(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

each time u leave the clinic, u can check with yr gynea when to see him/her again. the nurse will schedule for u

hi sweet, prata sounds good..i like murtabak (prata with sardine fillings) hee...calcium source..

i am thinking of having pasta or sandwich at spinelli later...yum yum

lin - wat time is ur appt? must share with us wat u see ya?

janice - usually e gynae will tell me when she wants to see me agin and the nurse will schedule it.. =) my cost so far ard 100+ per visit..

elizabeth - soupy food..beef noodles soup, mee sua soup, kway teoh soup makes me feel pukey! haha..

sweet - hee.. let me try to start u thinking of sth else.. i had mac d for breakfast! yummy yummy! hee..

hi caitlyn..oh no!! hee...one man's gem is another man's poison..hee
okie...share with us good that makes u go yum yum....some ideas for me to think abt for lunch too...

Janice - it's been scheduled by gynae. used to be once every 2 weeks but now once a month
Cost for me (including med) is about $120. But for my next visit onwards, i can take on the package liao.

Elizabeth - I just had ice-cream last night hehe

elizabeth - mine is all junk food! haha.. mac d, pizza, potato chips all make me go yum yum! bad hor.. hopefully bb wun turn out to be a junkie like me!

elizabeth, i would prefer pasta over sandwich.. coz sandwich quite dry.. hehe.. and i love plain prata, i can eat 4 at 1 go.. hahaha

caitlyn, i love hot cakes from Mac!

caitlyn - I also had mac for brekkie this morning
am addicted to the sausage mcmuffin for the past 2 weeks :D

sweet - my fav are hotcakes too! but hor, last week, bought it and can't finish it

caitlyn - hi 5^ but hor, is it ok to eat that every day (Mon - Fri)?

caitlyn, think our tastes quite similar now. i prefer drier food then soupy stuffs (and yes, no fish please!). had KFC (again!) last night. thinking of having claypot rice later, must start finding kakis...

cary, how much ice-cream did u take? my HB watches me like a hawk...if i eat too much, he will roar n nag...hee

caitlyn, love pizza too..went to rocky's last sat..but the oven spoiled!!! no pizza...sigh..think gonna pizza this evening..hee

i had a chicken pao this morning for breakfast..like mac too..but only like the meat n egg..not the muffin itself..hee

good we are talking abt food now...feel happy

hi jam, there is a good claypot rice stall at clementi...always crowded..must call in advance...good idea...will go for it tonite
yummy

cary - i think at this pt, bb is not directly getting nutrients frm us yet.. if it's possible to stomach healthy food, i think we sld try to eat more of those.. but if u like me, only can stomach mac d or wat.. i think it's okie to eat that then not eat at all.. i also eat mac d 5 days a week type.. my gynae also says tt wt's impt now is to get food to stay in.. she even says it's okies to drink coke if tt's e only drink i like.. this really made me feel much better.. as initially even with bad ms, i tried to force myself to eat healthily.. made me so miserable n toilet bowl was my best fren.. bt now so liberated and happy!

janice - yup.. my gynae so far e most exp here.. but dun think will change for this preg coz she has all my records!

Ladies, I think the green stuff that we puke out on an empty stomach is the bile acids...

Janice, I see mine once in 4 weeks from now... $50 per consultation, $50 for scan.

Elizabeth, the fruit shake sounds so yummy... I keep craving for cold fruity stuff. While I was on holiday, I drank 2 large glasses of lemon juice, shiok shiok. My hubby was like are you sure you want to drink this? This is Thailand and the ice is not clean blah blah but I just ignored him.

Janice - you mean you haven't seen the gynae yet? how many weeks are you now?

Elizabeth - I had one cornetto over the weekend, last night shared a banana split with hb. haha ... hb said if I have the appetite to eat, eat but moderately

jam - keke.. maybe fellow PCOS-er tt's y?? hee..

elizabeth - aiyo.. must tell ur hb to relak a bit.. my hb super cooperative.. keeps buying titbits for me.. he says he wil xin tong if i try to eat healthy and suffer.. but once 1st tri over and hopefully food aversions disappear will try to eat healthier1

Caitlyn, so good to hear that we can eat whatever we want. Honestly my diet now is nothing like my previous one... its all quite unhealthy in comparison but who cares as long as I can eat it down and it doesn't come out. I can't stomach my own cooking now... so weird isn't it?

cary, i usually only get finish 2 of the hotcakes and i will pass the last pc to hubby.. hehe.. but i can eat 2 harsh browns!

elizabeth, u so cute! say your hubby will roar & nag! haha.. i know that famous clayot chicken stall!! i kept wanting to try the luo mee there, but everytime i go, always close! arrgghh....

mich, u r cute
these few days i also dont care too much..will take sips of coke, prune juice..hee..love lemon water...heard we can drink soda or sparkling water...

i am looking forward to 2nd tri to start taking bird nest...yummy..i have craving for it now...

aiyo.. at least you gals can still think of food.. me don't even dare to think cos thinking itself already make me want to puke. Yet, i'm so hungry..

