(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

went NTUC just now, bought 2 thai young coconuts.
hehe.... took one already.
so shiok to drink coconut juice on a hot sunday afternoon.

my mum jump up when she heard i took the coconut now... said i should only take it nearer to EDD.
hmmmm....

Cary,
true..we had many good foods :p

Sportycutie,
i also dun like too big bb.. i myself think small bb can handle better..then slowly see them grow big..my colleague 1st child
very big but now become thinner n thinner le..

Lizardness,
hehe.. u give ur mum a shock..diff family got diff belief n practice..mayb u start taking near EDD

lizardess
wat i eat.. i dun report to my mum one.. coz i know for sure, she will "jump"
my mum got a whole long list of cannot eat but i went ahead anyway..as long as i dun touch raw and alcohol food
how much u buy for the coconut?

had a hard time sleeping last nite, dun noe why keep tossing and turning.. made me feel so irritated at work today

Hi All mummies with bb arriving soon

Received two similar gifts and opened to test the warmer once.

Philips Bottle Warmer for home and car use selling @ $40

762735.jpg

762736.jpg

Does the baby bottle warmer fit different types of bottles?
Yes. It is also suitable for jars. The diameter of the beaker is 72 mm, which makes it suitable for holding all bottle and jar sizes, including oval shapes, Avent-type bottles, etc.

Is the temperature at the top of the bottle colder than the bottom?
No. The temperature control system quickly creates and maintains the ideal temperature so babys food is heated evenly throughout.

What is the ideal temperature for babys milk and food?
Around 37C (98.5F) is suitable for most babies. The best way to check the temperature of babys food or drink is with a reliable food thermometer. With practice, you can also learn to determine temperature by placing some of babys food on your tongue, or by splashing a little milk on the sensitive skin on the inside of your forearm.

Collection Venue :
1. Raffles Place/Tanjong Pagar MRT during lunch time
2. Hougang/AMK MRT Station during weekday evening

Please PM me if you are interested

pooh
i bought the coconuts at $1.10 each.
They only have Thai young coconuts.
thought it'd cost much more than that.
so i grabbed the last 2.

Coconut
YUCKS...I hate coconut....
Can u imagine my last prenancy aony when I was forced by my mum to drink once a week.... My mum claim I look like I am taking POISON...anyway..I just ask her to pour into a cup...and I gulp all down.... and drink plently of water after that...
I HATE COCONUT!!!!

hui
I want my ger to be BIG BIG leh...at least easier to carry..not so fragile...

Hi, I'm a Jan Mummy. I have 3 new bottles of DOM for sale at $40 each bottle. Each bottle is 1 litre. Price negotiable. Self collect at either of the following

1)Kovan MRT/Heartland Mall on weekdays evenings after 8pm or Sat (to arrange time)
2)Jurong Point/Boon Lay area on Sunday afternoons (to arrange time)

Pls email me at [email protected] if anyone is interested.

lin - weekend was okies.. had gathering on sat n sun with some frens.. hee.. but realised i really tire very easily.. suffered from bad backaches on both nites when i got hm..
how was urS?

caitlyn

yeah can empathise with the backaches u have

mine was gd. recovered from my flu on sat. went to watch phantom of the opera at night. sunday spent time with family. showed the 4d scan videos and pics

glayz,

why will yr mum force u to drink leh?

Lin
My mum say... coconut juice can cleanse the inside...so bb will be cleaner when born... (how to clean???wouldnt it be same if I drink water...) but anyway...she will buy liao and tell me to drink lor...

glayz oic....hmm my frens telling me to drink coconut for the same reason but i will only take from 36th weeks onwards i guess. thats another month to go.

i also dislike coconut.. hmm..

lin - i agree.. do u feel very tired in class ah? i find tt i start to tok alot less and ask them to do more.. just feel so tired.. and my legs will sng if i stand.. if i sit, my back will ache.. machiam old lady

good morning ladies

juz a lil update, i went for my gyna visit on sat. bb is 1.8kg @ almost 31 weeks and my gynae took another 4D scan for me with a movie clip this time round at no charge
it was quite exciting to see my due date is drawing nearer now.

