(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Alsie,

yeap, my bumper playmat is the yellow bear one

woof, Jete,

jaeden can hold his head up pretty long but still not totally stable yet. didn't train him for that, probably as they grow stronger, they'll be able to do it. I placed him on the playmat to let him try flipping.. hehe... but of course, still too early to flip..

Gold...Piggy,

you can make the payment for the milk bags now. the milkbags shld arrive within the next few days. i should be able to mail it out end of this week..

puppygal/woof

i have the exact same floormat like the thread!got it at abt $110 from mini toons(after 10% discount)but there's a free kids blanket.

my advise is don't buy cos not very thick.i liked the pattern though;-)

Acct: 051-6-018701 DBS Savings

Collection: redhill mrt station(anyday)

postage: add $1.50 for 2 boxes, add $2.55 for 4/6 boxes. Pls PM me your addresses if u opt for postage. :)
-------------------------------------------

1. choco - Paid (postage)
2. inu - Paid (postage)
3. rainy5 (2 boxes) -$18.08
4. pst -$36.16
5. mesh (6 boxes) -$54.24
6. Nining - Paid (postage)
7. Alsie - Paid (postage)
8. Jete - Paid (postage not paid)
9. rc_cola (2 boxes) - Paid (postage)
10. darmae - Paid (postage)
11. Gold...Piggy - (2 boxes) -$18.08

pumpin now... n there's really alot to read.

Alsie
Hope Jerome will get well soon n do rem to take care of urself too.

Thanks mummies for the advises. Jerome's fever is gone this morning. Yippee.. but I called up his PD and was told to monitor as fever may just come back as and when. Also, the first round of test does show that he has UTI. Need to wait for the actual result on Tues. Hopefully its not too bad than he just need to be on antibiotics.

He don't like the antibiotics, keep vomitting every time I give, sigh. Need to force feed him and he will scream on top of his voice.

Jang,
Have PM you my address.

Coach bag
Ya, as what chatty has calculated. I feel that its not worth buying from SG. I think buying second hand from forum or spree is still much more worth it

jang,
bingo.. i got the same bumper mat & play gym as u, except my play gym is red in colour.

rainy5,
www.rent-that-toy.com

nining,
so sad i have to miss the gathering cos just got invited to a friend's daughter's bday party on that day. thanks for organising.

Woof/Chatty/Nining,
hands up to chatty's "some discussions are not meant to be heard by the men in our lives, otherwise no need to get anything nice". my tactic now is to buy first tell later hence $$$ in my bank account is getting lesser

Re: leap pad
Actually what is "leap pad"? Didn't catch the description (if any?). Seems very "luck gu" among mummies here.

puppuygal,
tks for the search..leooh advised not to get it leh..anyway there's not a great difference in price b/w LG mat...mite as well get LG mat since so many good comments abt it...

just want to share this article from the book "what to expect in the first year":

HOLD THE JUICE
There's nothing more wholesome for a baby than a bottle of juice, right? Actually that's wrong. Studies show that infants who drink too much juice - particularly apple juice - may become malnourished. That's because juice (which isn't very nutritious to begin with) can drown tender appetites for the breast milk or formula that should be the mainstay of a baby's diet in the first year of life. Excessive juice consumption can also lead to diarrhoes and other chronic tummy troubles, as well as tooth decay.

Many doctors recommend that fruit juice not be given at all to infants under six months. After six months, parents should avoid giving any juice at bedtime, and only small amounts during the day (no more than 120 to 180ml total daily for children up to the age of 6. Mixing the juice at least half and half with water will help ensure that your child won't take in too much of the stuff, while minimizing the effects on tummy and teeth (Get your baby used to such a mixture from the start, and the watered-down taste won't be a issue later on).

Your choice of juice matters, too. White grape, studies show, is less likely to cause stomach upset than that baby-standard apple, especially for babies who suffered from colic. Later on, look for juices that have something to offer beside calories - added calcium and vitamin C, for instance.

jete,
hw much did u pay for it? i rem u ask me to check the price out at TMC...tink itz abt $190+ izzit? u mean it can rock? not like the bouncer rite? itz to and fro? do u tink itz worth it if i were to get a 2nd hand(condition 9/10) for $120? which model did u get?

chatty,
yup, muz ask jete or magical hw much they pay for it? i've sms gold..piggy to remind her to collect her leappad..

ivy/chatty,
RE:BP
i've read somewhere tat sometimes the BP price is not cheaper than the original one...cud be more ex...

hihi to everyone

woof - thanks for your sms and i just replied you.

