(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty
yeah, she opened her passenger side door to get the bag of stuff to pass to me and i saw the bag. wasn't spying on her belonging.
is she around our age, cos she looks familiar to me. feel like i meet her before.

i'm using the pampers at night cos last time paige didn't like the pamper premium? it doesn't abosrb well enough for her liking so she ended up waking up crying in the night when she peed. i never intended to buy pampers any more since fitti works so well for her, but these 2 packs were gifts for the full month, now then can use cos she just moved up to M. not sure how well she'll like the pampers now so don't dare to use at night.

jete

poor gal.mybe paige is teething..hope this is a passing phase!

an_gal

congrats!don't worry,6mths would pass real quickly!

angeline

haha see who bullies who..don't worry i'll gladly let you carry enci for me next time we meet!

woof

oh ya forgot to answer your question last time.yes reading to them from 6 mths is to inculcate their love for reading!in the end i bought $260 books from the chinese books BP,faintz!how i wish i can claim from the growth package haha

nining
yeah, that's the friend chatty sent to pass me some things. she's nice lah, and a bag person some more.

you'll be back soon to cuddle with ike. just one more day!!

muddypie
yeah, one day we should go walk walk in T3. airport should be spacious and relatively empty, easy to walk around, esp with stroller. and for mommies driving, sure got parking. haahaa. a bit silly to go airport all the time, but hubby and i like to go airport for meals, lots of choices and can always find parking.

leooh,
guess wat, i jus go n count the 6mths. If i start as perm on 1st feb, means my probation will end in Jul, meaning my son after 1yr old then my probation ends, faintz..

cin
now i stay very far away in punggol.
i am sahm. hubby said need to go out then take cab, but i haven't been out with paige alone before yet. we didn't get to talk at the last gathering, but i remember when i walked in with ivy, you and her hubby knows each other?

cosleeping is not that bad. baby adjust very quickly. we cosleeped with paige for 8w and moved her to her cosleeper after that. she just adjusted and never complain. now in the afternoon if i want her to try to nap longer, i have to lie with her in our bed. if she naps in her crib, guarantee 30 mins only!

Leooh,

Okie, we shall see who is the bully among all the babies... kekekeke
Thanks inadvance ya!

Jete,

Which part of punggol are u staying at? Is it near Ivy? My mum staying at 134, perhaps next time we can meet up

an_gal

haha time will zoom past very fast lah,i still remember how i was so gan jiong for enci to pop and me,jang and loh etc competing to see who pops last...and now so many babies teething and eating semi-solids already!

whenever i see enci's newborn photos i'm amazed by how time flies!

and now time for me to get off work,back to my baby!

and to see if she can fit into the very cute skirt i just bought for her,hahaha

see you gals!

jo
i dont have much time. every time paige takes her 30 mins nap, i quickly read and post quick quick. if not have to wait until late at night/early morning. i usually post early morning cos need to stay up for an early morning pump before zzzzz.

i hardly do any housework. hubby said just take care of paige and do nothing. at night then do or weekend then catch up on cleaning. weekday only do basic need to do housework like dishes and when desperate laundry! ;)

alsie
dep on her mood. yest was better, she learned to open her mouth and take the food into her mouth. previously she dont open wide enough then the food just end up getting push out by her lip. today she don't feel like eating, cereal just come back out from her mouth, maybe today i made the cereal too liquidy. i think she likes it thicker.

Gold_Piggy: Show us pics of your bag leh…I like it, but very expensive…yours is the medium size one? I like the largest one, coz I’m like a karung guni man, everything also must bring along.

Rc_cola: Jumperoo is a seat that is suspended from a frame with 4 bungee like ropes, and there are toys either in front of or surrounding the child. Baby jumps and the whole seat bounces. Great for entertaining baby so that mummy has free time to do other stuff. Its not necessary to have so many toys, esp expensive ones, but its stimulating for baby, and a relief for mummy.

Leooh: Congrats on Enci sleeping through the night : ) ! U want to get the jumperoo?

Nining: Now she sells. I think she prefers to rent out, but if can’t rent out, then she will sell brand new jumperoo.

An_gal: Congrats! Great to know you’re confirmed in your job!

Jete: Oh dear! Sorry to hear about your exhausting time. James gets like that too when he’s tired and hungry and can’t decide whether to drink or sleep. However, it may be good to check that she okay physically.

chatty
the cereal can only last 28 days? according to the box toss after opening 28 days. but it's such a waste since paige won't even get through half of it.

too bad i already bought the jumperoo. if not me, ivy, nining, and you will be 4 pieces already.

