(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty
oh yah.... just now also went to buy one black chix.
now slow boiling it.
but not gonna drink tonite.
tom morning then drink, hehe... else sure insomnia like last time wan.

Sporty: Hiroshi was delivered via C-section, so Sophia will be delivered by C-section too... if go for normal.... push so hard..... dunno the scar will spilt boh!!

Hui: dr chong has clinic in houngang mall on friday 2pm till 5pm
BUT, he strongly suggest patient to see him at either bishan or glenE. and i've also heard from a certain source that at hougang mall the charges are HIGHER!!

wah...
alot of u eating out.. so good
woke up @ 8pm to have my dinner. HB was starving.. haha
MIL cooked tangyuan with soya bean milk for dessert...

sporty/lizardess
u all still drink herbal chix soup? i'm getting heaty and sweaty, so i nv drink liao.. but i still take chix essense in the morning.

any one start drinkin coconut juice?? am waiting to hit 32 weeks then i can drink..... hee

hiroshi
so the incision will be made at the same place? wont it hurt the skin tissue?

POoh: incision will be made at the same place.....
if not same place..... then my bikini line will look very messy leh.... rahahahahaha... Not too sure if it will hurt the skin tissue though....

wow, today our thread so happening!

finally my 1st week of no lessons.. so again went shopping.. haha.. went ikea early in the morning to buy laundry basket, a bench cum storage box and a cutie pink stool for angel. next went to collect diapers then to chinatown, finally settled my PJs!

then went sim lim and si ma lu and finally suntec! so tired.. hehe..

as for milk bottles, i bought many brands - avent,NUK & Dr Brown and pigeon (free from the steriliser)! total 11 bottles in all (but different sizes lah) .. haha.. just let her try till she finds one that she likes

pooh, me only planning to drink coconut juice from week 36 onwards.. can drink so early at week 32?

pooh
you take chix essence everyday or alternate days?
my chix soup not herbal wan lah, just normal black chix boil boil boil until the meat nua...

you gonna start drinking coconut juice at 32 weeks?
how often you gonna drink it?
i'll prob. start in May.

lizardess, i juz came back from my dinner, nothing fancy...went for tze char, feeling very full now...i bet u enjoy ur buffet :p yah,make sure u dun drink the chicken soup tonite...kekke...

hiroshima, icic..no wonder, i thot hiroshi was deliver thru normal birth...so sophia's birth date already confirmed on 5 june eh?

pooh, my mum cooked the soup, so i drink lor...hehe...cuz i returned all the herbs tha she prepared for me to her liao as i'm too lazy to cook myself...btw, what kinda coconut juice must we drink? those pasar malam kind can??

sweet, what kinda PJs u bought? sounds like a fruitful shopping day for u...

hiroshima
u say u going for c-section mah.. so i ask lor.. this qns always on my mind... need some clarification.. thx

sweet
u buy ur PJs liao ar? which type u buy? i actually ordered some from my friend, dress type one but yday she tell OOS.. dun noe when will have.. so i'm still sourcing now

coconut juice: my coll say can start drinkin coconut juice once per week @ week32 leh...... i've been craving it, now weather so hot.. need something cooling

lizardess
chix essense, i try to take alt days.. if everyday, my pocket got big hole ar.. still got birdnest leh... haha

sporty
yah enjoyed buffet.
but whenever i go buffet, i eat 90% dessert and 10% main food. hehe....

pooh
i take bird's nest mon wed fri, chix essence tues thur.
of cos all bottled ones... if buy and boil myself... sian ah... lazy.

sporty
ur mum living with u? or u go to her hse for the chix soup?

i dun noe those pasar malam one can anot... i heard abt thai coconut and those green coconut.. dun noe wat's the diff

coconut juice - think i'll start on 5 May.
in case my little one dun like or i run toilet, at least it's a Saturday.
keke.... got weekend to recover.

lizardess, seems like u really have sweet tooth :p for me, if i go buffet is ur opposite...90% main course 10% dessert...hehhe...btw, ur bird's nest and chicken essence's schedule same as me...hahha...weekends no bird's nest and chicken essence, take a break

pooh, no la... my mum cooked it when i went to her house for dinner the other day...but green coconut not easy to find nowadays leh...

sporty & pooh, i bought 3 pcs, all dress type.. 2 cartoon one - forever frens & little twin stars and 1 silk bear prints

u can get young thai coconuts from NTUC, i already went to rakee

lizardess
i took birdnest weekly but double-boiled one la.. cooked by myself.. i still got a dozen bottle birdnest, that one save for after confinement..
i've got sweet tooth too, will occasionally munch on some cadbury chocolates

sporty
ya lor... dun noe ntuc got sell coconuts anot? but to lug it back from ntuc... heavy rite.. haiz

sweet, how much are the PJs? front buttoned kind?? i'm still thinking whether i shd get cotton ones instead...cuz mine are silk ones...btw, the young thai coconuts, how does it look like? brown ones?

