(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

inu,
jaelynn is so cute! her cute little finger wanna touch Doren's. so fast wanna be friends already! haaha!

Magical, u are so tall beside us!

an_gal,
saw the clip, Melcolm is so cute, kept sticking out his tongue. he seems to be licking off the food on the spoon. have u tried putting the spoon into his mouth while feeding instead?

as for your Babylegs with Classybb, which wrong one she sent u? i've gotten mine too.
i know the leggings are not authentic, no BL logo on it. (hopefully wont be hantum here!)

Hubby & Baby Chores:
all in all, on top of washing bottles and sterilising, Hubby is a great assistant in getting everything ready when it comes to baby's chores. hmmm... never leave him and baby alone before but am sure he'll do it under such circumstances. haha!!!

Thanks for the compliments but bottom line is photos can be deceiving! hehe...

xman,
saw rouxi's pic, always find her very sweet and cute

Nining,

received the bag liao, thank you very much!

Lilyn,

yr hubby better than mine, 5 times, mine only 2 times and I'm working, think he too much depend on me and my mum liao, there's one day we all go to ntuc after dinner, leave him and ruoxi at home, when we back ruoxi has already cried for half an hour and my hubby black face as he can't comfort her at all..dare not leave my gal with daddy alone at home any more..

bliss,

thanks, U r a pretty young mummy and doren is a handsome boy..

xue,
so slim liaoz still 1 2 lose somemore ah.. then i jialet lol :p
btw, both adeline n ytanhn bb are named Chloe hehe

xman,
no problem.. i received the bblegs frm classybb liaoz.. however she sent me the wrong 1.. luckily the design is ok and i oso lazy to change... jus accept it hehe.. the material is not bad too.. worth it since oni $5.90 per piece hehe..

leooh,
hee thks.. i'm sure u will enjoy the fun wen starting enci with puree hehe.. ur hubby so gd, volunteer to clean the poo poo haha

nining,
yeah.. is indeed veri messy.. n the bibs have the stains now... but i'm glad tat he enjoys his puree hee

chatty,
thks..

lilyn,
ur're oso SAHM now ah...

bliss,
didnt really put the whole feeding spoon in, i scared he kana chock hehe.. mayb later i'll try n c how.. Melcolm's godma watch the video n say he is like a dog licking his food, faintz... haha
the bblegs i ordered no.2 but she sent me no.5, is not the real bblegs lol.. somemore the tag indicate "Made in China".. anyway i'm ok with it cos the material seems alright to me..

xman,
share share ur gucci bag pics leh..
btw, u shld let ur gal n hubby bond more if not in future everything u do urself then u suffer leh..

its just 2 of us @ home, hubs n me..so its either i do or hubby do..he can b very sweet..yesterday we had a bad bad day n hubs could see i was exhausted by yee heng..so just quietly took over n asked me to rest...i know he was very tired too n in low spirits cuz of something tt happened @ work..so i was really happy tt he did this without me asking..its moments like tis tt i think a marriage goes on...

I am finally back, but still no time to check on all the postings.

I have about 10 packs of ebm to give away, anybody interested, it is about one month old, (the milk was expressed when bb was approaching 3 months).
She doesn't want to drink frozen milk.. now my supply just enough for her daily intake ler... sometimes she will drink FM once a day, coz not enough.

Haiyah.. have frozen ebm she doesn't want so need to supply her with FM when run out of BM.

Pls PM me as I dun check on the thread very often, can sms me also hehehe.
my no 90292134

Want to give away before the milk is getting too "old" hehehe..

Any tips for getting baby to latch back? She screamed like crazy when I latch her on..

too lazy to pump already.. somemore this holiday, hubby and MIL not around, dunno whether got time to pump or not.

