(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ocean
i took the pix. i like another one but hubby likes this one cos can see the whole body/santa suit. the one i like is closeup, and paige is more smilely.

this is the one i like
1171739.jpg

bliss
hubby contemplated getting the same suite we had for our wedding at four seasons, but really exp. so in the end went to sentosa instead. next time we'll have to try a hotel in orchard. the first night paige woke up 2 hours after she fell asleep and started crying very loudly, i was worried the people in the rooms next to us will complain. she definitely sleeps better at home.

leooh
what is in the bowl that was fed to enci? congee? can't really tell from the pix.

so cute the pix. she went "Oh, so much food, how to eat??"

an_gal
me definitely in the lazy mommy clan. i handed out the instruction and hubby did the laundry. keke

bliss
love the pix of doren and the candy cane, really look like a vampire. haha

wow, doren really can fill out the dreambag, compare to ruoxi. if only we can see how big xman's dreambag looks on doren since she bought the 18-36m one.

adeline
how is your boy now? can use old fashion method of hard boiled egg or rice to help with the blue black?

woof
if you buy the dream bag or similar sleep bag, there are different TOG. usually for non air con room, the recommended one is 0.5 TOG.

chatty
i dont remember you ever posting your pix here leh.

at least i know my email is working. i was sending emails to my friend and she never got them. was thinking you never got the emails i sent too.

Bliss: Thanks for info : ) You’re freezing your pureed food in the regular ice-cube trays?

Mic: No prob…actually my hubby just reminded me that at 6 months, baby will have to upgrade to next level of FM, so now not sure how many tins to buy…

Pooh_astro: I was told to give only one type of food at a time, and always start with rice cereals. This is to ensure that you are able to identify allergies easily. Foods like rice, apple, pears are least likely to cause allergies.

Rc_cola: MIM sling can be purchased at Robinsons. However, I find it rather complicated to use and since the last wash 2 months ago, haven’t assembled mine to use.

Ytanhn:Hope Chloe’s better now…not easy to find FM that works for your baby.

bliss
must post the chinese spinach post to the other forum. i started a thread for baby food. trying to keep things handy, for my own sake.

Xue,

I bought Braun blender, same as wat bliss had posted

an_gal,

My son didnt poo for 4-5days, was very worried. PD suggested giving Friso Comfort as its good for constipation.

Ytanhn,

My son turned 5mth on 29 dec, same as Mic's son

Yes, must prepare bigger portion inorder to blend. I oso never freeze any puree, will just discard the rest of the portion.

Mic,

Though Javier's weight is 8.5kg but he dun really look sumo except for his "ba ba thighs"
Your son oso tall leh, 67cm!!
Thanks for the similac lobang. Do u happen to know how much it cost per tin & please share with me the contact. Thanks

Bliss,

Am happy that Javier dun follow my height cos im a shortie!
So far only tried making apple puree, haven tried the rest yet.

aching all over these days,esp neck and shoulders areas.was thinking it may be due to sleeping position,then finally i realised its because of enci's weight!cos must feed her/pat her to sleep/carry her ard...no joke man,now that she's heavers than a sack of rice,hahaha

she's starting to recognise pp,if we try to force her to finish the milk and she refuses,she'll ignore us and turn her head to avoid looking at us!stubborn little gal..but so cute!

and now she will try to hum along when i see "Old Macdonalds has a farm",its so funny!

so fast the babies are taking sem-solids liao...time really flies!last day of Y2007,what an eventful year...and i think Y2008 would be even more fun,cos our babies would be starting to crawl and maybe even walk already,and speak"mummy"...can't wait for enci to call me mummy;-)

half day today,working mums,jia you!

So long never login here..
Been having a few days of jetlag after coming back.

I've not started my girl on semi-solids yet leh..
seems most of your bb are quite heavy..
It's reli ironic since my girl was born reli big but light-weighted now.

I'm still thinking wat brand rice cereal to intro to my girl soon cos I notice she is getting hungry earlier by 1/2 hr..
At 5 mths she is 68cm and 6.8kg now.. faints

Reli oops for me.. I bot so much 12mth Carters rompers.. think she only can wear few mths later. not now bah..

hb bot my girl a bumbo seat while i was away.. as a xmas present.. haha..
see her at: http://www.princesstricia-zhuzhu.blogspot.com

For those mummies who have blog for their darlings.. dun mind I link u gals up to m blog?

