(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jang,
oso hor,she's wearing nappy..so whenever she is wet, she would cry to ask u to change her..haiz

sunbloom,
sent..

I am so not looking forward returning to work.. I like working, but wish will start fresh page.. but I know I will need to clear lotsa rubbish that ppl who should've handled it during my absent, didnt..

This afternoon I went AMK hub for lunch, passby Mums & Babes, saw the bumbo seats on sale, selling at $69.90.. cannot resists temptation, bought it. Came back, try letting Jerome sit on it, although his head still not very strong, but he can support the head straight for abt 1min.

1034180.jpg

hi alsie,

may i noe e bumbo seats suitable from which mth onwards? quite tempted to buy cos looks like got enough support for e baby's back..n possibly feed him solids next time while he sits there..

hi nining,
wld u mind if u forward me e catalogue as well? tks!!

settes

From the box, it says from 3months onwards, but I think still have to wait for their neck to be able to support their head first, else i scared will sprain their necks leh

Hi All..

This thread is running like marathorn leh...I see until blur ahh.

Cola,

The advise U give to others to jz relax thn supply will increase, thats wht I have told U when yr supply is low months back...and thats work wonders isnt it? I thk...thats the best way lor cos stress really affect supply. And yeah..u say u working at china sq central? is it jz above china sq food court? I'm very near to U leh...I'm working at Samsung Hub, jz beside china sq food court, maybe we should meet up someday for lunch yeah...U have the same thinking as me, dont like to have frozen milk. Now I only store supply up to 3days for my Chloe, and she is taking 100% EBM.

Ocean,

I know how U feel lah...going back to work is like that, we will miss our baby very much. U will get use to it soon, I have start work for almost 2 wks liao...feel tired everyday lor, cos rush here and there. Sian also..how nice if can dun work horrh...!!

alsie,
he looks so happy on it....last time i oso haf the temptation to get it but den my hubby not into it lor..so in the end, din buy

jang,
todae quite special leh...was complaining tat she wouldnt sleep in the day but now she is sleeping..almost 45mins liao...haha...

incase u r getting the bumbo seats, i got mine from a distributor shop at upper cross street (next to people's park). its $68. i guess its the cheapest around?

but just to share, my son doesnt really like it n he is so wobbly in it. i guess it must be his neck which is still not strong enough. let me know if u r still interested n i will post the add n tel. they sell mlm sling n baby peapod sling too.

btw i m facing this prob recently, baby latch for afew seconds n then unlatch again. then he latch n unlatch again. why is that so? do u face such prob?

Settes,

How is your supply now? Increasing?

Mine seems like decreasing since I started work (just start yesterday!!!)
Sad Sad Sad

hi settes

the add is blk 34 upper cross street #03-132 tel: 65323855. call b4 u go to see if they got stock. i went there to buy another peapod n happen to see that they sell bumbo seat.

settes,
pls gimme the email addy?

CIn,
I experience the latch unlatch couple of times, and I notice it happens whenever the TV was on, so I think he is distracted.. When I bring him to bedroom in dim light, he's ok..

jete,
this vet may b a bit further for u, but i go to pet clinic in the serangoon gardens area....vet's name is robin..real nice guy and opening hours are better than most places cuz he opens in the evening at 7...when we first got snowy we were super anxious and seeing him almost every week for a spell (she had a fungal infection and we were 1st time pet owners!)..he just asked us to ring him if we had any problems which i thot was really helpful! let me know if u want more details, i'll get 'em for u once i get back home to KL

jete,

i went to malacca..my father was born there so stil hv some relatives there.

nining,
i've went thru the catelogue liaoz..really authentic? I'm interested..so i contact you or your fren ah?

settes,

i go to the PD at Tiong Bahru Plaza there. The Pediatric Center, the doctor is nice, a bit sissy type but is nice compared to the one i went to at TMC. Its not in TBP but at the UOB bank that building.

woof,

my boy is ok at night too.. one good thing is he doesn't mind a backside full of poo. hehe.. he is a dirty boy..

my problem is, he wants to slp, yet cannot slp. referring to the BW book, its past his sleep window and he starts screaming.
he can scream till very tired then fall asleep. I'm kind of immune to the cries already. I'm a bad mum.

so glad, my mum is here.. i can take a breather..

