(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

leooh,
wa..i keep refreshing the page to see any new post...majiam like buying stocks and shares as mentioned by ivy..hehe

wah lilyn,
i'm super hungry now and u just made me even hungrier ! they look too good to eat! =)

i for one can't bake at all.. too impatient.. =D

leooh,
thanks for writing up the petition!

hm.. recently jereth keeps fussing almost every 2 hours in the night, sometimes pacifier also no use.. its as if he's in the throes of bad dream and so poor thing.. usu i try to burp him first then carry n pacify him to sleep then put him back down. and at 7am in the morning he'll have a big cry until we fully wake him up and then he'll be fine.. any other babies are like this? wah very tired eh.. dunno if its normal, but usually he's fine leh. .can talk n smile and giev m cheeky laugh too.

woof

i totally agree!heart pumping,cos catching the limited slots..

xman

u want to ask woof to help order from eniale instead?she seems to be able to add in new orders and confirm quite fast..or u still want to wait for catz?

magical

chatty wrote the petition,not me...my "england" not that good lah,haha.maybe chinese one i can write,haha

is jereth feeling stomach discomfort?poor boy..

woof

think catz closed already,xman might be just on the waiting list cos catz didn't reply my email(she went out for lunch).

or u help xman order from eniale?

ya lor..xman u around??
me going out for lunch already leh...
maybe we wait and see if catz reply,or xman reply...

Dear Moderator,

Appeal for Reinstatement of Account
------------------------------------
It has come to our attention that the account of one of the members of our thread, Gold_Piggy, has been suspended, due to her organization of an unauthorized Bulk Purchase for Babylegs.

We would like to clarify that over the last few months, the mummies in this thread have become good friends, and have on several occasions organized gatherings and other fun activities together. On occasion, we also purchase things from one another and inform each other of good deals that come to our attention. The Babylegs that Gold_Piggy helped us to purchase was one such private purchase. There was never any intention to open this purchase opportunity to other forum members beyond those we already know well. Hence, the so-called Babylegs BP?was in reality not a BP per se, but rather a private affair amongst friends.

Under these circumstances, we would like to appeal for Gold_Piggys account to be reinstated.

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie, pst, Nining

lilyn, your gingerpeople look great!!!
hey do some gingersmurfs!!! kekeke...

angeline, fyi abt the leap pad system we ordered previously... got an email from the organiser..

Sorry to disturb you again about the shipping cost incurred for the recent littletouch spree from amazon.com

the shipping cost i posted on the forum is base on USD97.50 (i used the volumetric weight to calculate for 28kg shown in the delivery slip). CGW seems like take two weeks or even longer to send me the invoice so i don't want to delay the distribution. Until now i haven't received the official invoice.

I just received the credit card charges and information from CGW customer service officer today, i was charged USD121 for this shipping.

the breakdown is CGW freight (USD97.50) +GST (USD22.38) + GST% (USD1.12) = USD121 (CGW didn't declare our items are free shipping, thus the custom use the flat factor 1.245 to calculate our domestic shipping cost which cause the total order exceed GST400!!). ( i also don't understand how they get the figure USD22.38 and USD1.12).

I will update everyone the situation whether CGW can do something about it and wait for the actual bill to be sent to me. if not, i am afraid every set have to pay extra SGD3 for shipping.

Hope you can understand. thanks!

Chris

an_gal, angeline, thanks for the infor on NTUC diapers!

angeline, the Fitti cutting is slightly higher at the waist compared to mamy poko. Currently using mp at night cos of the absorbency. If you're really interested, I can send you a fitti sample via post. ;) Then you can try try and see if you like or if it's suitable for your little one. I'm using M though. Let me know k? ;)

woof, likewise for you, if you really wanna try Fitti, I can send you a piece via post too!

loh, same same! My boy will wake up in the middle of the night whining and rubbing his face if his pacifier is gone. Have to pop it back in for him all night... zzzz

magical, Jed was almost sleeping through the night in his second month, waking up once to feed but from 3 months onwards, he's also waking up more to fuss...
Currently, he'll wake at 12 and 3 plus to feed, and then 5 - 6 to fuss. Sooo tired....

sorry, leooh,
went out for lunch at 11:30..just saw yr post..

woof,
can you pls order for me the following through eniale?thanks a lot..

Nick :xman
Email :[email protected]
Collection:Sembawang MRT
Item #1: LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: A to Z Adventure!
Url:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_azadventure.html
Qty:1
Price:$3.90

Item #2: LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: Animal Dance
URL: http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_animaldance.html
Price: $3.90

Itm#3: LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: Pooh Loves You!
URL: http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_winniethepooh.html

Item#4:LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: Rainbow Fish Storybook and Finger Puppet
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_rainbowfish.html
Price: $5.40

Total Number of items:4
total price in USD: $3.90 x 3 +$5.40 = $ 17.1
Total Price in SGD: $17.1 x 1.54 = $26.33

Dear Moderator,

It has come to our attention that the account of one of the members of our thread, Gold_Piggy, has been suspended, due to her organization of an unauthorized Bulk Purchase for Babylegs.

