(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof: ways ur blog or hv I added oradi?
So confusing cos so many
went shopping in town now surfing on my itouch.
so hard to type leh. Waiting for hb who is super late, angry!!

Jete,

My boy "Baluku" not really ok yet leh...last week after the fall I use ice to press on it and apply the cream for bruises, seems getting ok...but jz now he climb up high on the cupboard again and make me super angry, press on the spot to make him remember the pain dun knw why the spot swell up again...dun knw is it internal injury or nt, recover liao press on it can swell up again de worh...he is really super naughty....have been staying at home since 27 dec, he gets on my nerve everyday...sigh...

chatty,
oh ok..tks for informing me...will buy a dreambag if really cannt handle her...

zhuzhu,
saw ur blog and u oreadi added...

rearding breastfeeding...

i feed clara no matter where i am when she demands feeding...cos i find it very troublesome to look for a nursing and sometimes, nursing room just can't be found...but i will try to wear nursin wear....

BLOG
i have added my blog (for clara) in the other forum...mummies can check it out..and feel free to add the link into your blog

pass few days have been busy, so difficult to catch up with the forum.

chatty,

can't wait to see yr james pic..

today the hydrotherapy is really not a good experience. at first there's so many ppl there, so very noisy and ruoxi normally feel uneasy when it's too noisy, then when she been put in to the water, she started cry, the lady helped to entertain her by massage her arm and leg and sang to her, but she still no smile at all. so the overall 10+ mins inside the water she didn't really enjoy it. after that the lady massage for her, everything looks fine. but after back home normally she sleep at 7+ till 11 or 12+. but today sleep at 7+ then cry and wake up for no reason, I latch on her and make her sleep, put back to cot, after several mins cry again, like this for several times, at the end my parents kept scold me waste $$ to let her swimming, at the end let her shou jing and dont sleep...haiz,maybe ruoxi really too timid for the hydrotherapy, I saw other bb there quite enjoy and smile all the way..sigh.

jete,
ya the Dreambag is rather fitting on Doren, dun think can last till 18mths.

Chatty,
ya i freeze the puree in the ice-cube tray that come with the fridge

Angeline,
good for baby cos he follows ur hubby's height.
me short too, hopefully baby follows hubby too

Hi All!!

Long time didnt login here....but have been reading and follow up this thread...sorry that i didnt involve much in it as suppose to be Aug mummy but end up a September mummy! So, I have nothing much to share and instead have to "steal" information from you all here as ur babies are older than mine! Here, I wish to take this opportunity to wish everyone a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! :D

xman,
i guess itz juz not her dae...

hi sinkor,
nice to see u again...wow...spending ur New year in korea...haf fun..ur lil Ji Eun is so cute!

let us welcome <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">2008</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Happy</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">New</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="119911">Year</font></font>!

xman,
sori to hear rouxi didnt enjoy the hydrotherapy, hope she is sleeping better now.. don feel sad as mayb is the crowd tat makes her fuss tats y she cant enjoy

an_gal,
cant go out and see firework but this forum got firework mah..especially for ourselves since we are stuck wif bb at home...

angeline,
should be as now he is on its stage 1.

woof,
so nice the fireworks!

an_gal,
me same also, luckily woof sent us some fireworks!

woof,
mus thks u 4 the fireworks.. jus now i heard alot of fireworks sound leh but cant c any at home.. so i can oni IMAGINE !!!

alsie,
wow... teething so early. u might want to apply teething gel or buy those teething 'toy' (what's that called?) for her to bite.

choco,
ur son looks cute without hair too.. thanks for sharing the photo of cradle cap cos i also duno how it looks like. how do u know ur bb has cradle cap? my chloe's hair alot and thick so i duno will she has it not?

piggyb/ocean,
sometimes very difficult to make chloe drinks milk too. either i starve her longer (hehee..) or distract her by talking or playing with her hands. sometimes when my sis is around, she even danced for her and chloe guai gai drink when there's entertainment... faintz...

