(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Angeline,

sorry,cos was typing the long post and didn't see your post til i posted.here goes..

Dear Moderator,

Appeal for Reinstatement of Account
------------------------------------
It has come to our attention that the account of one of the members of our thread, Gold_Piggy, has been suspended, due to her organization of an unauthorized Bulk Purchase for Babylegs.

We would like to clarify that over the last few months, the mummies in this thread have become good friends, and have on several occasions organized gatherings and other fun activities together. On occasion, we also purchase things from one another and inform each other of good deals that come to our attention. The Babylegs that Gold_Piggy helped us to purchase was one such private purchase. There was never any intention to open this purchase opportunity to other forum members beyond those we already know well. Hence, the so-called Babylegs BP?was in reality not a BP per se, but rather a private affair amongst friends.

Under these circumstances, we would like to appeal for Gold_Piggys account to be reinstated.

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh

woof

later help me order can?i think eniale is still consolidating orders for batch 3..but the leapfrog site is taking ages to load!

angeline

yes can find fitti soft and comfort in NTUC.i bought mine at Fairprice Extra..

woof

ya nepia really has the strong pee smell right?i still have one whole pack left..

I also wana contribute..Didnt know so this happened.

---------------------------------------

Dear Moderator,

It has come to our attention that the account of one of the members of our thread, Gold_Piggy, has been suspended, due to her organization of an unauthorized Bulk Purchase for Babylegs.

We would like to clarify that over the last few months, the mummies in this thread have become good friends, and have on several occasions organized gatherings and other fun activities together. On occasion, we also purchase things from one another and inform each other of good deals that come to our attention. The Babylegs that Gold_Piggy helped us to purchase was one such private purchase. There was never any intention to open this purchase opportunity to other forum members beyond those we already know well. Hence, the so-called Babylegs BP?was in reality not a BP per se, but rather a private affair amongst friends.

Under these circumstances, we would like to appeal for Gold_Piggys account to be reinstated.

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh,Puppygal

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh

Woof

Pls pls pls help me order:

Item #1: LittleTouch LeapPad Book: A to Z Adventure!
Url:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_azadventure.html
Qty:1
Price:$3.90

Item #2: LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Animal Dance
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_animaldance.html
Price: $3.90

Itm#3: LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Pooh Loves You!
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_winniethepooh.html

Item#4: LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Lulu the Letter-Spinning Spider
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_luluspider.html

Item#5:LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Rainbow Fish Storybook and Finger Puppet
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_rainbowfish.html
Price: $5.40

Total Number of items:5
Total Price in SGD: $21 x 1.55 = $32.55

Praying hard that i'm still in time...

woof, cin,
My boi cant live w/o his pacifier!!!Once it drops, he will start rubbing his face and wake up.
He likes his thumbs also...sucks until red red

Leooh,

Thanks for adding me in

Okie, will go NTUC to racky.
What size r u buying?

angeline

no prob!i bought size M,fits her very well.

woof

yes yes,ok angeline treat u to coffee and i treat u to cake;-)

angeline

woof haven't logged in yet,how about i pm eniale our orders and we ask woof to help post on that thread to remind her that we ordered?cos eniale is going to post order today,i don't want to be late...u think?

angeline

just PMed her,hope she sees it in time,cos sometimes PM takes ages to reach...

woof

can you pls help us post on eniale's thread to say that leooh and angeline poh ordered thru PM?thanks!!!

mamy poko is better the nepia...currently clara using both nepia and mamy poko..decides that she will use nepia in the day and mamy poko at night, cos mamy poko more absorbent. but mamy poko "s" size is smaller compare to nepia...

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman

Leooh,

Hope we in time!

Wiselyn,

I agreed Mamy Poko is better than Nepia. Nepia tape kind of unfasten easily but maybe becos my son hyperactive, kick all day long, "bo si tian" one, thus causing the tape to loosen!

Have bought Mamy Poko L size but haven start using yet cos still clearing M size asap as my son almost cannot use, now clearing fast sia inorder not to waste it.