ETA
cool, you can get it from babytown at $215 without having to collect 5 orders.

chatty

tempting,let me persuade my hubby tonight;-)i try to reply tomorrow okie!now really logging off,bye everyone!

goldpiggy
make sure you check with leapfrog if they have a restocking fee. some times online store charge 10-20% for restocking when you return the items.

Jete: Yah lor! What a waste. I didn't think of buying it until later. The good thing about Cheong Choon is that they do not have a delivery charge...

Leooh: Ok. Let me know.

chatty
i would just buy from babytown and self collect. personally i prefer to buy from company than individual.

can tell you after tomorrow night when i try to bring the box home from my mom's place. ;)

mel
used to bake a lot in the US, now no time for lunch and sleep, let alone baking. last time love to bake the jap fluffy cheesecake, bake it at least once a week.

leooh
congrats on enci sleeping through the night! hurray for more sleep for daddy and mommy and shorter time for enci to wait for a bro/sis to play with. :p

Jete: I agree. That's what I'll probably do, unless we miraculously hit 5 orders by Friday, and can get Cheong Choon to deliver free. If not I'll get Martha to drop it off at my uncle's home, as its f.o.c. (since its within her estate), then pick it up from him during CNY. If she delivers to my home, there'll be a $9 charge, in which case I'd just buy from Lynn of GoGoMummy, which only charges $4 delivery charge.

chatty
if you manage to get 5 orders, cheong choon should deliver to 5 diff location free right? since they offer free delivery for $150 and above.

obvious paige is very very very tired. she slept at 5.15pm and is still sleeping. 3x her 30 mins nap almost already.

i've noticed something that i don't know if it's common. previously paige's diaper will be full when she wakes up in the morning. since she sleeps for 10-14 hours, i expected it to be full. for the past month, she doesn't sleep as much. usually about 10-12 hours, but her diaper is dry. as though she doesn't pee any more in the night. any other babies holding their pee at night?

An_gal: congrats to u

Angeline: i know how it feels. Bring along a webcam.. u'll feel so much better bring able to see your son.. I was away for 15days

Minnie: aiyo.. flu bug huh.. take care girl

jete: So u r the baking expert!! I used to bake before pregnancy just for fun. May I ask y izit that my cake always sinks in the centre a little and wet in the centre oso when it's oradi done?? Muffins always turns out fine is the CAKE.. dun know y leh..

zhuzhu
not expert, just bake for fun and destress. last time in grad school v stressed so baked a lot. i baked and hubby brought them to lab, his labmates got to adopt me and make me hon. member, feel bad always eat my baking.

does your cake recipe calls for whipping egg white? from the sound of it, think it's the whipping of the white. or some recipe will want you to cool the cake upside down to prevent sinking.

jete,
poor paige and poor you! *sayang sayang*

hmm... Jed's diapers are always bursting in the morning... does paige feed in the night/middle of the night?

i think it's just me lah... a little of a clean freak.. :p I must dust mop every other day, laundry everyday, etc etc... keehee...

carter's onesie
remember i bought a bunch from NTUC amk hub? $7.50 a piece. i was just folding paige's laundry and noticed they are made in thailand, not china. hmm.... interesting.... thailand also have carter's factory?

Jete: Not sure if Cheong Choon will deliver to 5 different places or not. Winnie said that they will consider if places are near each other...plus warehouse may not have stock anymore...I'm a little anxious coz all the companies are getting their stock from the same warehouse, I think.

Right now, I'm asking my cousin if he wants, coz he couldn't find it in the shops.

James' diaper was also less full than usual last few nights, but PD said that as long as he was alert and active, nothing to worry about.

Soooo long since I baked a cake. Used to bake every week, then gained too much weight from all the cheeze and carrot cakes I made, so had to stop.

Made in Thailand Carters Clothes...I must check with my friend. She told me that she can get lots of wholesale baby clothes from warehouse in Bangkok, where she lives as an expat wife.

jete,
hope tat paige is better now so tat both of u can sleep well

leooh,
haha..nt the growth package but the LDS..i juz bot a washing machine coz the current one is not working well...oso hoping tat can claim from LDS but cannot leh

Jete: it;s just a normal recipe for butter cake or walnut cake of this sort. Seems that the cake centre always turns out wet whereas the sides r done.. and sinks in the centre.. any advise??

my girl is becoming anxious when she dun see me in sight.. jialut

jang,
wa, u muz be a good photographer leh...able to make him open his mouth and wif two hands occupied by him...cool!

zhuzhu,
ya i do notice tat too..heavier but den hor, used to be quite regular onli once in a while it will be late...this mth late again....last mense is 20th dec..still waiting...

woof: no choice. I asked my gp before says is due to hormonal changes like the hair thingy too.. sianz. he says will take up to 1year for the hormone levels to stabilise wor