(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sweet, I was just looking at the cruise website.. if I want the sea view room its about $700/person. Quite expensive hor but imagine your own private balcony facing the sea! Plus the food - feasts fit for a king six meals a day. There is no better time to go than when preggy and can eat more hee hee.

mich, actually the food hor.. first few times u eat quite nice.. but towards the end of 2nd day.. very sian liao... haha

is the sea view room the balcony class one?

I think its on deck 11, the highest deck so should be balcony class one...

Yup I remember the last time I went on a cruise to the Carribean, after 3 days, I didn't want to eat ever again. But on board, just kept eating since it was there. Plus the Carribean cruise had 7 meals. The extra meal was a midnight buffet... faintz

hmmm.. juz had some kuehs for tea break.. super shiok.. heehee...

sweet, i also wanted to go for weekend cruise.. but quite ex leh.. $536 per pax leh.. for the lowest deck somemore.. so we decide to juz go genting..

i also nvr had CL, coz mummy do confinement for me.. heehee..

hui.. np.. we provide tips n info for each other here mah..

nicky's mom, really ah.. so often? we usually go up by coach.. but tis time hb driving up.. so he a bit worried he might get lost.. hahaha.. usually u stay in whh hotel? Resort? so many of u in 1 rm ah.. but their rooms quite spacious right.. 2 queen size beds.. not tat bad lah..

i simply juz stop dying my hair, i dun rebond, or perm, no mani or pedi.. as long as got chemical i dun lor.. look ugly also bo bian.. hahaha

mich, i stayed before the balcony class.. really not bad.. got double bed and room spacious type. for those standard rooms, all single beds type

wa, 7 meals!!!! can really eat alot man

Sweet, I think if its those kind of room where no window plus small and stuffy, I'd rather not go on cruise liao. So for cruises, I believe must invest in the best. If not, for $1500 for 2 persons, I can go to many other nice places already.

celtricia,

quite easy to go genting.. the first time, we just followed a Singapore car and true enuff, he headed to Genting too.. Yes.. Resort Hotel. 2 queen beds. I'm going up on the 17th night and returning on the 21st. Think u better call and see if there are still rooms cos i tried booking for my aunty and already can't get rooms.

celtricia, your boy boy going on the genting trip too?

mich, hehe.. i no need to invest, only need to pay seaport taxes can go liao!

mich thanks for consoling me
yr HB also didnt allow flying?

btw, tel no for clementi claypot rice is 6778 7808 must call in advance to book..so can cut short waiting time cos they cook rice from scratch in the claypot

nicky's mom, really ah.. hahaha.. steady leh.. duno we got so lucky or not..
will haf my hb's crew to help him booked coz he wrked at Genting Hotel b4 n can bked rms quite easily at gd rates as well.. heehee..

sweet.. yes.. bringing my son on the trip too.. though i've brought him to kukup b4, but was w/o my hb.. so tot wld like to go on a family trip together b4 my hb gets too bz at wrk..

Elizabeth, yup, my hubby didn't like the idea of flying during first pregnancy. Besides at that point the Tsumani was just over so he says there is no where to go everywhere is under water.

But now for the 2nd one, he is ok already so we just came back from a short holiday.

wah!!! u gals talking about going overseas i also want!!!! hm... where shall i go?? i want to go japan leh but it will be quite ex as well as a challenge bringing my 13mth ds along...

talking about medi,pedi, rebonding & stuff... anyone cutting short hair? the last time round i tried to cut short too but the shortest i went was below shoulder keke...

Ojx
Dun cut too short near popping time...otherwise u will have hell during confinement... think tying of oily hair is better than having the haor stick around ur face.... I cut it below ear the last time... and regret during confinement... so short cannot tie...

Hui

cannot use sharp object on body har ..? I cut my hair .. head not consider hor ?

Ojx ... cut got to maintain leh .. very mah fun ... but actually some colleagues told me they still wash hair , just make sure dry up quickly and don blow 'wind' .. I one day never wash hair inch like siao.. how to tahan one mth .. I go mad first ...

wah .. envy envy .. everybody going on holiday ... my mum asked me to go HK but I cannot fly now .. most importantly she still don know I pregnant :D.. cos 1st trimester I pang tang .. never tell anyone .. emmm.. but all of you know already :D

Tanzz
My mum let me wash my hair once every 10 days... otherwise my scalp will be cover with blood... after all my scratching.... but sure must dry quickly and my mum make me drink ginger wine after each washing

glayz .. is it true cannot drink too much cold drinks .. I have cravings for them.. how how ... everyday drink milo and milk .. want to puke already although I don have MS yet ..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizardessss</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xtine_k</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ting Hua Sieng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tanzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rina</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yypp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If you'll like to be included in the list, Please Pm me.....
Thnak you.... Thread going too fast.... hahahaha (",)

