(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hi mudpie
oh, its catholic high? then we r quite safe. : )

hi bliss, woof n inu
btw how long does your baby suck the pacifiers? when do u give them the pacifiers? is it when they r abt to sleep? so it will drop when they sleep? or u just use it to prevent them for crying? i tried today. i gave it to him when he was abt to sleep n help him to keep it in his mouth. then when he slept, the pacifier just dropped off n i took it away. the result?? he slept for 2 hrs in a row. wah!! i m so happy. shdnt have been so stubborn n deprive him the pleasure of sucking.

cin,
np..
well same scenerio as u...onli give pacifier to my girl when she cries or she wans to sleep...when she is in deep sleep, it will drop out automatically..so juz leave it...

cin,
me gave pacifier only just before baby sleeps espcially if he is grouchy. it will drop out when he's sleeping deeply or depending on his mood, he might spit out as and when he likes

sometimes i'll attempt to pluck out, thinking he's sleeping soundly but realise he sucks even harder when i do that! haha!

woof, you can buy post for me, ok, thanks. Here's my order.

Item:LittleTouch LeapPad Learning System - blue
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_/ltleappad.html
Qty:1
Price USD:22.49

Item: LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Pooh Loves You!
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_winniethepooh.html
Qty: 1
Price: USD3.90

Item: LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Lulu the Letter-Spinning Spider
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_luluspider.html

Item:LittleTouch LeapPad Book: A to Z Adventure!
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_azadventure.html
Price USD:3.90

Item:LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Let's Get Busy, Baby
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_busybaby.html

Item:LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Animal Dance
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_animaldance.html

Total: USD41.99 x 1.55 = SGD65.10

Thanks so much.

woof..ya i hv skid pants n bb legs. i prefer the bb legs..cos it is like sock material..more hardy. the skid pants material like our panty hose..can be easily spoilt if hooked on things and i think bblegs are nicer to feel..cos softer. also bblegs fit her better..skid pants too big for her now.

cin

ya i only give her when she cry very very loud and her bedtime. when she sleep already, she will just spit out...sometime i cant even find it...then i realisd she had it squashed unnder her cheeks when she sleep side way..

inu,
i haf not got my bblegs fm chatty...when i recv the skidpants, i oso tink bblegs better..har too big now?aiyoh, den haf to wait how long den can wear?

muddypie,
tink the blue system's price has increased liao leh...now trying to load and find out for u...the web so slow...

woof,

i am still in that website! dunno what's wrong, i cut and paste the link you gave me..
hiks hiks can't buy the leap pad now

woof, thanks, saw my post alrdy. But the price is still the same leh, and eniale didn't mention anything, so shld I trf $65.1 or $67.53??

muddypie,
i oso dunno leh....transfer wat i post first lor..if eniale mentioned tat the price is wrong den u transfer the balance...u PM her can rite?

Bliss: I love the mat too! But I only have 1 matluckily my parents place is too full of things to have another piece of furnitureotherwise Ill have another excuse to spend money : )

Ivy: Heard that youre really Spree and BP queen of this thread : )Yah, so fun and easy to buy things on-line, its almost scary manas for self-collection for BPs and Spreesunless item is fragile or very large or very heavy, normal post is still the cheapest. By the time you drive to place to collect, itll be more expensive than postright now, Im anxiously awaiting arrival of my pursebrite organizers and brollies in the mail!

Leapfrog sprees: Just to let you know. My ILs just informed me that Leapfrog.com messed up their orders for their kids (I was the one who told them about the leapfrog seasonal sales), eg. company charged them local shipping when it was supposed to be free and Spanish version of books when it should have been English. Theyve spent the last 2 weeks trying to sort out orders with leapfrog, and theyre now very fed-up with the company. I suspect Leapfrog isnt able to cope with the large number of orders from their current salesI also feel so paiseh for introducing them to the websiteMy only consolation is that at least theyre there in USA, so they can still return the goods and take necessary action easilyHope your orders will be okay

Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, an_gal, woof : So well appeal together for Gold_Piggys account to be reinstated? If yes, then Ill draft something out tomorrow.

chatty,

go ahead and appeal!! include me as well... dunno who is the whistle blower... Gold Piggy didn't take orders via the forum also.. it all went through our emails.. dunno what's wrong..

hi woof!
yeah i'm referring to the pigeon one..
maybe i should try.. coz his S ones are already 3 months old and the new ones i got him i think too new thus the flow is slower than his old S ones. n M is too fast..

