(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal,
ya.. he loves to take...
alwis will see e camera loh...
den let tokin to him.. he will smile..
den snapz... hahaha..

Wa Lilyn and Adeline!

u are fast!

so lilyn, it's for uploading our baby's photos is it? then at any one time, can more than 1 person log in?
must log in to see pics?

Mic n xue, my dr said we should not put anything like rolled up tissue or cotton bud etc into our baby's nose and ears...they say it'll cause them even more discomfort n actually cos the nose/ear shit to go in deeper..

Inu, my doctor gave me seawater spray to clear my bose block nose..it works very well...maybe you can try that..

mel,
wen i put the bud in, his nose and the bud still hv allowance. i don go all the way in to remove. just near to the opening. =)
will ty the spray u recommend. =)

mel,
not rolled up tissue, its swirled cotton wool, but very very little only, more for watery-sticky mucus. The spray you mentioned i also have, was using it for myself but i noticed the force of the spray quite strong. How do you use it for your baby?

Yah...same goes for cotton wool...dunno y doctors dun recommend it..hmmm...my hubby initially had this kind of habit of using tissue, cotton bud and cotton wool to remove Mathias' nose dirt but in the end every Dr we see gives us the same advise so now we just stick to the seawater...

Mathias is ok with it..the funny thg is that after spraying, he ends up laughing..hahaha!!!but of course he was stunned the first few times...now he's used to it

Ivy,
u really BP queen kekekeke...
Wonder for that BP, do we pay first the refund if BP cancelled, or how? cos I will be in Jakarta 22-29 Dec so cannot check the thread and make IB payment.. how huh?

Jete, if i'm not wrong u purchased the Ameda Flexishields from one of the mommies here b4 right?? Are they good?? Help to improve supply?? Btw, how were the fenugreek seeds I let u try?

Cin, How was the hydrotherapy session at Punggol plaza? I have not brought my son yet..my husband dun let me bring..he says waste of $

pooh,
I never hav a chance to capture my boi's smilling face, coz when he laugh, he will move his hands, feets, body....all the outcome of the pics are blur....

mel, i'm using ameda and the flexishields... but after a while, i do without the flexishields.... and frankly speaking, i find that my avent pump works better leh.... now one side of my ameda pump not sucking strong and i always have to hands express to empty it....

ariesgal, I also seem to be handexpressing to empty..I dun have any other pump so I thought my breasts are the ones that are giving prob...hmm...which avent pump are u using?

loh..
kekeke...
i try to snap but got sum also beri blur..
like e hand & legs..
i wan to develop out.. but hb keep cut cut cut on the amt of the pics..
angry until i dun wan ro develop liao...

ask u marmies,
r u ladies still Bm ur bb..
or on partial..
cos I wan to ask, whether will ur milk flow become lesser??

Cos my ethan dun like to frozen milk nor puttin in the fridge.
cos he will cry & cry..
n he onli wan latch on... so I can onli give me in the nite..

so wann to check w u marmies, whether will e milk bcm lesser???

wah so many bb photos.... will download tonight cos all photos in my home laptop...

adeline, i also got that bouncer chair for my bb.... haha...

xue,
wow...a young family

lilyn,
wow....can collect all the pics of the aug babies and make into a poster..
upload mine too

pooh, my bm decrease a lot liao esp with my travelling etc....
last time i can pump around 4oz every 2.5 hr to 3 hr... now 4oz every 6 or 7 hr..... so my baby - Andrea is now on partial.....

ninings, me considered as half indonesian i guess... my parents are indonesian and i'm born there but then i've since moved to sg at the age of 5 and now very much like singaporean liao.... and my bahasa now very broken....

ariesgal,
but will she get full??
she will drink from ur two breast or 1 breast.

ethan will onli prefer my left breast..
n my right breast, wen he drink, sumtime he will cry..
dunno y..

pooh, i pump out for her to drink instead of latching... i only latch once a day in the morning at 5am..... she seems ok with the feed cos she can zz for about 1.5 - 2hrs... i give her 2 breasts....

pooh astro,
nowadays Ike also wants only latching whenever he sees me, but when am at work, bo pian he must take the bottle, but of course with much "arguments" from him.. sometimes must wait till he sleeps then dream feed him, meaning must make him sleep first by carrying round the house.. so cos I only latch from the moment i reach home till morning, supply drop a lot.. I use to have excess of 300ml per day to freeze, now dont have at all to freeze and everyday oredi thawing 1 packet from the freezer.. So Ike is still on full BM, but I think it won't be long till he will get to the point of partial BM.. bo pian..

ariesgal,
so gd.. Andrea will drink e ebm...
my ethan dun like loh..
he onli like those FM in bot loh...

how long do u intend to bm..

if i onli bm durin e milk, will e milk flow bcm no more?? cos i nw nv ebm liao..

nining,
so gd...
at least Ike will drink the freezer ebm loh..
ethan wun drink..
he will keep pushin his mouth again n
keep cryin & crying...
until i give up on the ebm bottle n latch him on... haiz..

pooh, i think if latch, they will be able to get more than when we pump...
for me is andrea sometimes doesn't want to latch cos she too impatient.... even with bottle feeding, she can get impatient and i have to resort to feeding with her spoon sometimes .... once i got no spoon cos outside and i tried to give her from the bottle cap and she actually drank it and finish the milk...

woof,
thx...

ariesgal,
ic..
cos i tot tat fr latch he will nt get enough..
cos nw, he still wan milk in e middle of e nite..
n it's his dreamfeed loh..
sumtime i dun wan to give him..
he will cry & bcm cracky bb.. haiz..
headache..

dreamfeed is feed when they are zzz? i tried that and failed. andrea will just keep her lips tight tight and i cannot even get the bottle teats into her mouth... so no choice but gotta force her to drink when she is awake...