ocean,
i have a friend who tasted all things that went into her bb's mouth eg breastmilk, medicine, gripe water etc etc.. great mummy like u

an_gal,
chloe doesn't sleep longer than 30mins in stroller too. sometimes when we saw that she's sleeping, we would quickly go for makan but when the stroller stop, her eyes big big liao.

leooh,
i've been having serious backpain too, too much bending down.

true they now can recognise people, this morning chloe make noise the moment i stepped out of her sight. there was once i was having dinner and didn't carry her when she 'asked' for it, after i'm done and wanted to carry her, she was angry, ignored me and refused to look into my eyes. my mum and i realy had a good laugh seeing that.

leooh/an_gal,
u gals are making me laugh with the farmers and zoo keeper.. wonder what's mine since she likes to 'talk' with her horse and hippo... maybe colleague with melcolm liao.

mel,
perhaps u can try renting bumbo at www.rent-that-toy.com. i rented mine at $10/mth for 2mths but chloe doesn't spend that much time on it.

Happy New Year!!!
May the year ahead be filled with happiness, health &amp; wealth! All the best to u &amp; ur loved ones.

stuck at home alone with chloe, hb went back to msia but at least we both did the countdown together on the phone.

wah, thread moving so fast. yesterday never finished reading and now 2 more pages already!

ran out of the formula for enfalac 0-6m (#1?), think it's ok to start on the 6m one?? i believe it's the #2? if not have to go out and buy a #1 tin tomorrow.

piggyb
is rin ok? paige fell off the bed, technically off hubby's chest, when she was 3w old! i think paige and rin are prob the petite babies in our group.

an_gal
hardly bring paige out in the stroller. just use baby bjorn. too troublesome trying to find lifts.

alsie
paige loves to scream. once she gets started, it's very hard to calm her down cos she'll work herself up the longer i let her scream. i try not to let her get to that point but it's hard cos then it'll train her to scream and send me running to her.

so fast jerome's teeth popping out already. paige is just 1 day shy of five months, must go and check her gum tomorrow.

bliss
still around. so touch, think of me.
very tired these days, 10+ fell asleep already, then get up and pump and zzzz agaain.

inu
paige also only sleeps for 30 mins, so difficult to get her to sleep. some times she fall asleep, i put her in the crib and she's up. *argh*

alsie
my friend told me to put the teething gel on the teat when bottle feeding. she said don't put on finger and rub on gum, cos baby will bite. heehee

choco
my vote goes to your bb with hair than without. ;) i applied baby oil to paige's cradle cap and it worked.

mel
how funny, they got the same santa outfit. it's really quite comfy but a bit hot for sg weather. carter's stuff is usually quite comfy.

i'm also waiting to start paige on semi solid food when she turns 6m.

did you find the doggie's owner?

i am a sahm. $ wise, really have to watch what i spend. we don't spend much on ourselves, now the biggest spender is paige.

woof
i collected the green peas recipe posted by bliss last time and she just added 2 more. it's under baby food in helpful info/link.

zhuzhu
if i remember correctly off the top of my head, gap material is thinner and softer than carter's, but it is so soft that the snaps tend to start tearting off the cloth after a while.

woof
gap can be quite cheap when there is sale. i bought baby jacket and pants before for US$5.

muddypie
prof lee is paige's pd since birth. when we saw her in nov, she said we can start paige on rice cereal in mid dec then slowly add semi solid food. hubby and i decided to hold out on both and wait until paige is 6m old.

chatty
ah, i see. that's where we all had ourselves posted. no worries, don't need the things in a hurry. i only just got the valves from my friend last friday. how weird, our car just went to the shop last week and then today. the reverse brake problem got fixed, but not by the local dealer. i think they are just way cheap. apparently the part needed to fix the problem is over $500+ and they figured they will look for a cheaper solution. since they couldn't find any part cheaper, they tell all the owners they haven't found a solution yet and will issue a recall when they do come up with a solution!

i'm thinking of starting paige on the next stage of enfalac, think it's ok?