(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof. i will try sometime..

by the way, i wil not go for the bb massage class liao. i hv not call tmc anyway..

Hi magical,

yes! can i go to ur place to take a look at the leappad?? hmm...i havent get mine as today super busy..... so i might buy online since i have vpost.... PM me ur hp so i can sms u.... Thanks!! :D

Inu: I'll definitely try Sealer next time then. Right now I'm using Mamy Poko in the day and Pampers at night, coz like you, I don't wake up to change my baby at night, and Pampers can last at least 8 hours...Print on diaper not impt, coz no one will see anyway.

Leooh: I agree. No point giving up your year end bonus. BTW, you need to work till end Jan to keep your bonus hor...if you leave service before end-Jan, your bonus will be forfeited automatically.

Woof: For some things, Isetan is pretty pricey. For eg. Leappad non-sale price is $105...controlled price items like cosmetics are ok though.

an_gal: If your rm is very big, using ABC foam mat can be quite expensive, coz one pack isn't enough. You need at least 2 or 3 packs - If you need more than 4 packs, then might as well buy bumper mat or mini-toons mat. Meanwhile, do take care of yourself, k?

I was just thinking, most of us seem to be clustered in the west or north-east. Since Leappad books are quite pricey, why not share and rotate? This way can save money, and kids can still enjoy a variety of books.

Woof: I discovered yesterday that after discount, leappad books actually cheaper or same price as buying from US, 'coz VPost charges are really expensive. Previously didn't take into account the discount...anyway, they only had 5 books in stock, and then all different titles...I was thinking might as well wait for next storewide sale to get books. This year, Robinsons seems to have storewide sale very often, almost every month...

RE: CLASS LIST
mummies wif missing info...
puppygal,bliss,alsie,rc_cola,snnowy,adeline,sunbloom
(pls let me know if u gals dunwan to be in the list)

chatty: so when is the spree on bks?

Pumping now.. Tml or rather mon am on leave cos bringin bb for3mth jab.

Sealer is quite good n think the size S is big enough to hold my bb's poo for size S unlike dryper n huggies red pack. Din noe sealer is expensive as i previously had stock up abt $100 worth of sealer frm a mummy who bought frm sealer direct, and per pc is only abt $0.12. Heheeehee... So far, had tried pamper premium n pamper "normal", huggies, mamypoko, pureen, dryper, ichiban. Think sealer quite gd.

Hi chatty,

really huh? buy from US more exp sia? bcos i saw the spree going on is free shipment within USA so can save some. hmm..... then i have to see how liao..... :S

RE: MIL counting
i'm fine already..it has happened twice..but it's alright...basically she wil not b able to count correctly if there's mins...meanin, if last feed was at 1025, then her 3 hrs calculation is 1225...thou by right it shld b 125..duno y like tat also..but if the time is 10;she knows tat next feed is 1pm..sigh...

aiyo, i tink i hv so many posts to catch up on...alamak...

re: Sea horse mattress
i'm also using tat! super hard lor..hehe..no choice coz it's hubby's preferred choice..on the gd side, at least when i wake up, i doesnt wake him up too..hehe..

jete,your bb juz upgraded to S size diaper? Wah, tat means she's very small size ah? Mine is at M size liaoz lor..hehe..juz weighed her at the clinic last week..she's 6.7kg...for 3mths

Woof: Let me calculate cost first, then see if its really worthwhile having overseas spree for the leappad books. Off-hand, I think its only worthwhile if the books are half-priced...will get back to you.

Sinkor: Yup! Many people think Vpost's very cheap, but actually its very expensive, unless the volume of goods purchased is a lot, or goods are really heavy, or if price differential is very great. However, if you do not want to pay GST, then value of goods cannot exceed S$400. Hence, its worthwhile using VPost only for purchasing things that aren't available here, or for branded goods like Coach, where the price difference is at least $100. If you're just going to buy one or two items like the leappad and a couple of books, then may not be worth it. On top of that, VPost takes forever to deliver goods. I ordered something 3 weeks ago, and till now I haven't received it.

wow chatty.... then in that case.... will ask around who is going to US liao! haha....
i thght Vpost is cheap and my colleagues just told me ship direct from amazon is cheaper than ship thru Vpost! :S

Sinkor: Yes. That's what I usually do - Ship stuff from Amazon to my IL's place in USA, just before I arrive there. This way, with free super saver shipping, I don't pay a cent for shipping...

