(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Pst,
this is my recent experience cos I never nursed in public in Spore before..

in the outbound flight from Spore to Jkt, our flight attendant was male, he said he has an August 07 baby also.. (maybe his wife is one of the aug mommies here hahaha) he helped with warming the bottle, but ike was too impatient so I latched him on (no nursing top, I wore camisole beneath my top, so lift up my top , then push down the camisole at the breast part), Ike dozed off along with me hahahaha..

in the car in highway - this is the easiest latch on for me in public, cos not so public and we had the car window covered by the sun shades..

in a restaurant in Bandung, a city nearby Jakarta, Ike kicked the EBM bottle I had for him, so it was dirty.. didnt have replacement so I had to nurse him in the resto cos he was so hungry..
I asked my hubby to get him to doze off so he became less fidgety, then I latched him (wearing nursing top) then I quickly put on the nursing cover also.. still not confident yet with nursing top only..

good for u mummies still on bf..
btw can i ask when will the milk stop?
it's been almost 2 mths?
I stopped bf due to work n travel since mid oct..
now whenever i press still got bm coming out?? so weird de!!

zhuzhu,
my sis oredi weaned her son for 9 months, and now she's preggie again with her 2nd child (10 weeks preggie) but sometimes still have leakage..

hi mel
i am a sahm. from my own experience baby will be very super glue to u cos he sees u 24 hrs everyday. my baby has no routine. since i dun have to get ready for work, i let him wake up anytime he wants n feed him on demand. i also stay with my mil, so it takes alot of patience n effort to have two women living under the same roof. my advice is "switch off" to what she says so that u will be happier. : )

breasfeeding in public
i still trying to muster that. normally i will feed titus till he is full b4 i go out. he gets distracted outside so he will latch n unlatch n wriggle like a little worm under my shawl that makes bfing tough in public.

pst n mel
huh? u all bf in the car? be careful ok, it can be dangerous esp if your hb brakes suddenly.

helo choco
titus has got big thick cradle cap, more than your baby. wah lao! i see already feel so uncomfortable. maybe its becos we on air con all the time so his scalp is dry. but i have been religiously apply olive oil on his scalp. quite useful.

do u realise that as the babies get bigger, their nap is becoimg shorter? mine slept half an hr in the am n maybe only 1 hr in the afternoon. have to entertain him all the time. feel bad to leave him at the bouncer. what do u all let the babies do? can share?

jete,

i cant remember my username n password for the other aug mummies forum lehz..heheh..any idea you might know? or how shld i go abt creating a new one again? sorry for the trouble ah...

btw, anyone has contact for a good lactation specialist who can come to my house?? COs eversince teh big hoohah with my MIL till now my left breast seems to have serious blockage problems and huge lumps inside...I've tried everything I know eg, hot compress, let BB latch on more on that side, etc...but not working leh..alomost a month liao..plus due to all this unecessay stress my SS also like dipping badly...so I really wanna resolve this prob I have with the blockage...it doesnt hurt or anything maybe its cos my ss low...haha!!

merry christmas n happy new year everyone!
1172478.jpg

am back fr KL already...nice to b back home and pampered
so many posts to catch up on here!

hopoe u all have a good time ushering in the new year with our little ones! happy 2008!

i'm always BF-ing in public using my nursing shawl...its indispensable! bub is a bit of a wiggle worm, but i realised that if he's hungry enough, he'll focus..otherwise if i'm out and try to feed him when its just acc to timing (but he may not be too hungry) then he's easily distracted..

hi to all mummies,
have added ur blogs to my girl's fren list!!
Can help check if i've named it correctly?