lizardess, i also dunno what kinda coconuts leh...haha...i kno last time hawker centre have those big green ones...pasar malam ones are smaller ones...sooo...clueless as well...keke

hehe
maybe we wait for J&mum, Nicky's mom or Hiroshima to enlighten us on coconut?
i din take it for 1st pregnancy as that time still blur blur...

pooh, the coconuts are pretty small, so wouldnt have problems lugging it back

sporty, the cartoons one are going for $6 a pc and the silk one $9.. yup, front button all the way down.. i chose dress type coz i read that gynae need to check "down there" during our hospital stay so if wear pants type, not convenient ;p.. if u got enuff PJs, then i dun think u should buy anymore unless u wear PJs often at home.. for me, they are purely for hosp and maybe during confinment

the coconuts are white in color, coz they cut off the outer area and it is wrapped in clear plastic, so can see very clearly

Hi Pooh,
Notice there's another lady in this forum with the same nick as me. I am a new comer here.
Pooh, Thanks for the advice. Concerning the contraction issue, i have seen my gynae last thursday and was given injection and tablets to relax my womb and rest. Will be going to work tomorrow and hope it's not too stressful.

Sweet,
I have been looking for nice pj with front opening, could you tell me where you get those cartoons ones.

Coconut : i've been drinking them whenever i walk to pasar malam leh.. According to what MIL told hb, as long as hit 3rd trimester, can take liang food/drinks already. So i guess as long as not overtaking it (once or twice a week should be ok), i think it's fine. BTW, these days, the coconuts are not as "liang" as before cos in order for them to "ripe" sooner, they are placed below the soil and burnt/heated will they are ripe. So those who feel like taking them, go ahead and enjoy!!..

lizardess, I want durian puree!!! But scared it will make my weight gain more leh ... headache!

sporty, haha!!! So how's the egg mayo and ham sandwich? nice nice

nicky's mom, didn't know we can start taking coconuts now hehe ... cos always hear people say only take it during the last month

whao so many post to catch up..

fri went for my check up..i put on 9kg plus so far n bb is 2kg le..went popular to buy rhymes book..hubby looking for it so we saw at popular got and they come with CD..good for using it will bathing bb

this morning wake up 7am to wash some bb's clothes..onli washing those for confinement use.

Hiroshi,
oh, i ask claudia on fri.. hg mall dr chong onli went there to help out.. if go hg mall then will nt be under claudia care le..

Pooh & Cary,
i start attacking coconut when i reach 3rd trim.. once every week

jolene, you gotta let hiroshima know your EDD too hehe ... best to pm her

hui, your baby's weight is good hehe ... I can't wait for my check up this coming Sat
I have finished washing bb's clothes already
And wow! you also started attacking coconuts liao hehe ... i'm very tempted now haha

cary
last nite think i took too much durian puree, too much protein liao... couldn't sleep well.
kept having dreams....
sigh
today super moody....
pick on every little thing hubby does!

cary
tell you what i've been eating to make perk up my mood:-
(1) black chix soup
- started boiling last nite, off fire for the nite, then this morning boil again before drinking.
-after that boil another round.

still very thick and tasty
(2)toated bread + sliced tomatoes + melted cheese (2 slices)
(3) egg rolls.....

when i'm unhappy, i'll eat alot wan...

Cary,
ya.. i dunwan my bb cm out to be too big also.. 2.8kg to 3kg is enough
, i start attacking coconut when am 28 weeks
.. u so fast finish washing liao ah? next mth then i start put up my cot n playpen..i nvr wash all my bb clothes will leave some after my confinement..

Lizardness,
erm.. i nvr see time wan leh.. wan drink then drink but cannot drink too much in 1 week hor..u eat too much durian liao huh? so heaty then affect ur mood ah? eat something cooling lah, when i eat coconut my boy will 'dance' inside..cooling n shiok..keke

hui, hehe ... I washed them during the long weekend
cos the sun was good so didn't want to waste it
I washed all the new ones ... the handdowns (already washed by my grandma's maid)
I still left with the cot bedsheet set and the towels
... think will wash those next week
wah 28 weeks already start ah hehe ... I think I will wait till May then start

hui/cary
yest i checked with my gynae what should be the average weight of newborn bb.
she said 3.2kg!
wow! and i always thought it's abt 2.8kg.

hui
yah think last nite too much durian, too heaty until pick on hubby!

later go and hunt for coconut.

lizardess, yup, my gynae also mentioned that if I deliver 2 weeks before my EDD, bb will be around 3kg, if around EDD< will be around 3.5kg. Especially if ours is boy

is that big? provided that my son comes out around edd hehe ... but i thought that weight is normal leh

wah.. last time bb 2.8kg consider good le.. nowadays the bb nvr hit 3kg cannot one leh.. ..nvm lah.. as long as is healthy can liao.

Lizardness,
have a nice day ahead!!tata..

sweet, i'm thinking of getting some cotton PJs for confinement as silk one might be too hot to wear if we cant on fan/aircon...

cary, yeah...juz finished making my egg mayo...yum

hui, good to kno tha ur boy's doing well and hit 2kg liao...
i also dun want my bb to be too big also, diff to give birth...keke...

lizardess, cheer up, gal
dun be moody...