Adeline,
i think coz now is the 3-4 month transition phase where most of them are in between larger teat sizes.. headache hor...!

hi bliss!
i think coz i seldom put him on his tummy, that's why now he doesnt like to be on it.. should've tried it when he was younger and more blur.. now too smart for us liao.. haha..

oh dear,
how come they suspended gold piggy's acc? if need be i'm sure all of us here are more than happy to chip in our signatures!

ivy,
there's a few branches of "ren tai tang" in sg, the 1 i went is at rivervale plaza... near the market there.. last time they used to sell Similac at $31+, nw more ex liaoz.. at $32.80 but still cheaper than NTUC or SNS.

cin,
last time i sterilise daily for the pacifier.. if not 2 days once.. i giv my bb pacifier wen he cries.. however, this method don work anymore cos now he prefer his fingers keke..

wiselyn,
my mum at Blk 979C, wat abt u? scarly same blk :p now my mum wkdays stay at my place help me take care bb, she usually com on tues or wed n go back on sat..

bliss,
u chubby meh? i thought u veri "miao tiao" 1 leh..

chatty,
yeah, we shall appeal for gold piggy..

Jang: Yeah. Its terrible...probably someone who has an interest in the official babylegs BP...otherwise no reason to complain to moderator right? Will include you in appeal : ).

Magical: Will include you too!

FIRST DRAFT: Please amend as necessary and append your names. I will send this to the moderators on Friday night.

Dear Moderator,

Appeal for Reinstatement of Account
------------------------------------
It has come to our attention that the account of one of the members of our thread, Gold_Piggy, has been suspended, due to her organization of an unauthorized Bulk Purchase for Babylegs.

We would like to clarify that over the last few months, the mummies in this thread have become good friends, and have on several occasions organized gatherings and other fun activities together. On occasion, we also purchase things from one another and inform each other of good deals that come to our attention. The Babylegs that Gold_Piggy helped us to purchase was one such private purchase. There was never any intention to open this purchase opportunity to other forum members beyond those we already know well. Hence, the so-called Babylegs BP was in reality not a BP per se, but rather a private affair amongst friends.

Under these circumstances, we would like to appeal for Gold_Piggys account to be reinstated.

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical

Dear Moderator,

It has come to our attention that the account of one of the members of our thread, Gold_Piggy, has been suspended, due to her organization of an unauthorized Bulk Purchase for Babylegs.

We would like to clarify that over the last few months, the mummies in this thread have become good friends, and have on several occasions organized gatherings and other fun activities together. On occasion, we also purchase things from one another and inform each other of good deals that come to our attention. The Babylegs that Gold_Piggy helped us to purchase was one such private purchase. There was never any intention to open this purchase opportunity to other forum members beyond those we already know well. Hence, the so-called Babylegs BP was in reality not a BP per se, but rather a private affair amongst friends.

Under these circumstances, we would like to appeal for Gold_Piggys account to be reinstated.

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn

hi woof,
help me order, thank u so much

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1109829.html?1196943856

Nick: an_gal
Email Address: [email protected]
HP: will PM you
Collection: TBC

Item #01
Item Name: LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Pooh Loves You!
URL: http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_winniethepooh.html
Quantity: 1
Unit Price: US$3.90

URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_luluspider.html

Total no. of items: 2
Total in USD: US$7.80
Total in SGD: USD x 1.54 = S$12.01

pls confirm my order before i tf $. thanks

woof, according to jete, there's isn't much difference between the basic and soft comfort. Mine is the basic. I find it alright.

Nepia by far is the most disappointing... it is very soft no doubt but it doesn't hold urine very well. Neither does it lock away the wetness.

Next time I might try NTUC brand. Even cheaper! haha! And I've heard good reviews about it. Anyone here tried the NTUC brand diapers before?

Woof,

Today still can order anot? Can help me order too... plssss

Item: LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Pooh Loves You!
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_winniethepooh.html

Item:LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Let's Get Busy, Baby
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_busybaby.html

Item:LittleTouch LeapPad Book: Animal Dance
URL:http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_animaldance.html

Total items : 4
Total in USD : USD3.90 x 4 = USD15.60
Total in SIN : 15.60 x 1.54 = S$24.02

Please confirm before i transfer, thank you so much.

Chatty,

Include me too!!

Jo, thanks, will check out Fitti.
Btw, can find Fitti in NTUC anot?

NTUC brand not good one, quite hard & leak too!

woof

oh no,just logged on,dunno whether i can still make it for the spree!!really like buy stocks and shares!

i also can't post on the overseas thread yet,hope they accept PM.

chatty

add my name too!let me add the names so far for you..

Dear Moderator,

We would like to clarify that over the last few months, the mummies in this thread have become good friends, and have on several occasions organized gatherings and other fun activities together. On occasion, we also purchase things from one another and inform each other of good deals that come to our attention. The Babylegs that Gold_Piggy helped us to purchase was one such private purchase. There was never any intention to open this purchase opportunity to other forum members beyond those we already know well. Hence, the so-called Babylegs BP?was in reality not a BP per se, but rather a private affair amongst friends.

Yours sincerely,

Chattypheyling, Wiselyn, Ivy, Ocean, An_gal, Woof, Jang, Magical, Ytanhn, Leooh, Cin, Choco