(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi june, me already bought bra extension coz boobs have become very swollen!

hi celtricia, ya.. normally it's the bottoms that cant fit... if i can, i will try to unbutton or unzip abit when sitting down.. hehe

hi elizabeth, how soon should we start wearing maternity bra?

will this heavy boobs symptons last thruought the pregnancy or just the 1st tri?

sweet, i started wearing since Week5 cos it was really uncomfortable at the side for me..heard wire bras not good for preggie..blood circulation or whatever... not sure if heavy boobs will last thruout...maybe those 2nd time mommies can share?

elizabeth, icic... i was worried that the boobs will grow some more, so didnt invest in new bras as yet...

comparing b/w mothercare and woman secret, which one is more ex in terms of maternity bra?

Boobs
It will grow grow grow and grow until end of BFing.... hahahaha...not too sure abt u all... but I change my bra like in 2nd trimester.. with overspilling boobs during the first last time...

<font color="0000ff">Nicky's mum; is ther other design for the jeans? thks! $20 its worth grabbing!

All, issit ok to eat ice kachang? feel like eating for lch ltr...

Thanks Christine for the recipe!

Such a headache every morning figuring out what to wear now. My strapless bras now cannot wear, so must cannot wear tops w spaghetti straps. Been wearing dresses coz not to headache to mix and match.

Cary, June, when are you gals seeing Dr Thong again?

sweet, ya tat's wat i have been doing.. but still uncomfortable at times.. hee..

try not to wear underwired bras to prevent milk clogging into lumps.. so its better to wear those wireless.. but its damn ugly to wear wireless wif office wear.. haiz.. i din buy those ex ones.. normally buy those cheap cheap ones like sorella or felancy.. hahaha..

Bandtz,
I don't see she has designs on the website for jeans. mostly pants. 9mois got maternity jeans but are so ex. i think spring also should have.

Ice-kachang : eat a little is okay lah.. share share with hb loh.

bra : my last pregnancy, i didn't get any maternity bra. i got those cheap bras (those that ah ma's get from the neighbourhood shops) and wear them till i gave birth. Some were as cheap as 1 dollar only. but then again, i don't have huge boobs..

Spree : anyone doing Old navy or GAP spree?

jus back from lunch...
heard from colleagues earlier on that need to check for blood test b4 pregnant for dun knw wat mean blood... &amp; if wife &amp; hb both ve mean blood then cannot give birth is tat true ??
wonder how many mtb really check b4 pregnant?

hi sweet, women's secret m bra cost $59 (if i remember)..mothercare comes in a pair (white n black) I prefer women's secret cos better support..mothercare's v soft material..u can buy one each to try on..

i am interested in Old navy spree too.. GAP you can buy in Spore vivo city..

Elizabeth,

me thinking of going Vivo City later.. maybe i'll pop in and see.. the last time when i was there, it wasn't opened yet.

Today i'm quite lazy.. working from home.

just to check if any busty mum is having problems getting bras?cos before preggy , i m already E cup, dan now,haiz... dun noe wat cup liao... seems that i m not able to find any suitable bras leh....

celtricia, i see.. then i will get some maternity bras at the end of 1st tri...

elizabeth, thanks!
i will go check out both places.. hehe

wa char! *envy* so big!! mine is only A before preggy, now at most only B bah... hehe

hi celtricia,

thx for the info. i didnt check b4 pregnant leh, anyway oso hv to check when in wk 12 or so rite. hmm... better think the more +ve ones...

Char5105
check triumph... they should have maternity bra to suit ur size... me size D now... dunno will grow how much this time round
previously with #1, I was a size C before preggie, then Size D during preggie and Size E after birth... Triumph have Size E nursing bra...or u buy those soft underwire one may also have ur size....

Dun buy from Farlene or whatever u find in KP.. think largest size they had is cup C... and their cutting is smaller than usual cup C...

Sweet.. ya.. better go get some.. but i like nicky's mom. i also went to buy cheap bras... more worth it lor.. as long as comfortable.. can liao..

June.. np.. i tink most of us dun test one lor until we preggie den take the test.. same lah.. its ok.. juz tat we 2nd time preggie den dun nid to take liao..

char, bet your DH must be happy.. hehe

if the boobs are going to keep expanding, will the soreness also continue? sometimes even when i toss in my sleep, i can feel the soreness and wake up! very "xin ku"

June, the blood test thing is for Rhesus. If both you and spouse are Rhesus negative, you have a high chance of baby being rhesus negative, meaning the baby's blood will clash with yours, and you'll both have problems. But very few people are rhesus negative, so not likely both you and spouse are. Even if so, there are preventive measures I think.

Sweet / Celt, hee hee, my sentiments exaclty. Lucky Celt. I'm barely and A cup before pregnant. So happy that now it's expanded. Haha!

Nicky's mum, Vivo is super crowded. Avoid on weekend if you can. Weekday nights still ok.

hi glayz...
will go n check it out....

hi sweet...
hubby ok w it lah... he is used to seeing big boobs liao...hehe... i still have the soreness leh...sometimes when i turn myself during sleeping time, one hand will need to support the boobs and the other to support the tummy....

