(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi all mummies

i had a great weekend so hope all of you had it too.

Xman - how's your girl now? Fever subsided?

Loh - your tioman pictures tell me that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves, so whats ur advise for me, if go holiday, bring boy or no?

rc_cola - i reckon ur 2nd baby is coming super soon...haha

Chommec - how's your boy's party?

I finally tasted pine garden's cake and it was a dissapointment. the colors wasn't what i expected and the cake was not nice leh...

Goldpiggy,
I am scared upon reading your postings hahahaha
U are like a crystal ball, saying my #2 coming super soon hahahahaha
Why did u say that :p

Btw,
Yest was bring meg to one of bbs bday, and she was hugging and kissing the bday boy..
Hm.. I wouldnt say my girl is bold, but sometimes i find her over frenly hahahaha
Anyway, Meg likes babies a lot and not to mention some babies here has been hugged by my Meg hahaha

rc_cola - haha, cos you divulged some private details..hahah, anyway, your meg is very interacitve and that's good...

I still have a half tank of helium gas...whose party coming up next - want to share share?

Goldpiggy,
Can share? Mine is on 17th.. when are u gonna return the tank?

Haha.. scared Meg will scare other babies or their mums...
Mummies my girl is just being frenly hor.. Meg is not looking for boyfren now k, she wants to have many frens!!

Opps, did I spill too much detail? keke..

settes,
don wori, ur son not the oni unfriendly bb. my son oso will giv a stone look wen he's outside meeting strangers.

jete,
in fact i thought the wind blow makes the hair stand and the photo turns out even nicer hehe

goldpiggy,
how com not nice?? so far most of the mummies here commented good. Mayb ur taste bud different hehe

can share with me. i got a quote from a company of the helium balloons..
balloon with helium fill
- $1.30 each (30 pcs)
- $1.10 each (50pcs)

as for the foil balloon, the price is
33" - $6 each
18" - $2 each

is the price reasonable?

woof,
i tink the price is reasonable. my latex balloons i send in for pumping cost me $1.20 each but no minimum quantity. 18" foil balloon they charge me $2 each oso.

Share some picts of Meg at GGB yesterday

Thanks for zhu zhu supplying the picts!
1606702.jpg
1606703.jpg

woof - yours is good price. Mine was $1.50 for normal latex and $2.00 for mylar then i asked why mylar only more expensive by 50cents..haha

rc_cola - i need to return in another 3 weeks' time only...you want it? cos otherwise, i have another person asking...i gave deposit of $150 so we got to work some details out if you want it..

eh, my boy will welcome that hug..haha

woof - if u have many balloons, u rent better. my hubby say very easy only...and best part is although its tedious, he seems to enjoy it..haha

An_gal, really not nice. The cake's flavour isnt strong enough for lychee martini, its like normal cake lor..precisely, i read that people say its very nice but really disappointing and they came like 45 minutes later than expected...no 2nd time...

someone has the contact for the diapers for home delivery. can gimme the no. again? cannot find in the thread... too many postings liao

On the second pict,
I was wondering who was Meg staring at? That person must have done sth to her, or else she will show frenly face kekeke..

gold piggy,
i dun nid tat much u see so i tink i prefer to ask them to pump...i scare i'll burst the balloons instead of pumping.
maybe i shld employ ur hubby to pump the balloons for me..haha

an_gal,
that the price exclude delivery rite?

goldpiggy,
oh dear.. sorri to hear tat.. i personally feel that the lychee martini cake was nice.. as for delivery, i do agree that they will be late during wkns.. mine oso but at least the driver call to inform earlier.