We would like to clarify that over the last few months, the mummies in this thread have become good friends, and have on several occasions organized gatherings and other fun activities together. On occasion, we also purchase things from one another and inform each other of good deals that come to our attention. The Babylegs that Gold_Piggy helped us to purchase was one such private purchase. There was never any intention to open this purchase opportunity to other forum members beyond those we already know well. Hence, the so-called Babylegs BP?was in reality not a BP per se, but rather a private affair amongst friends.

Under these circumstances, we would like to appeal for Gold_Piggys account to be reinstated.

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie, pst, Nining, Jo

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie, pst, Nining, Jo, jete

lilyn,
can I have a piece of ur cookies :p yummy yummy

magical,
hope jereth is feeling better then u wont b so xinku n heartpain

hi leooh!
oh thanks for d clarification! =)
dunno if he stomach upset ley..but other times of the day he's okay.. so weird!

chatty,
thanks 4 composing the message! =) hope can help get gold piggy's acc back

jo,
jed also? wonder why ley.. so tired eh like that.. n he's getting so strong ..when he struggles very taxing too leh.. esp middle of the night when i so sleepy too

my frend who purchase the bblegs from another thread would like to appeal for gold piggy too

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie, pst, Nining, Jo, jete, Mei2

oppsss. aiya should have checked the posts here before this. i just placed an order with leapfrog, if not can include your orders.

mus realli thank woof for the leappad ordering..
having heart attack yest nite wen she told me haha, lucky me still on time 2 buy another 2 more books keke..

an_gal,
no nid lah...itz juz cut and paste onli..
y'day, u were thinking whether to buy or not...hehe

jo,
it wud be really nice if i can haf one pcs to try....thot of xchanging...haf petpet, nepia and mamy poko but i guess u haf tried all rite?

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie, pst, Nining, Jo, jete, Mei2, Adeline(Minnie the mouse)

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie, pst, Nining, Jo, jete, Mei2, Adeline(Minnie the mouse),pooh_astro(eunjon)

jang,
i made the dough when he was asleep cuz didn't want him to be scared by the noisy food processor..but he was watching mummy when mummy was icing the cookies! was talking to him whilst i was doing it, so he felt involved in the process i guess! hehe...

Think I am the biggest purchaser for leapfrog products in the aug thread, total that I hv transfer for leapfrog products is S$28.50+S$14.90+S$93.00+S$98+S$45.00=S$279.40, I was shock whn I add all up, come to about S$300 for 23books, 3 phonics set and 2 DVD and the leapapd, I am thinking, am I crazy? But after thinking guess the $$ is well spend, as I bought the Read & Write leappad(4-8yrs old) for my elder boy, after he use still can pass down to my Chloe. Lucky hubby never make noise cos I pay.

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie, pst, Nining, Jo, jete, Mei2, Adeline(Minnie the mouse),pooh_astro(eunjon), lilyn22

woof,
ops, me too kancheong so just cut and paste..thanks so much for your help...buy u coffee next gathering.hehe..

magical,
actually, this was probably the most labour intensive bake-item i've made...my cookies are usually the type u just plop on the baking sheet, no fancy shapes or icing! baking is super easy actually....looks hard and impressive results but there's nothing to it!

pst,

i don't have blue food colouring for smurfs!dunno if i'm that skilled that can ice my gingerbreadmen to look like smurf la! haha...

was super hard to find the gingerbread man cookie cutter already..had to go phoon huat when i thot cold storage would have (since it's christmas and all)..and summore raining tt day!

am using NTUC diapers now too....it can hold yee heng's pee thru the nite (12hrs) and it feels super heavy! no leaks so far, and the diaper surface feels pretty soft...and the back is nice and high so it's unlikely that poo will leak out i think...

was using drypers before this but think he was outgrowing the size so kept leaking pee at nite...his PJs get a little damp at the back cuz of this

ya.. bz w wk & bb loh..
haiz..

Item #1: LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: A to Z Adventure!
Url:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_azadventure.html
Price:$3.90

LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: Let's Get Busy, Baby
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_busybaby.html
$3.90

Itm#3: LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: Pooh Loves You!
URL: http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_winniethepooh.html

Item#4:LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: Rainbow Fish Storybook and Finger Puppet
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_rainbowfish.html
Price: $5.40

can help me check is it still available.. if yes i will trsf $$ today.

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie, pst, Nining, Jo, jete, Mei2, Adeline(Minnie the mouse),pooh_astro(eunjon), lilyn22, bliss

just received sms from catz, she took my order but the A-Z is OSS...hv ibanking to her,she's ordering now...
sorry, woof, can kindly reply at eniale's BP I cancle my order? sorry to trouble u again..

an_gal,
i think i got fleshy cheeks lah. chubby but still got chin

my baby photos quite similar to Doren, chubby n round hehe...
by the way, me short, how to be miao tiao? haha!

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie, pst, Nining, Jo, jete, Mei2, bliss, coolzy

sorry me just back from lunch then meeting..

xman,

ya just saw from her thread,i'll keep the extra money for shipping...