If i miss out anyone.. pls post here? thanx

lilyn...yee heng is so sute with the t-shirt...

today my mum went genting..so no choice have to take leave n stay at hm to look after jaelynn..if not i also want to go work..zo bo..chit chat..n one day pass liao heee...

i ever BF in public before. but i dun wear nusring wear..just normal tshirt..pull up and feed her. but i always use a nursing shawl..but she always so hot underneath..so nowadays i usually go to places with nice nursing room..like isetan scotts or vivo lor.

cin...my girl always sleep 30 mins only..and maybe 3 times at most..wat my poor parents hv to do..is always bring her go downstair walk walk..so now it becomes that she must be carried..put her in rocker also cannot..so this poor mummy ..very siong on wkends...wat to do...

jete,
but for 0.5 TOG dream bag, will it be warm..i realised tat Carene is afraid of warm and she cant sleep if itz too warm...
tis is wat i do too to make the bbleg looks juz nice on her

wow, it wud be great to add to the forum on the receipt...REceipt forum? hehe

hi marmies,
today is new year's eve..
wishin u marmies a great year ahead in 2008...

zhuzhu,
ethan blog at bbethanprince.blogspot.com.
any marmie can add me to their blog too..
kekeke

leooh,
wow, enci is 7.2kg...really no joke...my carene is oreadi 6.5kg, i oreadi cant take it liao..cant imagine when she grows bigger...
since enci is nt underweight, better start n semi solid food when she's 6mths lah...no hurry..

zhuzhu,
saw ur blog.wow, u really spent quite a bomb on tricia's clothing...
love the smile on tricia..guess she's really happy on the bumbo

leooh,
next time enci n melcolm can work in the same farm hehe

mel,
the tiger 2 cute already not fierce enuf tats y ur son no fear haha
tink ur MIL 2 much liaoz.. complain 2 the whole world of ppl making u the person at fault..

re:SAHM
if financially can of cos i would like to stay at home.. but like wat u say, alot of expenses for the house lol
so now looking 4 job oledi.. for your house, i tink u can talk to HDB n ask them extend the payment period, meaning pay longer yrs.. tink all these can talk 1.. oso cant anyhow buy tings lol, mus control sians..

re:bumbo
so far been using it, great !! easier to feed my son puree on his bumbo wen I'm alone.. n wen he refuse to slp, i will put him on his bumbo to self entertain until he tired n fuss then put him 2 his bed again

angeline,
opps, if poo hard means is constipation liaoz.. now i feed melcolm puree everyday.. so far he tried apple, pear, banana, carrots, sweet potato. Today i'm gona start him with potatoes..

zhuzhu,
nvm lah.. girl slimer more pretty mah.. but boy mus b fatter then more macho haha..

woof.. din spent a bomb reli cos carters was on sale.. so great buys..
Some stuff at old navy n GAP wasn't on sale though..
actually i think carters look nicer den GAP.. tat wat i think cos they r more girly.. heehee

an_gal: not sure how bumbo seat works but i only let my girl sit in for most 20mins twice a day.. cos they r still developing n i think their bones r still soft so worry sit long will affect their spinal structure?

Woohoo! 25mins more and I'll be out of my office!! Counting down...

btw, u all have any baby carrier to recommmend?? I see alot of ppl using baby bjorn..but what are the other alternatives besides from that?

hi lilyn

welcome back! glad u must be happy to see your family. at least they can help u awhile n u can relax. how is yeeheng's nite feed? does he still wake up often after u gave him fm?

hi inu
yah lor. babies r so smart nowadays. everyday around 6 pm, he will want me to bring him out for a walk. now that he found out that he has voice, he likes to shout "ah... ah.. wah... ahh.." very loud n sharp!! my hb taped that down and used it as his ringtone. so funny. is your gal better now?

by the way lilyn,
where did u get yoyr black shawl from?

cin: i thk they r discovering themselves..
u shld see my girl flying.. piang.. tat her new found activity leh.. i think some of the mummies have seen it on my blog

cin,
i let my bb lie dw on his cot 2 self entertain himself with the mobile, cloth books, toys etc.. sometimes he don 1 2 lie dw, i let him sit on bumbo.. i quite lazy 2 entertain him all the time haha

pooh,
added ur blog liaoz..

zhuzhu,
yeah, usually they cant sit on the bumbo for long.. at most 30mins they start 2 fuss liaoz..

mel,
neck mus b steady then sit on bumbo better

hi ah gal
need your advice. i will be weaning titus in feb once he is 6th mth. now got to get ready first.regarding the cereal that u gavce him, do u mix with water or milk? have to warm the milk first?