If so, pls provide blog address?

today I take leave rest at home, later will bring ruoxi to try the punggol plaza hydrotherapy at afternoon..hope she enjoy it..

zhuzhu,

wow, u really bought a lot nice dress for tricia..look at the price make me so envy.hehe..

xman..u gg for the hydro thing later?? I also want to bring my son but my Hubby dun allow
he keep saying waste of $...

Leeoh..How heavy is Enci now?? My Mathias is a Koala Bear...keep hanging onto me as if I'm a tree...carry him until my back want to break liao..he and Enci born around the same time right? He's now 4mths old and 6.7kg..I cant imagine whats gonna happen when he gets bigger...think I need to buy Back brace liao...Enci can sing along with u already?? My boy just looks and me and laughs/scream in joy when I sing to him..but no humming along..

Jete...Mathias wore the same santa suit on xmas day! haha!! Paige looks like she has put on weight since I last saw her...so cute..

Re: Starting bb on solids

I thkg of starting Mathias on real food when he turns 6 months..I know thats 2 months down the road but I see all of u preparing pureed stuff and all making me stress...Im so scared that when its my turn I'm gonna screw up n feed him something he's not supposed to eat! haha!

xman

u also bought a lot of nice clothes with ur good lobang for ruoxi already la,no need to envy zhuzhu;-)

mel

enci is 7.2kg 2 weeks ago.she just turned 4mths on 28th..so she's heavier than Mathias,but heng she's happy enough sitting on her bouncer/lying in her cot with mobile turned on so long as we go smile at her once in a while..but because she's so cute and smilely we end up carrying her much of the day too haha

my colleagues said that enci either 1. likes music or 2.am going to be a farmer when she grows up.hahaha

and i'm tempted to start her on solids too,but PD told us to do that only when she's 5.5mth to 6mths...so we still wait lor..meanwhile can start taking notes from the info posted by bliss etc on the forum!;-)

xman, forgot to reply u, yes we bought the package too. but we bought with the baby massage as well. hiaz! wasted! should have just bought for the hydrotherapy thingy - we didn't know can like that :p

jete,
wah so gd, hubby help u do laundry..
the cny clothes realli huge.. don tink he can wear in feb

angeline,
ur son poo is hard or soft? if is soft then is not constipation. My son got no prob with Similac after i started bi gor n puree, he can poo alt days now.. sometimes everyday..

zhuzhu,
the clothes u bought 4 tricia so nice.. tricia realli slim dw alot hor.. my son born 2.3kg and at 5mths weight 6.8kg oso keke.. feel more "anwei" now.. cos he so small wen born..

xman,
enjoy the hydrotherpy.. rem 2 take more pics n video

leooh,
tink my son will b zoo keeper in future cos he likes playing with "the animals" in his cot haha..

haha!! Talk abt animals, yesterday my dad showed mathias a singing walking and dancing tiger. he put it on the floor while mathias was sitting on my lap on the sofa and guess what? When the tiger came nearer, mathias actually bend forward to grab it! wah lau!! He has no fear...

Catholic Mummies,

What did u all let your kids wear for baptism?? Next week is Mathias' Baptism and I dunno what to let him wear leh....

Can anyone tell me how's life like being a SAHM huh?? U all know I have prob with my MIL right?? Anyway, last Sat two of my SIL came to "talk" to me telling me that they dun want to see their mom sad/suffer etc...that she's old and cant be the on taking care of Mathias all the time, that she shouldnt be tied down to this responsibility etc.. anyway, I'm contemplating being a SAHM cos Im really tired of all this nonsense. But one thing is I know financially its gonna be very tight..furthermore I still need to pay for my house (cos me and HB pay 50% each) so if I stop work that means no CPF..no CPF then how HDB gonna deduct leh?? *sigh* I very fan nao at the moment..so just want to know how all you other SAHM survive...ur husbands earn alot huh?? My husband's salary not say little not say alot lah...between $2.5k-$3k (depending on how much OT he does)...

Re: Bumbo seats

R they really good?? Its actually to help a baby sit upright or what huh?? I dun have it but i see all your angels sitting in one so Im contemplating getting one...

