(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning sweet

my appt is tmrw evening
i am counting down the hours.

no mood for work!!

gd morning... btw, wat's a sac? be visiting my gynae only in my wk9 leh.
today, i can feel abit of abodomen sensation like abit of muscle stretch, cannot describe leh, but is awhile & stop like tat. Is it normal?

Morning..

Lin, ya loh.. i read that on sat and told hb that it's rediculous. i can't help but to feel that hotel is out to cheat them cos they should at least let them into the hotel room to view the mess afterall, they took about 1 year to get the hotel carpet changed. moreover, if it's such a huge sum of money they have to pay, they should at least let them try cleaning-up that place.

Me also seeing gynae tonight.. sigh.. it's going to be a long day.

BTW, for mummies with kids above 1 yo, there is a small water play area in Sentosa Palawan beach that can bring your children to. Quite a fun little place.
567077.jpg

hi june, me at week9 too..feeling pulling sensation too...wonder if its normal? experienced mommies?

Lin, I had egg sandwich..the uncle at the stall was really nice, i told him i didnt want maybo, he fried a fresh egg for me!!
so nice of him.

can understand alcohol stain on carpet..but on pillowcase..shouldnt cause the hotel too much to change...still 16K is too much to pay..wonder if ppl will still go to regent for wedding packages after this incident?

ya lin, i m looking forward!

i m eating cereals now.. hehe

june & elizabeth, i think the pulling sensation is normal, it's the uterus expanding..

elizabeth, u mean we cannot eat mayo now? i m still thinking of the chicken mayo at delifrance...

morning nicky's mum

yeah i agree the least the hotel can do is let the couple bring in their own cleaners to assess the damage.

u going for appt today.
so exciting.

hey elizabeth uncle is very nice. egg sandwich....hmm sounds good.

i like mayo find it hard to resist.

sweet, i have been eating cereals for past few weeks getting tired of it :p

morning christine. update us after yr visit k?

heya ladies..

wow! tis thread moves so fast.. din come in for 2 days only.. can't catch up liao..

Hi Han.. welcome! dun worry too much keep on the positive side.. i'm also feeling tired always.. but bo bianz.. got to wrk.. plus a kid to look after once off wrk is worst right.. heehee.... thanks for the compliment of my son..

hi nana.. my son is going to b 1 yr tis friday.. hee.. so nw bz preparing his bday..

wah.. really muz go buy more bra extension liao.. buay tahan.. haiz..

anybody here go for checkups at polyclinics at the moment? i tink i might go polyclinic for checkup first.. coz TMC a bit inconvenient at times.. haiz..

morning ladies,
wow, can't keep up with the postings here.
i also went to see my gynae at week 9, but he only shows me the flicking (which is supposed to be heartbeat). couldn't even make up the shape of the baby, so didn't see limbs, etc. is it because the scan is from tummy and not v-scan?
anyway, will be going for NT scan next week. hopefully can see more clearly this time.
actually, i have cravings for mayo. i even ordered a zinger with extra mayo!!! just hope these joints don't use raw eggs for mayo =P

lin.. i know wat u mean.. i only started eating cereals since last thurs, and i oredi abit buay tahan liao... hehehe

celtricia, nope. coz the gynae that i chose got a clinic just opp Bt Gombak MRT, so i just visit him for the normal check-ups bah.. no need to go TMC unless for those complicated tests

hi sweet,

the sensation is on & off kind... only start feeling this morning leh. only feel nausea when hungry. esp in the morning.
btw, can we drink orange juice? heard from some said cannot as it's too cooling... pls advise?

lin - my MS is now slightly better.. mainly at nites.. this morning vomitted water n gastric juices.. today feeling a bit sianz..

elizabeth + jam - mine also was tummy scan at week 9.. but cld see very clearly e form of e bb.. and e little blinking heart.. maybe depends on e "location" of our bb? but so far i haven't heard e heartbeat.. must rem to ask my gynae at e next visit..

june - i still drink OJ and all.. i think everything in moderation is okie..

all.. so far i nvr watch diet at all.. very notti mummy hor.. gynae says it's okie to eat anything.. most impt thing is to identify wat u can stomach and wat u can't at this period in time.. =)

Waaahhh..you all dun reply on weekends..all reply on working day ah...whaaaaaaaaaa...

anyway..sweet..that huile tonic clarins can be used for pregnancy ma..so i bgt 2 bottles. it was recommended by another friend who also took Dr Ben Tham..ummmm....but so many june babies...than ben tham may be booked! Haaa...

phy hope you feeling beta today.

I suddenly dun like pork and no craving for copi!!! ai yo!!!

This morning had 2 pratas and 2 slices of bread with butter and kaya..along with hot tea...yummy...now hungry ....

btw, you gers for facial changes..I felt I look uglier each day le..ummm..why ar??

I am uncomforatable usually in the night..dunno why..stomach bloated and difficult to breathe.

