(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Need advice. Anybody here used Playtex bottle liners before? Do you know whether Playtex bottle liners can be used with Avent bottles?

hi chatty

i will be collecting at your place. I will call u b4 i drop by. but if u need to go out, pls do. dun wait for me cos i have no hurry to take the book. thanks for helping me to purchase.

hi magical

yes, im a sahm. i thk there is a couple of sahm here. me, snowy, jang, etc. yourself? sahm can be very lonely. no social life on weekdays. cannot meet up with frds on weekdays unless they come to my hse. but its just for another couple of mths. when titus is older, it will be easier. how abt yourself?

cin, it was me who ask you if you are a SAHM....ke...ke....too many posts, blur already. Hey, then we SAHMs shld make a point to meet up for tea....ke...ke

hi magical,
sorry, that reply is actually for mudpie. always get both of your nicknames mix up. must be the epidural's fault again.

hi piggyb
yeah!! u have the picture? my camera lousy, not clear.

hi dot
hey, can i ask u how u handle eh with 2 kids? are they on bm or fm. they r so adorable. but i cant imagine having twins. do u have a helper to help u? have u settle down into a routine already? its not cheap to have twins rite? everything must buy another set.

hi sunbloom
i thk u shd eat more meat for protein n take vitamin c tablets. u will be well in no time. its the weather plus taking care of 2 kids. nevermind, its the weekend n u cantake the opportunity to rest. dun care abt hsework. just rest!

today is a tiring day for me. titus woke up at 8am n refused to nap. in the end no choice, take him out for a spin at 0500 pm n he slept 45 mins. now hiding in the toilet to surf net while hb trying to make him sleep. hope it will not take more than an hr. want to go ck tang. its late night shopping tonite till 1100. dun dare to leave the hse till he sleep. if not it will be like last nite, waking up n look for me.

titus is like my koala bear n i am his eculaptus tree. he is sooo sticky to me. on one hand i am proud n happy that my son loves me n stick to me. on the other hand, i am scared that i have no time for myself. so busy! how does the rest of u cope eh? somemore most of u are working? am i inefficient anot eh?

hi mudpie
paiseh. u not working for good liao or just stop for afew years? yeah. we shd meet up once they r 6 mths old. that is the minimum age for them to join baby gym. there is one at dempsey, tanglin mall n forum. recently i have been bringing him out to botanical garden alot till it rain. very bored to stay at home. esp i am a talkative person n there is nobody interesting to talk to except my hb who comes hm at 7. u be surprise to see alot of mothers n babies there.

woof,

i bought the pediped shoe @ $39.24, include registered post. i bought M size, shld be able to wear till 1 year old..

cin, really?? Hmmm....what time do you usually go there?? Maybe shld try going one of these days and can pop by my parent's place after that. Abt the bb gym, I'm game for it, so bored at home, running out of ideas of what to do with bb.

jang, i've also rec'd the pediped shoe today. Let Aidan try on, he was so amazed with it and kept smiling.

Btw, is it safe to take bb for a MRT ride now?? Thought it would be fun doing that. He'll be so thrilled.

Muddypie,

i also tried the shoe on Jaeden, he gave one kick and the shoe fly off.. hehe.. too loose

i've been taking Jaeden out on MRT, he seems fine. The furthest we've been is from redhill to bugis only..

Hihi ladies...FINALLY got time to login liao...
Yeah..but too many posts to catch up so decided to give up. =P So forgive me if I ask alot qns ok!

Re: BBlegs
I think the one i bot for Rin is rainbow. Got gathering tell me k..I will wear for Rin. Heeheez..Rainbow BBlegs gathering.
U noe me notti mummy..i actually let Rin wear the BBlegs without washing. Me let her wore it the day Ivymum pass to me. =P

Oh ya Rin has flipped last Thursday morning..when me n hubs was busy getting ready for work..tada..she flipped.

Anyone interested to let their bbs joining swimming class? I think there's one com called aquaducks that teaches bb as young as 5mths old. I am tinking of enrolling Rin in the class leh..

