(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

alsie
do let us know if you find out more about the classes. i was thinking of checking them out later when bb knows how to sit and crawl? if not wont they just lie there?

chatty
i think paige has double eyelids, some times can see them, still hiding inside. when i'm really tired, i have double double eyelids. hubby said double is nice, double double is just weird.

magical
paige discovered screaming about 3-4w ago, it is so not fun. i'm trying to teach her not to scream but she doesn't get it or doesn't want to get it!!

adeline
thanks for the chocolate and the clothes for paige!! *ouch* sorry about the clogged ducts, hope you got them cleared already.

nining
i think once ike starts moving, he's going to go very fast. dont know why i look at him i think he will crawl fast fast leh.

xman/ariesgal_76
ntuc has nepia in S. i just bought a pack for my mom's place last week on thursday. i usually buy fitti only but my mom don't know how to tell if the diaper needs changing, so i bought for her place since it has indicator.

adeline
not surprise, with price control, don't think it's possible to buy and sell babylegs at such low price.

muddypie
for formula i just bring it out in those compartmented container and make with room temp water i bring with me in a water bottle. those sigg swiss bottle.

i saw that product before when i was looking, the review was so so only leh so i didn't buy it in the end.

yesterday when we went out to run some errands, we dressed paige up with just x'masy hat and bib. at the checkout at cold storage, the cashier thought she was too cute, so she started calling out to her coworkers to come check paige out. i wanted to find a hole to hide cos the customers in those lines where the cashiers took off to come check out paige weren't looking too happy.

we're off to sentosa today for 2 days for our 10th anniversary. a bit pathetic compared to nicer vacation spot like vegas. taking this as a mini trial for future travel and see how well we can handle packing all paige's barang and handle feeding (*argh* plus pumping). hopefully it doesn't rain all day long.

we're determined to make it to a jap buffet this time, prob friday. cant decide which one to go yet.

Adeline,
just received failure message, seems your yahoo account can't receive message from my hotmail account.. U may mail me yr handphone number then I sms u classybb posb acount,or u want me post her ac number here?

an_gal,
ya.. dunno y he so happy loh...
kekeke... he luv to smile & laff wen i took out my camera or hp loh..

jo,
my ethan also.. i put him on e tummy, he will crack out cryin loh...
nw i dun put him on tummy liao... if nt he will throw temper n keep crying.. haiz...

Mel,
its weird.. i think it was cos i had flu.. this morning looks like supply going up again, not yet as before but better than the past few days..

Magical,
i think Ike is impatient baby hahaha.. his Dad and my dad hate queueing!!!

Jete,
i think boys will be more physical like that.. my nephew now 1 year old and he can exhaust 5 adults in a day hahaha... my parents sometime just put him inside his bedroom and put on the door gate if they're out of breath n my sis & her hubby are outside running errands..

Mel,
its weird.. i think it was cos i had flu.. this morning looks like supply going up again, not yet as before but better than the past few days..

Magical,
i think Ike is impatient baby hahaha.. his Dad and my dad hate queueing!!!

Jete,
i think boys will be more physical like that.. my nephew now 1 year old and he can exhaust 5 adults in a day hahaha... my parents sometime just put him inside his bedroom and put on the door gate if they're out of breath n my sis & her hubby are outside running errands..

Jete: I'm definitely interested in the swimwear, esp the sun-protection ones. Hope your friend's BP is soon though. As soon as the weather gets warmer, I want to introduce James to the water. I read somewhere that babies introduced to swimming before 6 months automatically know how to swim.

Duh I didnt realize that Ike starts to notice people.. Am gonna bring him to see his grandparents in Jakarta and it will break their heart if he's like that.. My mom literally waited outside labour ward waiting room, for my 28 hours labour cos she wasnt allowed to be inside tthe waiting room (only 1 person allowed for each mommy and that's my hubby in my case) and my dad held him everyday when he visited us in Aug.. Duuh.. I hope he will allow the grandparents to play with him.. I never allow his nanny to bring him downstairs to mingle at the pool area, cos his vaccination has yet to complete.. I guess he is only used to be carried by 3 persons so far.. I know I am his favourite cos whenever I am around he will fidget and look at me smiling, want me to carry him..

Jete,

HAPPY 10th Aniiversary!!
for travelling, do u pack the sterilizer also? I think I will get another bottle warmer and just leave it in jakarta if my luggage is too much.. sterilizing I will boil when in parents' home.. but dunno what to do if in hotel? cos we're gonna do a mini trip outside jaakrta.. duuuh...

mommies,
have all of u received your bblegs from GoldPiggy's friend? I havent got mine yet and scared it's lostt in the mail
boohhhoooo ...

haiya.. thought my MIL come, could help me to train Jaeden to sleep in the cot. End up, she always carry him to sleep while she read newspapers..

seems like have to wait till she leaves, then i can start on the PU/PD.. meanwhile shall start bottle training this week..

magical,

then when does your NPL ends? what's your plans for the boy? childcare?

i was thinking of waiting till he reaches 1.5years old, then put him in childcare. dunno by then my boss still wants me..

Jete,
Happy 10th anniversary n enjoy ur sentosa vocation!

Chatty,
Really? BB can swim if we introduce water to them b4 6mths? Hmmmm... worth trying...

