(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Wah, so many postings, hard to catch up liao.

3 more days to my next gyne visit. Can't wait! Really can't wait to see how much the baby has grown. I heard by week 9 it'll be about 1 inch. That still sounds damn small.

I have to go to KL tonight for a meeting tomorrow. But because can't fly, have to take the stupid bus. At least it's comfortable. Any of you have holidays planned for Dec already?

Twiggy, my current company is also like that.. KL got to take coach..

Last company, HK and further, business class..
Now, everywhere also economy class.. So uncomfortable.

Hi Nicky's mom,

Anyways, first 3 months cannot fly coz of radiation. So hubby also taking coach with me for his business trip. Haha! Poor thing! But once beyond first trimester, it will be really uncomfortable flying in economy class. We tried to upgrade to business class tickets for trip to NZ in dec but tickets already fully booked! On waitlist now....

hi twiggy,
i actually booked a trip to Japan end Dec, but cancel the trip cos preggie. My gynea said it is not so good to travel but of coz it is up to me. we a bit kiasu, worried, so cancel lor..a bit wasted lah... i have since booked 2N stay at beaufort..

glayz, so u planning to hire confinment lady?

hui, i think the nail polish is not too good for bb.. so me avoiding to do any pedi or mani now

wow twiggy, u going NZ in dec? so nice!

celtricia, is it ok to do pedi (filing, cleaning, buffing etc) but skip the nail painting? or we should go during off-peak hour where shop has no customer except yourself...then u wont be inhaling smell of those customers applying nail polish..

twiggy,

me and hb has booked a dec trip to hongkong before the pregnancy come abt... so nw is like dunno whether shld/can go ahead or not...

Gladyz.. kns.. only today feel like eating mah.. hahaha..

elizabeth.. i duno wor.. tat's wat my manicurist say.. she ask me dun go leh.. she din say can do buffing, filing and cleaning leh.. heehee..

i wan go holiday. but super ex.. got to save money.. so bobian juz go genting.. end of tis mth.. heehee.

Sweet
My mum doing confinement for me... and my dad will help out to look after my boi.... think the 3 of us (me, baby and boi) will make my mum pull her hair if my dad din help out...

hahaha glayz, icic... my mum is still working, so she wouldnt be able to do confinment for me.. so for my case, either confinment lady or MIL liao...

sweet, think i will hire confirement lady..cos scare MIL cannot tahan taking care of baby at nite..heard must wake up middle of nite to feed baby..wash clothes, mop floor, cook etc.

experienced mommies, when should we start hiring confinement lady?

Elizabeth
Not too sure... never had 1... but think CL will only start after u giving birth ba.... so u need to book 1 in advanced.... giving ur edd ba.... lucky we give birth in the middle of the yr.. becos heard that near CNY period not many CL available as most are unwilling to be one during CNY period

elizabeth,

if the confinement lady is of those popular one...then yes you had to find and booked her early. to avoid her being being taken up

Wow! this thread is very active.. just went lunch nia cm bk and so many msg..hehe.. good good.

Glayz,

after preg i also abit nua liao..no make up n nial polish on liao..

Celtricia,

thanks for your info
.. very helpful to me

Chew,

Twiggy,

when i'm in my 8th weeks exactly i went for scanning my baby is abt 1.72cm.. so this coming Sat will see my bb again..around 10 weeks+

Sweet,

ya.. now i have to tahan my ugly nails n dry hair

now can re-bond not har?? can't tahan my hair too...
doc say no scientific answer on re-bonding..

only say can't dye.. the chemicals in dye is harmful to bb...

hui - not heng leh ... I suffered terribly for the past one month

re hair - how about hair treatment? cannot do as well?

Talk about holiday.. Company trip time round is to Bali (3rd one this year liao). Told hb and he says he's already running short of leave liao.. Irritating man, free trip and yet he don't want go..

wow ... 3 company trips a year! that's a very good incentive!

me also planning a trip but still deciding where to go

Sweet, what is the weekend cruise? Is it star cruise ah? I thought cruise season over already... if still got, I think I shall make that my holiday too.

Elizabeth, for my first pregnancy, my holiday was also at Beaufort. Its very nice makes you feel like you're not in Singapore. But just a bit expensive that's all... What's the reason gynae say cannot travel? My gynae say can leh...my first pregnancy I wanted to go to Vietnam coz I had some work to do there. He even told me he will give me a letter. But in the end never go.

am also thinking of bringing my kids for cruise.. but then, it's also quite boring cos when they go to bed, we also have to go to bed.. cannot go out and party..

celtricia, i like genting.. my hb usually drives up together with my dad and mom once every 2 to 3 months with the 2 boys. we can stay there for 5 nights each time we go up. haha.. All the 6 of us can squeeze into 1 resort hotel room.

janice, there was a chinese article last week, said rebonding harmful leh...

cary, i think hair treatment is ok..

mich, yup star cruise.. weekend cruise is all yr round one. just for those special trips to some places are restricted to a few times

Sweet,
u got the same situation like my SIL..this ri she want go pern hair then yesterday tested preg..keke

Cary,
oops.. so u suffer for 1 mth ah? me duno when then can slow down on vomitting

talking abt hair remind me of my leg hair ( sori to be er xin).. coz am hairy on hand n leg so used to use shaver for hair.. now preg liao cannot use shaver coz they say is knife mah.. so now use the cream moose and the plastic thing to kill my leg hair if not so ugly!!

sweet - glad to know that

hui - ya boy! and i started as early as week 4 ... how come cannot use "knife"? like what sweet says, my seniors only told me not to use sharp object/cut things on my bed.

char
wat i heard is also no sharp objects on bed... my mum even tell me dun try to do any sewing on bed as well....(as if i sew... :p)

hi mich, my gynea didnt explain further but said he doesnt recommend travelling. He said one flight is = dunno how many x-ray. On our part, we figure if we are going for packaged tour, there will be alot of getting up n down the coach bus..no so good for bb..plus my HB said we wouldnt enjoy ourselves cos I will be so conscious of my health..so decided to go after BB born. in fact i cancelled my co. retreat to vietnam and japan tour...sigh...but for bb, i gotta endure..

lunchtime i swallowed a fish burger, a pack of fries and a milo.
feel so sinful.
normally i wun touch fries wan....
but just now somehow pigged out!

i thot so too...no sharp object and sewing on the bed. the rest of the cutting, clipping of nails should be ok. i try to clip my nails in toilet now...but find it a bit difficult to reach toe nails...as stomach gets bigger...how?

haha.. so funny lah u all.. can use knife lah.. Just no sharp objects on the bed.

Pple say pregnant cannot have knocking and drilling at home.. but during my second pregnancy, my whole block and house was undergoing major upgrading and i was at home somemore.. so how? cannot ask HDB to upgrade the whole block and don't do my flat mah.. haha

Elizabeth, once bb born, not time to go travelling with hb liao.. even if u manage to squeeze time to go with hb, u will also feel guilty and worried bout bb at home..

hmm...nicky's mom, thats true. sigh..but my HB dont approve of flying..guess i cant convince him otherwise. will tahan no choice cos i dont want anything to happen to BB too
guess beaufort will do for now..hee

Elizabeth
Get ur hb to cut for u lor... I used to do it that way.. stick my foot on his leg when he cut his nails then he understood what i want liao...

Elizabeth, just think of Beaufort as overseas lor since its in Sentosa. I also never flew anywhere during my first pregnancy coz hubby didn't allow. So ended up at Beaufort for 2 nights. And the next time I went on a trip my baby was already 1 year old. But I guess its just part of the sacrifices of motherhood.