Woof,

Have PM u my details

Muddypie,

Thanks for consolidating the dreambags order, please advise your acct # so that we can tranfer the money to u

hi mummies, have MIAed for a week. coz u know what happened?!?! I kenna Mastitis!!! or almost did, think what I got was not "full-blown" mastitis yet. As in, luckily I still not to the stage that I have red streaks on my breasts. but then, had the firm, red swollen mass (very tender very painful!!!) and had fever running for a few days too! Hiaz, cut the long and painful story short - here's the executive summary - it started on Sunday night, had fever, breasts engorged but couldn't empty as per usual, in fact milk yield was less than half! then monday, went to see GP, silly GP didn't know what was wrong. Prescribed paracetamol, and told me to pump more often. Tuesday, no more MC so I went back to work. was feverish, and parts of breasts still very tender and painful, milk yield half of normal, can't empty breasts properly still. Didn't feel good, so asked freelance lactation consultant to go to my place that night. LC came and said yes, onset of mastitis. Massaged the blocked ducts for me - was so painful I screamed for 2 and a half hours that night. So painful, towards the end I really cannot tahan I started crying. Wednesday stayed home, didn't go to work. Still feverish and breasts pain, milk yield down etc. In the end, we went to the KK Hospital 24 hour Women's Clinic. Then they prescribed me antibiotics (FINALLY!!!). Thursday, couldn't stand the pain anymore, went to Guardian to get ibuprofen. With that and the antibiotics, started to get better. Decided to go back to work on Friday, coz when I was home on MC, I kept dwelling on the pain and was miserable and getting a bit depressed (plus had to be at MIL's place since baby was there). hiaz. was a terrible week last week for me. Dunno how or why I got it in the first place. But it's really damn painful.

too lazy to go through the forum on what I have missed out. if any of you asked me something, pls ask again k coz will not read to catchup.

mastitis info: http://www.breastfeedingonline.com/22pdf.pdf

hiaz. if I had gotten the antibiotics on Monday, I would have been well before the week ended. but instead, dragged on, and now, me still on medication. moral of the story. some of these GPs really know nuts about such things. Think the next time any such things happen *touch*wood* I'd going to go straight to the KKH 24 Hours Women's Clinic. At least, confirm they know all these women problems since they're a women's clinic.

pst, had exactly the same experience on you last wk... which i posted on this thread for help .....

guess i was luckier, my GP gave me antibiotics on Monday, and ibuprofen. even with that, took me till friday to clear the blockage and recover. milk supply badly affected during this period. hope to bring milk supply back up this wk

woof,
ya, i intend to get the blue leap pad if available but no more blue liao

sinkor,
if u buy the leap pad online can i tompang? hw much will tat be? wanted to buy the blue 1 but no more liaoz

chatty,
thks, hw i wish my rm is big.. but is super small lol.. new estate in sengkang oways small n moreover i'm oni staying in 4rm flat.

pst,
sorry to hear abt ur bad experience last wk, hope u r feeling better now and do take care.

Chatty,

I went down to Raffles Plc yesterday, but end up I went home only with my big boy Nuk teats. Cos I intend to buy the leappad for 4-8yrs old for my boy instead but only left with pink, and seems all the boxes are being open up by people, not sure if there is any missing stuff..end up I gv up.

Jete,

Nice meeting U last Friday, my home PC super slow...so I did not manage to get into the PC so often as another reason is my boy is around, so I could hardly surf the website. Yeah..did U see the funnels they selling at robinsons? Seems to be standard size only, guess U need to order fro the Ameda website for the bigger size funnels, how is the breastsheild U take over from me? Better? For the combi chair, personally I thk its too costly, why not buy those which is cheaper but similar functions? my friend pass me down something like this one..can consider

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Baby%20swing%20bed%20cum%20high%20chair:231666443

Jang,

Jaeden looks similar size as my Chloe, how heavy is he now?

Talking about diaper, my gal is wearing M size at 6-7wks, guess she will be wearing L size in 2mths time as she is already 7.5kg now. I notice the diaper package states 5-8kg for S(Mamy Poko), but when my gal reach 6.5kg, its already too tight for her already, dont know why also. so now I am not stocking up so many packet.