Jete: Happy 10th Anniversary!

Nining: I think Jete is using the All-in-One food processor to sterilise and warm bottles. Its very small and compact, and she just collected it from me on Sunday so that she could use it this trip. I've already tried mine out and it works well.

Ocean: That's what I read, that babies know how to swim before 6 months, instinctively. Apparently it 'coz they can still remember how it was like in the womb and they automatically hold their breath in water...but to be on the safe side, I wouldn't take the risk. I'd rather use floats instead.

Nining,
u ordered how many pair?I ordered more than 5 and goldpiggy's friend give free registered mail..

An-gal,

I have stock up a dozen of the bottles cleanser leh...since it is on sale, 2 of them using and also use to wash the pump parts...so I use a lot lor...

For the leggies if U want can email classyBb directly, I thk she just can't sell/(post) it in this forum but she still take orders by email.

Jete,

Dont mention about the chocolate, I owe U too many favors...help me collect this and that, paiseh mah...and the clothes for Paige is from Chloe cos she grow fast, so dun waste it, the only new ones are the pooh set and the jumpsuit.
Enjoy yr outing yeah...happy anniversary...!!

Xman,

No worries, I recieve email from classyBb liao. Will get hubby to transfer funds to her later today.

Nining, U have not receive yr Babylegs? How many pair U ordered? Jete collected for me, and I just receive another 4 pairs I bought from kizcottage yeasterday, its so nice but hv nt try them on Chloe yet.

Xman & Adeline,
I ordered 4 pairs and GOldPiggy said her friend will give me FOC mail anyway.. hiks :'( so scared it's lost in the mail..

Nining: I received my 3 pairs of Babylegs from GoldPiggy's friend via Jete on Sunday. Jete actually received it on Friday. I think better check if the address she sent to was the correct one, otherwise call up the post office.

Goodness, my bb jus pull my hair....

gotta go, she is now struggling in my lap! Bad mummy! Hehehee...

mic,
i doubt so leh..itz looks fitting when i put it on...i guess i din tighten enuff..my girl loves to kick and i guess itz slips lower when she kicks..

muddypie,
wanna spend $ again? hehe

Jo,
ya...juz let them be lah....i tink they will do it when the times come

an_gal,
wa..3rd jab liao lah..i wanna let her haf 6in1..but den the jab was delay coz her dad gt pox and now herself...supposed to be last mth postponed to this mth n it has to be postponed to nx mth....5th mth den get her 1st jab...haiz

chatty,
me too..was told sealer was good...i haf not grab a pkt yet coz at home still haf 2 packets of unopened diapers..maybe should appeal to those mummies here...hehe

jete,
no leh, the 6-in-1 is 1st jab at 1.5mths, 2nd jab at 3mths and 3rd jab at 5mths..
enjoy ur anni celebration

pooh,
ur ethan like to take pics ah.. hehe

ninings,
u may 1 2 sms goldpiggy to check??

chatty,
had u bought the floats? i have the swimwear frm sil frm aus with UV protection already but seems veri big, but don 1 2 waste $$ buy a smaller piece leh as they will outgrow veri fast

adeline,
yeah.. u really need alot of bottle cleanser with ur sumo bb and elder boy around so no harm stocking up.. don 1 2 buy leggings liaoz.. save $$.. not working and still spending spending haiz.. i hope i can get a job soon

woof,
don wori abt the delay of jabs cos sooner or later ur gal will take it.. btw, we can save the $$ for the chicken pox vaccine in future haha..

woof,
rota i give my boy 2 dosage liaoz so is done.. as for pneumococcal, mayb not giving him cos he usually at hm and seldom goes out, i don see the need.. will c how it goes along..

xue,
1 forum oledi cant catch up leh.. i oso dono hw 2 say leh.. but the angmo thinking came across my mind wen i saw the pics haha..

Jo,
ya man! feel sorry for my parents! they only get to see baby like max once a week but this is not regular enough for baby to recognise them.
always need to start from square one for him to warm up. yet the old folks just cant wait for long to carry him haaha!
can carry but... MUST NOT let baby see their face!!!
when baby's grouchy, hearing their voices make him cry even louder!

am sure Jed will flip without ur notice soon!

an_gal,
ya baby only can remember a few familiar faces in his life now. haha! hope the capacity will increase soon. by the way, given the fact that Melcolm is premature, he is really doing great!

jete,
it's okie, not clear then we can take in the next gathering

Enjoy ur getaway!

agree that as long as the materials for the leggings are good, wont mind getting it.

me received the Skidpants yeaterday. think it's really Made in USA (printed on the packaging).
love the material, not too thick and is very soft.
will take photos of baby after i receive the Babylegs

bliss,
me waiting for doren on his bblegs leh hehe.. Melcolm is putting weight steadily.. but i hope he can be taller leh.. oni 64cm, greedy mummy..

jete,
happy anniversary and have fun! re: jap buffet, we went to the one in suntec 2 weekends ago..sat outside cuz the inside of the restaurant is too cramped..good thing about that place is that u can walk over to the kiddy area on the same floor where there's a pretty decent nursing room

aiyo, now my MIL come help me.. but Jaeden doesn't want his granny, kept screaming and crying (with big tear drops).. hear already heartpain..