(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi char, i get yellow discharge whether or not i take cold drinks..strange.

hi lin & caitlyn, u gals know when is the next robinson sale? they usually have alot of bb stuff..can buy them before feb 07. think other items can hold off..bulk item like cot, stroller can buy 1st... experienced mommies can advise?

glayz - sorry to hear abt tt.. paiseh.. i got no lobang.. wat line u in? maybe can help u ask ard..

char - think glayz explained liao.. it's a brand of stretchmark cream.. goood to hear tt everyhing was good at ur check up.. did u do e NT scan?

elizabeth - i not sure leh.. but i'm sure they'll have one ard december.. x'mas sales mah!

Nicky's mom, i'll b gg on 21-23 Nov.. hb's fren has book Highland Hotel for us liao... wah.. 10 children!! OMG!!

My MS has started liao.. started last thurs, den on saturday den ytd.. all 1 day intervals.. n its not in the morning, my ms comes in the nite.. sigh.. n i'm not feeling any better leh.. more like worst.. super sianz..

ytd went to polyclinic intending to c a doc.. wah.. wait for so long buay tahan, went off w/o seeing a doc..so nw.. duno hw leh.. wan to c doc at polyclinic or go bak to my gynae..

Caitlyn
Currently me in chemical line as chemist..... but had experience in CS as well (starhub cable tv) as part timer before i found this job..... hopefully this company can tahan as long as possible... or find a new job who dun mind me being preggie so at least I can take maternity leave off my own pocket and the last 4 weeks the company can claim from govt...kekekeke

hi glayz,
what line are you in? i can check around for u....

hi caitlyn,
i havent do the NT scan yet leh... will be doing it on 29th Nov...
hi elizebeth...
dun worry... singapore is a sales city... u will have pre x'mas sales, post x'mas sales, pre CNY sales, post CNY sales etc...hehe...and we can get nappy rash cream and wet wipes from watsons when they have 20% storewide discount...hehe...

glayz - will try to see if anyone has any such lobang..

char - oic.. tt means u can see bb in another 2 weeks.. me gotta wait till 30t nov.. 4 weeks from my last visit.. super paranoid sometimes.. =)

morning all!!!

char - the heartbeat really like horse galloping hor hehe ... I heard mine during my last visit
can't wait for my next one hehe

Twiggy - so your first payment quite chor too hor ...

wow janice & caitlyn, both of you feather light!!

anyone can share your bb's length at around week 6+? mine was 0.53cm at 6 weeks & 3 days, is it considered very small?

janice - hee.. sama sama lah! =)

sweet - my bb length at 6wks 4 days was 0.55cm.. dr says it's average.. so no worries! =)

Janice, Caityln
U two har..... so light lor.... make me sound like an elephant opps not elephant I not that tall should be hippopotamus.....short and ultra fat.....

glayz - haha.. u very farnee lor.. too skinny also no good one.. gynae will scold also! hahaha..

sweet - no prob.. i noe other bbs seem bigger but i tell myself not to compare lor.. if gynae says dun worry then i dun! haha.. but it'll be good for me if bb not too big also or i sure have prob in 3rd tri and during delivery..

Morning ladies! Office having firedrill now, but I don't have to go down. Yay!

Littletot, no not started, my next visit at week 12, i'll have to pay 70% to start the package. Yes, Dr Thong asks me to buy Neurogain. I try not to stock up because Neurogain doesnt keep very well.

Caitlyn, who is your doctor? Is he/she quite senior in the hospital , that's why so ex?

Nicky's mom, makes sense. I had unsuccessful preg before so she's being cautious w me. But that means 9 whole months w/o sex?! My hubby will faint. :p Dr Thong did say refrain for just one more month then see how.

Cait / Lizardess, i read that the boobs will grow somemore at later stage just before delivery. But for now, it would stop growing or aching. So it's normal, dont worry.

Janice / Caitlyn, you guys are really light. Hee...for the first time, i feel fat! (just kidding!) My doctor told me for thin people like us, it's ok to indulge in junk food more so we put on more weight initially. The fats we put on is good for baby. I feel like a seal!

Glayz, are you in the customer service side or a certified pharmacist? I see if I have any lobang? If not, why not just shake leg and rest at home till June, then work after delivering lor.

caitlyn.. no lah... i not SAHM.. i FTWM.. hee.. ya lor.. the wait at polyclinic is damn long.. but hor.. to my gynae a bit ma fan.. coz got to go all the way to TMC.. super sianz.. so i tink i got to decide fast liao lro.. coz up till nw still din go c any doc yet..

Lin, good point about the GST hike. Best to buy the expensive stuff before that, like cot, stroller etc.

Btw, hubby and I were looking around at cots on the weekend, the price range varies so much, from $99 to $999!!! Anyone knows what to look out for when choosing cots? Where's a good place to go baby shopping? We went suntec on Saturday but there werent many shops.

Lizardess, how does the milk powder taste? Does it taste alright if drunk w milo?

caitlyn, ya understand wat u mean.. for petite size gers, will have a harder time during delivery if bb is too big.. hehe

twiggy, my co's office drill is next mth! i wan to be excuse also.. hehehe...

i m trying to control wat i eat, coz i scare i will balloon up!! today me 7 weeks, already gain 800g

thanks ling! wonder whether my bb is 1cm today.. hehe.. coz exactly 7 weeks now

twiggy - my doc is in pte practice.. i dunno y she's so exp... but apparently earlier this year, e medical association revised rates upwards.. some docs din but she did tt's y she's now so exp..

celtricia - but if u go tmc, e travel time = wait time at poly and u get to see ur gynae whom u've gotta see eventually ah.. so see gynae may be better? then can get longer longer MC also.. hee

Twiggy
I am a chemist...no certification needed....kekeke but if possible will not go back to this line at least during my preggie when company close down..the solvents I been inhaling is bad....for health
I used to work as CS before I got this job....u know the part time while searching for FT job....
I cannot stay at home la..... later my son will be back as well(no reason for my mum to look after while i so free) then I will go bongus.....arghhhhh noisy boi..... and home expenses very high lor... hit $1500 per month...how can i not work????