Goldpiggy,

Sure next time when our kids meet, let meg give sam a welcome hug hahaha
Could my girl be too westernised already hahaha, coz everytime she will hug and kiss to welcome someone she knows of :p

Oh how should we go about the hellium? is the tank big?? coz we dun drive ma, if not big can pick up from you, if big then i will just ask hubby to blow himself and stick onto wall haha dun waste the effort to get floating balloons liao hehehe

Woof,
Yeah, we went ggb, quite okay but some big kids were messing around in the small pool, so kinda dangerous for our little babes.. especially when the big kids ran around and jumped around.
I personally find that it is so inaccessible there, though going there is easy and pretty near my home, but coming out is difficult to flag a cab.
Call a cab also nobody wants to pick up.. in the end we managed to flag a cab which sent some passengers up the dempsey hill.

jang - ya, from nining's contact. the 100 balloons. the tank super heavy. haha

an_gal - the driver didn't call. i called then driver said he's stuck...never mind cos i already anticipated some jams...

gold..piggy,

how come can keep for so many weeks? i'm intending to get from nining's contact too! just to cfm its the one at kallang? If can keep so long, maybe i can grab some1 to share the tank also

Ya gold piggy,
Since it is heavy, beta not take lar, anyway thanks for offering.

Jang,
Another easy way if you dun have too many to pump, go GWC the party jolly on 3rd floor, per pump S$1.00, plus baloon S$1.50 (got different type of balloon) and the price varies accordingly.
If I really need it, will just walk there and bring the whole balloons, walk back hehehe.. near mah easy!

cola
GWC - Great World City?
got shop selling mylar ballons with pumped helium gas? where is it huh? i thinking of getting a #1 ballon for my boy's bday on this sunday leh. wanna tie to his high chair during the dinner. very ex or not huh?

Mioan,

GWC = Great World City
Yeah it is at 3rd floor near the baby gym.
Frankly speaking I dunno what is a mylar balloon but i supposed it is the plastic baloon rite? the one with shapes rite?
I did ask for such baloon, it was S$8.90 for a big ones including pumping already.

cola / jang
hmm...not too ex leh.. yah mylar balloons are those with shapes one (i think). maybe will drop by and take a look this week! thanks a lot. =)

Mummies who had bought balloons,

how much did u pay for the normal latex balloons? without helium gas.

Nining,

was it u who said that SKP balloons are cheap? i'm too lazy to scroll back.. how much did u pay?

Jete,
Ooohh..jelly piping is yummy!Actually Polar has elmo cakes but I wasnt sure if the cake would taste nice..I only have less thatn 20 days to decide on the cake..*stress*

Ok..I'll chk with my dad abt the agents contact..will let u know.

Has Paige's baluku gone down? Poor girl..hope the bleeding wont leave any scars...Paige looked so sweet in her brown dress with the wind blowing..very nice photos...

xman,
No lah..I not saying I will thk my hubby have another woman outside but I'll be thinking like is it I not attractive/put on too much weight etc..hahah!!

Happy belated bday James and Titus!!

Happy birthday Aidan and Chloe!

loh

super envy you..tempting pics of tioman!
but no way i can take a holiday this year liao..only left 4.5days leave!sigh!

xman,
hope ruoxi feels better..Mathias alsi started having running nose yesterday morning..I thk he got it from me cos I caught a bug from outside on Thursday night...then yesterday the poor boy's mucus keep flowing down his nose..

woof, the price u got for the helium sounds the same as the one I got from Grefio..

Happy Belated bday Shannon!! lots of hugs and kisses from Mathias! 2X more than what he gave Paige!hahaha!!

nining,
Yup, is Salang beach. I stayed at Salang Indah. Think that building is new, still have a few stalls up for rent. Only 2 food stalls r opened.

jang,
hehe, still got to control, wanted a longer 'honey moon' b4 #2 coming. Now is the best period to rest while playing wif the baby.

xman, an_gal, jete, Glee,woof,
quite relaxing and enjoyable...but tiring too

cola,
I prefer Redang then Tioman. Too commercialised at Tioman. Shall go to different beach which is more quite at Tioman, Salang Beach is quite noisy...hahha.
JB-Mersing abt 2hr drive, Mersing-Tioman is 1hr-2hr ferry ride, depand on which beach u go

gold piggy,
Hmm, for me i will choose w/o baby. Wif baby u can't play, can't swim/snorker and everything must on baby's schedule. I did miss my baby during sleep and chit-chatting time. Really hand-free to do things there w/o baby along, haha

Happy 1st birthday to James, Paige, Titus, Chloe & Shannon. Wow, all are officially a toddler now.