my mum bought me the organic brown rice already. i have to sun it n then grind it b4 adding the bi gor. wah!! so much work leh.

cin,
the bigor i bought frm chinese medical hall those already mixed and pre pack.. i cook the bigor n mix into milk..

as for rice cereal, i mix either with bm or fm, of cos got to warm the bm 1st then mix..

going off work for this year!!

happy new year everyone!(but i think i'll be logging on again lah,then will go read your blogs and write some bloags for enci too,cannot put pics only...)

have a great new year!!

zhuzhu,
wow..so envy..good buy huh...
tink carter's price is more reasonable than GAp rite?
everytime i see nice clothing, din wan to buy coz i always haf this thinking tat bb will outgrown very fast..STINgy mummy...
unless i really really like it and the price is reasonable den i will buy it

cin,
no, i haven't given him FM yet...still directly latch on...but am gonna start with rice cereals soon, since he turned 4 months yesterday...but he woke up 4 times last nite...grr...summore tonite supposed to go for countdown party @ his godfather's place...mummy needs a nap! is ur little one waking up much still? i got my black nursing shawl from an online shop, but it's not one i'd recommend..too sheer! got my mum to sew one for me..if u like a friend of mine is selling nursing shawls..similar 2 hooters hiders style...adjustable neck strap so won't flash boobies

an_gal,

Wah, u tried so many types of puree liao.
Maybe i shd try too

Mel,

I used MIM sling to carry Javier, very good when they want to sleep. But now he's already 8.5kg, everytime after slinging him, i get backache ah, too heavy sia! Im only 43kg to sling a 8.5kg baby!
I oso have infantino carrier, used once only. Not very good when bb wants to sleep cos cant put them in lying position.

Woof & Leooh,

I oso cannot tahan Javier weight liao, very tiring to carry him!
shiong sia!

angeline,
yeah, me SAHM now mah.. got time faster try lol.. SAHM cant b too lazy leh.. mus giv my son good food haha

btw, i hav MIM sling, oni used once or twice then no use liaoz.. still haven master the skills to use it for now leh.. waste $$

an_gal,

That's the advantage of being a SAHM!

Initially, i oso dunno how to use the sling but tried a few times, at least now much better but sometimes oso fail to sling Javier correctly...

cin

thks..she ok liao..after 2 weeks of non sleep for me..finally!!! but she now is gng a crying time...everytime she wants to sleep she cry non stop..n finally she slept, 30 mins later wake up...aiyo..so tiring...pei fu all those SAHM...how to tahan..i 1 wk already cannot take it. wed i gng back to work again...phew

hi mummies, haven't come in for a while. Busy going out and last Friday brought Aidan for his 2nd 5-in-1 jab, he came down with a fever over the weekend, so really no time. Only log in to look at the updates for some of my purchases in BP thread.

The thread is really goin so fast, don't think I'll go through one by one. By did come across someone providing this website on baby food, thanks so much, it's really very informative. Hven't started Aidan on semi-solid yet, thought will check with PD next week when we see her. Managed to make appt to see Dr Lee Bee Hua (think her name is spelt that way) at Mt E, really long que, called 2 weeks ago, only managed to get appt on Jan 8.

Gymboree
May pop by next week, maybe let Aidan join the trial class and see if he likes it.

nining
I didn't manage to get the bags for my sis, cause sonya said that they don't hve anymore more stocks, too bad for my sis.

Browse through the thread quickly, and realised that lots of mummies are giving their bbs semi-solid food, just feel so excited about it, can't wait to let Aidan try out these food, but think I just hve to be patient to wait till he's nearer to 6 month.

cin
When you bringing your bb to botanic gdn again?? Let me know, ok??

Breastfeeding in public
I don't bf my boy anymore, in fact, never latch on, all those while, hve been pumping out the milk for him. So envious that you mummies can do that. Anyway, I feel that as long as you hve a proper bf shawl to cover up, it shld be ok, but of couse, most importantly, you hve to feel comfortable abt it.

woof,
yes, will gradually change over.

chatty,
will you be continuing with the same fm's stage 2 for James?

angeline,
have sent you the contact's no. Yeah, i guess my boy is tall but slim. Is Javier's poo better after he took the friso comfort?

