(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal/chatty/bliss

ya think CNY clothes bought elsewhere should have better quality.the set i bought for enci frays at the side already,after just one wash...but only wear once lah,so i think nvm.looks cheapo with fraying ends though.(but the price is cheapo,only $10,cannot ask for too much..)

Leeoh: I guess that as long as there's money to be made, people will sell it...doesn't matter if its good or bad for health. Just look at cigarette sales...

Jang: I would love to let James try your jumperoo when it convenient for you : ) If you want, I can lend you a leappad book or two...my ILs gave James 10 books for Christmas : )

jang

do a review on the jumperoo!!i'm thinking of renting a exersaucer for enci too..when you put jaeden on the playmat what does he do to entertain himself?what we usually do for enci(when not carrying her)is either put her in her cot to look at the cot mobile,or on the bouncer(that's getting too small for her)..so long as we go smile at her once in a hwile she can happily stay there for half an hour..sometimes put her in the bamboo seat too but have to stuff cushion so a bit troublesome.so an exersaucer should be quite nice,can stimulate her senses too,right?

Angeline,

someone recommended me Huggies Ultra in the early days when Jaeden kept overflowing his Nepia at night. I feel that it is really good, so far it doesn't leak after 12hours!

I'm not sure how tall he is now, possibly more than 70cm. at 3months, he was already 68cm, which is a 15cm growth since birth..

chatty,

no problem at all. just come anyday, i'll be around. drop an sms will do.

Leooh: Fraying or not, $10 is super cheap. Did you buy the Xiao Changjin dresses? I love it but can't get for James. Not sure if the suit I got for him is really better quality or not. Its rather large though, as I bought it using the size gauge given in the BP. Hopefully, it'll fit better by the time CNY comes around.

chatty,

oh.. regarding the leappad books.. this mummy is super lazy. when i just bought the leappad, played with him everyday. now, its been dump one side and gathering dust.. wahhaha

angeline: buy huggies dry comfort. No need use the ultra cos is equally good and cheaper. Last week on offer at NTUC.. my hb is a huge huggies FAN..

an_gal: wow.. den u need to buy 3x ur boy's daily necessities liao!! piangz.. tats alot.. imagine 3x FM, 3x bath lotion etc etc..

Jete: Sorry to hear about ur grandma

Anyababy: Welcome to the forum!!

Jang: ur boy is reli heavy weight!! just yesterday I bot a sack of 10kg rice and was telling hb cannot imagine tricia if she's tat heavy..tink I'll break my back leh.. think tricia shld be slightly over 7kg now..

chatty

ya i know so can't expect much..i wanted to buy the xiao chang jin dresses but my very conservative hubby says NO..he's wants only classic look,not fun at all..

Kindermusik classes:

I asked my infantcare director Chong Peng whether or not she could conduct kindermusik classes for mummies whose babies are not attending infantcare, and she said she could.

Chong Peng is a trained musician and certified to conduct Kindermusik classes.

I will let you know once she comes back with details.

leooh,

i have a playgym on the playmat. he'll stare at it for awhile and will enjoy his "drumstick" at the same time. hehe..

once in a while when he is not lazy, will flip without anyone realising. like this morning, he flipped himself out of the playmat onto the cold floor. dunno how long he laid on the floor until we realise it... :S

zhuzhu

haha same thoughts...but i think since we carry the baby everyday while they're slowly gaining weight,we're doing resistance training to get prepared for their weight,like atheletic training like that,haha

was skimming thru the thread, manage to catch a few things only

friso hotline :64198484
i am also ordering today, another 6 tins for tyhe next 2-3 mths

diapers
shop and save is having huggies promotion. 12.99
normal price is 15.80. save 18%

zhuzhu,

u tried both huggies and they seemed to be the same?

my hubby very stubborn, dun want to change brand/type of diaper. he say since this one suit him, dun bother to change..

but i was thinking if there is a cheaper one and achieving the same function, why not change to the cheaper one?

btw, anyone using NTUC diapers? is it ok for day use?

jang

haha,ya their drumstick can entertain them for hours,best entertainment award,haha

enci still can't flip,sigh..should be quite fun watching them flip right?think jaeden was feeling hot so he moved himself onto the cold floor,haha...but hope he didn't bump his head or anything..

chatty/bliss/pst

are you able to take long lunch break and go clementi for lunch(on days where your schedule is less tight?)?then we can meet for lunch and shop for cheap factory overruns;-)next week?

leooh,

exersaucer will be nice to keep her occupied.
but i think not all babies enjoy it. just rent one and try, no harm. hehe...

Leooh: Yes! Its really a library. My hubby doesn't want to open the new books until baby has finished "1 bear in the Bedroom!" Come to think of it, maybe I can start leappad books rental service too!

Jang: Thanks! I'll take you up on your offer. Will sms you one of these weekends : )

chatty

i can memorise the "1 bear in the bedroom"already,haha

when our babies grow out of these books we start renting service together ok,think lots of mummies from our thread have quite at least a fe books..haha extra revenue for us to join more BPs!!!;-)

leooh

i have not tried fitti, so no comments
i can only share my view on huggies
there is elastic band at the back, the cutting at the thigh is high, hence it will not cut baby skin.

the holding is good. i tried not chaning for 12hrs,no leaking but it will become hard. if u got try pampers, then u will notice the huge difference.