Hui:
When i delivered Hiroshi-
Mine is a elective Cesarean.....
2 bedder (GlenE)
Hospital charges: $2300 (claim fully by CPF)
Doctor charges: $1500(C-section) + 300 (daily visit from doc) +400 (epidurial)
BB bills: can't remember, BUT claim FULLY by CPF

Doctor chong delivery charges:
natural- 900
natural with assistance-1300
c-section- 1500

I am very comfortable with Dr Chong. And I find it is worthwhile paying for his charges..... I sat up to breast feed my son the very day after my c-section operation. With no pain.... and the stitches were beautiful! He is also very gentle.... I strongly recomend!

tanzz
I also not sure leh... but i do cut down on cold drinks... mum say cold drink not too good for baby as baby temp may be a little low after birth if mummy had too much cold drinks...not sure true or not la... but dun drink too much lor...

morning all..

wah.. ytday's aftn's topic on hols.. me got no $$ to go.. =( coz gotta set aside money for reno + bb.. coz my gynae's fees also very high.. hb n i gg to have to live on pay check to pay check for a few yrs i think.. scary.. hee.. but just tell myself xian ku huo tian..

sweet - yup, getting MIL to do confinement... most likely will be asking for her help to take care of bb in future as i am considering doing part time teaching instead of full time.. coz my mummy + daddy dunno how to look after babies as my grandma took care of my sis n i when we were young.. hee.. think they'll be my bb's playmates! hee... if ur parents still working how can they take care for u?? or if they intend to quit soon, how abt asking them to do confinement?

good morning mommies
how was your nite? I had a good satisfacting claypot dinner last nite..

What's for breakfast today? i just had a sausage bun n milk...

i find the whole birthing process daunting...mommies can share abt natural birth? epidurial jab painful? what happen to the stitches after u get home? dissolve by itself? painful to pee?

morning gers

tanzz, best to avoid cold drinks now.. or else u still drink milo &amp; milk... i only drinking plain water.. hahaha.. wa, u so "bao mi" till didnt tell your mum? hehe...

caitlyn, u same situation as me! me and my sis were brought up by my granny, coz both my parents working.. my mum is still working, but dad retired liao.. and my granny still strong
it's gonna be either infant care for my bb or leave at my parents' place (my granny + dad) and i will also hire a maid lo...

morning ladies..

nw having tau huey for breakfast.. heehee..

elizabeth, there's noting daunting abt birth process..

i had natural birth, but i din take epidural, only the so call 'laughing gas' it makes me super drowsy after the whole process is over.. i tink there's abt 3 stitches as my son a bit on the big side n i'm a petite mummy.. hahaha.. we got to wash the stitches after every pee or poo or bath lor.. muz really dry it n den spray or apply a gel to make it heal n less painful.. but when u r at the hospital, they will give u painkillers if u nid it.. i din really take most of the time as i'm breastfeeding.. its quite painful for the first few days when u pee, n gynae will ask u take some pills to let u poo poo the 2nd day after ur delivery.. den when u discharge they will check if ur stitches is ok or not.. thereafter, i always felt stinging feeling when i pee or poo.. its a bit hard to poo as u can really feel the stitch.. but its not as painful as u imagine.. dun worry too much.. hee..

Elizabeth
I also had around 3 to 4 stitches as baby also on big side... had epidural as contraction is getting stronger and I gave in after 6 hours... the laffing gas is no use to me make me giddy but i still feel pain like hell.... but epidural not as painful as they did a jab to localised numbing the area before inserting the tube for epidural... then I just had a rest while waiting for birth... lucky i ask for epi as baby only pop 11 hours after epidural.... and i tahan the pain for 6 hrs before giving in.... but after stiching make sure before u sit u do it in slow motion hor...if not ur privates will hurt... did it after a few forgetten seating....(i was a bit chor lor)

another merlion day for me

Hiroshima,
u mean u nvr pay a single cents for ur birth since is fully covered by CPF? i have confident in DR Chong also in fact i feel comfortable with him n he very confident also

Pain
Shucks... feeling a pulling pain in my tummy.... hopefully is just my uterus expanding as baby is growing....

super sianz at wrk.. feel like slping.. haiz.. n can't burp out my breakfast.. so sickening.. hate it when i haf problem burping..

good morning ladies

how are all of u?