Guess wat... My MS is getting worse!!!! cannot stomach much... I was drooling when I saw food but when I was supposed to be eating suddenly all the appetite gone.... and I was puking dunno how many times a day... this morning feeling so giddy... and coll who knew I was preggie immediately tell me to sit and dun walk abt....

sweet - u stay ard bukit gombak area ah??

han - me also had prata for breakfast.. yum yum! hee.. my skin all along quite bad.. now worse.. very dry and flaky! my back used to be pimple-less but now got outbreak.. =(

Han
haha... maybe it a baby boi!!!!! so all the male hormones is making u uglier!!!

The huile is it the "bu yao jin"???
I took a bit during last preggie but hate the taste so din take it anymore and not taking it this round!!!!

june, i think oranges or oranges still can take but in moderation.. not so much that it's cooling but i think coz it's citrus
i just ate oranges last nite.. hehe

han, how much did your clarins cost after the 15% discount? coz i bought from airport, dunno cheaper than DFS shop anot...

wow! u r having a good appetite!

me opp, i realised that my pimples stop popping out so often

oh dear glayz, u wan to take MC and go home to rest?

caitlyn, yup! me stays just opp the driving centre
u too in the same area?

all these talks on prata make me crave for some too! hehe...

glayz, the huile han & I talking about is the clarins body oil for stretch marks.. hehe.. not for drinking

Hi Han,
i oso feel stomach bloated at nite... think is normal rite. try not to eat too much solid food b4 sleep.wow u can drink tea huh? tot tea is not gd for baby? I oso like to drink tea but gynae advise better dun lor.
Glayz,you can try to drink more water or fluid stuff, it helps.

glayz - hugz.. do take care.. maybe u sld take the rest of e day off to rest.. =)

sweet - i stay at bukit batok.. e swimming complex there! =)

sweet.. oh.. i noe whh one u toking abt.. they wasn't there when i was preggie the 1st time leh.. nw go there a bit funny.. hwz the gynae n price like? can share share.. its quite easy to go there i agree..

Gladyz.. oh mine.. was it like tat the first time round? i'll cross my fingers n pray hard tat nothing changes during tis pregnancy.. better take care hor..

wow caitlyn, we stay quite near to each other!
which hospital u delivering in?

celtricia, the gynae is Dr Wong Mun Tat. 1st consultation is $60 and scan also $60. The package starts at week 16, think $500+. The good thing about Dr Wong's clinic is that it opens on 4 weekdays nite, so more convenient

hmm, i heard if it's a baby boy then mummy look will change, if a baby ger, mummy will be prettier, dun knw how true...

Sweet
Opps.... din know much abt these cream... being using the mothercare one last time and yucks it dun work!!!!

And maybe u are expecting a ger leh...kekeke... we see what u announce in week 20 lor... (ger suppose to make u release more female hormones...)

June
I cannot drink too much water leh... Dr Tham also mention too much water will fill ur stomach and give the bloated feeling so end up I will puke the water.....

Celtricia
I dun wan the length of my previous MS leh... I puke for 6 months leh... even tho I was gaining in weight so Dr tham just keep telling me dun eat too much.....eat too much then u will puke...

Sweet.. week 16 500+ sounds a bit ex.. Dr Yeo. week 12 onwards $500 pkg leh.. hmm.. haiz.. haf to tink n consider liao.. may juz go polyclinic den..

i also stay at bukit gombak.. opp HomeTeamNs.. hee..

Gladyz..
really ah.. wah seh.. peng san leh if i were u.. i dun haf much MS previously.. cross my fingers tat tis time will b same.. but nauseous feeling came quite early i feel for tis time.. sianz.. Dr Tham ask u dun eat? aiyoz.. if hungry hw can dun eat.. so mean..

sweet - nxt time we can meet up and let our kiddies be playmates!! most likely TMC... hw abt u?

glayz - poor thing.. help u keep fingers crossed this time will be better!

celtricia - another bukit gombak mummy.. another playmate for my bb!! hee.. coz my relatives dun have any close age one liao.. my gynae lagi exp.. week 16 start package.. 1200!!

hi caitlyn, the form of the bb u saw is the head bigger than any part of the body? i saw my bb's head v big..

MTB staying in bukit gombak..me staying in bt panjang..quite near too...

think can eat mayo..but i scare scare..so opt out lor...

this morning quite bad for me..nausea, hunger pangs, nausea, hunger pangs..they rotate among themselves!!! hee..i am getting outbreaks too..small pimples..me n HB like both boi n ger..so doesnt matter as long as outbreak dont make me ugly!!

for mommies who cant take milk...what do u drink as calcium supplement? i have difficulty swallowing calcium pills..

elizabeth - yup.. darned big head! hahaha.. was just laffing at e bb for having a big head.. it's abt e same size as e body.. =) looks like many west mummies ard here.. hee.. me also have nausea, hunger pangs rotating.. can be very torturous hor.. i heard can take yoghurt.. but i dun take both milk n yoghurt so no choice got to force down e calcium pills!