Adeline: My hubby says that he has to attend his colleagues' church wedding on either 26th or 27th of this month, so he can swing by your place to collect the 2 tins of Enfalac A+. Will you be in? Thanks.

Jang,

From the look of the diaper size, I think Chloe is similar size as Jaeden, as she also using M for Nepia and L for Huggies, but if Im not wrong Jaeden is younger thn Chloe by 3wks? She is 5mths 1wks old this friday. She will be taking her 6 in 1 jabs this satrday, will see whats her weight.

Recently, she have milk strike very frequently, like yesterday, she only have 1 feed in the morning ard 7am thn ard 11am, she only finish 2/3 of her feed, thn afternoon and evening, she only took 30mls each feed, the rest went into the drain, am qte worried that she dun have enough...sigh... anyone baby having this prblm? maybe I shld try her on rice cereal again...

Leeoh: Let's do that! Start a Aug Mummies 07 rental service for our playgyms, leappad books etc. Then we'll be able to rent more toys from Rent-a-Toy!

I'm a little tired of "1 bear in the bedroom"...

Chatty,

What time your hubby will come by? As Saturday morning, I will not be in as have to bring my boy for his SHichida class and usually will only reach home like 2.30-3pm. Sunday will be doing marketing in the late morning but my maid will be around, so let me know when its nearer, thn i will make arrangement.

Adeline, James is also drinking less nowadays. Sometimes 4 ounces is enough for him, though he usually takes 6 ounces. Maybe its normal. The nurses and doctors I know don't seem to be concerned leh.

Adeline: Thanks. No prob. I need to confirm timing with my hubby first. He can't even remember if its on a Sat or Sun. Maybe colleague told him about it but hasn't given him the invitation card yet.

leooh: I prefer huggies lah

Jang: Huggies ultra absorb 8x but dry comfort is 6x.. so I dun see the difference lor..

we having gathering at clementi? When?

chatty

haha ya!keep this idea in mind,think lots of mummies would be interested in leappad stuff cos very expensive;-)

choco

thats sounds like fitti too,maybe i should try one pack of huggies and see if i like it even better,thanks!

zhuzhu

not gathering lah,but we're thinking of going clementi central for lunch and also shop for baby's clothes at one shop pst talked abt.u work at science park right?wanna join us?probably next friday lunchtime ard 1215?

leooh: not me lah. I dun work at science park. I work in seletar.. very wulu one.
Me on course this week at chai chee.
wat type of baby clothes?

Huggies diapers when full will be swollen.. tats how my hb desribes it..

bliss

okay for me,that'd be 1 feb..let me start a list:

interested mummies pls add your name in:
Lunch cum shopping spree at Clementi Central
1. leooh

zhuzhu

oops,think i mixed you up with sunbloom,its factory overruns lor,from various brands i think..

forgot to add in date for list:

interested mummies pls add your name in:
Lunch cum shopping spree at Clementi Central on 1/2/08 1215hrs
1. leooh

Jang,

I think I saw something like the jumpbaroo at kiddy palace, I put chloe in it, she really enjoy..the brand is Fisher Price and cost $239 there leh...

leooh: is ok lah. I dun think any mummies actually works near me.. muahaha.. who works in a satellite station? me.. boring

i think so far i know sinkor stays near me. same area at gombak. my mum stays at queenstown though

Exersaucer is for how many months and up? Am thinking of one also but my baby's head not fully firmed but he like standing - so i shouldn't let him keep trying to stand right? Else it would also be quite similar to the walker?

I tried NTUC diapers for day time use but hor found that the front part is very hard and am when my son used it for the 1st time, there's a reddish patch on his stomach.

Chatty - am keen in the kindermusik and how much are the charges and schedules?

Leooh,

PD commented he's pretty tall too
Lucky he takes after daddy, else become shortie like me...

Im working at Macpherson area, not enough time to meet u at bouna vista.
This week wont be going to town, maybe i will collect from ur house. Will sms to check if u at home before i go over ya? Will try bring Javier along to meet up with Enci

Jang,

Wah, 12hours!! Good leh, very absorbent!
Hmm, Jaeden wil be the tallest babies among our babies

Rem to do a review on jumperoo ya cos i plan to rent for Javier too

Bliss,

Got lah, i ever post Javier pics but long long ago lah. Me bad mummy, lazy to download his pics

Zhuzhu,

Not sure my Huggies is dry or dry comfort, anyway its the blue packaging one. During promo L size ( 72pcs ) cost $15plus if im not wrong

y not use like huggies dry which i think is ok cos on offer is $15.85 for M84.. which is cheap lor.
U girls shld try to check out the chinese medicine halls ard ur area. They do sell cheaper diapers!! Tat wat I found out.. they even sold similac 20cts cheaper den ntuc..

paige is still asleep, got time to go online.
i wanted to bring paige to visit my grandma but my famly wont let me. they said many old people and hospital not healthy. dont want paige to get sick or me since i have to take care of her. *sigh*

jang
wow, 10kg! impressive! imagine that is paige now plus zhuzhu's bb at birth. :p