(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

thanks cary... but still think its pricy leh... more than words also got sell these kinda mat.. wondering whether its the same... kekeke..

sweet.. bought so many diapers ar.. y?

tonight robinson sale start? okie.. shall go and hv a look..

cary - so far i only bot 2 ah.. n the stocks not in yet.. maybe just another 3 more nice nice ones? hee..

sweet - i not so bad lah.. diapers i only bot i pack of nepia NB.. intend to see bb's size and whether it's good first.. haha

sweet, wow...so many disposable diapers...WOW...i haven even bought one packet...

caitlyn, dun BP liao la...u very scary leh...i wonder do u always go on shopping spree for urself pre preggie :p

lizardess, u check with robinsons whether is the sale for members or for public lor...dun think ur colleague can give u more than 25% discount on vouchers ba?

rina - e mats from more than words definitely diferent.. the material for this one much better.. hee.. even hb who was very reluctant to fork out e money agrees.. hee

caitlyn.. me too.. got the robinson voucher from my house-warming... still din get a chance to use... tt time JL sale thot can use.. but cannot.. so disappointing.. nw dunno wat to do wif the voucher..

rina, heard the material is different from those at "More Than Words"

caitlyn, hehe ... me also intend to try out different brands of diapers first thus didn't stock up. Only got one packet of Huggies NB :D

sporty - hee.. u're wrong.. i hardly buy things for myself type.. even when i not preggie i always looking at cute bb clothes n pointing out which i'll get when i'm preggy.. =) tt explains my sprees.. i really dun buy tt much lah.. when i tell u gals got BP, i dun necessarily participate in all mah! hee

sporty
think i'll just use the robinson card.
nowadays everything also charge to card.
when the bill comes then scream.

maybe get hubby to sign for it ;P

lizardess, yalo.. buy and buy and didnt realise got so many packs! haha

cary, will only use cloth diapers in the day during the 1st month when i have the CL.. after that, i will use disposable diapers 24hrs coz no way am i going to wash yucky cloth diapers! at least until my maid comes in lah, then i will consider switching back to cloth type during day.. thot of trying bumwears too! looks nicer and less messy

rina, also stocking up for 2nd mth mah.. hehe

caitlyn, i bought 1 pack of NB nepia & 1 pack of S size.. the rest all mamypoko ones

caityln.. u veri cute leh... ya bb must be veri xin fu... keekeke... got so many things to use.. so far i onli bought the essence.. haven buy diapers yet... cos scare size not suitable.. kekeke

sweet/cary: bought liao. only 1 tube. haha...actually i knw this girl personally, so didnt even ask her e price b4 BP.
so far i gotten 2 packs of NB diapers. & was given one pack of "prokids" diaper S size. remember yesterd i was asking? cos my hb's warehouse neighb carries prokids brand (taiwanese) diapers. if suitable, we can get at a gd price.

tano: uh... eh... ok ok.. it's so happen that when I pop into the forum, you are talking about shopping... Fair statement?? kekeke...
How're u getting on?? Tummy bigger??

sporty: I'm not sure myself abt my delivery date.. but might be in the week of May 14 onwards.. will C how... Then i'm after week 37 lor... U take good care too. Without medicine on will trigger your contraction I'm sure...

Caitlyn: I'm doing fine... Controlling my diet due to GD, but occassionally indulge in certain craving... Haha.. that's ice-cream of course but eh.. like 3 spoonsful only. No choice, because I have a HB who controls me alot on my diet now... He said once baby is pop... i can eat anything I want... But the fact is, I still gotta watch out because D might follow me even after baby is pop (though very rare case)... Your tummy big big lah, I've heard...
But u got so slim body the other time we met at Chars' place. So envy...

Abt Desitin: heard this nappy rash cream is quite strong so use lightly on baby's skin ok.. thick layer is not advisable. I have 2 tubes myself, but my son is using the other brand.

rina/caitlyn, if you have vouchers juz use them lor...like what i did with my Tangs vouchers even tho there's no "discounts/rebates" on the items...cuz better to use the vouchers before they expire la...

caitlyn, wow ur skool so happening...guess the principal have big headache...as so many going on ML...kekke

rina, yeah...what cary/caitlyn said is rite...the quality of the bumper mats is very different from more than words...

hello.. gd morning ladies.. i just wake up... oppss. hehe

Lin: happy birthday!! must really enjoy your getaway...

I only buy 1 packet of huggis NB diapers for night use.. & is after confinment. coz normal days & during confinement nite, CL & maid should be changing bb with clothe diaper.

the nappy cream, i got the destin, til now still left more than half, no need to keep apply to prevent. its very creamy & sticky. i don't like it, don't think the bb will too

Desitin
Wah...those who buy as a nappy cream..not prevention..better sell urs fast hor...
My boi only use as a nappy cream( Drapolene) till now haven finish 1 tube...have a tube at my house and 1 tube at my mum...none finish yet....
and desitin have EXPIRY date...better sell off fast.... Just keep 2 tubes will do... then near finishing then re-stock....

rina - no lah.. my bb poor thing.. mummy n daddy now no $$.. so alot of things i want to buy also never buy.. but shall try to shower him with lots of love lor! hahhaha.. just ytday i "scolded" him coz he kick so hard! hehehe..

j&mum - listen to ur hb lor.. ctrl now first.. when pop, can indulge.. =) my tummy is huge huge now liao.. everyday colleagues will comment.. some even think i popping this mth.. hehe.. now body also not slim liao.. esp bum n legs.. yucks.. look like a pear!! the saddest part is my boobs still SMALL SMALL!!

