(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,
Yah, he was sleeping. I saw it when doing my pumping at 6am+

pooh,
same here. I chosen abt 200 photos for developing, then hb saw the folder and said so many arh....he then said never mind, later he will delete and delete b4 go develop....so bad, all baby photos looks nice nice to me ler

mel..thks..i just bought the seawater spray cos my colleague today tells me it is good for bbies with blocked nose. will try tonight...thks..last 2 nights did nto sleep well cos she kept waking up crying as her nose blokced and she cannot breathe properly...

so all mummies, try not to let bb catch cold...they really v poor thing..cannot breathe..

BLOCKED NOSE:

actually was told by Doc that well-meaning parents may mistake baby's loud breathing from the nose as stuffy or runny nose. he used the analogy of a small thin straw (baby's narrow airway) making louder noise to illustrate.

if baby is drinking milk very well (meaning breathing fine), then he is alright. no need to clear his nose (unless got dirt!)

Mathias now on Partial as well..supply dropping since came back to work..now + all the things gg on between me and MIL + sick..very hard to let my son happily latch on...past few times after feeding both breasts he still cry for more milk..so I feel v sad actually but bo bian give him FM cos when I squeeze I dun see any milk coming out...I basically latch him on from the time I get home from work till I leave for work in the morning..at work I make it a point to pump twice...but the yield from the 2 pumping sessions only can add up to his 1 feed...when drink FM/EBM he drinks 140ml...but actaully aft 140ml he still cries then I'll pat him abit then he'll keep quiet. My MIL says its cos the milk is not enuf and that I should increase...but I just increase from 120ml to 140ml 2 weeks ago leh..when he was taking 120ml he also had the same prob...is it really cos he needs more milk??

this thread is running too fast..
help lilyn to post again
(me so kpo, haha)

hey ladies,
have created a snapfish account that we can all use to upload the photos of our little ones! details below

https://www2.snapfish.com/
email address/login:[email protected]
password:august

have fun!

hi bliss,

i posted our photo in snap fish. u go and take there ok? hope u dun mind i post it there heee..

i noticed that jaelynn is holding on to doren's hand..so cute.

Magical..hee u also in the photo leh...dun mind hor..if so, tell me i take down

mel, could be that your bb wants more? cos sometimes they got growth spurt. got once, andrea still not satisfied after 140ml and i gave her another 30ml and she still want more.... end up giving her 200ml. but this is like for 2 - 3days only and after that, back to 120ml - 140ml... sometimes, 100ml she also cannot finish...

Nining: No need to know name of sender. Can ask Gold Piggy to check with her friend. During the Pursebrite Scare, I called post office and gave them my name and address.

Woof: Ive got the same experience with Fitti, it seems to loosen by itself when baby kicks

An_gal: Ive not bought the floats yet, but theres a new float BP coming up. Waiting for organizer to post info. Where did you buy the wet suit from?

Hi chatty, thanks so much for the instruction, must say you're brilliant, I'm like idiot looking at the pics on the box, just cldn't figure out what is for what or where..... Will try the new processor tomorrow.

Btw, was a little disappointed that the machine can only sterilise a 120ml milk bottle, we're using the 200ml milk bottle. Anyway, other than that, I'm pretty happy with it.

Can anyone advise on how to sterilise bb's feeding bottles when travelling??

just upload ruoxi's photo into the snapfish web, but dont know how to change the photo name after loaded then realize no bb name and mummy name on the photo name..

xman, I was advised to send them an email to request for activation as I joined them last Dec, which, shld be one yr alrdy leh...But no reply frm them...

woof, thanks so much, saw your post.

chatty,
haha...mayb we din tighten enuff...

any mummies hav daddies who do not want to clean bb when bb poos...my hubby is one of them leh

Muddypie: U're welcome : ). It took a while for me to understand the diagrams too, but the pics helped a lot. Also, I have used quite a few multi-function kitchen appliances before, like the Phillips Cucina, so I'm quite familiar with what a food processor should look like and how to fit it together...this one's just a miniature.

Oh! I didn't know that coz I only use it to steilize teats, nipple rings and covers. When outside or at my mum's place, I use playtex drop-ins with nursers, so no need to sterilize bottles. Did you try using the 8oz avent bottle? Its wider but shorter.

Looks like Woof already posted for you...

Woof: If we tighten too much, could be uncomfy for baby, right? My hubby will do everything with baby, except clean him when he poos...he doesn't mind cleaning the cats' poo though... : )

Woof,
earlier only i was using a slightly bigger size diaper for my bb and it always leak at the top of the bum esp when he is sleeping. However, if the size is just right, then no leakage.
Am always the one cleaning my baby's poo unless only hubby is alone with baby!

chatty, can use the 8oz fat bottle is it?? I do hve some pigeon ones, not sure can or not, will take it out to try it.