Thanks to Jete and mel for Aidan birthday wish.

Aidan turns 1 yr old today, and he is walking abit, although his walking style is still like a little drunkard boy.

Celebrated his birthday yesterday, was initially so worried that not many will turn up, but was quite surprised that most turned up and managed to finish most of the catered food. Got the food frm Chilli Padi, and all our guests love the food cause everyone including the children kept going back to the spread for more servings, anyone looking for caterer, can consider them. Among the dishes are laksa, pineapple rice, teiyaki chicken, kueh pati, nonya kueh....etc.... laksa is nice and not spicy at all, so some of the children were eating it. Heard that their fried mee siam is good, but I didn't order cos my hub prefers laksa, so didn't get to try that.

Got our cake frm PG, told them will collect it at ard 10am, but it wasn't ready when my hub went to pick it up, anyway, only waited for a while before the cake was ready, so, not too bad. Really love the cake, look good and taste good.

Thanks bliss for sharing the info, went to get the mashmellow frm BIY for their pastry chef to decorate it. And bliss, hope you don't mind that I stole your idea on getting the mashmellow to decorate the cake. Taste wise, the same as those we bought frm the shelf, but regret didn't request for lesser sugar, still thought it's a little too sweet.

Mel, you've got a msg in the FB.

1607353.jpg
1607354.jpg
1607355.jpg

Happy birthday Aidan, Chloe & Shannon!

Jang,
yes KP is cheap.. but only sells latex balloon .. I dunno exactly the price off hand, must check at home.. but u know rocket baloon that looks like snake one and can rocket around when released? it only cost $1.80 / 12 pcs..
But I think Kidforte also cheap compared to shops in malls..

Goldpiggy,
Happy birthday to Samuel too... so u didnt finish the whole cylinder? hahahah.. yeah it's heavy.. at least 10 kg , right?

sumbloom
got another contact also huggies, must buy 3 packs but what they have everything is $13 per pack. have to go dig for the info, i posted on our thread then forgot abt it. later if paige lets me get online, i will dig for you.

Loh,
Yah i prefer quiet beach as well
tioman is quite near hor..
Loh, did u do jet skiing??

Goldpiggy,
With baby you cant do the sea activities coz gotta keep an eye on baby.
Lucky my FIL went with us last time so when meg is napping, me and hubby went jet skiing haha FIL can keep an eye on her.
We also went for massage together while FIL took care of Meg..

Zhu,
Thanks hor. U captured a nice pict of Meg, mine - all her head looked down..

Jete,
Sweet pics!!! Esp the kissing one.

cola, zhuzhu
Wa,the babbies having so much fun!

Muddypie,
Nice cake.
haha,so funny of the word 'drunken' on ur boi

xman,
hope ur gal recover fast

Nining - ya, the cyclinder is super heavy.

Muddypie, so we both got the cake from Pine garden yesterday but personally i don't feel the cake is nice and my guests commented cake was so-so only...so you are lucky. mine came late too.

Jete - the huggies, if we buy 3 packs, they will deliver is it..hhaa

Loh - you tempt me to forsake my boy...haha, will got to decide cos i very 'bu she de' to abandon him leh...my hubby suggested all going for cruise...i am still thinking!

hi gold piggy, tks for sharing ur experience, i have already gave up idea to get from PG since 1 of the mummies complained need to go back 3 times then get to collect the cake, am exploring Awfully chocolate now, their chocolate cake very sinful but i love it. Still liaising with them on design. 1kg is $51 though...Ouch!

Tiny voice
awfully choc is awfully wonderful!!!! My friend always got 2 Kg for me whenever I threw birthday gatherings in the past kekekeke..