(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Mich, he can cook almost all the chinese dishes. He cooked for me during my confinment after i gave birth to nicholas too.

char - wow so fast ... 10 weeks liao

hi elizabeth,

cannot massage. it disturbs blood flow and can possibly affect baby's delicate blood supply. osim also discourage preggies from using their products..

say, can u tell me where the clementi claypot rice is? my hubby & i love claypot rice!

yeah nicky's mom, your hb is really impressive!

clementi claypot rice - i check the tel no n post it here later cos i dunno the exact address..but know how to go..it is opp the clementi stadium in the midst of some HDB flat..if u take MRT, u will see a huge playground in front of it. not v useful rite..
will post tel, u can call the stall to get exact addy.

char - haven't seen u in awhile.. wow.. week 10 liao.. ur edd is e earliest amongst us hor? good to hear ur MS is disappearing..

nicky's mum - wah.. u very got kou fu! =)

hi caitlyn and cary

my appt is in the evening. so can only share tmrw

janice i see gynae abt 2-3 weeks. each visit abt 100

hi everyone else

me busy now. trying to catch up with posts.

jam.. ya, my mum bought liao, dun eat like dun appreciate like tat... so i will tell her to put in lesser quantity of the pao sheng when she boils with the bird nest.. but of coz only starts in 2nd tri.. hehe

hi morning..

ic.. so tat is my bb's heartbeat... so interesting..

hw come ya appetite so gd.. this morning i dun hv appetite to eat.. onli managed to drink milo and i have been feeling nausea the whole morning... like very gasy like tat... is tt MS?

nicky-s mum - sayang sayang.. hope u'll feel better too..

rina - yup.. think maybe u got a bit of MS.. it comes and goes.. there was a whole week i had no appetite.. this week can eat so must eat more in case MS hits back!

I wan to eat beef noodle.. aiyoz.. jialat.. lunch time still long way to go.. can't tahan liao.. sianz..

everyone got updates on baby.. me dun haf.. haiz..

my mum cooks soup wif certain herbs too leh.. its ok to take as long as its the right one i tink.. heehee..

so hw many of u intend to fully breastfeed? n any of u love drinking red dates n longan drink?

hehe... me clearing leave liao...so always busy watching tv these days.... :p
ya lor...very fast,Wk 10 liao....next week going to see dr...yipee!!best part is...MS is disappearing...hope all mummies will have MS disappearing soon....dan we can eat the food we like liao!!

Marble - some other nice places for claypot rice: maxwell, geylang, golden mile. last night, when i told hubby i wanted to eat claypot rice, he actually wanted to drive from sengkang to geylang! i was like, think i'd rather rest early instead of travelling all the way there!

rina - don't worry, think it comes in phases. my appetite is also not good sometimes. but i now coming to be 11weeks already, hopefully, appetite will only get better. counting down to end of 1st trimester!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizardessss</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xtine_k</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ting Hua Sieng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tanzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rina</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yypp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hui - I'm 8w6days ... tomorrow will be 9 weeks liao hehe ... I started my MS as early as week 4 but now starting to go off liao *phew*

Elizabeth, yup tang yuan with soy milk is my favourite too. Dun like the ginger soup or peanut soup kind as much... now I feel like going to buy tang yuan but very far leh gotta walk 15mins...

Cel, I hope to fully breast feed. I can't stand red dates and logan because during my first confinement drink until I want to puke... now I can't bear to think about it. Imagine drinking that stuff 24 hours for a whole month. I'd rather drink water.

wah hiroshi-ma - another lucky mummy

anyone of you planning to engage confinement lady for your confinement?

jam, i used to enjoy car rides so can go from my home to all parts of Singapore to find food.. now, i prefer sleeping to going out to look for food.. hb was just saying last night "last time petrol expensive, drive here drive there to go makan. now petrol prices drop, i stay at home and sleep.."

Caitlyn,

so now getting better?

Cary,

u another one very heng one..hehe

Hiroshima,

u with Dr chong.. did he mention roughly what's the damage for the delivery plus gynae fee?