I will be at home all alone with baby only for few days

Scared scared...

xue,
thanks! u look still as fresh after having bb ler, lucky u!i got 1 more kg to go b4 back to pre-preg weight! so busy taking care of bb tt not much time to enjoy food already..

an_gal,

no pro..tonight go back home to take photo..wanted buy the bag for mum,at the end bought for myself, my mum said she prefer gold..hehe, old ppl seems always love gold stuff...
will go back check my mail box see if my rainbow bbleg is here, then this weekend can wear for ruoxi new design liao..
my hubby start to shower for ruoxi liao, though only twice but can see he involve more after she grow up, last time bb so small he scare to shower for her..can't expect him to be so mature as other daddy so soon,another reason may becos my parents do everything liao so he too free..

rc cola,
try to latch her when she's sleeping, it will be her natural instinct to latch.. best is 2 hrs after feeding, during her sleep..

Lilyn,
thks for creating the snapfish account, so interesting to see the babies n familiy!

We got quite a few pretty mummies here!

chatty, an_gal,
ya, it's very cheap. actually wont care abt the brand but it "pretends" to be BL mah... haha!

never feel the real BL material before so dunno its quality good or not. but find it quite thick n coarse. i better go wash thoroughly before letting baby wear. hope it's colorfast!

actually i kinda prefer Dittany Skidpants very soft and smooth

an_gal,
when I feed Doren, for evey spoonful of food, i'll always say "Open ur mouth, Doren, Ahhmmmmm..." surprisingly, he actually understand my words and follow my actions and I will encourage him by saying he Good Boy lah, blah blah blah...

i bought the pigeon weaning spoon, quite good, cos it's made of silicone, very soft tip and it's designed in such a way that it wont go too far into baby's mouth so wont gag baby.

recently, i started him on carrot, he loves it cos a bit sweet. but it's true the feeding can be quite messy, esp when baby blows at my food!

carrot and peas can actually stain the bib with colors that's hard to wash off if u dun wash immediately! now my spoon is orange in color becos of the carrot.

lilyn,
u r a pretty mama too

xman,
my hubby onli cleaned her poo on the 1st day when we are discharge. that's is under the no choice situation as i was still recovering from my wound...till now, he will call out to me when bb poos...

xue,
no family pic yet...will try to take one soon

u are still as pretty as before huh...hehe

An_gal,

We have tried to mix with fresh ebm, also doesn't want. Can suck the bottle for 1 hours, the amount of milk is still not decreasing. Decided not to give her since she dislikes it so much.
Normally she only take 10-15 mins to finish.

Anyway, sunbloom has smsed me that she is interested.

Nining,
Thanks for the tips, but won't that awakes her? My girl sleep in cot, so if i lift her up, and let her suck.. hm.. dunno will she then awake and dun sleep or not ?
Worry, until now never try to dreamfeed her also...

RE:snapfish photos

xman,
ruoxi is getting prettier each day...

bliss,
i love Doren's eyes...muz ask my Carene to go after him when she grows older..haha

dot,
love the smiles of ur two boys..so lovely

my boy had a major allergic reaction on his arms yesterday...dunno what to...these angry looking raised red bumps on both arms near his elbows..dk if it's something in my BM that he's allergic to.but can't think of what i've added to my diet that would be the culprit!

hi all!
so sorry i havent had time to read the past posts!
jereth was so cranky 2 nights ago.. 3am til 8am~! didnt want to sleep n kept fussing..i took the 3-5am shift and then got hubby to take over.. until 7.. really tired man..
luckily last night he cooperated and slept from 12am after his milk until 630 am.. poor hubby so tired too n still gotta go off to work..he says all his colleagues didnt believe him when he said he woke up to feed jereth during the night when he was younger.. haha... maybe he doesnt look like the 'love his son to bits' type..

Thanks all for your concern over jereth's blocked ducts! we gotta give him eye drop once a day and do ditigal massage.. seems to be better now as compared to before.. hope it'll clear up soon and the poor guy wouldnt wake up with one eye stuck shut all the time! look so poor thing..

inu, managed to see your post when i scrolled thru.. no problem with the pic.. ! n thanks for uploading! hope jaelynn gets better soon ! we ourselves feel uncomfy with a cold, can't imagine how a baby would feel when they're sick..