Elizabeth
Take pills la... u will learn to swallow by the end of it... (which I did)

celtricia
Dr tham din tell me cannot eat.. he just say dun eat too much... becos if we get too full most likely we will go puke.... but now my stomach a bottomless pit also dunno when is full leh... how to guage???

i am lactose intolerant..hence milk is out..but strangely yoghurt is ok
will try to take advice to swallow pills n take more yoghurt...deficient in calcium is showing on my nails..getting ridges..

morning ladies!

my MS came back again ... vomited last evening (after taking nestum) and this morning vomited again on an empty stomach - feeling very lousy now

T

<font color="0000ff">hi all, it Monday BLUE again... feel so sian!!! Hw i wish i can work home based.. sigh~ Own time own target. keke...

hmm... do u ladies hv this experience? few days ago, while i was watching tv, i suddenly feel an acute pain on my left abdomen, wonder izzit serious? pls advice, thanks!</font>

hi elizabeth,
i dun drink milk, am drinking soya bean milk instead. think that one is ok with me. but husband yesterday bought one that has no sugar at all, tastes horrible! so will stay with the reduced sugar one instead. alternatively, can eat fish that has bones (like sardines). for me, that's not quite possible lah. i used to love fish, but now even hearing the word makes me nauseous!

bandtz - never encounter this acute pain before ... was it just once? maybe call your gynae and ask?

cary - hugz.. poor dear.. do take care.. we all jia you tog!! a few more weeks to end of 1st tri!!

bandtz - yup.. blue mondays.. no motivation to work at all!!

jam - same! i used to love fish.. now.. yucks!!

waaah...can't catch up with posting man..sweet and glayz..you gers have msn? haa

Anyway the huile tonic from clarins is a massage oil not for consumption la. They have a total of 3 types of oil..dun buy wrongly it's called the huile tonic..description shoes suitable for prganancy and this is the only range from Clarins.

Also, my friends had used it before..whether it works it's individual la..

I think I look ugly le...cos I think I quite pretty one before pregnancy..smooth complexion...big eyes and I definetely dun look like my age..haa..(beh pai sei)...BUT NOW....grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Also to answer your question DFS BLACK CARD gives a 15 percent discount on some items in DFS.

Market retail price at SGD 78. I bought 2 bottles at a 15 percent discount.

June u have orange juice in morning? but I know morning when i take the folic acid than milk sure lau sai one..ha

Bandtz..I also have...maybe baby expanding!

caitlyn n jam..me too! wonder why..maybe fishy smell? have earlier week, i have craving for fish slices soup etc.. sardines sounds good..

bandtz, acute pain, better check with gynea..

jam, i know what u mean.. i used to eat like nobody's business.. now, food cannot eat. can only eat ikan bilis and sweets.. cannot imagine what this baby is doing to me.

somemore, my hb company already confirm him going to Japan for 2 months in Jan. Aiyo.. dunno who will pamper me for those 2 months. think of it, i sian..

caitlyn - thanks gal ... yes! let's jiayou together

han - at first I thought huile is some tonic drink too hehehe ...

celtricia, think i just stay in the blk beside u niah.. hehe

caitlyn, yup! me also choosing TMC
wow, we have quite a few mummies staying nearby.. next time we can organise playgroups liao.. hehe

bandtz, i do experience that acute pain.. but it goes off quite fast..

how come your gynae so ex! $1200 starting from week 16? does it include delivery charges?

elizabeth, i cant take milk too.. guess will get calcium pills from gynae this fri.. i have no problems popping pills

hee.. this thread very fast..

think quite alt of pregy women also cannot take fish during 1st tri.. i guess it's coz of e smell.. =)

sweet - yup.. nxt time maybe our kids will be school mates and all! =) dunno y my gynae so exp.. dun include delivery but e 1200 includes everything like scans, vits and all.. also includes one postnatal visit.. she's on e high side but guess will stick with her for this preg at least coz she has all my records and i have PCOS mah..

<font color="0000ff">cary &amp; elizabeth; will consult my gynae tis sat den as i hv an appt wif him, thanks!

han; hv u ask ur gynae abt the pain u hv?

nicky's mom; wat kinda of ikan bilis u eat? izzit those gt sesame seed and spicy kinda? so sad, ur hb is nt by ur side during his biz trip... dun wori, im sure ur mum and MIL will take gd care of u when he's nt ard de..

Bandtz.. dun tink its serious.. i check wif my gynae b4.. usually they say its becoz baby cramp at one area where the vein or duno wat is lah.. dat's y pain.. but if u r worry.. u check wif ur gynae again..

organising playgroup not easy leh.. esp when most of us r wrking.. hahaha.. i would love it very much though.. coz currently orlando (my son) on weekdays got a younger cousin play wif him lor.. not tat bad lah..

Ladies, those who wan to breastfeed hor.. start drinking fish adding green papaya soup.. its gd to stimulate breastmilk.. receipt frm TMC.. quite nice to drink actually..

<font color="0000ff">celtricia; thanks! will check wif him tis sat!
green papaya??? nvb heard got tis color.. is ther any website to view the recipe? thanks!