Since quite a few mummies have good comment abt Fitti, will try it out for day use as currently now using Huggies L size for day use

angeline,

but so far i find the best still is pampers lor...but very exp leh...haha...

i think it is the tape of nepia is not very good lor..but can use can liao lor...cheap mah, cannot expect too much..but like it because it is soft..just ordered more nepia..so cannot try new brands yet...do keep me update abt the quality of fitti...

Angeline

i asked another mummy i know from another thread to help us order already,she started another thread and said can help us order.PM to eniale was too slow don't think she'll get it in time.will PM her to say that we cancel order..

can u transfer money to Catz straight away?see her thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1110719.html?1196993897

woof

sorry if i sound confusing,no need to help us post at eniale's thread anymore..thanks babe!

I'm also a Sept mummy and has been following this threa. I saw the leap frog spree and am intereted. But am wondering if i need to buy the machine thing to operate or only books? Dunno where to go abt...thx

xman

ya,and its very exciting right...u want me to help u order from catz?but no guarantee..

patrina

yes u need to buy the leappad.think there's sale for that as well

Leooh,
many thanks,feel like its in competetion see who is faster in typing...actually I emailed her, but think that's too slow..

Nick :xman
Email :[email protected]
Collection:JUNCTION8

Item #1: LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: A to Z Adventure!
Url:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_azadventure.html

Item #2: LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: Animal Dance
URL: http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_animaldance.html

Itm#3: LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: Pooh Loves You!
URL: http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_winniethepooh.html

Item#4:LittleTouch?LeapPad?Book: Rainbow Fish Storybook and Finger Puppet
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_rainbowfish.html
Price: $5.40

Total Number of items:4
total price in USD: $3.90 x 3 +$5.40 = $ 17.1
Total Price in SGD: $17.1 x 1.54 = $26.33

Leooh,

I cant make payment right away cos nearby no atm i can transfer money leh!
Possible u help me make payment & i transfer to u?

woof

no need already,thanks..pai sei we post to you so many time,must be see until u blur..;-)

angeline

no problem,i help u transfer and u pay me back..;-)

Woof,

Got to check with Leooh, i oso kind of blurr liao! Wah biang, ordering leap pad books will kena heart attack sia! Very fast & kan jiong one!

hi ladies!
didn't check forum at all yesterday cuz busy baking chrissy cookies...here's my first EVER batch of gingerbread men!

---barenaked gingerpeople---

1110958.jpg

---all dressed up----

1110959.jpg

Dear Moderator,

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco, Angeline Poh, Puppygal, loh, xman, muddypie

Thanks, leooh..hope I can get it in time.

wow, Lilyn, your cookies looks like arts..it's fantastic..

cin, it was catholic high for this year, but we're not sure by the time it's our boys' turn, what would happen, maybe too many registration for SJI Junior, so better be kiasu abit first. Anyway huh, I don't really like staying at this current place now, so, good excuse to tell my hub to move too ke...ke.......

Wow Woof, you so nice, help so many of us buy the leappad. I hven't make payment yet, will do it after my boy wakes up frm his nap.

xman,

there're a few more mummies still doing the spree,u want to order thru them instead?can ask woof to help for eniale's thread i think..cos catz might not be doing it,she didn't reply my email so u might be on the waiting list..

muddypie,
din see ur name in batch 2..tink u in batch 3..can ride on u to buy another bk so tat i can save on the VPOSt base charge..

*bow bow* thanks for all the compliments ladies! i intend to start a christmas tradition for our lil family..

its a really easy recipe..using the food processor!
less messy this way.. from nigella lawson's bk how to b a domestic goddess..i LOVE her!

u can actually get the recipe here if u like!

http://www.nigella.com/recipes/recipe.asp?article=172

i used a different icing recipe tho..lemon icing, which took a while to get right since i was an icing virgin...basically replaced the boiling water in the recipe with lemon juice..but i only added in the juice VERY gradually to the sugar so that the icing would be thick enuff for me to pipe using a ziploc bag with a hole cut out in the corner..think the lemon icing makes the whole thing less sweet, which i prefer..