I still have a unopened packet of Mamy Poko S size(72pcs), want to let go at $20, anyone interested?

lena,
u dun like seahorse mattress? in the long run, u will prefer it...btw, there's 2 types..one is foam and the other is spring..which one are u sleeping on?

ivy
if i buy angel wipes, i'll buy another pigeon container to put it. so i'll have one container for pigeon wipe and one container for angelwipes. for pee i will use angel wipes and poop i go straight for the pigeon. funny, must have strategy some more for wet wipes. heehee

pst: Ouch! Mastitis sounds painful...so sorry to hear you had to suffer so much. I hope you're feeling better now. U take care, k?

Adeline: Don't worry. There'll be another sale soon, so I'm sure you'll be able to get your leappad then. If I receive any information, I'll let you know, k?

Seems like Blue is more popular. Maybe more baby boys these 2 to 3 years : ).

an_gal: Small = less furniture = saving money & fewer unnecessary stuff : )

Jete: Just spoke to my friend. She's been down with a bad cold, and didn't want to pass the germs on to you, esp. since you've got a baby. She'll be contacting you sometime this week...

chatty
ok, i'll switch the fitti to M for you since i stock up on M too during the JL sale. can't wait for another JL sale, I am so buying a lot more diapers if they have another good sale. no hurry for your friend collecting for me, as long as you and nining are not in a hurry.

chatty,

not sure if u saw my post. regarding ur shipment with vpost. hv u paid the shipping yet? if so, it shld arrive within 5-8 working days. can go complain.

if haven pay and still at vpostUSA more than 2 weeks, they'll charge u for storage fee or something.

Jete: Thanks. If Fitti fits my baby, I'll buy a lot more at the next JL sale too ! As for Angel wipes, I use the Pampers Wet Wipes box to keep it in. In fact, I use the Pampers box for all the different wipes, including Avent, J&J etc...

chatty
the coach bag you saw and the one i have is the same size. 18 (L) x 11 3/4 (H) x 5 3/4 (W) . it is big but apparently i have more junk than that!! quite bulky to carry out esp if you're trying darn hard not to dirty it. haahaa

Jang: Thanks. Actually I paid the moment the vpost e-mail came...if I still don't receive it this week, I'll complain. 5 - 8 days refers to working days right?

chatty,

thats right! u can check the status via the shipment number also at the vpost homepage, bottom right hand corner.

my previous milkbag shipment reached me within 5 working days upon payment of shipping charges.

magical
my friend is very blur, we nicknamed her sotong. more than once i went out with her, after that she gave me a ride home, i have to help her look for her car in the car park. the multi level car park is the worst! she can never remember which floor and we have to check floor by floor! it's not that she's terribly forgetful, she just never look after she parks (prob cos she's 90% of the time late)!!

Adeline,

not sure how heavy, but i'm sure more than 7kg. 6 weeks already 6.4kg. now 12 weeks le. next week bring him to 2nd jab will find out. its becoming painful to carry him around..

mommies back at work today
besides missing your little ones, hope your first day back at work is a good one.

inu
i haven't seen or tried sealer yet. next time i go to giant will check it out. hubby is a bit particular about the tape *argh* it's not like he's wearing it! :p

Jete: Then the pics are really deceptive...it looks much smaller in the pics. What do you bring out? For one feed, I can fit everything I have into this small green nestle pouch that came with the FBI welcome gift - 1 4 ounce nurser with drop-in (milk powder in drop-in), one mug for cooling milk in case its too warm, and 1 small single serving thermos). If I need to prepare more feeds, everything (including the compartmentalised milk powder container) other than my tall stainless steel thermos flask fits nicely into the Pigeon FTG, which should fit into your bag. I put the diapers and change of clothes, diaper rash cream, travel size wet wipes all in a transparent ziplock bag. Pump and pump bottles also goes into ziplock bags together with the small Medela cooler bag (the small one, not the larger carrier that it comes in).

chatty
do you remember how much it is to get the isetan card? i didnt know it's a pay to get card like kiddy palace, i thought you have to spend a certain amt before you can qualify to apply for the card. i wont mind getting the card then wont have to send my sis down to do my shopping.

pst,

u did transfer from another bank, right? so will take 3 days, right? since i didnt see anything in my acct yet..

chatty,

better call and complain, u are so patient to wait for so long. i check and re-check the status everyday upon payment.. lol..