(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

sunbloom, leooh,
yap, currently is his favourite 'seat'!

bliss,
Doren has got a nice head shape, without hair yet also nice looking.

really a lot of "en" babies here...

woof... yup, we joined the same spree
.. i was so "gan cheong" until type my order wrongly... heheee...

ivy,
ya lor....the spree is so fast....i quickly post and den made ammendment..haha
u live in punngol, how are u gng to collect? by post?

so we have quite a few "en" babies here...

1)si en
2)zhao en
3)en ci
4)hui en

anymore en babies to add on to the list..haha

woof,

need their names before i can add them in...haha...looks like all the "en" babies that i have name are girls hor...

Hi everyone! Wow! This thread is moving fast today...

This is really not my year for electronics - first macbook screen cracked spontaneously, then I dropped my hp and its screen also cracked, then my friend lost the shared business phone just before she flew to US...spent the whole day on home phone sorting out hp and subscription-line issues with Motorola and M1...now problems are almost sorted out, thank goodness! All I need to do to figure out which replacement phone to get...my mum was saying that bad things happen in 3s, hopefully the lost hp is the last of it.

Jete: Yes, I did post articles of serious injuries that occurred overseas that led to recall of bumbo seat. I think someone also mentioned that a Physiotherapist told her not to use Bumbo seat as it could hurt baby's spine. That's always been my main concern too - damage to baby's spine rather than accidents. Accidents can be easily avoided as long as one is sensible.

Nursery Rhymes Update: Parentcraft called me. They've placed orders but supply hasn't come in yet.

Gold_Piggy's account has been suspended because of our Babylegs order! Guess someone must have complained. Wonder if we can do anything to help her. Afterall, it isn't actually a BP per se, as its not open to everyone. Its just for friends on this thread right? Hope the moderator understands this. Poor girl.

Woof: I'll be in Orchard Road tomorrow afternoon. Do you want to meet up at some North bound MRT station? I could possibly take the train up north when I'm done with my appointments...

shall we all post to the moderator to ask them to reactivate gold-piggy acc?think with so many of us asking, they shd help to reactivate her a/c bah

so we have quite a few "en" babies here...

1)si en
2)zhao en
3)en ci
4)hui en
5)en qi

anymore en babies to add on to the list..haha

MESSAGE FROM GOLDPIGGY:

"But could you please let those who ordered babylegs know that those who made payment my friend have received. My friend isn't a motherhood logger so she also can't write to say that she got those payments and she'll deliver by next friday. They must be anxious wanting to know whether since they paid whether their items will be sent."

mic,
dun be deceived by the photo, actually the back of Doren's head is flat though the front is rounded! cos he sleeps on pillow n mattress.

chatty,
u also have the same mat ah? nice right? i brought it to my PILs' place already.
at home, i have the Sweet Bear with ABC backing. hehe... next time i can teach him Alphabets mah.

Wa so many "en" babies... mine is "ren" as in "ren ci"

chattypheyling, we shd appeal for Golden_piggy..., like wat you said it's only for our thread only... actually when i do the BP for Babylegs i also very scare my acct will gena suspended...

Oh dear, chatty, what happen? Why was Gold_Piggy acc being suspended? If it is a misunderstanding, maybe can write to Chin Leng to inform him about this.

Sunloom, ur bb sound so cute, flip and fall asleep after realised cant move? Hehehe...

Isnt it amaZing to see that our bb had grown so much.
I meant flip and neck strong enough to lift up their head.

Btw, My mum was very gd with my bb. She sort of like toilet train her. It is very funny loh. Everytime she bath her (diff time of day), she will whistle for her to soo soo. And indeed, my bb will do so. I din believe her at first, thot is a habit, but since timing was diff everyday, too much of a conincidence. Tat day, asked hubby to try, and indeed my gal soo soo.
Me still dun believe it and i tried it myself. Hey, she really soo soo leh!
Very amuse with this!

Woof & Ivy,

i missed the books spree

Just come out from meeting only & the spree already closed!! So sad!!!

chatty, joining the leapfrog spree "mah chiam" like buying stock and shares.. my heart was pounding so fast scare missed the boat...

woof, i still duno how i'm going to collect. Most likely opt for Aljunied MRT station. Have been asking my hb to drive me to collect BPs, think he also used to it liao.. Last sat, he actually asked me anymore BPs to collect... then i say u think wat i BP queen meh.. actually i asked them to post to me.... hahahahg...

re: ren tai tang chinese medical hall
I've been there several times and really the tings r cheaper. Had oways bought milk powder there..

re: leapfrog spree
i oso miss the spree, wanted to buy somemore books if really so cheap

bliss,
the rice cereal i spoon fed.. the 1 mix to milk is "bi gor", is different kind.. btw, Melcolm oso cant flip yet leh.. oldest bb oso leh.. i scared his cot 2 small no space 4 him to perform his flipping show haha..

n hor doren veri cute leh.. botak haha.. he realli veri chubby hor.. face round round.. aiyo.. his eyes still so big leh..

mic,
i shall wait n c next few days will he again poo poo in his bumbo.. ur boy look so comfortable in his swing..

wiselyn,
u stay at buangkok cres? my mum stay there too leh...

chatty,
poor u.. hope ur gd luck will all come back for now.. wat happen to gold piggy, hw com get suspended.. no wonder she suddenly so quiet..

i m in to appeal for gold piggy.. she helped us so much..

angeline,
rem to go buy 4 AA batteries for the leap pad

ocean,
so envy, u no need to train ur bb to "soo soo" liaoz..

chatty,
i will be in town tml...i m meeting my friend at 6pm at orchard...can meet u earlier if u wan...
why gold piggy's acct suspended..she onli helping a friend mah...

hi magical
thanks for poting out. yah, its 17 weeks n not mths. hah!

hi mudpie
may i know which sch u r refering that may not accept the kids even though the father is alumni?

helo ladies
i need to ask a very ignorant question. just introduce pacifier to titus. do i have to sterilise the pacifier everyday?

cin,
i dun sterilise everyday...if u are worried, use hot water to wash it before giving it to titus..

inu,
u haf both the skidpants and bblegs rite..which one do u prefer?

woof, abt the leapfrog spree, how come I cannot buy?? Take so long to type in my order and in the end cannot buy......sigh....

jo,
fitti is the soft comfort or the normal one? mite try it out..juz both 2pkts of nepia fm NTUC but i oso realised there's smell of pee too

muddypie,
i tink u nid to be a member for more than a yr..something like tat
u wan to post here? i help u to post