Prata is a strict no no for me.. that day hb ordered and eat with my elder son.. i carried my ice-lemon tea and move to the next table cos the looks made me feel terrible.

mich - agree wholeheartedly!! as long as i can keep it down, i'll eat!

cary - i felt tt way too when my gynae reassured me.. but of coz once we feel better must start trying to eat more healthily

janice - think ur gynae quite reasonable.. =) my first consultation, med n scan cost me $180+

morning ladies..

cary.. ewww.. i can totally taste the awfulness of it.. so sorry to hear tat..

i used to take fruit juices in the morning.. nw no more liao.. coz aws late for wrk.. hahaha.. hmm.. i feel like eating beef noodles now.. yum yum.. breakfast nothing fantastic.. juz curry puff (colleague's one) n a slice of raisin bread n coffee.. hee.. sinful drink..

janice, so how was your check-up yesterday? EDD when?

elizabeth, my kan cheong mummy also went to buy bird nest and pao sheng liao! the shop lady told her that can start drinking now, so she bought... hehe but i told her cant at this moment, got to wait till 2nd tri

u have any idea whether we can take "xue ke" now? or it is in the same league as bird nest and cant be taken until 2nd tri?

caitlyn - at least sausage mcmuffin got cheese, carbo (muffin) and meat - so still alright hehe ... not deepfried (that's how I console myself hehe)

sweet - hehe cos I usually can finish all 3 but now eat 2, I cannot liao ... didn't even touch the hashbrown as yet

I also have this sudden liking for lime juice and my favourite now is honey lemon
Another recent liking is for tomato-based stuffs. So I stocked up some minestrone soup, thinking of having that with garlic bread for dinner tonight
kao_smile2.gif

Thanks, Elizabeth for the suggestion. I also heard the Clementi claypot rice is very popular, but too bad it's a bit far from my place.

Btw, not sure if it's because of the pregnancy, but I notice a lot of things are "growing" on my body now. Having a lot of pimples on my back, can feel that my wisdom tooth is coming out and this morning actually found cold sores on my lip! Also notice more dandruffs. Is it just me?

Sweet - My mum-in-law also wants to boil pao sheng for me! but I read on the internet that it has not been proven that american ginseng is safe for pregnancy. So asked her not to boil liao.

celtricia - it was really bad ... and it made my whole of yesterday morning lousy ...

Sweet - I think all those can start taking in 2nd tri bah ...

sweet, ya my HB has become v domesticated since we are preggie..hee..nags quite a bit, clean hse, basically i just lie there, doing nothing..feel quite bad...but guess that's the privilege..hee

Jam - I love lime juice also... but you know those we find in the coffeeshops is all from syrup not nice leh... wonder where we can find the fresh ones, made from real limes. Honey lemon sounds delicious also and I also got cravings for tomato stuff. Had a big plate of pasta for dinner one night.

yeah think we should stay clear of all chinese herb stuff till 2nd tri.

jam, i have pimples too..and gum bleeds..tooth also hurt when brush...dunno if it decay or preggie symptom..

anyone likes tang yuan?

same here.. have pimples on my back.. skin getting dry n flaky.. but read tt all these are coz of pregnancy.. due to e hormone levels.. =)

lime juice.. yummy!! droolz

Elizabeth, I think you should enjoy your queen status and not feel bad about it... It only a couple of times in our lives.. nowadays my hubby is working doubly hard. He gotta go to work, then come home gotta take care of my toddler and do housework... but I figured its just a short while lah hee hee.

I think bleeding gums are preggy symptom, just don't brush so hard.

Me me, I love tang yuan... I can eat 5 at a go.

cary, my usual practise - exchange DH's harshbrown for 1 pc hotcake... haha

jam, garlic bread! one of my fav too! hehe.. oh, pao sheng is american ginseng ah, i didnt know that! die liao, my mum oredi bought and somemore quite ex type

elizabeth, i also find my gum and tooth more sensitive nowadays.. like got toothache like that...

tang yuan so-so niah.. hehe

Elizabeth, that was the privilege i have when i was pregnant with number 1 and 2. I just reach home, bathe liao then rest on the bed and wait for dinner to be cooked and served in the room. Now with number 3, hb never cook already. maid cook and he just serve the food only, so no longer feel like a queen liao.

Read somewhere that it's normal that gums bleed when brushing during pregnancy.

Elizabeth, I like the black sesame and peanut one... esp when you bite and the stuffing will ooze out... yummy. I think all this talk about food is making me hungry for lunch.. and its only 11am.

elizabeth - there are places which offer prenatal massages
and i think you can start going from 2nd tri

we could play a trick on our HBs..wear a tiara and a banner that says "i am the queen" and lie on the sofa/bed...wonder how they react...haha..just 4 a laugh! think me siao siao liao...

wah... u all really running very fast leh.... have difficulty catching up!!
hi elizebeth, i think b4 u go for foot reflexology, u ask the pax can do or not... cos my foot reflexology uncle got say he dun msg for preggy woman one leh...
hehe.. me starting to feel better liao...its wk 10 for me....hope MS has already graduated....

Sweet - actually, I think as long as we eat in moderation, should be ok lah. my colleague told me that she had ginseng with bird's nest during her 2nd pregnancy and the baby's body was stronger than the first. I'm just being kiasu and scared my MIL anyhow put herbs in
kao_embarrassed.gif

Elizabeth & Mich - Me too! Me too! Husband likes the peanut one but my favourite is still the black seasame! and yes, when the filling is oozing out.... wow!