(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal/cin,
thanks.. wanted to go GP to get some med for her ulcer but they wanted to charge me consultation $35 extra just becos i'm 5mins late from their closing time. well, there were still some patients in the Q mah.. anyway, i changed to a softer teat & she managed 60ml, good thing she is still active & playful.

my SIL gave me these clothings but my gal is much too big size for them, washed but never worn before. any mummies with smaller size gal, I dun mind giving to u.

1112921.jpg
14"(L) x 8.5"(B)
1112922.jpg
14"(L) x 8.5"(B)
1112923.jpg
10"(L) x 8.5"(B)
1112924.jpg
Feet Size 2.5" (only mickey mouse & darker pink worn b4)

woof,
why not buy rechargeable batts? now I only use rechargeable.. eneloop has 1 box consists of aa sizes from AAA, AA, C to D batt with charger I think circa S$100ish.. all Ike's toys, bouncer etc and my avent uno now using rechargeable kekek

ytanhn,
glad tat ur gal is drinking more nw.. so long if she's still active shld b fine.. n the GP consultation is so ex !!

Ocean,
u got my hp#?96467066 in case u dont hv, blk 114 is just one street away from my blk..no hurry on the photo think recently thet weather is too cool to let bb wear that only..

today just try the bumper play mat, bb doesn't really like it, let her lift her head she refuse and cry, at the end only manage to take a photo when she lie down there..

1113128.jpg

chatty

thanks for sending the email petition,tell us about the outcome okie?

xman,

my playmat looks very similar although its not bumper play mat.actually we only used it once-the day we bought it home.think will use when she starts learning to crawl.

but we let her have tummy down time on our bed,thurs night she can only turn her head sideways.and friday night we were so surprised when she lift her head up totally!!vast improvement overnight!!!so happy then!but she still cannot flip yet..

cin

baby's fever better?

an_gal

good luck for the interview,then u can buy many many things from BP and sprees liao,haha

jete

yes i'm a total fitti convert..u(or rather,paige)can be fitti's spokesperson liao;-)

bliss, Jed is also more than 8kg liao... and he's not even 4 months... not showing any signs of wanting to flip at all! Grunts and grunts when placed on tummy too... sigh.... but i think they will flip in their own time lah... just have to be patient there and train and train! *evil cackle*

chatty, sunbloom:
had shared the recipe for it earlier...gonna just cut n paste fr my earlier post...lazy to type again..
one porblem tho..the pink icing starting to look like its crystalising n turning white..dunno if its' cuz of the humidity?? not so pretty anymore...ggrrrrrrr......
----------------------------------------------
u can actually get the recipe here if u like! :)

http://www.nigella.com/recipes/recipe.asp?article=172

i used a different icing recipe tho..lemon icing, which took a while to get right since i was an icing virgin...basically replaced the boiling water in the recipe with lemon juice..but i only added in the juice VERY gradually to the sugar so that the icing would be thick enuff for me to pipe using a ziploc bag with a hole cut out in the corner..think the lemon icing makes the whole thing less sweet, which i prefer..
--------------------------------------

bliss,
wow ur boy is hefty! eat until so "bu" issit? hehehe....fair enuff that he dun like being on his tummy...imagine the pressure leh....but he looks SOOOO cute! btw where did u get his head shaved? yee heng's cradle cap is improving, so i may just give him the baldy look soon!

chatty
Didn't log in yesterday. Pls also help me include my nick on the petition if need to re-appeal. thanks.

xman,
did u place ruoxi tummy down? mayb she don like tummy down. she looks veri comfortable on her bumper mat facing upright leh..

jete

the skid pants i hv is light wt..so it is like stocking. i prefer the bb legs material le.

oh..BTW, how u feel sealer? u like it?

cin,

ya GAP sale started..just bougt 2 rompers and i bottom for jaelynn...cannot help it lor..the clothes so pretty...

oh..i missed the peition for gold piggy..hmm hope they allow her back in the forum soon.

Xman,
Went to my IL hse today jus for dinner so din sms u. Maybe next weekend we meet up k. Hhehehee..
Btw, today saw the uncle actor Huang Wenyong. Think they r filming saw at the basketball court. He looked quite tall leh and friendly too. Btw, o, better dun post hp here lah. But thanks. I got ur number now! Hehehe...

The bumper mat very pretty and colourful leh. If my elder gal saw this, think she like it! Hahaha..

