(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

salmon i read sth abt wild salmon r better than farmed salmon *but who knws which resturant uses wat & i doubt supermarket labels that*
but raw salmon is out.
i was flipping thru bks at kino yesterday. it said cod fish is gd. grouper (chinese eat alot right?) don eat too much. tuna as i mentioned lor... e tuna that is high in mercury are those big long-living fish, in risk of accumulation mercury. canned ones r mostly small fishes.
mmm...i guess either eat abit or u can choose to opt it out totally. up to individual.

tano - the del monte one is from old folks hehe ... won't be stated in books

I think I just eat these goreng pisang lah, since not a lot too hehe ...

Sweet - how come cannot eat papaya?

lizardess, my gynea did said salmon is good...guess different books, info website intepret differently. As long as we dont eat excessively, should be ok ba..

tano, how come grouper cannot eat too much? i had that fish almost 3 days out of a week leh..

cary, my gynae just mention dun eat too much papaya, but he didnt say why. i also didnt ask coz i dun like papaya...

i also don fancy papaya :p same goes for pineapple.

sweet: i was surprised too! saw it in another pregnancy nutrition bk. actually i think jus rotate e types of fish u eat each wk. 3times shld be safe. ie in that wk, u eat one day salmon, one day grouper, one day sardine lo.

sweet - I see
hmmm I love papayas and even my dad ask me to eat more hahaha ...

Agree with Elizabeth and lizardess, we just eat in moderation can liao hehe

i love papaya..need it for bowel movement...my constipation is getting worse...sigh...must go n buy prunes tonite...feel like stomach is going to burst liao..

elizabeth, prune juice works wonders.
whenever i have constipation, i take 3 glasses, and it just takes a few hours before i have to rush to the loo....

hi elizebeth,
u can try going for slow walk.... i have started to walk round my estate every nite and find that bowel movement is much more better than last time....dan the dinner also digest faster...at least dun feel so bloated lor...

lizardess, 3 glasses all at one time? did u dilute the juice or drink it thick from bottle?

char, yeah think should start walking more...feel like a buffalo sometimes..hee

hi everyone..

Just tapao my lunch back.. hungry till blur liao..

JT, think nicholas is considered a slow speaker.. He's around the same age as your son.. but mine still cannot call ma-mi. he can only call papa and he goes to fish tank and call the fishes "daddy". calls "aunty" loud and clear and can call out "bird" when he sees them. Dog still sounds funny. He calls his elder brother "jie jie". That's about all he can speak. Oh.. and the best he can do is to shake his head whenever he doesn't want anything..

char, u good.. hehe.. me go home, bathe and sleep.. cannot do anything else. Walking from the carpark to my flat is enuff to kill me. these days when my younger son hold on to my jeans or skirt when i reach home, i'll usually pull his hands away, kiss his forehead and then go into the room, bathe liao, zzz.. dinner also usually skip. until 11pm then i will get up and eat supper.

elizabeth, yah i take 3 glasses at a time.
i didn't dilute.
just drink straight from bottle.
not too thick actually.
i always buy the del monte brand.

hi nicky mom...
hehe... cos i hate the bloated feeling, so die die will make myself walk ard... if there is interesting TV program, i will just pace up and down my living rm and watch tv at the same time... :p
probably ur job scope is more energy consuming, that's y u feel more tired... for me, i am desk bounded all the time.. so still can spare some energy....

char, i'm also more or less desk bounded too.. maybe my brain is tired and not quite willing to work these days.
am looking forward to genting trip next week. but was telling hb that we will be lagee tired after the trip.

actually being a parent is such a tired task, yet, cannot imagine how boring life will be without my children..

wah wah wah.. the thread moves so fast it takes me 30 mins to finish reading 2 days of the thread posting..

had a bz bz day ytd, celebration of my dear son's bday.. super tired nw.. haiz..

so watz the topic for today?

nicky's mom, u gg genting nxt week ah.. i might b too leh.. hee..

Nicky's mom, wow, you can skip dinner? I think I will faint if I do that... by 6pm my stomach like grumbling already. Is your genting trip a holiday with your kids?

hi all.. cldn't log in earlier.. hmm..

blurz liao.. my ms came back during e weekend.. super sian! wanted to go out also ended up rushing hm to puke! haha..

sweet - read abt ur appt.. stay on in this thread ya.. need ur bb as a playmate to mine! hahhaa

twiigy - glad to hear ur gynae has given e all clear!!

think i missed out a few posts.. sorry! hee

Woah girls! I couldnt log in all day and took me half an hour to read everything! Hahaha! I even had to write down on a piece of paper who I had to reply to.

Cary, yeah, that cost is for 1 bedder or 2 bedder. I have more or less decided to stay w Dr Thong coz am comfortable w her.

Mich, thanks for the info on your package. For my payment terms, was told the Dr's package of $2600 I need to pay 70% upfront, then 30% on delivery. As for hospital charges, only upon discharge.

Hiroshima, hehe, so cute your hubby force you to drink the milk. My hubby nags at me to drink milk too but I hate it so in the end he has to drink all the milk he buys.

Lizardess, what brand is the milk powder you have? Is it specially for pregnant mums?

Littletot, my package is with Dr Thong at Raffles Hospital. I think different Dr have differetn charges at RH.

Elizabeth, I think i have a bit of tummy already. Some of my colleagues have noticed. So sweet of your hubby to be reading story book to baby already!

Miracle, very happy to hear your baby is well and healthy. Mine is like yours, 2.23 cm at 9 weeks. Bet you can't wait to see baby in 3 weeks time!

I couldnt see hands and legs too and Dr only pointed out the hands and legs are the small white dots. Is it coz we did tummy scan? For you gals who saw hands and leg moving, did you do a V-scan?