Chatty - thanks and will make arrangements to go collect it later cos now so busy with housework, baby and computer...haha

alsie,
hope Jerome will be fine and recover fast fast. u take care.

cin,
haha ur croak croak so funi leh.. i miss the leap pad too
went Raffles City Robinson but oni hav pink leap pad, no blue ones

woof/chatty,
where to get the ABC foam mat? isit mini toons and how much?

woof,
had PM u my details, thks for consolidating and updating.
If u 1 2 get a simple baby high chair for feeding, tink IKEA sells and not so ex.. abt $30 i tink.

Dream Bag:
jete, still waiting for itsy bitsy to come back to me, if she can pass it to me at kovan, i'll be able to collect it for all. Will keep you updated.

chatty,
i have collected my leappad yesterday evening, thanks for your help. I managed to get a blue one as they still have extras then. Been having bad colds and sneezing like crazy these 2 days until my brain a bit slow..

an_gal,
Kiddy palace sell ABC foam mat but not sure how much and they have different sizes also.

woof,
will pm u my details later, tks.

i am planning to cancel my reservations for the baby massage. Plan to go there when Jaeden is much older. Anyone want to wake over the 11am timeslot?

Nowadays, after he wakes up for an hour, he'll start screaming for sleep. In that hour, only about half an hour is spent on activity, the other half hour spent on feeding, diaper changing and walking around. I doubt he can withstand the hour in the massage class, better not waste the money first.

woof
bought it new $191. there is a BP now, think new is $170+. i have received 2 reply to my WTB thread, one at $120 and one at $130. the $130 one said she just bought it last month, if you're interested, i can fwd her email to you.

Acct: 051-6-018701 DBS Savings

Collection: redhill mrt station(anyday)

postage: add $1.50 for 2 boxes, add $2.55 for 4/6 boxes. Pls PM me your addresses if u opt for postage. :)
-------------------------------------------

1. choco - Paid (postage)
2. inu - Paid (postage)
3. rainy5 (2 boxes) -$18.08
4. pst -$36.16
5. mesh (6 boxes) -$54.24
6. Nining - Paid (postage)
7. Alsie - Paid (postage)
8. Jete - Paid (postage)
9. rc_cola (2 boxes) - Paid (postage)
10. darmae - Paid (postage)
11. Gold...Piggy - (2 boxes) -$18.08

jete..
haha! give your friend a hi-five for me..! that sounds exactly the kind of thing i would do.. hee..but luckily i onlt got a canon camera.. if i ever change brands, i'll make sure the canon one is kept deep deep in some drawer so i wont make such mistakes.. =D

okie will let u know again if we intend to sell ours ..

hi ytanhn!
that book is my lifesaver! if not for it i think parentcraft centre at TMC would be flooded with my calls.. hee.. n everytime something happens with jereth, i'm always very calm abt it .. hubby would ask again n again, u sure its ok? then i just find the section and tell him to read it before getting paranoid!

hi chatty n woof!
mine is the rashule model, bought at 240+ at tai sing. wanted to buy the lower end one at 190+ but no stock liao.
http://www.taising.com/combi.html
can check out this website for combi pdts prices..

i just collected my leappad today! so fun to play with.. i havent showed it to jereth yet coz he's not at home with me..but i think he's still too young la.. the little touches leappad is for 6mths to 36 months.. but i think he'll like the narration and sounds.. hee.. i spent almost an hour playing with it alone just now..

the pink is a really sweet pink, dunno if its too girlie for jereth ley.. but my consolation is on the box there's an older boy playing with a pink one.. haa..

sinkor,
if u wan to take a look can let me know.. but i saw your posting juz now this morning u were planning to get it today.. got it yet?

Jang: At least Jaeden wants to sleep. Mine will only sleep at night. In the daytime, he wants lots and lots of attention.

Woof: Thanks for smsing Gold_Piggy

GLAD all of you got your leappads : ) Its quite fun to play...

hi mommies..

I AM STARTING WORK TOMORROW...sian..

tomolo onwards think can only read when i come back at night. judging from now, the thread flew so fast..i sure not enuff time to catch up heee..

alsie and cin

jaelynn also kena uti but how come no test given to her..i went to pd, she just say..oh..most likely uti..give me antibotics and go home liao..stupid right. shld i bring her for more tests? her fever was 38.8 that night. the following morning it went back to normal..

inu

same same,i'm going back to work tomorrow also,ultra xianz...and i'm starting to think that i need a new wardrobe!can't find anything to wear..haha

chatty,
no prob..i juz let my fingers do the walking..today went shopping at TOY&US..saw the leappad...they are selling almost $100 (99 something) wow...din know tat itz quite bulky...once again tks a lot for paying and collecting for me 1st...