J&mum: my colleag was saying 'wah...bb havent come out, spend so much liao' :XXX getting fine, putting alot of wt. but aiya, LAST lap liao...after birth then worry...

Rina
U must ensure that the material for bumper map at Tiny toon or More than words are NON-TOXIC leh...
I used to have the ABC map...but after hearing it may be poisonous... and the fact is it ultra STINKY...I kept it aside after using 2 times for my boi....

glayz - thx for e advice on e cream.. maybe sld ask my colleagues if they're interested in taking over one tube of my desitin frm me..

caitlyn, icic...i actually do more shopping for myself pre preggie than BP for bb now...heheh
after i got preggie, i actually saved quite abit and my hb's very happy cuz i never come home with new clothes, new shoes, new bags anymore...hahha...but SOOON...i can shop again for MYSELF...kekkee...

j&mum, ya man...i'm like a drug junkie now...have to survive on the medication till week 36...ya lor, think maybe we will pop around the same time...
anyways, juz curb ur diet abit la...juz 4 weeks more to go...ren ren ren!!

Hui
Ya..that is Drapolene...
Quite good also... but dun stock too much... as if u use on nappy rash only..will not use that much..unless u are the type who dun change nappy after a baby poos... or ur baby have ultra sensitive skin.... the usage is not really that much...
But if u are buying another for barrier...that one can stock..as u will need to apply after each nappy change....
If u have a caregiver, eg babysitter who will not be at ur house, buy another tube to keep with the caregiver...

rina, i have always enjoyed shopping.. hehe.. furthermore want to minimise the chances of going out the 1st 2 mths, so best to stock up in my case

caitlyn, your tum tum not big lah!! comparable to mine, somemore my EDD almost 1 mth after u *faint*

sporty.. yes mann... nw preg cannot shop for myself.. feel very deprived.. so cant wait for bb to come out then i can start to buy things for myself again!!!

Caitlyn
Think ur dad is going over to help u look after bb right???
If that the case...use 1, keep 1 as back up and the 2 sell it... If I am not wrong expiry is in 2009.... If u need to purchase.... no use keeping items till expired...

Lizardess
Think is $10+++ dun remember the price...
After joining this forum then realise a lot of things can be bought from drugstore at cheaper price... even tho Drapolene is not included....
Box is pinkish I think...with a real baby picture...

sporty - hee.. i spend alot more nowadays.. plus i guess we doing up our place so u can imagine lor.. hee..

sweet - where got e same? no lah.. my hb also say mine much bigger.. but it's grown exponentially.. very scary.. i outgrow alot of clothes.. now surviving on tt few pcs of maternity wear coz i dun want to buy new ones with only slightly more than 4 weeks more

glayz - no lah..i got 2 desitin only mah.. the other 2 are avent bottom balm which i intend to keep lah coz will prob use daily.. hee..

today i only get 1 hr of lessons.. starting soon.. so can chat chat here while editing my exam script.. hee

caitlyn, so far my clothes still ok, coz bought too many during my 1st tri! hahaha.. end up, i still got 2 dresses and a top havent even wore before! so i m going to stop myself from buying any more clothes liao...

rina, the bumper mat u can get later la...maybe during full month, ur relatives will give u angbao etc...then u can use the monies to buy...anyways, the BP's always on mah

caitlyn, yeah...get what u meant...the $$$ always outflow now :p

caitlyn: my boobs are not any bigger too... haha.. slightly bigger only... So u don't feel upset about it..

glayz: my boy use Drapolene too... he uses that alot, cos my mum will put on thick thick layer for him for prevention.. haha... Anyway, that's quite a mild one so its fine and my boy's butt seems to be able to take it...

Sweet: nepia NB not bad.. But i didn't use that lah.. Chose Huggies NB though...

Glayz,
that time Watson on sale 20% off then they come in two box..so i bought it so onli got two tube of nappy rash cream..

Bandz,
u bought it too?

sweet, how come minimise going out even in 2nd month?

oh ya... for my ML, instead of the initially intended 10 wks + 2 wks, I might do 8 wks + 4 wks instead
cos hb 99% going to Holland in Sep for one month so may use the balance ML to cover that period

Sportycutie,
haiz.. today my mood affected by my PUB bill but for bb sake i muz smile...

Caitlyn,
my boobs nvr grow at all...hehe..
but have u try squeeze ur nipple area? my nipple will have some kind ok liquid come out leh.. forgotten what's the name of that liquid..

J&Mum
So Drapolene can use as prevention har... good good...becos Sky still have 2 tubes of half left... can use on mei mei....

Hui
IS IT!!!
Aiyo... nevermind... will watch out for sales next time...if using Drapolene as prevention...

sporty: it's abt 3weeks+ to go... Those who aren't pregnant ones said, so fast u r giving birth soon.. but to me is like, slooooooooow... I have a feeling we might pop almost the same week in May.. or might be few days diff...
Then u'll be a punggol doing confinement.. Can pop by to see each other... hahaha.. (ok, after confinement, at least)...

Tano: that's right... U shouldn't buy too many at first.. See what happen after the baby is pop... Some items are too early to get, like bumper mat...

cary, coz got to establish milk supply mah.. try to latch on or pump frequently, dun think i can leave the house for too many hrs! so best to standby everything

icic.. my hb's trip to China confirm off liao! hehe

hui
Dun squeeze la.. is cos..something something...dunno how to spell....

Lizardess
Also sold in guardian...think most pharmacy got sell also....

hui - i never go n squeeze my niples coz scared trigger contractions.. but ever saw liquid coming out.. think it's colostrum.. but not everyday will have one.. hee..

j&mum - when is ur c-sect scheduled for?