Ytanhn,
Can I have some of the clothing and socks, especially socks. Recently have problem finding a decent one. Give my bb bootie, she kicks n kicks till all drops...
Btw, which clinic u go, so horrible one, late also wanna charge extra $35??? Furthermore still got pple in Q? So horrible.

An_gal,
Congrats on Melcom flipping! It is interesting to see them flip. Hahhaa...
Nowsaday, my gal like to tummy sleep. Always flip herself and sleep on her tummy, and at time secretly put her whole fist in her mouth... #faint##..

ocean,
yeah.. is realli interesting ! btw, my son will sleep with his fingers inside his mouth 1 leh haha.. his fingers automatic bcom his pacifier..

an_gal,
the video is so funny, esp on the part where ur hubby (?) use his hand to push melcom's head few time n he helplessly hold on to the cot. So poor thing leh, like u torturin him. Hahaha..

an_gal,
Hahahha...i laughed and laughed till my hb and my mother look into the room y i laugh like tt...u and ur hb so cute....was wondering ur boy 'was falling' or 'was flipping'...??????

Those mummies and daddy who waiting bb to flip,
Heard fr my colleague, her boy was placing at the center of a single mattres, then suddenly saw him flip, the baby roll and roll till the edge of the mattress, make a few 360 degree of turning...so must becareful hor...

an_gal

congrats!!!me and hubby also laughed when we saw the video..my hubby's first comment was,"wow melcom's head is so round."yesterday someone said that enci's head is a "roti head"think meant that its not round,sigh..

an_gal,
never give Doren any ho liao at all...
he is drinking about 180ml of milk every 3 hours. is this alot???
think probably it's genetic cos when hubby was a baby also very "hung ni"

saw ur video clip, Melcolm is so much stronger than Doren! he can hold his head very well n his weight is healthy, dun worry.

xman,
our babies have the same mat. ur baby very cute, esp the innocent pair of eyes...

jo,
Jed is also big ah. actually am not so worried abt when baby will flip cos eventually they will, just a matter of time haha!

lilyn,
i brought him to Suntec Level 3 to shave his head at a children's hair salon. think they sterilise the shaver. quite ex $18. they have branch at Vivo City too.

In fact, we only realsed Doren has cradle cap after we shaved him. but when i massaged with baby oil, it disappeared right away. think it's better to shave cos can see the affected area more clearly. washing his hair twice a day also helps.

leooh,
Doren's head also not round at the back at all

Recently, instead of getting a high chair, i bought Fisher Price Healthy Care Booster Seat.
but looking at Doren's growth, think i'm going to waste money like the Bumbo Seat, may not be used for long. Sigh...

1113686.jpg

ivy,
thks.. i couldnt stop laughing watching the video over n over again..

ocean,
ya lah, i tink my hubby more cartoon then melcolm.. but after tis video, he could perform a few times of flipping 4 us to see hehe

loh,
haha my boy suddenly bcom "famous" overnight in ur house.. he looks like falling hor.. but after tat we ask him flip a few times n he could do it by himself.. so funi..

leooh,
haha actually melcolm's head not round leh.. 1 side still abit flat cos he oways slp on tat side.. nw slightly better cos we use tings 2 block him to oways slp tat side.. can u imagine last time got ppl comment melcolm head looks like yam head cos is veri sharp..
i tink roti head still better than yam head leh hehe :p

bliss,
Doren is drinking veri well. Melcolm oni drinking 120-150ml and 6 times a day nia.. btw, do u intend to let him continue Similac Step 2? i received a tin of sample of Step 2 liaoz with a quirk quirk Similac brown bear hehe..
Melcolm is veri kpo nw, oways lift his head high up wen tummy dw until he tired then he fall asleep..

chatty,
the seat can be placed on the floor like any other seat (height can be adjusted depending on the leg length). i bought it cos prefer to feed him while sitting on the floor, that's why not buying any high chair.

the seat can also be fastened using the several straps to any chair with a back support. it's compact and portable.

the tray is detachable.

hope doren's tummy wont be too big cos if not wont be able to fit into it if the tray attached.

an_gal,
it states can be used till abt 22kg leh... hope so.
now cant use the seat yet cos baby must be able to sit well. maybe from abt 6 mths onwards...

wa, how come got free sample??? so good.
likely will let him continue with Step 2 Similac.

bliss,
u can call Abbott 2 get the free sample.. tink cos i register with Abbott previously tats y they call me n say wanted to deliver the free sample. i oso tinking shld let Melcolm continue Similac or not.. wat other brands r u looking into?

oh the chair can be used till 22kg, then doren sure can use for quite awhile, don wori..