i went for my gynae visit yday and baby measured abt 1.7 cm at 8 weeks. I got to hear bb's heartbeat!!
It was a wonderful experience. Even my hubby was so excited tt he couldn't stop talking abt it for a while in the car after we left the clinic :p

I also saw baby's head, body, the heartbeat, even the back bone (spinal cord) and umblicial cord

Could only see clearly thru v-scan not tummy scan.

btw elizabeth, i also get my hubby to trim my toe nails for me. :p

good morning sweet

friday will be here soon.

my next appt is supposed to be in 3 weeks but we can't make it so we brought it earlier to 2.5 weeks from yday.

gynae talked abt OSCAR testing for down syndrome. she said its optional and if i intend to keep the baby no matter what the result, i shouldn't take the test. what do u ladies think abt tt?

my hubby said no need to test. just trust God for baby to be healthy.

Gd Morning...
wow seems like natural birth dun sounds so scary to me now... but then still got a bit of fear.
BTW, i heard the epidural will fasten the delivery process? Oso, less pain. Where will the epidural jab be ? at the thigh or buttock or the spain? eee sounds scary leh... pls advise.

me had yong tau foo soup.. yummy yummy.. finally can stomach soupy stuff.. hee..

sweet - hee.. similar situation.. =) but mine confirm is MIL do confinement for now.. second altve is confinement lady which i actually wld prefer as can say dun want/dun like certain things.. u noe lah.. canot throw temper at MIL mah! hee..

lin - great to hear from u abt ur scan! my dr din say anything abt oscar test.. she just ask me if i want to do NT scan.. i'll just do lor.. we wu abort no matter wat e result but at least it's good to be prepared.. but if i find out tt bb has a defect tt will result in him/her suffering in pain for e rest of his/her life.. i will reconsider my decision.. =)

lin, personally i would do the DS test

june, i think the epidural is injected via the spine.. got to lie still when the injection is being done...

caitlyn, yalo.. that's true.. at least at confinment lady, can show "face".. hahaha...

ojx, I went to phuket for about 5 days with my hubby and 17 month old. My toddler was keeping my hubby busy running all over while I lie down and rest and eat and sleep ha ha.

I checked into the hospital and for the first 5 hours didn't have epidural as I can still manage. But by 3am, I decided it was getting too much already and I called for the doctor to come in and administer. It helped a little while until my gynae showed up at 6am and gave me drugs to hurry up the dilation. After that, I think have or don't have epidural also no difference because it was so painful. But the nurse assured me it would be worse off without the epidural.

I pushed for about half an hour and the baby was still stuck then my gynae came and vacuumed the baby out.

Lin, glad that all is well. I agree with your hubby, just trust God that the baby is is his hands
I took the test the last time coz my gynae never gave me an option but I never doubted for one minute that there would be anything wrong with my baby.

epidural via spine, and while doing it, one has to curl up like e prawn n keep real still.

epidural will numb the lower body, some will not feel pain, some will only feel slight contraction .
hope tis helps

lin, my first pregnancy, we took watever test my gynae ask me to take.. but tinking bak.. the OSCAR test was unneccesary for me as i feel tat no matter wat, i'll still keep the baby wat.. so to me.. if u feel the same den dun lor..

June, w/o epidural my son came out within 45mins after i entered into the labour ward.. though i was warded since the day b4 my delivery due to less movements of my son.. actually also depends on hw high ur threshold is too.. hee..

Janice
Epidural will be a little harder to push becos ur lower body no feeling liao.. so also dunno how to adminster strength.... but for me just before the pushing part, epidural end... so got a bit of feeling lor...

Morning gals..

I also didn't use epidural the last 2 times i gave birth. First one was because baby was premature, doc don't recommend. Second one was because doc came with the epidural too late and baby head was already out.

Lin, OSCAR test.. i know some of my friends also do not do this test because they believe that the baby is god's gift and no matter what happen, they will take care of the child. However, (my view hor.. don't shoot me) it's going to be a lifetime responsibility and also, the parent will have to accept the type of stares strangers give due to the looks of the child.

lin - no probz.. e decision is still urs.. just make sure u're 100% comfy with it.. =)

sweet - yuppers.. own parents also can show face.. but MIL?? hee..

i super low threshold for pain.. also very scared of e delivery process!

Glayz, for me even with the epidural the pain was bad... so I could feel everything... wonder why? I was even given the maximum dosage already.

Mich
I only feel during the last few hours becos baby keep poking in my backside... so my butt super numb..... then nurse say baby on the way out so trting to squeeze here and there...
my epidural I no feeling liao