Twiggy - haven't tried the milk powder leh...
Still surviving on fresh milk.
MS seem to have subsided last week, but back on Sunday and got worse yest, so dun dare to try anything new yet.
Else sure merlion wan....
Will let you know the taste once i try it.

hi glayz...
em...chemist ah... very specialist job leh!! i have got a fren's hubby who is a chemist too... i can check it out with him....
hi caitlyn/janice... wah... u all very light hor... i think ur current weight was my weight when i was in pri sch leh... me feel so fat!!i before preggy already 69kg leh!!

Twiggy, I bought my cot from Robinsons when they had sale. It is one of those which can be converted into a toddler bed so you can use it up till 5 years old. So its more worth the money. When Robinsons has sale, its cot are slashed from $350 to about $180... it is very worth while.

Glayz, I understand how you feel. I cannot don't work coz I will go nuts so I end up working part time in the end. Maybe after 2nd baby, I will go back to work full time. All the best in your job hunt. I think some companies have no problem hiring preggy women. I have heard of preggy women being hired from 3rd - 7th months before.

caitlyn... quite true abt tat.. but hor tell u.. TMC wait time also horrible.. sometimes they still can ask me go haf my meal first den come bak.. haiz.. but den again.. if i go TMC, den no one to accompany me there..haiz.. tough decision..

sweet.. not true tat for petite size gers will haf harder time during delivery.. i'm abt 1.58 tall.. my son was 3.4kg abt 51cm height during his birth.. so he quite big size too consider tat i'm small size.. but it took me abt 45mins to get him out.. so its ok lah.. it all depends lor.. seriously..

char - hee.. actually who cares wat our weights are now? after preggy.. will all balloon anyway.. hahaha.. my mum also very petite before birth.. but now also fat fat..

celtricia - oic.. hee.. then i dunno liao lehz.. poor thing.. gotta make such a decision.. sianz hor..

Celtricia
kekekeke...my boi was 3.62kg... and I only 1.5m tall..... I forget his height think also around 50cm region....kekekeke.... and my labour was long... but my pushing is like 20minutes plus until the nurse tell me to stop as my gynae is rushing down......

hi sweet i read somewhere tt bb grows abt 1 mm a day at this stage now. at 8 weeks my bb abt 1.7cm

some of u gals really very slim and light-weight *envy*
me 1.7m ...tall and not slim hahaha :p

celtricia TMC = thomson medical? yeah wait time very very long.

hi caitlyn,
at least u got more leeway to put on weight mah!!if i still put on weigh, will look like ballon liao leh.... but preggy time is the best time of our lives!! cos we dun have to care what is the measurement on our waistline...hehe.!!

envy those light-weight mommies..i cant imagine myself weighing more than my HB as preggie progress..scary!

mommies, do keep the thread informed once robinson sale starts...

lunch time again...what's 4 lunch?

Lin - i'm 1.73m.
You have problem buying pants?
i do....

Always too short for me except Mango and ZARA.
Maternity pants no need to say already.... tried a few, but all too short for me... *sob*

thanks lin for that info!
felt more assured.. hehe..

me very short niah! only 1.54m.. hehe...

elizabeth, okie dokie.. will inform once robinson sale starts. they will normally send leaflets etc..

me craving for fried kway teow since last nite!

celtricia/caitlyn: My last gynae is in TMC itself, long waiting time, at least 45mins, i tink... This time I change gynae elsewhere, cheaper one.. keke, but waiting time oso long leh... hmm..

lizardess, me having the opp problem from u!! me too short! hehe... the pants always too long on me and i find it troublesome to alter...

Celt, that's reassuring. I'm petite and my hubby is huge! (more than double my size). He was a big baby, so I'm a bit worried that baby will be massive for me. :p

me short too..only 1.60m..cant imagine if i weigh 70++kg in 9 months time...wah...scary! then must really save $$$ for slimming treatments..

i think will eat chix rice today..char kway teow might a good idea..hee..

glayz - can grow w/out suffering anot??? i already suffered for so many yrs with an A-- cup.. now must suffer to get it bigger???!!!

Caitlyn
I also suffer from rude stare from Chi gou pekssss from young mah... everytime pray my boobs get smaller... i even resort to hitting my boobs hoping they become smaller EVERYDAY until my mum threaten me that boobs may be stimulated and grow even bigger....then my actions stop...

sporty - coz he doesn't realise it's big.. he'll realise when he sees u!!! hahaha.. i think i sure very difficult to go back to pre preggie size.. sure stil have tummy.. i see how all of u nvr really put on at e tummy but i put like nobody's business can guess liao..

just wondering.. are u gals still wearing ur weddign rings? i can feel mine gettign tighter liaoz..

glayz - hee.. we opposite ends of e boobs spectrum! =)

caitlyn, still wearing my wedding ring and can take out as usual...no tightness yet :p so tom what time will u reach scgs?

glayz - hee.. think i hv to take mine off very very soon..

sporty - i sld be targetting to reach by 645 like dat but depends on traffic conditions lehz.. how abt we arrange to meet at 645 outside e auditorium but if late, maybe go in n get seats first? just sms roughly where e seat is? hee