!!! MMMmmmmm..

Baking:
aybe all us Mommies who like baking should have a baking session.. I'll be baking some almond cookies for CNY this sunday..my cousins coming over..baking after so long...

Menses:
My menses more or less regular for the past 3mths..give and take delay of maybe a few days only lah..but really more than b4..

Jete,
Hope Paige slept well last night..I know how it feels when our lil' ones dont sleep well..u should chk out my eyebags..

Ok..I gtg...bringing Mathias for his 6-in-1...hope his eyes dont get swollen as usual...then no more enchanting eyes..hahaha!!!

Zhuzhu: Baby is soooo sweet!

GoldPiggy: No prob! Hope your baby enjoys the jumperoo : ). Once I get my jumperoo, I'll return the rented one early. I love the bag, sigh!

RC_Cola: Yah, tell me about it. I think I've spent more these last few months than I normally spend in a year!

chatty

wait for me!!i just sent an email to hubby but he didn't reply yet..dare not ask him straight cos i spent too much already...

chatty

i got the go ahead to buy!yippee new toy for enci!!!
you still have my address?you help me negotiate for free delivery ok?do i transfer the money to her straight or to you?

Chatty - is this the one which you will be buying? HOpe i didn't rent the wrong one..haha

NEW Rainforest Jumperoo NEW
Fisher-Price
Full of wonderful sights & sounds.Tons of safe jumping fun (which will activate Rainforest music & lights!).Toys all around-and overhead--with a spinning seat that helps baby explore them all. 3-position height adjustment.
Only for a child who is able to hold head up unassisted.
1216719.jpg

Chatty,

Can I have the link for the jumperoo ar? quite interested ler. even though i burst all my monthly savings ever since my girl was born hahaha
Thanks. I certainly won't ask hubby to buy, he is quite tight this month already

grrrr...
Was waiting my hb to do transfer for the Thormos food jar last nite...then he played comp games till 11pm, i already half sleep by tt time and he was asking me 'can wake up and buy now'? Later he said nvm la, we buy outside next time....missed the 4th BP, wanna help him save $$$ also dun want

chatty,

u rented the deluxe jumperoo also, right? when u receive ur rainforest one, can u do a comparison on the height setting to see if it can accommodate taller babies? the deluxe one, Jaeden is already at the number 4 setting..

if rainforest one can use for taller babies, i may get one too!

Loh,

i remember that i was the one who came out with the induce list. so funny hor! feels like not long ago only..

someone induced on the same day as me.. issit Leooh?

woof,

no lah.. hubby was playing with him, den i standby the camera.. took a few shots b4 managing to get a shot with his teeth..

leooh,

something similar abt enci and jaeden, they are both sumo babies..

but from the photo, enci doesn't seem so sumo liao.. only the cheeks very chubby, the body like slim down. u put her on diet ar? hehe...

Leooh:

So sorry, Lynn has no more stock for the jumperoo, as the supplier only had two more sets which I ordered earlier.

However, I could still try to reserve for you at the same price (but without delivery) from Babytown. You may choose to collect from Yio Chu Kang house or pay $9.00 for delivery.

How?

Let me know.

PL

jang,
hahah...then i bcame the winner of the induce game lol....

leooh,
enci so cute and pinky!!!
Everytime i standby the camera, my boi will hav less respond even i act like a monkey

Gold_Piggy: Yup! That's the rainforest one I'm talking about.

Jang: No prob! I'll do a comparison and let you know. I think Rainforest is for taller babies as it can be used up to 12 months, unlike the deluxe which is for up to 9 months only. Not sure if supplier has any more sets or not.

anyone has Cheong Choon's no? I'm looking for a combi stroller that I used to own 6 yrs back. Hope that Cheong Choon has it. I called tai sing but they says that is a old stock, stop production liao

chatty

help me reserve from babytown can?i'll still need the delivery though,think $224 still reasonable lah.thanks!

jang

no,she's getting more and more sumo,haha.only hubby's good at taking slim angles haha.but if she still continues dropping the dreamfeed she'll be on self-induced diet liao,yay!

wiselyn

is clara sumo too?

loh/alsie

thanks!her mum forces her to wear pink,cos all the clothes we bought are pink,she has no choice haha

loh

she'll only smile etc for the camera when she's in a good mood.otherwise we make faces/sing /laugh also no use..