RE :flipping
jereth is an expert flipper now.. he always gives a super smug look whenever he accomplishes it. and he enjoys flipping so much that i'm having trouble keeping him on his back when changin him! always gives me a cheeky look and then off he goes.. n he thinks its great fun me trying to pull him back to pull his pants up. *faint~*
managed to flip onto his tummy and then back on his back again, but then he got lost and didnt know how to get back on his tummy..hahaha.. silly boy

RE:snapfish photos

so pity my company ban the snapfish, so can only see those bb and family photos when back home..

woof,

wow, now already aim son in law for yr gal liao?
doren must be super hot hor,hehe..

lilyn,

that pic taken when ruoxi is 3 month, the cloth is friend bought from US, it's one set outfit from carter's, but the pants is simply too long for her to wear..though it indicate for 6 month bb, think ruoxi can only wear it when she's one year old..

lilyn,
maybe u wait and monitor if the allergy become better first?sometimes my gal also hv rashes but after one day it will dissapear.dont know it's the weather too hot for her or I ate chilly..

woof,
see if other mummies interested, I still hv 2 pack M size nepia and 3 pack pampers M size..ruoxi poo only once every 3 or 4 days, so one pack can last her at least 8 days since one day she only need 5 piece nowadays..

lilyn,
im oso a SAHM. mayb we can meet up someday for tea.. *winks*

woof,
all mama are beautiful ! including u ! =)

xman,
ruoxi is really cute... esp the eyes...

chatty

yes got the brolly already yesterday.its very very pretty!and really light too..

haha you're still helping me keep a look out for that thing?(we're so secretive!)but i think i'll let hubby do his shopping for that himself lah.he goes to a lot of related forums too,and now he's all focussed on finding that!

xue,
wa...quit ur job and look aft ur lil prince. so when is the next one coming up?
me nt as pretty as u..keke

woof,
ya lol.. he don realli know how to swallow yet so more of licking now haha

ivy,
the cny wear hav new arrival for boys in romper leh.. veri cute keke

xman,
waiting for ur gucci pics n rainbow bblegs pics.. at least ur hubby got slight improvement is gd liaoz.. slowly lol.. if push him 2 much wait he back to sq 1 again..

bliss,
haha i shall try ur method and ask Melcolm open his mouth later, hopefully today he don lick the spoon again haha.. btw, ur carrot puree did u add milk to it to thin the puree? I'll b introducing carrot to him soon hehe dono he can accept the taste or not cos is not veri sweet.. Melcolm got sweet tooth, he veri picky.. i tink the bibs i may wash in Dynamo liaoz to remove the stains, bb detergent cant remove leh..

cola,
u tried mixing into fm? cos fm taste is stronger n shld cover the frozen ebm smell/taste

magical,
haha.. jereth can go perform flipping show already.. he's trying to play with u while u're changing him i guess.. hope he can get back to his sleeping routine then both u n hubby wont b so tired..

zhuzhu,
kym ng?! haa..
she's much more prettier.

Re : solids.
can try getting the book 'first food' provides lotsa info on starting solids for bb. asian receipes as well. thumbs up.

rc Cola,
usually when deep sleeping Ike won't be awaken if I lift him up from the bed.. If he sleeps in my arm then I put him on bed, that's waht wake him up kekekek..
try dream feed with bottle first, if your DD takes it without fussing, meaning she has natural instinct to suckle in sleep, then u can latch her when sleeping too.. Ike search for boobies when he's asleep sometimes.. that's why I prefer for him to sleep on his own bed, so it doesnt get into bad habit and I get to rest.. otherwise, he will just drink enough to last him for an hour then latch as and when he pleases hahaha.. my little boss that one..

i mean she look like the younger version of kym ng..
teochew ah nia?

so tired now.. be going to sleep soon. gotta wake up early tmr