ROAR
u all ladies har talk so much and abt food SOMEMORE!!!!! me now starving.. lunch at 1pm+++
lunch hour start later and later...sobz....

My hb dun really treat me like a queen anymore... dun even ask me whether I want supper anymore... din do much housework somemore!!!! wer is the caring hb that I had during my 1st preggie!!!! even tho he did try to drive me places to have good food when he is FREE

My SIL also preg but her EDD will be one month after mine.. so my hse will have two preg women walking around..hehe..she finalli got preg coz she got two bad experince.. her 1st pregnancy is a chemical preg then 2nd pregnancy is etopic..so finalli got bb liao..now she's in her 5-6 weeks

cary, hb was telling me for this time round, i should get a confinment lady. Cos it's most likely the last time i'll get pregnant, so consider as last confinment, so have to take care otherwise next time sure a lot of aching problems.

cary - my MIL has already agreed to do confinement for me..

hui - yup.. getting better now.. dun worry u will too! jia you jia you!

glayz - hee.. dun roar.. waste energy then get hugrier ah!

today my lunch duty, also have to wait till 1pm to go lunch.
think i'll eat Macs today.....
feel like eating fish burger and fries!!!!
yummy!

hui, what is termed as chemical pregnancy?

caitlyn, so your MIL will also look after your bb in future? i got a dilemna, coz i would like my parents to look after my bb in future, so if i ask MIL to do confinement for me, then after that dun let her take care of bb, like very bad.. so i dunno wat to do.. haha

Sweet
Like that very complicated liao for u...
I never intend to get my MIL to do confinement as I will really be confine to my bed with long sleeve sweaters, long sweat pants, socks, cap(yes a cap) and not forgeting a blanket and with all windows shut and no fan..... just kill me... not forgetting no bath for full 30 days.... how to let my MIL do confinement... think i definite will end up with pre-natal blues.... or heat stroke.....

caitlyn.. i din fix any appt yet.. hee.. might juz go polyclinic on monday to find out more when my son is gg for his chickenpox jab..

mich.. i also can't stand red dates drink, but lucky mummy gave me another kind of drink.. brown rice drink.. its quite gd a bit like plain water.. but tis helps to clear the wind in tummy.. u may wan to try it.. juz buy those normal NTUC brand of brown rice..

Step 1: Wash it
Step 2: Sun dry it
Step 3: Dry fry it continuously for 45mins w/o stopping wif a few slices of ginger
Step 4: store it in a container

When u wan to drink it.. juz take a tablespoon of it.. put in the cup, pour boiling water into it n wait till its a bit cool den u can drink liao.. can use the first set of rice for abt 2 - 3 times..

gladyz i also very hungry.. lunch in another 30mins time.. sianz..

Sweet,

am also not very sure, only know that she preg in her 4th weks that time then suddenly hormones drop n bb gone...so hope third time for her will be a smooth 9 months...

Caitlyn,

am still jia you..lol..

all mummies,
anyone still continue to do hair treatment n pedi,medi after preg?

Celtricia
Ur half an hr more... my coll all went after 1 30pm.... think by then my tummy will be slim again.....

I am ok with the longan water... and guess what I was drinking so much that I end up drinking plain water by afternoon (yes I finish drinking all the boiled longan my mum had prepared!!!!)
So now I will get my mum to use brown rice as back up in case i finish all the drinks she prepared again....

hui
I must confess... I a ultra lazy mum... so now very aunty liao even tho I am not that old.... din do medi pedi and hair treatment for a looonnnggg time... beside my work environment do medi also no use.....(i handle solvents...and watever paint I use is solvent soluble)

lizardess... going to haf beef noodles.. heehee..

hui.. my medicurist told me its not gd for preggie ladies to do pedi n medi due to the chemical.. no gd for our babies.. might caused miscarriage.. not trying to scare u ladies.. but she said she is a victim herself.. so juz to let u ladies noe..

gladyz.. hw come so late? aiyoz.. i areadi can't tahan liao menz..

glayz, me also never do medi and pedi for ages liao.. i usually trim my nails short so that i can it's easier for me to type and also cos i sometimes move things around during work, it's quite hard to maintain long nails.