Jkids, I've dropped you a private message to contact my part-time maid.

Tanzz, dont' worry to much. I think the websites are mostly American or British and I have noticed they tend to make the babies sound bigger. At 7 weeks, mine was only 0.87cm and at 9 weeks 2.23cm. So for yours at 8 weeks, sounds alright. It grows a lot every day at this stage.

Janice, what's your height and weight? I was underweight when i started but have put on 3 kg already. Dr says it's good to put on weight but not to worry if I dont. Why don't you try eating more small meals to gain weight?

My doctor banned me from excercise and ahem.... sex, since the first day I saw her. Last time i saw her, she said stay away from excercise and sex for another month. Any idea why? I thought moderate excercise is ok for pregnancy. She even said no to swimming. She said she's worried I will bleed.

celtricia, have you booked your rooms? Genting seems quite fully booked. i'll be there from Friday till tuesday with almost 10 children. faint..

Mich, yes.. with my kids and my whole family including grandmother also.. can you imagine how long it will take to move the whole group from one place to another? Especially meal time..

Twiggy,
have u started on your package yet? Did Dr Thong ask u to buy Neuro Gain Fish Oil which is not included in the package? Raffles charged $30+ /bottle. There is BP going on at market place. $23/bottle. Can stock up!

morning all.. finally can log in.. hee

twiggy - my package is slightly steeper than urs.. she charges 1200 for antenatal and her delivery starts from 1600.. very chor hor.. i think exercise and all can only start from 2nd tri where everything is more stable..

lizardess / Twiggy,

it's safe to have sex if there are no bleeding or history of bleeding or miscarriage problems. If there is a history of bleeding or miscarriage, gynae usually advise to even put sex on hold till delivery.

good morning mommies

how's yr morning?

just checking if MTB Week10 onwards, do you have sore breasts? My soreness kinda fade away..
Still have yellow discharge...wonder if it is normal? can shed some light?

Thanks Hiroshima and nicky's mom for the advice.

Btw Elizabeth, yest i told you abt drinking 3 glasses of prune juice?
If you've not tried before, it's better that you start off with 1 glass first, cos now we preg, our bodies may react differently.
Like yest, i took only 1 glass cos i was so full from dinner, couple hours later go poo poo already... hehe...

nicky's mom - hb n i have not asked my gynae abt intercourse so have just not been having.. haha.. poor hb.. =P

elizabeth - my soreness like disappeared in wk 6.. my col was saying maybe boobs grow finish liao! *pengz*

thanks lizardess
havent got a chance to try prune juice yet. yesterday, managed to visit toilet liao after drinking meiji milk..hee..but will prepare the juice for future use hee..

caitlyn, hmm..that rest my mind cos i read in a book if symptom disappear, must pay some attention to it...so i kinda worry.

lizardess - if sore, means still got chance it's growing.. hee.. i super sad lor.. wat's more my col all like ur boobs nvr grow hor.. u dun look preg at all.. =(

elizabeth - i read e same thing.. so i was super worried.. but after my wk 6 scan, everything okie.. so i just take it tt my boobs have run their course.. haha

yeah agree with u caitlyn..i worry all the time until the next scan...wonder if bb ok, why boobs not sore, why yellow discharge...sigh...tough man!

Elizabeth
Dun drink too much hor... I took like half a glass and I rush to toilet to puke liao... had to take small sips.... think this round is no sour food for me... no sour plum... giam sen gee...

Sex
kekeke.... ya if there is no signs of bleeding should be ok ba.... and try not to have deep penetration if u are worry.... (i had it to full terms during my last preggie, even tho the amt is greatly reduce.... as hb worry abt crushing onto baby...)

lizardess - see u later!! =)

hey gals, read abt e gst hike to 7% frm next feb?? we better buy all our big ticket items before then.. if not very chor!! hee

maybe we can org a xmas shopping spree for the thread? then can meet up too? hee..

Caityln
Ur boobs will continue to grow one la.... Last preggie I also have sore boobs from time to time one... dun worry la... maybe when the soreness come back u will start grumbling again... :p

glayz - haha.. i din really grumble when my boobs were sore! haha.. i was quite happy n pleased as i thot it meant they were growing! hahaha.. but i super complain queen one!

yeah i rather have the soreness cos at least no fear abt disappearing symptom... me worry queen!!

thanks caitlyn for reminding abt gst..i better tell my HB to start planning bulk purchase.

lin - morning.. i also quite lost as to wat items to get.. maybe e more exp mummies can share.. =)

hui - i bought mustela but i also dunno if it's good.. hee..

elizabeth - yup.. i also wory queen.. up till now i worry if bb is doing well.. coz i got not much tummy or anything..

Haiz
My company closing soon..... haiz... dunno can tahan till when.... haiz...
Any one knows any comapny who dun mind hiring preggie???? (need to start scouting around liao...) Or start to work part time...if I can find 1... haiz....

good morning everybody!! seems that all mummies r active today!!
me went for check up yest...BB is 3.94cm, wk 11...can hear the heartbeat...(sounds like a horse galloping leh...) will be going for the triple test 3 weeks later.....
hi caitlyn,
wat is mustela ah?
hi elizebeth,
me also got yellowish discharge leh... but it usually comes after i had taken cold drinks....

Char
Mustela is a stretchmark cream... but u need to know the way of applying..it not just spreading like butter on ur tummy... there is some procedure, hand gesture to do in order to have the best effect which I too lazy to do during my last preggie and did not escape Dr Tham sharp eyes......

Char
Are u the one who change job recently har???? got any more lobang... need to work and save milk powder $$$$...haiz.... too bad... dun wan to depend on my hb...my big woman pride... as I much more educated by my hb....