Sunbloom: what happened to u?

muddypie: Sorry dear...bin realli realli bz wif wk. When are u available? Mayb can collect from u this Sun?
Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Chatty: How u like me to pay u? Sorry for the delay.

Haa...thought you don't want the book anymore....wanted to lelong in the thread to make some extra money alrdy..ke...ke....

This sunday right?? What time?

cin,
i m also interested in the gym class leh..i saw my class enroll her boy in kindermusik and gym class..seems so interesting..

jang,
oic...so expensive hor..more ex than my shoes...keke

Jo,
i've rcv ur sample...so itz the festive season tat cause the delay or it cud be the long distance..hehe....tks
will try out tml

an_gal, I din come to the forum for a very long time so I missed all the action on the leap pad thingy... where can I buy those? Robinsons? Roughly how much is it leh?

Jo,
join the oversea spree...they are having sales...
i rem an_gal was telling me she paid ard $60 for the system...

muddypie: wan of coz wan the book lah..heeheez paiseh u need to keep for me for so long. How about it the afternoon, so far my schedule is free so timing i let u decide.

re:playing with daddy
I can't remember who told me, but it's true that Jeddy simply loves playing with daddy! He'll laugh so loudly! With me, hardly anything sia.... *beat his backside*

I just uploaded a vid on my bloggie showing the two of them playing. Check it out when you have the time and you'll see why I'm so jealous. ;D

www.diy-obasan.blogspot.com

Angel (Angel2baby): I use both Playtex (with Playtex Nurser) and Avent bottles all the time. Playtex has 2 kinds of disposable liners V original soft and drop-ins. Both 4 ounce liners can be inserted into the Avent 8 ounce bottle without any problem, because the mouth of the Avent bottle is the same diameter as the Playtex Nurser. However, the 8 ounce liners are too long for the Avent 8 ounce bottles. They would probably fit into regular length bottles such as Pigeon though.

Cin: No prob : ) Just call me before you come. I think gym classes are good for developing motor coordination skills, which in turn helps with cognitive development V at least thats what the OTs tell me and this is their area of expertise

Jang: Gosh! The pedipeds are expensive. What are its special features?

Leooh: Flash cards are harmless. Not sure if theyre really any good in terms of cognitive development. However, theyre definitely good for entertaining babies. I bought the brainy baby dvds for fun, just so I could watch it myself! Havent had time to do so though.

PiggyB: Im interested in enrolling James for the swimming class too! For book, please pay Jang. Those who collected paid for those collecting from them.

James laughed and laughed for the first time today!

He was so thrilled with the Combi High Chair that my hubby picked up from the auction seller! Its a really beautiful chair that looks brand new in everyway. Really happy with my purchase. Its truly money well spent!

MODERATOR'S REPLY REGARDING APPEAL FOR REINSTATEMENT OF GOLDPIGGY'S ACCOUNT and MY RESPONSE:

Dear Bee Lee,

Thanks for your reply. Could you clarify what you mean by non-authorised items please? I think this information would be most useful for those of us who may someday organize BPs or Sprees.

Chattypheyling

Wiselyn

Ivy

Ocean

An_gal

Woof

Jang

Magical

Ytanhn

Leooh

Cin

Choco

Angeline Poh

Puppygal

Loh

Xman

Muddypie

Pst

Nining

Jo

Jete

Mei2

Bliss

Coolzy

rainy5

Alsie

Mic (mickey07)

Sent: Thursday, December 13, 2007 1:04 PM
To: KIT Phey Ling (PS)
Subject: Re: Appeal for Reinstatement of Gold Piggy's Account

Dear ladies,

Terribly sorry for my late reply and thank you for writing in.

It is great to know that you have found great friendship in the forum and were able to enjoy each others' companionship. This is one of the objectives of having this forum, to make friends and to lend support.