din know tat u are a real shopping queen huh...simi card oso haf har...i dun haf isetan card too

jete,
haix..my stingy hubby said combi high chair dangerous..scully bb drop out of it while rocking..i told him got safety belt lah..he's finding excuse not to let me buy it...
i went kiddy palace today n saw it and ya the price is abt $191. will consider first.tks anyway for ur info.

chatty,
re:leappad
i told u we went TOY&US today rite..showed my hubby tat i bot it liao..guess wat? he said "hw come u din tell me?" i told him liao mah. and he was shocked tat the price is so steep but i told him i bot it for 70+ onli.

woof,
I went to Minitoons and bought the bumper mat lookalike.. I think it's enough for me.. it's anti slip, easy to clean surface and 11mm thick.. good enough for a year usage.. It's $129 and with 15% disc become 110ish..so that can be used for the babies during the gathering kekeeke.. plus I have some squares of the foam matt

Mommies who are looking for sit n stroll, I bought mine at Motherswork at 369, turned out in Kiddy mall in IMM it's only 299 so if u need one, go there better heheh.. so unhappy with the expensive motherswork..

helo inu

maybe you pd is very experience n know there is no need for your baby to take a test? and he is right after all cos your baby's temp went back to normal. glad your child is well now.

mine was because of fever 38.5 n patchy red spots at his thighs. so i guess its was quite serious then n he did a urine tests to confirm.

hi woof

u mean toy&us sell leap pad too? how much do they sell it for? actually what is the original price before all this discount?

jete

guess wat..i went to buy sealer from giant..46 pieces at $12, so it is about $.26 per piece. and it is surprising quite good. so i am using this for day time and night using mamy poko..:p

I'm also returning to my full-time job tomorrow after a 14 week break...expect to be sneezing as office sure full of dust after not having been opened for so long...sianz...

Leooh: I thought you were going to take NPL for a year? R u returning to MOEHQ?

Inu: I was also told that Sealer is really good...I intend to try it once I finish Mamy Poko which I'm currently using in the daytime.

Woof: All hubbies seem to be very concerned about saving money...mine no different. Only reason why he's ok with leappad is 'coz its educational...Everywhere also selling leappad. The local distributor for leappad is Infantree, which is also the distributor for Ameda pumps...As for Isetan card, just pay a few dollars to get it, and everytime you buy stuff from Isetan, you collect points, which are converted into vouchers every 6 months. The vouchers are equivalent to 5% of your expenditure. Now if you get the card, they give you 100 i-points foc. Very worth it, esp when you buy cosmetics during their private sale. Sometimes buying from agent isn't cheaper, esp. when there's a sale in shopping centre.

Cin: Original price for leappad is about $100.

chatty

ya..it quite good. just that print not so nice hee..but quite absorbent so far..but i only wear her for 4 hrs max in teh day time. night time i used momy poko..hee can last me from 8 pm to 8 am..and my girl still can sleep..haaa..i dun want to change her at night..for fear that i wake her up..notti mummy.

chatty

no lah,have to go back to work after ML ends cos i want to get my connect plan and full year end bonus ma,haha.yes going back to HQ.

as for NPL,the big boss said he requested for my extension on the basis that i promise not to take NPL next year,but he has not given me a black and white confirmation on this yet.i'll just go back for these 2 mths and see if i can stand it.if the bosses are as terrible as ever,i might just leave,haha.see how la.don't feel excited abt working though.

so many of us starting work tomorrow!

inu,
sealer good? even for nite? haf u tried petpet? now nite using nepia but den quite ex when the size grows bigger...

chatty,
nah.i seldom buy things from isetan as i find tat itz pricy and i dun really use those cosmetics. cosmetics i used are basically those selling at watson..hehe
i very farni one..buy friend's presents from these big stores like isetan, taka etc but for myself, i go for the cheap ones...

woof..

i just use it today for teh day. not using for night as i am using mamy poko for night. cos night i just need to use 1 piece, but day time i used quite a lot cos she always poo in the day.

mic,
thks 4 the info on the ABC foam mat. mi 2 like going 2 b sick soon.. super tired and oso having runny nose argh....

woof,
mi saw the leap pad at kiddy palace too, is abt $100 too... i haven buy yet cos no blue color
titles super ex leh $29.90 at kiddy palace..

inu,
oic...will u try using it at nite? hehe..sometimes i use petpet at nite too...

an_gal,
oic..so u intend to get the BLUE if available? yup chatty analysize and said tat system is cheaper since itz on sales but not the books...

oh but one thing..the tape that hold the diaper together..not as good as mamy poko n nepia. it can hold but to undone n redo..the tape is not so good.