Oceans,
Jus manage to read abt Gracia falling between the bed and playpen...if its me, I thk I'll take photo! hahaha!! *bad mommy!*

Oh yah, share an experience I had in church yesterday... I was sitting beside this lady who had 2 kids..then somewhere between the mass she suddenly lift up her top (nursing top, unclick her bra and started breastfeeding her baby...I was kinda stunned lah..but thats nt all..after awhile her other child (who looks like he already has a fullset of teeth) went to her available breast and started sucking too!! wow!!! thats like tandem feeding or what man! and all this was done in church...r we even allowed to breastfeed so openly?? Cos eventhough it was a nursing top I could see her breast leh..Im a female so its ok but there were men around leh....

Mel, just let baby wear something white in colour, or pastel colours I guess. Anyway will take off clothes to dip in water, right? hahaha... Oh, and think the church will provide a white overall thingy to drape over baby... at least my church provides, if I recall correctly...

an_gal,

Javier's poo consider ok for the past but this time round 5days cycle is kind of hard lor, so its constipation.

Do u feed puree to Melcolm everyday or how many times a week?

I only tried apple puree once & will give apple juice once or twice a week only. Maybe i shd give more huh??

What other puree shd i give?

xman, u oso bot alot of nice clothes for ur bb right? I just bot everything i see at carters man.. crazy de lor..

an_gal: yalor.. imagine my girl was big leh now oso same same as ur boi.. hahaha..

hi mummies good morning.

chatty, well, me sahm for a few more months, going back to work in march... cos having no pay very buay song... i only buy for babies now.. cant bear to spend on myself, though hubby always say can afford. its not that bad la... just have to save a little, we still getting used to this new way of spending... sometimes cannot resist till can splurge abut then sometimes will regret. hehe

ocean, thanks for your milk tasting review... very comprehensive :)

alsie, one of my boys also have canine teeth first.... i also can feel the hard hard tooth... he also have a small one shooting out inthe front.... he always cry and get v desperate and want to bite us... haha... so comical.

thanks to all the mummies who PM me... i'd try to collect from u gals next year :)

today is new year's eve.... i dunfeel the mood, cos not working... definitely can feel it better if in office... cos everybody will zo bo and chit chat... cos so holiday mood. hers' wishing everyone a wonderful and fruitful 2008! May all our babies grow up healthy and happy.

Mel, hhahaha... hmmm... I think it boils down to how comfortable the mother is breastfeeding in public. apparently this mummy is quite open about it. I've seen a mummy breastfeed during mass too, but she had a nursing shawl covering, so was ok. For me, I'd take baby outside, we have a baby changing room, which I use for breastfeeding. Can't breastfeed in church during mass, coz Isaac is not a discrete suckler - he'd disengage when I get a letdown, and then when he'd had enough, he'd stop drinking, and start to cry in protest if I try to make him drink more. so, I dun dare to bf during mass, sure make a lot of noise and attract a lot of attention. But sometimes, if we're with friends in a restaurant/cafe, and we're in a nice corner, I'd sit facing the wall and use a cloth to cover and nurse baby... that's if friends are ok with it lor...

hey mummies, share your experiences on public nursing! :D

haha!! Im at work now..and notice I'm actually tkg this time to catch up on the Forum...that means I'm doing exactly what mesh says...zobo and chit chat! hahahaha!!

so far the most public I've nursed is in the car lor...other than that I alsways hunt for the nursing room when im out
then if cannt find nursing room I gv FM (bad mommy!!) haha!! cos my boy also very naughty...sometimes he'll go thru this phase where he'll suck few secs then unlatch and look around and smile or cry then re-latch again...and this can go on for quite awhile lor...I buay tahan him...

I remember there was once I was feeding him in the car then I tot its expressway so no traffic light never mind...suddenly I realise that there was a lorry beside me gg at same speed with bangla workers sitting at the back and staring at me *faintz* and I was not wearing a nursing top.....so go imagine...

yeah, I also nurse in the car - and am very wary of motorcyclists, lorries, buses etc. Will usually take note and ask my hubby to drive faster or slower to avoid these vehicles :p and always stand by a cloth to coverup, just in case!