In regards to your request, I will be glad to agree so when she fully understands my explanation. The reasons of suspending her account is more than soliciting orders from the forum. More importantly, the BabyLegs that were put on sale were non-authorised items. As you might know, we do not allow sale of non-authentic or non-authorised items in the forum. Until that point is understood, I will not be able to reactivate her account.

Thank you once again for writing in.

Have a great day ahead.

Best regards
Bee Lee

chatty,
glad tat u get ur combi high chair..

cin,
me 2 oso SAHM now.. u 4got abt me :p btw, y u surf net mus hide in toilet, so weird??

jang,
awaiting for ur bblegs pics hehe

leooh,
u didnt see ivy's name inside rite? if don hav her name mayb this BP not tat gd haha...

piggyB,
i'm interested in the swimming class leh.. hw much? any reference?

jo,
if not urgent on the leappad, u may 1 2 c anybody organise overseas spree again then order frm there.. however, is another heart attack session haha.. if not u can buy wen robinson having 20% off storewide, shld cost abt $70+
jus went to c ur boy video.. he can laugh quite loud hor.. no wonder u jealous :p my Melcolm laugh but veri soft leh.. cant hear 1.. i 1 2 hear him laugh loud loud oso..

an_gal: Thanks! Hope that other buyer gets his chair too!

Ha! Ha! I think I really must ask my other IL to run concierge service for leappad & books. If she charges handling fee that is lower in cost than freight charges, would anyone be interested?

Probably will have to do official spree though. After seeing Bee Lee's reply, scared already. Who knows, leappads might become "unauthorised items", whatever that may mean.

an_gal: Yah lor. Don't understand also. BTW, Bee Lee talks about not allowing "non-authentic" goods, but I see a lot of fake stuff in the BPs leh, like Hello Kitty Bags and "I'm not a Plastic Bag" Bags...really don't understand...

Chatty, thks for replying on our behlf. That part on unauthoise item is confusing too.

K, gotta go. Hv a gd rest everyone.

strange.. i don't remember gold..piggy selling the item in the forum. She only mentioned there a friend is selling, then all of us just swarmed to get from her. All transactions are done via email and not in the forum...

chatty, woof,

yah.. the pediped shoes are expensive.. once in a while is ok la.. features wise, hmm... its a soft soled shoe.. and.. err... can't remember.. hehe.. but i think the designs for baby girls are much much nicer..

piggyB,

your book not collected by me... so don't pay me.. i think chatty confused liao..
should be paying Muddypie..

i think they want us to organise these buying stuff under the BP thread. If sell here, become unauthorise, because it doesn't go through them.

If we don't go through the BP thread, they earn $25 lesser..

Poor goldpiggy! She was trying to help now acct gena suspended. =~

Re: Swimming classes
I will try to find out more details abt then tell u let all noe.

Rin oso likes to play wif daddy more, a bit jealous but tell myself most imptly my gal is happy.
Cin: ya y muz hide in the toilet to surf huh? Ya i muz reduce the photo 1st before uploading, so gif me some time k! Heez

Muddypie: has pm u my number. We contact by phone k..easier.

Hi Cin

i look aft my boys myself lor...1st 3mths on BM + FM...but now totally on FM liao...nt enuff BM for them leh since they re big drinkers...hee hee

they can drink 150ml BM & still stare at me tn can drink another 150ml of FM before they re full..guess my BM is too dilute..

everything re in double one lor..kekekekeke

WEbsite FINALLY up again

Jo,
one is good enuff..thanks..
go to the oversea spree to check whether anyone organising the spree or not..

chatty,
u mean gold piggy's appreal nt successful? i tink like wat jang mentioned lor, the $25 they are looking at bah...mayb u shld question them..haha
great to hear tat u got a good deal from the auction...

jang,
yup, i browse thur the designs for girls before..was very tempted but den itz too pricy so i give it a miss...

woof, lately not many good BPs..got good one everybody snatch.. i have missed a few good BPs liao coz OOS... now i very sianz liao.. go thru the BP list a few times but nothing to buy... Save quite a lot of money lately...