Yes, Woof is so fast, she posted for me almost immediately after I posted here....ke...ke.... Actually hve sent a request to the moderator for them to activate my account in the WTS and overseas sites, but so far no reply frm them.

lilyn,
thks for creating the snapfish account, is so interesting.. i had uploaded some fotos

bliss,
saw u n doren in Snapfish, u veri pretty leh

ivy,
woo hoo, spotted new tings to buy liaoz.. keke :p

pooh,
like tat gd leh, no need wait 4 him 2 smile haha u so guai, everything oso listen 2 jon jon hehe

loh,
ur bb no cry ah cos pacifier at wrong position haha

xue,
u so slim now leh from the pics in snapfish.. so envy..

inu/bliss,
both ur bb so young start to "part tor" liaoz keke..

chatty,
the wet suit was from my sil. she bought frm aus but i dono frm where..

xman,
i help u edit the caption in snapfish liaoz..

woof,
mi oso the 1 who clean bb poo, unless hubby alone with bb then no choice he will do it

adeline,
guess wat, classybb sent me the wrong pair of bblegs, i oni ordered 1 pair and she can send me the wrong item, faintz

bliss,
hee.. thanks! u're a pretty mama too !

choco,
thanks ! waiting for you to upload ur pics as well. =)

pooh,
ethan likes to laugh/smile alot. haa..

dot16,
thanks ! waiting for ur pretty pic. =)

woof,
=) whre's ya family pic?

adeline,inu,
in baby's & papa's eyes, mama are always so beautiful. =)

an_gal,
looks slim in pic.. mayb in real im not. haha..

an_gal,
during preggy and after can have big difference... still hv some parts need to slim down.. haa

oh ya... waiting for u ladies family pics. =)

chatty/jete/leooh/mel,
thanks.. have patched things up with hb and celebrated our wedding anniversary on sunday. he even send me flowers on saturday... *so happy*

muddypie,
i've been taking chloe out on MRT, she's fine with it. normaly i carry her with baby bjorn & always have people offering seats to me. seems like carrying a baby has this better treatment than during pregnant time. hehee...

xman,
wow, super big dreambag.. i thought my 6-18mths size very big liaoz.

jete,
chloe can recognise home too. she's so guai & innocent when we are out but become a little devil when she reaches home
happy anniversary!

jayden's mummy,
chloe smiles whenever anyone (even strangers) plays with her. she's fine with crowded places but will cry when it gets too noisy eg loud music.

dot16,
salute.. u take care of ur twins alone. one is definitely enough & tiring for me.

lilyn,
have added u to MSN.

chatty,
chloe too started "showing off" her double eyelids these few days.

inu,
how's jaelynn? hope she gets well soon.

magical,
hope your baby's blocked tear duct will clear up soon. poor thing..

Re: flipping
chloe is 5mths old today, but she still cant successfully flip on her own yet. the max she did is to curl up like a cooked prawn then stopped. think she's just a lazy bum...

have uploaded chloe's pic in snapfish but my laptop always hang. can someone help me to delete one of the duplicate photo & add caption for me? thanks..

ytanhn,
in sumo chloe folder, chloe and brother hv 3 pics. the same posture. its only closeup.
just chloe only hv 2. one of it is closeup.
which one u wana delete?

woof,

my hubby so far never clean for ruoxi no matter she pee or poo, it's always me or my mum do the change diaper job, my hubby only do once and that's after bb shower. He said he doesn't want to touch bb poo poo and it's so smelly..

an_gal,

thanks for edit for me, I'm not so smart on explore new things..
U received your bblegs from classybb? see if u can exchange with other mummies, I haven't received mine..

ytanhn,

ya, thats why want to order 0~6 month dreambag again if there's spree with 30% discount, if no more then just forget it..the dreambag is now inside the drawer resting..

xue,

no one help us take family photo, just realized we only have one family photo and that's been taken by the nurse when ruoxi just born..see if got some nice person help us to take when going out for lunch this friday..

starting to be busy at work already cos boss is back from holidays,arrows shooting everywhere,cannot xiam4..

will checvk out the photos later...i love the photos of pooh's boy laughing!such a happy baby!!!and melcolm is so cute eating the banana puree,can't wait for enci to start experimenting wt food;-)

these few nights she'll cry hard before sleeping for the night,no idea why.MIL said she doesn't do that for the day naps.sigh...maybe she somehow knew we deserted her and went bintan for the weekend,so trying to get back at us.haha.hubby can make her chuckle,me a bit jealous..haha

changing dirty diapers:
haha,for us its the opposite.i try not to do it,so its usually daddy's job.anyway my mum and aunties all commented that hubby is more gentle while cleaning enci's bottom,so i threw the job to him.will only clean when i have no choice;-)

RE : cleaning bb's poo

my hb help out cleaning poo & changing wet diaper. sometimes during the wkend he bath son as well. i make it a point tt papa oso must help out doing bb stuffs instead of only playing with him. and glad tt he understands.

Muddypie: I've not tried putting the 8 oz Avent bottle into the mini sterilizer...just thinking it might fit in since the Playtex 4 oz fits into it just right....

Pooh_Astro: Really nice to see your baby laughing!

An_gal: Video of Melcome is sooo cute!

Ytanhn: Congrats on Chloes double eye-lids! : )

Leooh: Just saw on the WTS board someone selling what you wanted to buymaybe you can check with her how much shes selling it for.

woof,
my hubs has changed yee heng's diapers a grand total of 5 times! none of them poops!
but he does all the other chores la...n i'm SAHM now so i dun mind..it'll be worse in Jan, when he's starting a new job..will only have v. lil time for the kid and mummy, so already told him i'll only let him have bonding/fun time with the kid and i'll takeover the rest..