<font color="ff6000">Nicky's mum; ok, thanks for ur info! too bad my hb dun like ice kachang...

char; wah say!!! its nice to flaunt it anyway... keke...

glayz; u mean ur boobs increased after birth, it wont go back to the original size? hmm.. hw i wish mine can increased to 1 cup bigger after birth.. keke...</font>

twiggy, boobs has expanded but also very painful! somemore i realised that near the armpit there, like got a secondary breast, fat fat esp when wearing sleeveless... sian...

char, cannot imagine E cup still expand somemore! must be damn painful...

hello lin.. i m fine.. looking forward to weekend!

ya lor,.. glayz...boobs will not shrink meh?? i was hoping that it will shrink leh!!! so 'ma fan'... can't wear strapless bra, dan during PMS feel so sore.... its like an obstacle to me leh...

ya! me too! yay, weekend if here!

Clients asking me out to go clubbing tonight. I didnt tell them I'm expecting, so just said not free. :p Darn... anyone in jobs that require a lot of entertaining after work and finding it impossible now?

hi twiggy

what are u working as?

i think just another few more weeks after 1st trimester u can break the news to yr colleagues and they can help u with the entertaining?

Hi mtbs

me just got pregnant .. new to this thread but have been reading and found it so interesting then I went to register immediately .. was reading thru today's write-ups ...really so true about increase in bra size .. even in office if I wear thick clothes , have to unbutton cos some of the old bras really tight .. think this weekend got to either get new bras or bra extension ( cos waste if chuck old bras aside cos they are bought within this year) ..

Lin

tx tx .... edd is 22 Jun ... either a Gemini or Cancer .. grey area .. keke ....

any idea wat is the rough size of the bb at 8 weeks .. me doing by next scan on thursday next week .. i got a bit of blood stain .. don know if shd see doctor earlier ..

<font color="0000ff">suger free sweets update. Brand:</font>Wrigley's Orbit <font color="0000ff">contains Aspartame, mentioned by catilyn, too much of it its harmful.

Lin; lets keep our fingers &amp; toes crossed den! keke...</font>

hey tanzz me edd on 17th June, pretty near yrs.

i will be 8 weeks in 2 days time. going for scan on tuesday, so dunno whats the size of my baby.

i think its always best to see gynae if u have bleeding or spotting.

meanwhile rest more and don't move about too much.

take care

Hi all...
actually I also not so sure.... but CIL claim that her breast Shrink to smaller than pre-preggie size after Bfing.... but then again... I never knew her boobs were this big before she was preggie.... kekekeke seems like preggie boobs increase is somewhat permanent... but dun take the anti-engorgment pills... heard it can shrink boobs even d-cup to A-cup.... *shock*

hi lin

yah sitting at obit chair obediently without moving much .. tot so but have been so busy with work , no time to go and tomrow doctor half day so sure full one... I just wan to finish work and rest at home early today .. finally friday!

hey our dates so close ! ok lets update each other than after our check .. cheers !

twiggy, nope.. mine is a boring job.. no need to do entertainment

welcome tanzz! if u got blood stain, best to go to a gynae immediately, dun wait till next thurs le!!

glayz, really?! then i must remember not to take anti-engorgement pills... imagine before pregnancy A cup, shrink somemore, bo liao!!! whahahahha

Hi Lin,

Ur EDD is on 17th June. Mine is on 18th June leh... hehe jus 1 day...
think u better take more rest lor, dun squat or carry any other too heavy stuffs... all of us mus take gd care now...

hi lin

yah sitting at obit chair obediently without moving much .. tot so but have been so busy with work , no time to go and tomrow doctor half day so sure full one... I just wan to finish work and rest at home early today .. finally friday!

hey our dates so close ! ok lets update each other than after our check .. cheers !

Hi Lin, I'm in the media industry. The entertainment is not a must, but just a nice way to bond w some clients.

Sweet, in fact last time, I go bra-less quite often. :p Coz I wear loose tops anyways. But now cannot already.

char
u want take 1 or 2 pills hor to have shrink a little...dun take too much later ur e breast become flat chest how????

twiggy, media industry is interesting!

actually till now, once i reach home, i also go braless.. less constraint... i only wear bra when i go out..

go out braless seldom, unless the top is not tight tight kind.. hehe

hi glayz... mayb will take 1-2 lor... at least if got shrink i also happy...cos there are a lot of clothes dat i can't ear due to my big boobs...so if really shrink, i willchange all my wardrobes to tubes n spagetthi straps!!

char
i understand.... but my arms also flabby so shrink my boobs also no use... if pple say my arm flabby i will just reply becos my boobs big mah... so bo bian....

Hi everyone..new to this thread..

Anybody can recommend a good gynae at KKH?

Just to highlight my endurance of pain is ZERO and I am quite shocked yest to know that I will be a MTB in June next year. ummm..

Still trying to face the reality and still shivering...

Celtricia, your son shot is very nice!

Han
If u are looking at expensive hospital charges after delivery pls choose KKH... otherwise, pls go for those private hospital hospital with delivery package for other wards.... as B1 ward and below private hospital may be cheaper...*shocking*

But if u still want KKH... Dr tham is not bad...

Glayz..thanks for the reply.

Can I get the full name or his designation?

I am referring out from another hospital..looking at strictly KKH private suite consultation and delivery. I just need to know who will be the gyane who is patient and understanding.

Anyone went KKH? Or everyone private hospital ar? ;p