Mic,

Thanks for the contact

After taking Friso Comfort, he finally poo the next day. Initial ones was hard but gradually the rest is soft ( sorry for being so gross ) Am really happy that he finally poo, else he really feel very uncomfortable! He tried many times to pass motion but due to hardness, he cried & stop trying, so heartpain sia!

angeline,
you're welcome

Glad to know Javier's poo is ok now. Yeah, really very heartpain when you see them so uncomfortable and in distress. Did you mix the friso comfort with your existing fm?

Mic,

First day i feed him with Friso comfort den 2nd day onwards, i mixed 1 scoop of Friso comfort to 2 scoop of Similac to make 160ml of milk

Ocean: No lah. Poohwei saw our group pics from the gathering…I think so far only Muddypie and Adeline have posted pics of themselves with babies on this thread.

PiggyB: Hope Rin’s ok now…

Xman: Ruoxi looks pretty in her babylegs…seriously, really looks like my James…Wait till I take a pic of him wearing his rainbow leggings…

Choco: Your boy looks cute with and without hair : ) Cradle cap is a sign of allergy, usually to the kind of shampoo used. My Dermatologist recommended Cetaphil cleanser to wash my baby’s hair. Since then, no more cradle cap. You can get Cetaphil in any pharmacy.

Jete: I like the picture of Paige with the teddybear : ). Sorry, no time so far to pass you your stuff. I was going to visit some ILs in Sengkang over Christmas, but hubby was down with severe food poisoning for 2 days and the car broke down on Christmas day and was in the workshop for 2 days as well! After that we were busy bringing USA ILs around Singapore, and they’ve only just gone home this morning. I’ll see how…As for pics, Poohwei saw ALL of us in the group pic taken at gathering on 1 Dec 07….

Magical: I still have your Nursery Rhymes book…When term starts next week, life will be super crazy for me as I’ll be working 5 days and 3 nights a week, so I’ll hardly be home. If possible, it would be best if you could pick it up by this weekend.

Mel: James wore his regular clothes for Baptism, and an additional tunic with a gold cross that all the babies wore after baptism. We purchased the tunic from St Mary’s of the Angels.for $7.00 I think. Really looked very cute.

Mesh: I agree its not easy saving up for babies’ future…hard to justify spending on myself…but like you, sometimes I just can’t resist leh…

Pst, Mel: The one and only time I breastfed during mass, I had lots of people looking at me…and I was in the children’s chapel and using a nursing shawl some more. This mother and daughter turned around to look at me, and this pair of parents with their 3 kids stood up and peered at me…then after that got lecture from the mother of the 3 kids on not doing partial BF…I was too traumatized to do BF in public again….now I only feed FM or EBM when I’m outside. I do pump in the car all the time though, but I put the car shades up when I do that.

Zhuzhu: My facial lady told me that for her first child it took her 6 months to stop producing milk after weaning! She just gave birth to her 2nd baby this month : ).

Lilyn: Your boy boy looks so mature : )

Woof: 0.5 tog dreambag is ok for James, and he the sort who perspires very easily, so should be okay for your baby.

Mic: So far Enfalac A+ works well for James, and he poos at least once a day. Since this is the case, I’ll probably continue with Enfalac for the next stage. What about you?

hi lilyn
titus behaves at yeeheng too. i have a feeling that maybe my bm is not feeling for him. till now he still wakes up 2 to 3 times at night. oh my goodness! i am still latching him on. going for countdown dinner too. doubt i will have any sleep tonite if he is going to wake up so often tonite n by the time i go hm tonite will be after 1am.

hi inu
yah lor. alot of people thought sahm easy but its not true lor. very tiring cos baby really take up alot of our time.

hi mudpie
i can go on any weekday except thursday n depending on weather. i can suit your timing, just let me know when u feel like going.

hope titus will give mummy a nite off today. this is the first time i m going out after midnite since 2nd aug. going to party!!!!!

happy new year in advance!!! hope all babies be good. sleep straight from 0730 pm to 10 am ! : )tomorrow