mum came over because i cried over the phone to her this afternoon, tell her i cannot take it liao.. bb keep want to sleep on me and kept crying :x

i'm a really bad mummy, told mum that i don't even mind if she want to bring BB home with her

jang

my bb also wan to sleep on me lei

got a few occasion, i put the bb on my chest and fall a sleep. my hb scold me say very dangeours which i also agree, but the moment i put him down he wake up liao, so wat to do...he dun sleep, i also cannot sleep

lilyn, I also go to the Pet Clinic under Dr Robin Au.. Haha so coincident..He is a very nice vet and he will do follow up calls. One of my dog kena fungal infections and never recover for a few weeks, quite surprise to receive his follow up calls..

woof,

i'm going to try out the yao lan tomorrow. hope he can sleep well in there. Else, i really run out of options le. gonna be a human bed..

jang

i am also trying out the yao lan wor...hahaha..i carry him for abt 30mins, when he deep sleep then i put him down lor..and i also try to lie him sideway and pat his butt.

Nining, we going back to work on the same date ah. less than 2weeks liao. will be super tired coz got to pump late at night n early in the morning, then got to send my gal to childcare, then boy to mum's place. Plus no more afternoon naps.....think will be a while before we can get adjusted. But think me still more suitable to be in the workforce, than at home.

Nic oso likes to sleep on me but i try not to let it b a habit. once he not cranky, i will put him down before falls asleep then pat him to sleep on the bed. now he can sleep on the bed on his own.

Jang, hope u feeling better. luckily got ur mum to help. i hv to cope alone coz mum taking care of elder gal.

Jus finish pumping... really no time to login n very bz at work.. still have not finished clearing emails... From 1000 over emails to today about 400 to 500 emails...

Pumping
Due to auditor coming to my office, my precious nursing will be temp given to them.. This make me went to another room to pump during lunch time. Lucky i put a heavy box to block pple from coming, cos someone trying to access the room.. Get a shock.. Think i really need to go to my HR Nursing room.. But so time-consuming to go another toilet.
Tml going to check out on my store room to see if i can pum there...

Cola,
U managed to find place to pump?

Adeline,
ur girl looks so cute and mine, ur BM is really power!!

Jang,
If u hv extra, can i jus get one box of 25 milk bags from u? Thot i might as well store some for my sis.

Adelynn,
am so not motivated to be back
.. Cos a week or so ago boss called with questions when am gonna be back, sure he got tonnes to offload..

Lena,
it's authentic, paralel import directly from Gucci warehouse in Italy, not affiliated with Gucci in Spore.. But if in doubt I suggest u dont buy.. I have seen all the authentic goods that she sells in the boutique and I also have seen the fakes that claim mirror image. the fake one no matter how close they are, still not the exact same. She also happy to meet her customers, ppl who sells fakes and claims authentic will not dare to do so specialy in Spore, kena jail later hahaha..

You contact her directly better, tell her u know her from me then she is ok.. cos now that she is 7 months she is reluctant to take new customers, she said very tired, we've been there kekeke..

cola,
ya i know.. tats y i oways keep my mouth shut n endure.. once i step out of their house, i'm free to say anything !

jete,
tat is a veri gd method.. anyhw iron n in the end no need 2 iron in future haha

adeline,
wow!! ur sumo is huge lol, no joke.. i tink ur arms and back will break soon !

nining,

thanks! I tink i will get a bag to reward myself..haha...was thinkin wat i shld buy to commemenrate this special event...okie, tink i shall get a bag..haha...

an gal, wat's bi gor?

adeline, how old is your gal? TInk your chloe same w my joy, also quite big size one..hehe...if i learn how to post my bb's photo, then i try to post tom la...dunno how to resize and hb too busy to help mi also...

Pumping now. Yeah went for a movie with my hubby, just came back.. Miss my girl badly

Adeline,

Your girl looks so cute

My office is the one next to Great Eastern. Not the one near the food court, it's not very far though. yup we can meet up for lunch sometime k.
My lunch hour is one hour break from 12-2.

Yup hopefully will increase lor.. now just start working so body might be adjusting still rite?
I try to relax and dun think too much bout supply.

Ocean,

Yup managed to pump in a meeting room which is quite secluded and seldom used coz a bit too corner.

Too bad, today somebody was using that room, so I used another one, luckily today got room. If no room, I dunno liao. Handicap toilet very very clean, but no plug there, I didnt bring battery
somemore.

An_gal,

Re: bi gor
Think that one should be after 6 months.