morning ladies...

so boring... monday is a bad day....

so all of you start drinking coconut huh? when are we suppose to drink coconut huh? i heard, if drink coconut will reduce the changes of baby having jaundice...

dryperbaby: ya bad monday... tdy got alot of thing to clear..

drink coconut will reduce the changes of baby having jaundice.. never heard of. but don't mind drinking in this hot day... hehe

i never tried for my first gal... so not sure... but for the malays they believe it will reduce the chances of baby having jaundice and also baby will have good and clear skin. got one lady was interviewed in one of a baby show and she said this... all her three kids she drink coconut water and all dun have jaundice... so dunno if it is true or not lah...

i drink it for my 1st preggy but was thought only 1 time enough.. now then know need to start drink atleast once per week.. maybe 1st preggy not enough thats y my boy got jaundice..

caitlyn

i can't stand for more than 20 mins. my legs and back will ache. so i always need to pull a chair to sit in front of the class when i do frontal teaching. very tiring yes!!!

miracle

it's great tt yr gynae did the 4D scan for u FOC

lin - i stand for 10 min, i literally cannot feel my legs already.. i also pull a chair to sit in front of class.. but still i realise i dun tok much.. breathless.. haha.. sighz.. wonder how to last..now only week 32+..

hey gals, just wondering do u sometimes feel pain at lower pelvic area? near e V-area.. on sat i felt it for e first time n almost cldn't walk.. it was a very sharp pain.. so scared bb is trying to worm out! is it normal to feel it so early on?

hi caitlyn,

sometimes, i will feel the pressure at the v-area... i think baby is pushing... can be quite painful... i already feel it quite sometime back already....

in class the only thing i cannot take it is the heat... i sweat buckets... geez...

Hi morning..

so tired... i have been unable to get to slp for the past few wks leh... so terrible.. do anyone of u experience the same as me? so tong ku....

Morning Lin..

Sportycutie,
i just finish clearing my 404 mails

Caitlyn,
i have this pain.. sometimes walk too fast i can feel bb hit the bone kind of feeling also..

hi caitlyn,

sometimes, i will feel the pressure at the v-area... i think baby is pushing... can be quite painful... i already feel it quite sometime back already....

in class the only thing i cannot take it is the heat... i sweat buckets... geez...

rina, me me! i tossed and turned alot before i can fall asleep even tho i'm very tired...jia latz...

caitlyn, i feel tha pain once in a while also...

gals, think now i really needed a seat on the mrt...if not my tummy will start to have slight pain...this morning was standing for almost half of my mrt journey...and was so thankful someone who finally gave up her seat to me...

wah this morning , all talk about coconut already ... must go and buy some to drink ... are you girls all working till full term ? I am thinking if I shd start taking off 2 weeks cos was thinking of giving myself a break before the addition in the family ...

caitlyn, yup! i was just tellin my hb that probably need to sell off items in WTS when cant finish all the bb's stuff!! haha.. can u imagine i oredi stock up 306 pcs of disposable diapers from NB to S size? hahaha....luckily hb didnt complain ;p

lizardess, think if you use vouchers, will not be entitled to the discount/rebate. maybe other gals can confirm this?

hui, how come so ex? just the 2 of you at home?

rina, you mean the bumper mat? prices are in SGD

glayz, ya a lot of pple swear by Desitin, that's why i bought a tube few months back

rina/sporty/cary
haven't bought the vouchers yet.
my colleague selling, so thought if sale can "further discount", will get from her.
in that case i better not buy, use my robinson card better.
hehe!

sporty - hee.. my hb says my skl teachers very 'happening'.. altogether at e moment, there'll be 7 little piggies produced by my skl this yr.. hee..

tokking abt robinsons vouchers.. i also have them coz were given to me as wedding gift.. up till now havne't use coz more wu hua to get e 5%.. until hb now insist must use liao if nt expire/.. haha

tano, will depend on the exchange rates and also shipping charges bah ...
then you get from your friend

caitlyn, hehe how many more bibs are you intending to buy?

sweet, you planning to use disposable diapers 24 hours?